alpineaction.co.uk

4.1 / 5

alpineaction.co.uk

4.1 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.1 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

2.5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is alpineaction.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

20

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 136 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.1

20 reviews

Mamma

5

116 reviews

Alpineaction.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Alpineaction.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:14 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review alpineaction.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Alpineaction.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (20)

I have had consistently fantastic holidays with Alpine Action in Meribel - beautiful chalets, great food and genuine resort staff who go above and beyond in their service!
5

1 year ago

review by Sophie L.

We were a group of 6 looking for a great family holiday in the heart of the three valleys. I'd normally go with another company who I've gone with since 1991 but they changed their policy re discounts etc. and so I looked elsewhere and found Alpine Action - they seemed to be able to do just what we wanted at a great price (accepting that there are no bargains when you need to lock things down months in advance) - the service was great, the flights smooth, transfers swift, care and attention couldn't have been better. In resort the "taxi" service was convenient and that and organising lift passes for receipt on arrival all worked well.
Sadly my mother died on the day we arrived, the chalet hosts showed maturity beyond their years and were great throughout our stay with them.
5

1 year ago

review by T. H.

Chalet is in a great location, ski out the door and back to within 50m. Staff were friendly and food was excellent
4

1 year ago

review by O. N.

Have now used Alpine Action for two years running, their resort staff are friendly and always available to help! Both Chalets we have stayed in were kept clean and in a good condition, with the chalet hosts cooking up top notch food for every meal and there was always a fabulous fresh cake waiting for us on return to the chalet after a long day of skiing (and some apres ski of course!).

Nothing was too much trouble and I would definitely recommend Alpine Action, I will certainly be using them again!
5

1 year ago

review by Chris W.

My first experience of a winter holiday. Alpine Action made it easy to book all the extras (ski hire, lessons and passes). From arrival to departure at Grenoble there was a representative to help out. We were lucky to have a great group of people staying at our chalet and also some lovely hosts who produced some excellent food and cakes throughout our stay.
On arrival at the chalet someone arrived to allocate out lift passes. We were then taken to/from FreeSki shop to get our boots/skis (which we just left in the chalet at the end of the holiday). Our lessons were with Parallel Lines. We were lucky to have only the two of us in a group lesson so had 4 hours of individual attention on the first day which gave us a great head start on learning to ski.
Thanks to AlpineAction for a great experience. I would definitely use them again.
5

1 year ago

review by Angus B.

Chalet hosts were excellent, chalet position is excellent and a nice chalet.The problem we had they advertise one of the top rooms as a triple room , it is not we had 2 beds pushed together and between the third bed there was 8 inches definately should only be a twin as shown on some of the pictures of the chalet!!
4

1 year ago

review by B. Y.

Comments for Chalet Chardon with Alpine Action December 22nd to Dec 29th.



As expected Chalet Chardon was a lovely property with allot of space and nice extras such as the hot tub, sauna and games room.
However, the services from Alpine Action were very disappointing. Considering the cost of the chalet for the week of £15,000 one would have thought that there would have been enough shower gel and shampoo of some quality for all guests to last the whole week. We had to buy our own from the local pharmacy. It was also extremely disappointing that the chalet was not cleaned at all during our stay. In fact my wife and her sister had to hoover all the communal rooms whilst the chalet hosts were enjoying a ski! I would have thought that the communal rooms should have been cleaned daily and the rooms including bathrooms every 2 days.
The chalet hosts did their jobs but no more than that. I have to say that it did not start well when we asked for a beer before dinner we were told that there was an allowance of only one small beer per day before diner! There were no tonics or ice for our Gin that we personally brought with us. We had to go out and buy our own extra supply of beers and tonics. If it was not for the boss who we met on our second day we would have had to buy the ice as well! As it was we bought extra wine for Christmas and Boxing Day saving the chalet bottles from the in stock wine. We always felt that it was an imposition to ask for anything outside of their main duties.
We also felt that chalet hosts should not be living in the chalet with the guests. When you pay for the whole chalet then it should be exactly that the whole chalet for your party. It was disturbing on a number of occasions especially for our guest who was using the bedroom on the top floor when the hosts come in during the early hours of the morning.
Finally turning to the times of the drivers, especially on “Shopping Day” when there is no availability for guests during the morning. Surely the drivers should undertake taking hosts for shopping between 11:00 and 4:00 so guests have the availability of the drivers when they most need them. I know this would make it a no ski day for both the drivers and the chalet host who does the shopping but they are supposed to be primarily providing a service for the guests and not primarily in the resort to ski!
Lastly, I did ask the UK representative if I could speak with the Chalet host or someone in the resort to discuss our requirements in advance of our arrival but was told this was not possible. It seems to me that a short telephone call would have meant that the hosts were buying things that would be used during the week and not wasting money on all sorts of foods that none of the party eat. In todays world with food allergies and healthy diet is very common.
3

1 year ago

review by Graham Shore

I had a great holiday with alpine action in marine, the villa was spotless and homely, with lovely food prepared by our friendly hosts in the evening. The location is a short walk into town, and the transfer service to / from the slopes was ideal. Would definitely recommend!
5

1 year ago

review by Nicholas Worrell

Chalet hosts Floki And Erin went above and beyond for their guests , particularly as one of our party suffered a fractured ankle . They provided a warm welcoming very relaxed Inclusive atmosphere in the chalet and seemed to genuinely to care about their guests.
5

1 year ago

review by Leanne Grant

Lovely chalet, perfect hosts in Erin and Floki and brilliant response when I had an accident
5

1 year ago

review by P. B.

Top Class chalet, a group of 12 of us spent a week there, our hosts could not have been more helpful, freshly cooked breakfast and 3-4 course dinner was provided every day bar one (host day off). It helped that they were not only into skiing and snowboarding but had spend a couple of season's working in Meribel for Alpine. Alpine provided a taxi bus run each morning to get us to the ski center and from 3 in the afternoon they had a fleet of taxi buses which could collect you and bring back to chalet after a hard or easy day on the slopes.
5

1 year ago

review by James V.

We stayed at the Chardon in January 2019 and had a great time. The Chalet was first class, as was the food, and the minibus service was fabulous.
5

1 year ago

review by Tony U.

Overall
Chalet was nice and the rooms more spacious than most
Good hot water supply
Excellent boot room with warmers
Rooms were not cleaned once during the week
Had to ask for more loo roll during the week as this hadn't been checked
We were asked to bring out dirty towels before we left the chalet
Bin in bathroom not emptied
General attitude of hosts was not very welcoming or warm and they couldn't wait to get rid of us in the morning or escape to eat in the evening
Living room was too small for the number of guests - not enough seats for everyone
We weren't offered insurance on lift pass which should have been advised
On the hosts day off we were asked to clean up everything after dinner as well as after breakfast the following morning which I have never had to do
The notices in the kitchen which were on the wall for all to see detailing the hosts instructions for their day off which didn't match with what happened
Food was poor
Both chalet hosts were vegan and seemed very uninterested in food in general
Goats cheese salad and risotto particularly awful
Croissants only available for one breakfast and they weren't fresh
Supplies seemed to be constantly running out and had to ask for more muesli and fresh coffee which were reluctantly provided mostly being greeted with the comment that it's the end of the season so we don't have any more!
3

1 year ago

review by L. M.

Firstly I have stayed here two years in a row. We are so happy with the service that we’ve booked to go back again next year and probably more in the future. The food and hospitality are second to none and Alpine Action go the extra mile to make the experience fun for all. The only complaint was with the villa itself in which the two main double beds the mattresses were badly pitted and unfortunately gave all concerned back ache. Also when we arrived the boot warmer wasn’t working and after much persistent asking it still never got repaired or replaced so we all went home with wet cold boots. I hope these two issues have been addressed by the time we return. That’s the only reason I have not given 5 stars.
4

1 year ago

review by B. N.

The chalet was great, the hosts were very helpful and the shuttle bus service was 10/10
5

1 year ago

review by K. R.

Good points- nice chalet, good location, 5 min walk uphill to Morel lift, could have skied back if there was more snow.
Good sized bedrooms with bath however not able to have a' stand up shower as no holder for shower head nor shower curtain. We were told the owner objected to these modifications!?
Large boot room with boot warmer
Sauna next to boot room with shower .
Poor points- awful tired , worn out , grubby looking polycotton bedding with torn to shreds plastic mattress protectors. We were told the bedding was bleached every week!! Just replace it please!
Lovely chalet hosts but as they were vegan , the food could have been better , tastier , better cooked. Even the potatoes for the Tartifeltte were hard!
This review has been written in August 2019 as requested so these are the main issues that stand out in my memory.
I would stay again if the bedding & food were improved upon.
3

1 year ago

review by F. Y.

Excellent service and a great week last January 2019. Hosts were very good, excellent food and a friendly reps and drivers - would go again! Great views of the Méribel Valley and a hot tub to soak in to admire the sunset and relieve aching legs and feet! Chalet recently refurbished so excellent condition and style. Suitable for families, couples and individuals who love to ski and apres!!

Great food and canapés and hospitality was excellent every night with a friendly group of people.
5

1 year ago

review by Janet W.

stayed in Meribel last six years with Alpine Action, last year at Chalet Telekie,
great chalet and they really looked after us.
5

1 year ago

review by S. A.

My third year at Chalet Alysson with AlpineAction. Excellent service from all concerned at every stage. That includes booking, transfers, chalet hosts and resort manager. Alpine Action as always had recruited some great staff this year and our chalet hosts Dan & Clare did a great job looking after us. The food was excellent and was always something to look forward after a hard day on the slopes. This was complemented by some very nice wines and then finished off nicely with a cheese plate and glass of port. Sophie is the resort rep and she is very proactive in making sure that everyone is happy. We arrived on 'chaos Saturday' when flights were delayed due to runway closures caused by heavy snowfall. We arrived at the airport 9 hrs late and the chalet at 01:30 next day. Sophie and all of the AA team worked extremely hard to get us to resort, feed us and then get us on the slopes by 10am next morning - amazing, hope they all got a huge bonus. I suspect that some of the larger operators would not have done so well. I can thoroughly recommend both the Chalet Alysson and Alpine Action if you're looking for a better-than-average chalet holiday in the 3 Valleys. I honestly can't find anything to fault them on. Nearly forgot - the UK staff are also superb and can answer most questions posed about the chalets, resorts etc. Thanks to all for a great week. I'll definitely be back !!! ”
5

1 year ago

review by David Checketts

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Alpineaction.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Alpineaction.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with