Ferry booking

4.6 / 5

Ferry booking

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.6 / 5

Main Score

3.7

Review

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

99

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Ferry booking

Compare ferry prices timetables

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Sep 30, 2020 12:00 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review directferries.co.uk

Reviews (99)

Disgraceful company with nonexistent customer service.
I booked a ferry three days before I was due to travel, within 24 hrs I required to amend my return crossing so submitted my request the same day. I heard nothing so thought I would enquire onboard the outbound crossing. The Stena Line staff were very helpful & provided me with a phone number to call Direct Ferries, I got a voicemail, not at all helpful.
The Stena Line staff then stepped in & amended my return crossing within 5 minutes of my request, excellent service.
Then 9 hours after disembarking the ship this morning I got an email from Direct Ferries informing me that “unfortunately my booking cannot be amended”. Unbelievable!
I would not recommend Direct Ferries to anyone & will certainly not consider using them again.
If you want a decent service deal directly with the ferry company, specifically Stena Line who were first class.

4 months ago

  •  

review by John Brewer

0

Still no contact from Direct Ferries and I have noticed there are some 5 star reviews that have started appearing on here with one line reviews?!?!? Wow direct ferries, is that how you operate by putting false reviews on here!

Disgraceful company who are happy to ignore you and keep your money!!!

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tony M

0

Customer service is no existent. If there is any lower than one star, i would have chosen it. Contacted back on 20/03/20 in connection with booking, i made through them, for 20/04/20. Today is 19/05/20. Not resolved. i have tried through the carrier, but they send be back to Direct Ferries, as they are my booking agent. Catch-22, and Direct Ferries in no rush or any will to help. Will never use again.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Petar Botushanov

0

Disgraceful. No way at all of making contact to customer services with in 24h .

4 months ago

  •  

review by customer

0

Absolute disaster of a company. Never reply to emails, phone lines are closed and no refund or credit for a Ferry booking that came and went in April.

The worst part of this is that the actual ferry operator is offering travel credits to those that have booked directly with them and this shower of **** just take people's money and run.

I hope they get their comeuppance after all this is over

4 months ago

  •  

review by Owen

0

Many messages sent via their “contact us” facility regarding cancellation and refund due to Covid-19. Not even the courtesy of a response. Surely there must be a “body” we can report them to!!! Shocking service

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sandy Beykirch

0

After an email from 'Antoinette' saying I would be refunded within 14 days, 3 weeks later I'm still waiting, this is despite you telling me you have been reimbursed by Stenna Line.

I really want to post a positive review and will do when this is resolved.

Can somebody please look into this?

4 months ago

  •  

review by Eric

0

Your website is easy to use and hassle free i book via direct ferries rather than respective ferry operators which i find too time consuming keep up the good work and thankyou
.John O Driscoll

4 months ago

  •  

review by mr O DRISCOLL

0

Smooth experience and well organised.
My only complaint is the rudeness of the travel info clerk (he was at the desk on the 22:00 ferry, 16/05/2020, Dover-Dunkirk): as we asked where the passenger seats were, he claimed only one section was available because “there shouldn’t even be passengers at this time” (CoVid-19, I guess he referred to?).
We are traveling last minute for emergency health reasons, not for pleasure: he is not entitled to make us feel unwelcome and underestimate the possible reasons one is traveling for.
The service was great, but he was unprofessional.

4 months ago

  •  

review by customer

0

I found it much more difficult than previously to get it to accept what I wanted to enter and had to go back several times, as it seemed that fields that I had filled had been changed to something else. Then when I got to the final stage, my Sabadell card wasn't accepted, as I'd disabled cookies, but when I tried my BBVA card it worked fine.I knew what ferry I wanted to catch, and eventually I got it to accept the information, so all good in the end.

4 months ago

  •  

review by George

0

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Ferry booking

Compare ferry prices timetables

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with