Back  

Family Hotel

A hotel owned by a family in which family members work.

460

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1308

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10644)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20982)
  • Business Services (84131)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32131)
  • Education & Training (23824)
  • Electronics & Technology (11592)
  • Events & Entertainment (20593)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19687)
  • Health & Medical (21104)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11950)
  • Home & Garden (17915)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8555)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4668)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13782)
  • Sports (4694)
  • Travel & Vacation (5771)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2964)
  • Other (355233)

Filters

Back  

Family Hotel

Family Hotel A hotel owned by a family in which family members work.

460

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1308

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

An Eye4 Art Gallery

We are a Mori owned - Whnau family business providing quality Mori Arts Crafts We sell NZ made Bone Pounamu Jewellery and are also the artist of the Contemporary Korowai We have a wide range of NZ Arts and Crafts from Maori Pacific and Christian items expressing the artists creativity

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Britches Bows Boutique

Britches Bows is a small family owned Children39s Clothing Boutique in Bossier City Louisiana

3.8

82 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Northern Tool

Since 1981 family owned and operated Northern Tool Equipment has become an industry leader offering expertly chosen power tools hand tools generators pressure washers heaters power equipment and more

Recent Reviews

After trying to install a trailer help myself for the first time I find myself looking for a trailer hub at the northern tool store in cutler ridge fl and was helped by Mario who went above and beyond to make sure that we knew what we were doing and that l we found the right tool and gave us all the time that we needed to make sure we were clear and that we understood what we were doing Mario is a valuable asset to this corporation and I hope he is appreciated for doing what he does...definitely will be coming back to this store because of the experience Mario created for us.Great job northern tools on training and hiring Mario! Thank you Mario!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rafael B.

Northern tool at crown point... Don't try to explain anything to repairmen or the assistant manager. They will totally disregard any suggestions and do what they want. If you insist they get things wright the assistant manager will ask you to leave and take your business elsewhere.

Average

1 year ago

Art F.

4.4

19 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Australian Piano Warehouse

Australia039s leading retailer and importer of pianos - WE BUY DIRECT - YOU SAVE Grands uprights digitals keyboards synths Family owned since 1964

Recent Reviews

After I ordered and paid for a digital piano, I didn't hear anything for 2 weeks. I had to ring up and ask about my order 5times. Every time when I rang up, I had to explain each different staff who answered my call. They said the person who started my order would call me back, but didn't receive a call back. Finally I received the digital piano I ordered which was left in our garage without any note and also the keyboard box was standing on top of the bench box. I paid nearly $1330,not $50 products. I was very surprised the service I have received, very disappointed and never used this company again and also never recommend to anyone.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

Linda gave me great help when I visited her store. Then it was easy to order online. Delivery was quicker than promised. Great job piano warehouse.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alan Burns

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Barnsley Car Servicing Repairs MOTs Tyres Car Garage Near Me

We are a family run autocentre in Barnsley We specialise in car servicing repairs MOTs tyres vehicle diagnostics Contact us today to book

Recent Reviews

Been using wyatt's for last few years for M.O.T's and repair work, they have always done a excellent job and always keep you informed of how repairs are going, plus their a great bunch of lads.

Excellent

9 months ago

Dean

Excellent service and reasonably priced. Wyatt’s service and do the MOT on my car. They keep you informed on the progress of the work and when you car is ready. Overall excellent service I wouldn’t go any where else.

Excellent

9 months ago

P. W.

3.1

24 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home Brazier Consulting Services

Brazier Consulting Services BCS is a family run claims management company that specialises in claiming back refunds from the bank for PPI PBA Claim back on a mis-sold PCP policy Enquire Today

Recent Reviews

Very professional from the start no hidden fees and Rachel was very polite when ever I spoke to her would definitely recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

C. E.

I was one of those people that was convinced I had never had PPI and was tired of the calls from PPI reclaim companies. Brazier called and were freindly and professional all the way through. They provided me with all of the paperwork completed - all I had to do was sign and they did everything else. Low and behold it turns out I did have PPI back in the dim and distant past - I received a cheque for £771 and paid Brazier their share, netting me about £600 for basically signing some paperwork. No hassle, a pleasure to work with and they kept me updated all of the way through. I would recommend highly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Pete

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Corral Western Wear

Corral Western Wear is a family owned Western Wear Store We are one of a kind Here you can shop for you your family We carry brands such as Ariat Boker Cinch Hooey Stetson Resistol more

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Welcome -

We039ve served New Jersey039s Restaurant Equipment and Supply Needs for over 85 years Family owned and operated Sales service design and installation available

Recent Reviews

at first time I search bar for what I need and at the time I become able to know the place and at that time it is my intention at least I will visit this place for once and now it is my regular one and also it may to you.

Great

1 year ago

Gordonbuchanm R.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

product arrived in 2 days in excellent condition. i have zero complaints thus far. seems like a nice and dependable seller.

Excellent

1 year ago

Magspir1 Y.

VB 11 hits like a champ, best pen on the market by far.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ddowd711 H.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I would give it 0 stars if I could. Don't expect to ever get an email from them if you have a complaint or if you want a refund.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

PJ Removal

PJ Removals of Malmesbury Ltd is a family run business based in Malmesbury Wiltshire with over 25 years of experience in domestic and commercial removals both in the UK and Europe

Recent Reviews

NB This review refers to the PJ Removals company based in London NW11 Terrible experience. He lost some of my stuff and thought he could gave some of my property to his friend. Refused to take responsibility or provide any form of compensation. Avoid.

Average

1 year ago

R. Liu

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Foxwood Felts

A unique alternative to the traditional family portrait Capture stunning likenesses which can be touched and displayed unlike any other form of portrait

Recent Reviews

I had a personalised dog made out of felt as a present for my mum. The replica was so much like our dog it was amazing. The service was outstanding and I would not hesitate to recommend Foxwoods felts to everyone. Very professional and friendly. Dorcia kept me update on progress and posted Minnie to my by recoded delivery. Great value for money and a unique gift. Thank you so much.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jo Anderson

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Emerald Valley Classic Minis

A small family business specializing in Classic Mini Parts

Recent Reviews

They have supplied many parts for the restoration of my Austin Mini Classic Saloon 1979. Since May 2015 thru December 2017 I have purchased what ever is neccessary from them. Items in excellent condition, low shipping rates and quick delivery.

Excellent

9 months ago

Raymond Quintana

Ordered 1 brake light switch on May 08 2019 and have yet to receive it or an answer to my Emails requesting fulfillment or refund. About to make claim with Paypal for satisfaction/resolution. Will post how this turns out.

Average

1 year ago

Donald Schade

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Looking for 3/4 black metal fittings and pre-threaded pipe work and these guys had the lot. Very reasonable prices and swift delivery. Excellent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nigel Porter

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Eddie Wright

Eddie Wright Car Supermarket is a family owned and run used car dealer in Scunthorpe Lincolnshire We have been supplying the local area including Doncaster

Recent Reviews

If you don't want to be lied on every step dealing with this company, avoid it like a fire. One of the worst companies I have ever dealt with in the UK (if not in my whole life). I would strongly advise anyone against buying anything from them. I passed my test in 2016 and was going to buy a car. My colleague advised me to buy one from Eddie Wright as that business had something to do with his father, so he told me he would help me to get a better deal. And I regret it so much. Having entered the building at first it looked like a nice atmosphere and friendly staff inside, but later you realise the company is completely filled with lies. It's just soaked with lies from its core and you can discover lying in every small detail of this disgusting company. A sales guy approached me and helped me to choose the car, after that we discussed the deal and my colleague managed to get a low interest rate with them for me. Next week I called them to ask when I could pick the car. He said he was going to give me a callback. I waited for quite a while, then called back myself, he said he tried to call me back but wasn't able to reach me. He obviously lied, but it didn't bother me that much at that point. Next week I took train back to Eddie Wright with my brother to pay the deposite and get my car. After arriving there and reading through the documents I've discovered that they raised the interest rate in there. I asked: "Didn't we agree on X?.." (don't remember the exact number now), "No, we agreed on Y, nice and low" he said (telling me the number that is quite a bit higher that what we had previously agreed on). It still wasn't a bad interest rate per se, but i just find that disgusting that we agreed on one thing, and now that i'd travelled 100 miles he tells me it was something different. I still accepted that (shouldn't have done really, but I really wanted that car, and after travelling that far i decided to just go for that). He also told me that car had a cruise control which it didn't. My name was spelled wrong in the document, I told him about that and he said, never mind they already fixed that (turned out they just spelled it wrong again, just in different way. They didn't even bother trying to spell it correctly). I asked them about vehicle manual. The same sales guy told me that the car doesn't have manual because this is all online now. Another lie by him. (MINI later offered me a manual). He also told me the vehicle was taxed so I could just drive home. Turned out it wasn't taxed (the tax is actually free for the vehicle, but i still had to tax it on the DVLA website, otherwise it's not classified as taxed). I called them few times clarifying the things with the car, as it was my first purchase and I didn't understand how these things work in the UK. Once when I called them they actually laughed at me on the phone (another sales guy -- probably forgot to mute the microphone). I'd also bought gardx from them, but unfortunately forgot my pack on the desk. I called them and asked about that, they told me it's not a problem -- they will send it to me by post. Obviously after all of that I didn't really expect they would. The sales guy I dealt with is probably the greatest lier I've ever met. Sometimes me and my brother joke about him, when something is about lie we say that sales must be involved in that :DD Because he is just the best lier you can find, he probably gets paid for every lie he says ? Honestly he was the perfect example of a lier. Everything he was saying was a lie. Few of my relatives bought a car after that and would that have been a company that doesn't treat customers like ..., i might have considered Eddie Wright, but obviously I wouldn't consider that after all the lies i've gone through.

Bad

9 months ago

M. Z.

Bought a Ford Focus Navigator in December 2017. Interior was in an appalling state with burns and holes when collected, although promised every blemish would be removed. The computer card took over a month to arrive but doesn't work. Radio doesn't work, CD player doesn't work and the navigation system doesn't work after almost 3 months and 2 return trips costing £30 each in fuel. No response to letter of complaint. I would never use them again and am investigating my customer rights for compensation or replacement.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

4

15 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a 54" Panasonic on Sunday. Was told it was not in stock, but should be available on Tuesday. TV shipped Tuesday and was in my living room on Friday. Excellent service & best price around. No hassles - would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mjsjax X.

I would definitely AVOID this merchant! Ordered a PN50B650 that said "newly arrived"; Called Fred on 4/24 "we expect to ship on Monday or Tuesday next week" 4/28 "We have an inventory error on this model". Website price goes up but no indication that an "inventory error" is going on; infact the website says "usually ships within 24 hours" 4/29 "I'll keep in contact with you" after offering minimal price reduction. 5/5 "We plan to ship these by midweek" Website still indicates nothing with regards to availability still "ships within 24 hours" 5/13 "Remember me Fred?" No response 5/18 "I want my money back; now" 5/22 Refund finally shows up. Just about one full month; some places do identify backorders; and they don't charge you credit card until it is shipped. The whole time there was no indication of back order or "inventory problem" I seriously question the positive feedbacks done here. The home theater store was not up front with me or any other customers for the same item. Worse yet they ignored me for weeks at a time. BE AWARE OF THIS MERCHANT!

Average

1 year ago

Willitwrk M.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Spent hours deciding which park and time to go. Completed on-line forms (including bank details) and you promptly took the deposit even though the holiday didn't exist. Spoken to customer services, not very apologetic , they expect I should get my money back within 5 working days. (Took 3 seconds to take out!) Same holiday advertised next day I looked, are they hoping you'll choose another accommodation or date? I'll never recommend JF.

Bad

9 months ago

Andy

Broken curtain rails broken cooker and no one ever arrives for repairs, entertainment is pants I have heard fighting cats sing better and nothing for kids to do.

Average

1 year ago

Zoe Pryor

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Made it down to London and into the beautiful Cissy Wears. I purchased a really delicate wreath, which the lady working wrapped so carefully as she knew I was taking it home to Leicestershire. It survived! Fabulous shop and amazing customer service. I can’t wait to visit again. Thank you so much xx

Excellent

9 months ago

Anuszka

I can find premium-quality beautiful children's pieces with UK delivery charges... the brands I find are shipping from Europe can usually be bought on here.

Great

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.5

24 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ancestry

Discover your family history and start your family tree Try free and access billions of genealogy records including Census SSDI Military records

Recent Reviews

Received a kit as a Christmas gift,from my son it's almost July & they sent me another kit due to "unable to process" I followed the instructions to the letter. When I called the company I got a service representative that barely spoke English & was clueless. I'm telling my son to try & get a refund. Don't want to deal with this company. I gave it a 1 because there's no option for a 0.

Average

1 year ago

Sarah F.

I signed up for a free trial, and decided I did not want the service, called in and tried to cancel. Apparently the cancellation did not get acknowledged. 5 days later I was charged for the month. I called in and they said (as per the 30 day policy) and they agreed and stated the charge would be returned in 9 days. One month later the charge has not been returned. I wrote again, and they said in their return email "REFUNDS ARE NOT ABLE TO BE PROCESSED ON THIS PLATFORM OR BY EMAIL" Come on, I have called twice and written 3 times.. .Horrendous Company

Average

1 year ago

Roger M.

3.5

29 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a Dihl hand held hoover and a warranty from your home ltd and only used it 4 times it became faulty I tried several times to get it repaired or renewed from the warranty company with no luck so approached to your home again directly an operative called Dean explained it was the first he had heard of it asked me to do a couple of tests as soon as it was established it was a fault with the unit it was replaced in a couple of days I can only speak well and I am now a happy customer of there's and thank you Dean for your service and help.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul A.

Hello I acquired a hand held sweeper for a total of 24/95 usually 90/00 which is an excellent sweeper I am a pensioner and it is versatile and a light item for the purpose

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Bellamy

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Three weeks ago whilst travelling to work I hit a badger which subsequently caused a significant amount of damage. Wheel liner, front air deflector and of course the front bumper assembly which had a massive chunk taken out. I felt a bit sorry for the badger but that disappeared as soon as I realised how much it would cost from the early estimates but most of all the small task of finding a good body repair shop that could bring my nearly-10 year old focus back to life. Enter Paynes of Hinckley in Leicester and the first person I spoke to at Paynes, Theresa Forryan. From start to finish my experience with Paynes and Theresa has been truly first class. Therefore, I think it is worth a mention to fellow ST owners and all blue oval owners when you know of a place that really cares about you and your car. Today I picked up my car (remaining pictures) and was really, really pleased! The car looks really good and a lot better than it did 3 weeks ago. So, if you are in the Leicester area and need some body work attended to and want an absolutely first class service then visit Paynes of Hinckley...ask for Theresa!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sharperinessex E.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I got 2 bikes for my son and daughter for Christmas and was very impressed with the ship time, pricing and the bikes. Although they haven't opened them for Christmas yet and ridden on them I am really excited to give them to the kids so they can start riding. Both bikes look great and are very high quality.

Excellent

1 year ago

Familyguy01 P.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Hardware Sales

Hardware Sales is a family owned business that is able to share its local business with the world Starting out as a reseller of power tools Hardware Sales now carries products from many popular brand such as Honda Fastcap Kreg Estwing DeWALT Makita Milwaukee Hitachi and more

Recent Reviews

Smooth transaction this order went well, I received it in 2 days and it was exactly as described.

Excellent

1 year ago

Hardwaresales O.

4

28 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellently organised trip over four of the nine Azores islands. All the flight, transfers, trips and hotels ran like clockwork. Very helpful when specifying the trip and in making requested changes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Martin V.

We have travelled with Azores choice three times now and have always found them to be very helpful. We can actually speak with someone who knows all the islands and can advise on numerous things, places to stay , go, eat etc. We would be happy to book through them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

S. O.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i purchased three rifled drop in tubes this month from chazell 20-357,12-357, 12-22hornet, beautifully machined, promptly shipped, test fired them in a pair of franchi 0/u 12 and 20 at 30 yds w/pot sight just front bead, each set put 5 rounds into 5 inch circle, took everything to my trusted gunsmith along w 2 3x9 scopes, hope to soon have pair of up scale fox, preadtor calling tools.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert Wachendorf

got 45-70 insert , god damn im in love ,i can stack 350 gr hollows at 50 yards with bead sight and the price is amazing ... great job on this outstanding product

Excellent

1 year ago

Kenny T.

2.6

7 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The staff at Melton Mowbray have gone above and beyond there jobs if there had been a star for 10 out of 10 I would have given 15 well done Melton I have already recormmened you to everybody well done ***

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Moore

I had really good service from day one. My sale and purchase was protracted due to my original purchaser pulling out at the last minute, but Benton's found a new buyer very promptly and kept the whole process moving along. Lizzie who was my agent was brilliant and very patient with me throughout. Thank you all very much!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Paul

4.4

39 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

the service was first class the drivers were so helpful witch took the stress out of the day would recommend the company any day. Thanks again

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Spriggins

I found the service stress free and all the staff found nothing too difficult from the moment We first contacted them till the finish of the move.

Excellent

1 year ago

R. Woodford

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

HOME Brady039s Body Works

Welcome to Brady039s Body Works Independently owned and operated family business for over 50 years All repairs guaranteed We take pride in giving our customers peace of mind with their repairs All work for all insurance companies No matter who you039re insured with we can product a compet

Recent Reviews

I have just received my car back form Brady's Body Works, who undertook a small repair to the bodywork. I cannot speak highly enough of the excellent service and workmanship involved, as such high standards are extremely rare these days! The office and workshop staff are all friendly and very efficient, they communicated with me by email and SMS throughout the process and the workmanship was outstanding. And this was not even an insurance job. I recommend Brady's very highly, for any panel beating work, big or small. Great Aussie service!

Excellent

1 year ago

Neil De

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

McKay Business

Specialist Conveyancing Services in Adelaide Residential and commercial property land divisions commercial leases business settlements family transfers

Recent Reviews

I have had the pleasure of using McKay Business Services conveyancing skills when selling and buying property over the past year and half and found the entire team to be highly professional, and very approachable whenever I had a question. I highly recommend their services to everyone in need of a conveyancer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marion D.

3.1

15 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

No Gaps Dental

No Gaps Dental is dedicated to providing you and your family with quality dental treatment at an affordable cost Schedule an appointment today

Recent Reviews

Been going to No Gaps for a good 2 years now and experienced no issues until my recent visit. I came in a few days ago for the purpose of teeth clean only. The dentist that treated me didn't seem to care too much about the cleaning part but instead was looking into other procedures which I didn't request for. The cleaning process was very quick, a lot faster than usual which I had to question. Then he went on and did a few xrays because I said to be careful of one of my tooth because it is sensitive. Next asked if I wanted to fix my tooth gap and that it can be done "for free". Before I agreed to any of this it has already been set up and his assistant was told to bring out the equipment. He seemed to be really pushing for it and I thought he was genuinely looking to help, even though I did find it weird that he barely paid attention to cleaning my teeth which was the initial request. I been completely naive agreed for it to be done. Little did I know the horror until I saw the claim receipt. OVERCHARGED WHAT??! Total it came out to be $970 and they milked most of my health cover which was meant to be used for a future root canal treatment. I am kicking myself because I was completely unaware. So a normal teeth clean came out with 3 xrays and 2 bond fillings. Annoyed because aren't you meant to educate the client before doing this??? Instead they're milking every cent on over charged services for someone that doesn't know. I'm sure I'm not the only one. I did enjoy going to No Gaps until now. I definitely feel robbed.

Average

1 year ago

Unimpressed N.

Dr Thiago is my dentist at No Gaps Bondi Junction I can honestly say he is the best dentist I have ever been to he explains everything in detail and is very caring I would thoroughly recommend him.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gail D.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After some confusion for the booking date (our end, not Mitchell's), Colin kindly went out of his way to organise an alternative in the busy lead-up to Christmas. On the day of the move, the level of customer service and experience meant that this was our best move ever. Thanks

Excellent

1 year ago

Tanya A.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Muscle Garden

Muscle Garden uses proven training methods tailored programming along with knowledge and experience to achieve real long-lasting results We are a Muscle Garden Family and treat all our members as such

Recent Reviews

Advertising no contract membership is incorrect, they have a minimum 3 month locked in period, a $5 penalty per week, and when you contact [name removed] he is smart in ignoring his own advertising and only saying you sign up for 3 months but given his then advertising no locked in contract. My second and last visit was interesting the equipment I used didn't work. Would give no star if i could.

Average

1 year ago

Jacko X.

4.2

31 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Funtime Party Hire

Funtime Party Hire is a local family owned and operated party hire business and the name you can trust We have been providing party hire equipment in Sydney since 2009

Recent Reviews

Gave me only 1 week notice that item could no longer be hire. Did not have items as descriptions. They took them out of order without refunding the money. I have sent several emails to require my bond back. Never heard from them. No phone calls, no emails, they tried to avoid my number when I tried to call. It now has been 3 weeks since the date the bond was claimed to be released. But I have received nothing back yet. Rishel from Customer service made promises but never kept. I was told that she would send email/call me back to follow up but never did.

Bad

6 months ago

AliceLam

The 6 metre high dry slide and boxing ring were surprise activities for our athletes Christmas party. Time to celebrate and have some fun after a huge year of local and international competition success. The activities were perfect for all of our athletes who ranged from 6 years to 24 years old. Thank you Funtime for delivering and setting everything up and packing it up again. Thank you for the small discount i also asked for to keep within our event budget, much appreciated.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nsw Hpc

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Hire Chairs and Tables

Hire Chairs and Tables is a family owned party hire business servicing the greater Bisbane area Affordable reliable and friendly service guaranteed

Recent Reviews

Recently hired tables and chairs for a family Christmas function. Very impressed by the good quality and very competitive pricing compared with other hire companies we have engaged in the past. The booking and delivery processes both very simple and efficient. The service very friendly and personable and carried out with a minimum of fuss. Highly recommended and well done Team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter H.

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Orbit Homes

We build every home as we would build it for our family Explore our Home Designs House Land packages Display Homes and Promotions today

Recent Reviews

I started Orbit jorney after looking out for many options and plans around, finally stuck to BOLTON 362 plan. Visited NEWHAVEN display home once decided on plan, met Shweta there and she guided us right way, explained all the upgrades in Harpley display house (Bolton 362). Shweta was very accomdative with all our requests and questions and changes. We are due to color showroom soon. I will give more information going forward.

Excellent

1 year ago

Venkata W.

As first home buyer ,It was a great experience for us to visit "Orbit Homes". Our dream house was detailed out by their vastly experienced sales executive 'Sumit Sondhi'.Our Floor plan discussion with Sumit was very fruitful. With his in-dept knowledge and experience ,he incorporated all the changes as per our requirement. He suggested best options and solution for us considering our budget and provided best deals and offers.If you are planning to build your dream house with Orbit homes , then I would strongly recommend to meet Sumit for the best customer service. Thanks Abhay Jain

Excellent

1 year ago

Abhay Jain

4.4

17 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Mimosa Homes

Mimosa Homes are the premier home builders in Melbourne We specialise in new homes in Melbournes western and northern suburbs and offer architecturally designed homes with flexible modern floor plans stunning facades and free no-cost package upgrades to suit every family and budget

Recent Reviews

I attended my colour appointment - ready and prepared which was for the allocated 3 hour session. Olivia, the colour consultant was really accommodating and friendly. I attended the showroom a few times and She always helped willingly and made great suggestions! I wanted to say thank Olivia for being amazing - her professionalism and honest suggestions really made Mimosa shine! I am looking forward to the build start date in 2020 and will certainly look at putting up my progress review at every stage :-)

Excellent

1 year ago

Scorpio55555 C.

Jeremy our site supervisor and the girls in the office were wonderful If we had any issues Jeremy was on it straight away. He made sure everything went smoothly for us. We were delighted that we got handover before time estimated. Only thing that was disappointing was the mess the tiler left on the tiles still trying to get that off. Over all very happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Corrina J.

3.9

29 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Plantation Homes

Queenslands Leading New Home Builder Single storey and double storey family homes House and Land packages in South East Queensland

Recent Reviews

We selected Plantation Homes after an incredible experience with the Sales Team at Harmony on the Sunshine Coast (Emma, Lily and James) who worked with us including some last-minute major changes that delivered our preferred house at a better price than the original estimate they gave us. We also loved the practicality of almost all the high set designs we looked at, great for a family, and if the in-laws stay. We found the level of inclusions amazing, resulting in fewer upgrades (things like high ceilings, high doors, decent tapware, and much more were in the base price...such a pleasant surprise as everywhere else we had been this was not in the base price attractive so had to add >$50K, with plantation this was not the case. We also found that the sales team did not try and play down the costs involved to achieve what we wanted, meaning after colours we didn't get price shock. It aligned almost exactly with the Sales Team's guidance and estimates. Our colour selection was fantastic, Kay looked after us and guided us through the day balancing budget, style and our dreams incredibly well (it would've been so easy to double the price with all the amazing options). She also made sure the colours and style reflected us and our dream even though the finished product was something we hadn't been able to visualise or describe well until that time. And the finished product from this was out of this world!!!! The office staff have also been fantastic and efficient, with communication being responded to promptly and questions answered well (or clarified if there was any uncertainty). This has meant things have been smooth and painless for us. The build has been efficient and fast with activity on site almost every day despite some horrible weather and shipping delays caused by a supplier. Our site supervisor Adrian has been fantastic, and very practical, with no negatives on the build process or the quality of the workmanship. The office If we were to build again we would definitely use plantation, and given this is our first house this is incredibly likely. Thank you for the amazing journey, and thank you to all those in the team that have made it happen!!!! Regards, David Gooding Job #: 48249

Excellent

1 year ago

David G.

The process was made easy for a first time builder such as myself. Plantation Homes was extremely professional and polite from initial contact to the day I received my keys. The house was finished 2 months earlier than required and to an extremely high standard. Plantation Homes provide a good variety of house plans, a much larger choice of standard inclusions which are generally a step above other builders and very good on price.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shaun Z.

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Display Homes Melbourne House and Land Packages Melbourne

Eastwest Homes is a family owned HIA award winning home builder offering new homes house and land packages and display homes for sale across Melbourne

Recent Reviews

This was our first experience of building a new home in Australia. We had met other builders but chose East West homes because of some good references from my friends. With much apprehension we approached the east west homes and the moment we met Raghu all our apprehensions flew off and it was a smooth Journey right from signing the contract till the Keys were handed over, except for some minor setbacks during the construction which never impacted the final outcome. Starting from our initial discussion with Raghu who took personal care in ensuring our expectations are met (which I presume he does for every other customer of theirs), the help extended by Tess in our colour selections, finalizing the plan and sketches with David, regular updates on the status of constructions from Clive and Gay, and the entire team at East West Homes gave no room to complain as they always put customers before their business and most importantly the Keys were handed over. Not to forget the timely follow up calls from Mardi right through the construction, enquiring about the overall progress and grievances if there are any. Even the post construction support was very good, promptly attended to even though minor in nature. Given the final outcome I would definitely recommend EWH to my friends and have already started doing it

Excellent

1 year ago

Nas E.

I took the nervous step of building my first investment home. After much research with a range of builders I settled on East West Homes. I felt more comfortable with a smaller builder and my decision was vindicated when I met with the sales person [name removed]. He was most professional and provided me with all the information I requested and answered all my questions. Construction commenced and ran very smoothly. There were a few small things I was unsure about, however the supervisor always availed himself to answer my questions and was happy to meet me at the property. I am very happy with the finished product and I found the whole team at East West Homes very approachable. Good design, value for money, good customer service

Excellent

1 year ago

Jarmstrong C.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Roseleigh Homes

Roseleigh Homes is Gippslands most awarded boutique builder a proud family owned business of customer home builders with decades of proven drafting experience

Recent Reviews

We moved into our beautiful Roseleigh home almost 4 months ago, the building process took just over 12 months. The house is of high quality and we love it. From the beginning we have found the staff at Roseleigh to be approachable, professional and courteous. In the planning stages we had multiple changes of plans, we were never charged for this. We essentially have a custom built home for no extra cost (Most builders would charge for this). Roseleigh would not accept any deposit (even though we offered) until the plans and contract were finalised and we were happy. We always found our phone calls and emails were returned promptly, the builder dealt with all our questions and concerns. They were very conscious of trying to get us in before we had our new baby. There are a few outstanding issues but these are being dealt with promptly and professionally. The quality is high (structurally and fittings/fixtures) and the supervisor is fussy and pedantic. I don't think any build is stress free and without little hiccups but what matters is how it is dealt with and Roseleigh homes have been nothing short of professional. Good quality, reasonable price, homes with character, good communication from staff Unsatisfactory builders clean at end of build

Great

1 year ago

Missymookitty C.

We have now been in our house for 6 months and we couldn't be any happier .This is our second time we have built with Roseleigh and our experience has been nothing but great , the staff , supervisor , trades were most helpfull nothing was to much trouble ,the house was finished before the contract date,I would like to take this opportunity to say a very big Thankyou to everyone at Roseleigh special thanks to Lee our supervisor he made this so much easier for us , excellent value for the price . Thanks Again Reliable energy efficient love zone heating , glazed windows

Excellent

1 year ago

Birchy U.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

WA Assett

WA Assett is a family owned renovation company with over 25 years of experience We pride ourselves on our reputation for excellence Get a free quote

Recent Reviews

i rang these guys on Sunday night and they were there first thing Monday morning - provided me with good information and advice and installed my new hot water system that day at a very reasonable price. I will definitely use them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Suzanne P.

We did a complete bathroom renovation with WA Assett two and a half years ago. At that time-- I was impressed with the professional nature of their work. However, I was even more impressed when I recently had an issue with the bathroom .... I contacted them and they sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Their customer service made them a pleasure to deal with. WA Assett are not the cheapest around - but you get what you pay for and I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them. Such a pleasure to deal with a company who takes responsibility for after sales service! Thank You WA Assett.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ann C.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

The Installers

Call 08 6244 5188 - Perth Alarm installation from only 649 Antennas from only 149 Quality affordable installations in WA we are family run and owned

Recent Reviews

I've had to deal with a few installer companies over the years. I found these guys had the best prices and used top of the range gear. I had a 4 camera system installed and a 65" TV hang, all done in 3hrs with no mess. I had a small issue with IP addresses on the camera system, Jake came straight out and had fixed the issue. Thanks again guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Daveyj X.

I needed an antenna installed asap as my old one broke in the wind. They came out within 12hrs and I was updated and running with 30min. The tech was super nice and explained some other installs I'm interested in. I'm having them back next week to do some smart wiring! :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Jacksta Q.

2.6

7 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

MyLiving Outdoors

Our vision is to grow into Australias most trusted business for taking the outdoor living family dream and transforming it into an impressive reality

Recent Reviews

Michael was very professional and clearly extremely knowledgeable about verandahs and all the other services he provides. The whole process from design to install was clearly communicated with detailed documentation. His design recommendations were spot on and we are thrilled with our verandah, paving and artificial lawn; it has made such a difference. The install team were great and the whole job was seamless. We would highly recommend him and will be getting his to install some outdoor blinds for us.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colinand Jen

This project solved 2 issues in one. Creation of a workshop and storage space and room for up to 2 secure vehicle parking spaces. From the design process to the build and communications, the whole process was relatively seamless and built to a very high standard. We couldn't be happier. Thank you Michael, Bec and Daniel.

Excellent

1 year ago

Roger And

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Ellenbrook Computers

At Ellenbrook Computers we are a family run business that specialises in Computer Repair and Computer Sales throughout the Manchester Area

Recent Reviews

The battery on my iPhone constantly needed charging so took it to Ellenbrook Computers and a new battery was fitted while I waited. I had thought I’d need a new phone but now my iPhone is working as good as new and I’m delighted with the service I received

Excellent

1 year ago

Gail Jones

2.3

11 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

estate agent letting agent Doncaster estate agent Doncaster property management nearest estate agents web estate agents searchers estate agents which estate agent sold a property which estate agent sold a house property rental agencies to let agency estat

247 Property Services is a family owned estate agency with its head office in Doncaster South Yorkshire We have branch offices throughout the Yorkshire region and East Anglia We have a simple ethos customers drive our business forward and we listen and learn whilst providing a professional affordable service We apply

Recent Reviews

Had to wait 4 weeks to the view the smallest house Ive ever seen for nearly £65,000!! Got dates wrong on email....conflicting dates on text message. Not really a great experience to be honest.

Average

1 year ago

customer

247 have always been on the ball with any of my dealings, been with them over 5 years now and in that time no hassle.

Excellent

1 year ago

Property Meister

4.3

38 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ADK9

ADK9 Are Experts In The Supply Of Trained Family Protection Dogs Pet Trained Pet Dogs And Dog Obedience And Behaviour Training

Recent Reviews

My big lad Casper has come home from his week at chesterfield ADK9, what a transformation he no longer pulls on his lead, and jumps at passing cars, a big thank you to his trainer Danny . The Bowman’s.

Excellent

1 year ago

Toni Bowman

I took my 8month old Labrador, Gus to Danny in Chesterfield. Gus was a real handful and difficult for me to walk. I’m pleased to say that he has been a delight since coming home. His walk to heel is amazing and his socialisation with other dogs is lovely. We have some work to do on his recall and general manners but Gus does listen now and he knows what’s expected of him. I’m pleased with his progress and would recommend ADK9.

Great

1 year ago

Gill Penzer

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Adventure Andorra

Adventure Andorra - handcrafted family adventure holidays in the Pyrenees mountains of Andorra Activity holidays that create long lasting memories to treasure Explore the spectacular scenery of Andorra and absorb the rich history and cutlture of this Pyrennes Principality

Recent Reviews

We (family with 2 kids aged 13 and 10) had a fantastic holiday in May 2019 arranged by adventure Andorra. Booking process was easy and Paul very helpful in the initial planning and also prior to leaving with lots of good advice and practical information. The activities were the highlight with fantastic guides- experienced, calm, reassuring and also great fun! We did treetops adventure, white water rafting, kayaking, mountain biking, canyoning and via Ferrata. Our guide also recommended a great hike in the mountains. All of this was arranged before hand and activities well spaced out during the week. Hotel great too and lots of different options for accommodation. Adventure Andorra arranged an incredible holiday- thanks so much. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Magda collini

We (family of 5 with 3 older children aged 13, 15 and 18) had a great time in Andorra. Peter did a fantastic job of arranging the perfect multi activity holiday for the five of us, catering for our two less adventurous daughters and our thrill seeking son. He was very helpful and knowledgeable giving us lots of good advice and practical information prior to our departure. On Day 1 we enjoyed mountain biking, white water rafting and kayaking at La Seu D'Urgell Olympic Park just across the border in Spain. We ventured across the border again on Day 2 for a full day of canyoning, then went on an unforgettable horse ride on Day 3. This involved us (or should I say our horses) following a steep trail up to a mountain hut at 2,200m, where we were rewarded with breathtaking views of the Pyrenees and the wonderful sight of a herd of Merens horses and foals grazing in a pasture. On our last day we spent the morning climbing a rock face (Via Ferrata) with an ascent of around 150m followed by various hair-raising zip wires on the walk back down. All the guides were excellent – experienced, friendly and caring - and in the case of Fabrice, our guide on Day 1, extremely knowledgeable and informative! He provided a great overview of Andorra, including its history, politics and economic background. The Giberga Apartments we stayed at were great too. Andorra is such a beautiful part of the world to explore and we hope to return again soon. Thank you so much Peter.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lindsay Graham

4.2

16 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Findmypast

Trace your ancestry and build a family tree by researching extensive birth records census data obituaries and more with Findmypast

Recent Reviews

I'm not just going to sit by and let them walk all over people again. They had been charging my grandma for a year even though she asked them twice to cancel her account. I had to intervene and spoke to a customer consultant who was kind enough to refund her for the last 3 months but the fact that I had to intervene in the first place is just disgraceful. My grandma is battling enough scammers, this being a known registered company, has me furious. With their level of customer care, don't even bother!

Average

1 year ago

Jess S.

I found this site really disappointing. It's extremely expensive and I immediately noticed on joining and having full access that it would not be of any use to me. We're talking 10 minutes into paying for the subscription. They refused to refund my money and the terms were very misleading, as was the amount of things in the collecting. Like smoke and mirrors. They would not give me my money back, nor would they credit it towards a future membership when the site was better organized and actually hopefully gets more records The newspaper collection was paltry. In a year on the sit I did not find one single document, or useful thing. It took forever to search for anything even remotely relevant to my actual search terms and unlike US and other Ireland and UK sites ,the search engine brings up a billion unwanted things and there was no way to filter them out. The only way I could search was to leave one window open and keep going back to it to weed through all the un necessary hits. They hardly have anything in their collection that is not available for free through the Irish Government Site Irishgenealogy.ie run by the State of Ireland and Family Search, Roots etc. I was hoping that the newspaper archive would be good and that I might stumble on an obit or document that would help me. I would not recommend this site for anyone who has littel information on one's ancestors. If you have street addresses and trades and lots of biographical detail, it might be useful, but for me trying to find records for the period to 1850 to 1920, with just first names, surnames, baptism and marriage dates to go on and no street addresses or employment details, or Dates of death etc, it was money completely thrown away. I got it on discount when they had an offer and it was still nearly $400 US dollars. I had also hoped for more Cork records and newspaper clipping they hardly had anything, and certainly nothing that I could not get online through various free sites and the country of Ireland's free that has Griffith valuation, and where one can see actual baptism and marriage registers and other immensly helpful records. It may have improved in the last two years or so. But I felt like my experience was criminal as I had looked at only about 6 records when I wrote them and told them, it was not at all going to be use full for me and could I please have a refund or a credit towards a future subscription when their collection had grown. I think for the average US user who's family came during the famine years, there is nothing here for you.

Average

1 year ago

Lilly G.

5

19 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Memorial Websites - Create an Online Memorial for Your Loved One

Share memories of your loved one on a beautiful personalized website Invite friends and family to leave tributes add stories pictures and music

Recent Reviews

This helps me share my personal feelings and love for a loved one gone especially being that my father was laid to rest in Mississippi and i reside in Florida. Since I'm unable to visit him physically, i can turn to forever missed on my father's birthday or death Anniversary..and light a candle online.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shiketa D.

My mother passed away suddenly and this website gave me a way to deal with her passing. She also lived several places and recently moved to be closer to me. The website allow people to connect from FL, TX, CA, PA, IL. I cannot say enough good things. The website was easy to set up and I was able to load several pictures. Thank you Forever Missed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joyce M.

4.3

5 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Funeral Director

Douch Family Funeral Directors are independent funeral directors in Dorset established for over 100 years View our funeral services and get in touch

Recent Reviews

I would definitely recommend Douch Family Funeral Directors, Malcolm Green at James Smith, Swanage fully supported me when my husband recently died. The funeral service was excellent and very professional. I felt that my husband was well cared for and the advice given was very helpful at what is a very difficult time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Hilary d

I had never organised a funeral before and was naturally apprehensive when I had to arrange my mother's in early December 2019. However, thanks to Kathryn Clark of Lesley Shand Funeral Services in Blandford, the whole process was easy and stress free. Kathryn is a wonderful, kind and empathetic person who is also extremely well organised and responsive. It was a great comfort to deal with someone like Kathryn and she took care of every detail and tailored the funeral to our precise wishes, even though I was in London and only travelled down once before the funeral. I cannot recommend this company highly enough for their personalised service, attention to detail, professionalism, kindness and compassion.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michele Da Silva

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Fancy Lighthouse

Fancy Lighthouse is home to unknown or little known yet amazing jewelry designers from all over the world We welcome ideas style character and impeccable quality We sell only one-of-a-kind small series and limited-edition designer jewelry for every member of the family and occasionally even pets

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with