Lancaster Insurance

4.8 / 5

Lancaster Insurance

4.8 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.8 / 5

Trust Score

4.1

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

75

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Auto Insurance Agency

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Lancaster Insurance

Lancaster Insurance has been providing specialist Classic Car Insurance 4x4 Insurance for over 35 years Click here to get a competitive quote today

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Apr 20, 2021 5:33 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review lancasterinsurance.co.uk

Lancaster Insurance Reviews (75)

Almost impossible to get through on the phone,Still waiting for Documents dont know if I am insured or not Did manage to get through on phone on one occasion to cancel and no one was available on the cancellation line
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I sold my car with 6 months of tax and insurance still to run. Prompt refund of 6 months' tax from DVLA. However, Lancaster said I was owed no refund. Complained and they refunded £26 as 'goodwill' gesture. The actual insurer AGEAS refused to refund their part of the premium. For some reason, 70% of premium goes on first 6 months. So, as conciliatory gesture, I asked for refund of the 30% balance and still they refused. So have referred matter to Ombudsman.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Chris Phillips

I took out a policy on the web with lancaster for a classic car I had in the garage and which had not been insured for many years. I reads through their questions thoroughly and answered them all fully. They appeared to be the cheapest so I bought a policy. However on receiving the conditions (which you get after buying) it was clear I would only get that price if I surrended a policy on that car for no claims bonus (regardless of the many years I have not claimed off any car insurer). When I enquired they said the policy then would credit no years no claims bonus and would be significantly higher. I immediately cancelled and they charged me a significant admin fee. I would never ever recommend buying a poilicy of the Lancaster website. If the price looks good call their call centre and calrify all points first.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Christopher Read

Please stay away from this insurance company look elsewhere they charge you for any little extra change of address change of number plate and they even charge for cancelling your insurance half way through the year even though I had paid in full for the whole year they are a total rip off insurance company and make my blood boil
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Longest wait I’ve ever been in over 45 minutes just to speak to someone who tells me that I have to pay the full amount if I wish to cancel the policy, no policy cancellation fee just the full amount, wish I never insured through Lancaster, also spent 40 minutes on the phone yesterday on hold and gave up in the end
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Damian I.

I purchased insurance with Lanaster at the end of June and payed up for a whole year. I recently sold my car so phone up to cancel my Policy and see what my refund would be. I have only had this policy for under four months. The company claim I am not owed a refund, literally nothing back. I am disgusted at this company I had eight months left and not a penny! I used to rate Lancaster but my opinion of them now is in the gutter and I will NEVER use them again and will let people I know with classic cars about my experience with them. AVOID
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lauren J.

The agent Tom Eldering was most helpful, he took the time to explore all options for me, he negotiated almost £100 discount, the policy found for me was half the price of other insurers I had spoken to plus gave better cover. Very impressed thank you Tom
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Kim Williams

I have just cancelled my policy with Lancaster Insurance, with 8 months left, my my car has died and i cant afford another at the moment....shockingly the only way i could cancel was to pay £195! LANCASTER INSURANCE ARE THIEVES, please believe myself and all these other reviews, i cant believe they are still getting away with this, it seems like it has happened to many people. How can they use the excuse of "well its written in our policy documents" to justify this? They said they would reduce this by £25 if i cancelled my complaint with them (trying to pay for my silence)....when i said i wouldn't they said i would have to pay the full amount then. I was expecting good service from such a large well known company, but i did not get this at all! Another few things, the renewal of the policy was extortionate- i didn't get chance to cancel as they letter only came a few days before renewal date, even though they had dated it 3 weeks before! the people who i spoke to were rude and very impersonal. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I will be taking this to the ombudsman, surely there is something collectively we can do to stop this....they are taking advantage of there position, this is extortion.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah Leek

The initial quote was very good and I was happy with the price but after only having the insurance for just under 2 months I sold the car and cancelled my insurance it cost me a whole year's premium for two months therefore I wouldn't recommend this company.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Michael X.

£150 pound cancellation fee on a policy that cost £200 what a absolute joke would not recommend to anyone wouldn't let the policy run because I sold the car and all I got off the lady on the phone is " we have this problem alot customers complaints about the charge " well to me that means there is a problem with how they are selling insurance do not use this company (my opinion)
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Ben Grice

Appalling company they cancelled my insurance because I moved and did not have a garage they then said I had to pay £200 cancellation fee I was one the phone 1hr trying to get through offer to pay £10 a month what I could afford they refused this I have never been with a disgraceful insurance company do not use these jokers they are apalling
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Janet Pearson

First class service, a pleasure to deal with
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Nigel Jones

cheaper than my previous insurer and easy to set up. They even made it easier to pay so their flexible to
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Robert sterry

Insured my land rover for 295 in Dec 18 and cancelled the policy January 18 probably drove a total of 100 miles. According to Lancaster my total cancellation fee was 295 all in oddly enough the same as my total policy. These guys are legitimate thieves do not under any circumstances insure with them. Pass any relevant information you have onto the ombudsmen or relevant institute, assuming you get any they have a tendency to hold onto documents.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by John. K.

Generally good & friendly service. But could be a bit cheaper as I have three vehicles with them.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Jeremy

Absolutely brilliant fast good price easy to deal with
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Ricky Johnson

Agent was patient and listened carefully to my requirements.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Tim Powell

After a little bit of chatting and considering the various options the eventual cover price was brought-in a considerable amount lower than that of AXA, who,quite frankly, I wouldn't touch with a barge-pole following some dire service experiences.
Win as far as I'm concerned.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Chris G & his 18 y/o son!

Very helpful staff, managed changes to my policy with no issues and also price matched an online quite I had.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by customer

Very easy transaction, highly recommended
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by CAAR Limited

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Lancaster Insurance

Lancaster Insurance has been providing specialist Classic Car Insurance 4x4 Insurance for over 35 years Click here to get a competitive quote today

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with