HYPE

3.8 / 5

HYPE

3.8 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.8 / 5

Main Score

3.6

Reviews

5

Social

2

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

58

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

Hype. is the top fashion brand & official online store in the UK. We have latest clothing, bags, accessories & exclusive Disney products for men, women & Kids.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 9, 2020 1:38 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review justhype.co.uk

HYPE Reviews (58)

Face masks very poor quality. Order pack of three adults and really thin fabric, loops are fabric not elastic so not adjustable, so bad fit really don't bother, can't imagine they offer any protection at all.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ret32

Read previous reviews from Ret32
Waited 3 - 4 weeks for delivery to be told it was out of stock. Checked online and item was still available according to the website!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mesc2t

Read previous reviews from Mesc2t
I wonder if they have gone under!
Took out money for two products due to be received on 8th May. On the 17th May the order is not even dispatched.

Thankfully I used PayPal as now have to find an alternative. And get it before my daughter's birthday!!

No response from customer service and their Twitter account doesn't appear to exist anymore
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Greenslade

Read previous reviews from Mr Greenslade
Quick to take your money but then don't supply the goods. No response from customer service. I have been waiting six weeks for my order.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by J Jones

Read previous reviews from J Jones
It's disgusting how this immoral company is advertising heavily and taking people's money knowing full well they are not going to provide the goods. I have had no response from them whatsoever. I will be taking this further as it is obvious from the reviews that I'm not the only person they have scammed.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jane R

Read previous reviews from Jane R
After reading the reviews I was very concerned about my order. I sent an email stating that I hadn't recieved a dispatch notification and that my order was very late. Thinking that I had lost my money I was distressed, until I had an email back apologising for the delay. This gave me some hope.
Today I recieved my order 😀 the items are all there and they are of brilliant quality!
I would definitely buy from them again. I'm a happy customer 😊
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dawn Pitt

Read previous reviews from Dawn Pitt
Hype it is over a month now since you said you were delivering my order JH465467. It was a month before that, that I actually placed the order. Zero customer support and I still do not have my order. Please either send it or refund me, I am fed up of being ignored by email. People do not use this site they take your money, you don’t receive your order and there is zero customer support.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Caroline Welburn

Read previous reviews from Caroline Welburn
Ordered a top and leggings which never turned up I eventually got a response and the top was sent but not the leggings! When I questioned why my emails were ignored! These were gifts so the jumper was useless without the leggings! ...Mydaughters begged for hype masks so reluctantly I’ve reordered some face masks and surprise surprise no response and no items! Do not order from hype!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kma

Read previous reviews from Kma
Made a purchase of facemask last May 5th. I received an email saying that the 'estimated arrival' was May 9th, however, I have not received my parcel yet (May 15th). Nor it hasn't been dispatched. It is disappointing because right now face masks are a must, but I also don't want to over spend money buying masks from many shops and waiting to see which one arrives first. Today I decided to send them and email asking for information and I received an automatic reply saying that responses take upto 4-5 working days!! Which I find outrageous. And just reading some of the other reviews all I want at this point is my money bacck!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Angélica Perlaza

Read previous reviews from Angélica Perlaza
Dreadful - nothing dispatched in 10 days - no response to emails - chat and phone removed from action - just seems like a they’re taking money and ignoring everyone and their obligations.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by John

Read previous reviews from John
I placed an order for a pair of shoes on April 6, 2020 it is now May 14, 2020 and I still have yet to receive my order which I figured out I will not. After trying to contact the company and it not working on their OWN website I personally emailed them and then they replied the next day saying the item I ordered was out of stock??? Ive never seen a company let you order and take your money for an item with it being out of stock and then the email they sent then goes on to say they tried to reach me but I must've not received their email... they lied so now I'm out $300 with only store credit which I will not be using because I will probably never receive my items if I could give them zero stars I would! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Cheyenne

Read previous reviews from Cheyenne
I have ordered before with no issue, but I placed a order on the 1st May and the items have still not turn up. I have sent a number of email and still got no reply. I would advise to void hype at the moment.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dan Aust

Read previous reviews from Dan Aust
Great, fast service. We ordered 2 surprise girls back packs and the one my daughter actually wanted came so she was delighted. The second one was just as gorgeous. Great quality, design, value & service!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lisa Brooke

Read previous reviews from Lisa Brooke
I placed an order with Hype on 28th March and as yet 13th May have still not received any of my goods but they were quick to take the money. I then received an email a few weeks later telling me that two of my items were now out of stock. I have never used any other company where it allows you to add an item into your basket and purchase to then be told it’s out of stock. The customer service is appalling I have had no further response to any of my emails chasing where my goods are. It would be nice if they just had the courtesy to respond, these we’re birthday gifts for my children which I ordered in plenty of time. I will never use this company again which is a shame as my children like their clothing range but after this experience I will buy alternative brands in future from trusted retailers.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kate Neville

Read previous reviews from Kate Neville
I ordered and paid for joggers and a Hoddie for my daughters birthday.
After waiting weeks for delivery only the joggers and arrived. No explanation of where the hoodie is.
I’ve emailed the company several times and no answer.
I will definitely not be using this company again.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Louisa

Read previous reviews from Louisa
Changed my review, eventually someone replied to my email and the goods got delivered. But i do think more communication is needed. Thanks for the order i like the goods but probably won't order again till the virus has passed
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Stacey Smith

Read previous reviews from Stacey Smith
I placed an order on April 11th and it hasn't arrived, I've spent hours trying to contact the company directly and via several social media platforms but I'm yet to receive a reply. I've had to open a PayPal dispute dut to no other way of solution. Disgusting customer service and I will never make the same mistake again
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dave M Quinn

Read previous reviews from Dave M Quinn
I purchased joggers and a bralet and they came when promised. Although it was of standard quality, it wasn’t true to size. I am always size 6 and the joggers were HUGE like size 10. Could fit my older sibling - not even her to be honest. Also, returns were so difficult and had to pay for 1st class tracked return since they do not kindly provide this. And still I’m waiting for my refund. And they do not respond to your queries through phone or email. When you want the clothes they are very quick to respond (they even messaged me and asked me if I still wanted the items in my basket!) but when I email them regarding my return, they do not respond...rubbish customer service
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ayça Oz

Read previous reviews from Ayça Oz
I saw an online advert for a rainbow hoodie that I really liked. Clicked on the ad and made the purchase on 6th April. Over a week later (14th April) I had a message from Hype customer service telling me that this was out of stock so the order had been cancelled and the money would be refunded. As a gesture for the inconvenience I was also given a £5 credit voucher.

Given that the original top was £32 and I now had a credit, I found an alternate one that was £18 and ordered this instead, using the voucher, adding on postage this came to £16.48. When the item came about a week later it was completely different to what I had selected online. Instead of a black hoodie with silver writing and white ties, I received a cropped hoodie with gold writing and thick glittery pink ties. The parcel matched my order number though, which still showed a different image to what I received.

I still gave Hype the benefit of doubt and asked if this was a picking error or a mistake online. No response was received so I contacted via Twitter. After repeating my enquiry I was told I could have a refund if I sent them an email address to share a parcel label with. This was completed but nothing has to date been sent to my inbox. Having checked my bank, the first payment has still not been refunded either. When I went to chase them on the parcel label today the Twitter account (which is linked to from their website) has been deleted so I can no longer reply to my original messages. I am so disappointed with this experience and will categorically not be using that site or purchasing from that brand again. While I understand that these are trying times the website should not still be making purchases or sending me sponsored adverts which still show incorrect goods that they clearly don't have. I will still pursue with trying to get the 2 refunds though!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nat M

Read previous reviews from Nat M
Wish I came and looked on here before I bought. I ordered on the 4th of May money was taken and have so far received nothing. I did email them and got a response, and if im to be honest I felt a bit rubbish after they explained that the current situation was to blame. I think Hype should stop taking orders and concentrate on the ones they have. It annoys me when i see adverts pop up and I know from personal experience that they cant deliver. Next stage... money back .
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Tracy McConnon

Read previous reviews from Tracy McConnon
Ordered on the 1st may still not received my order in the post. Also had no response to my email I sent nearly a week ago and they have taken the money. Appalling service I get there are delays with the post but an email back would of been good.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Molly Deignan

Read previous reviews from Molly Deignan
Good prices, some really nice products, delivery is very slow at the moment and they still charge £2.49. Just ok, could be better
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Bryan

Read previous reviews from Bryan
Love the coats I bought! Yeah they took a little while to come because of what’s happening in the world right now. But I think it’s so worth it! I did email just to get an update as it was two weeks without one but I got a response and my item was despatched that day. My kids are over the moon said they feel like quilts haha. I bought these coats now as they was such a good price so I’ll put them away n they are sorted for this winter. I would say yeah you might have to wait a while for delivery so don’t order if you need for a specific date Atm but if your happy to wait then you won’t be disappointed. I’ll defo order again!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Catherine

Read previous reviews from Catherine
One of items on order was a pre-order which got cancelled & then rest of order didnt even get dispatched well over two weeks so refund given. Yet loads of offers & info land in my junk box everyday. Only positive is email was replied to quickly.
A missed opportunity here to have a regular customer of a family of 4.
I understand the world has gone crazy but If Hype are struggling to keep up with supply and demand maybe close website to catch up.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chris Knight

Read previous reviews from Chris Knight
I ordered a watch for a christmas present for my son on the 26th november. Had an email with estimated delivery 30th November. It's now the 10th December and still not been dispatched. Have emailed them countless of times last week, with no reply. Tried to ring them, straight to voicemail. Left a message no response. The money has been taken out of my account. I understand it's a busy time, but 2 weeks waiting is rubbish. Have asked for them to cancel my order so I can order elsewhere.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Emma G.

Read previous reviews from Emma G.

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

Hype. is the top fashion brand & official online store in the UK. We have latest clothing, bags, accessories & exclusive Disney products for men, women & Kids.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with