pcexchange.net

2.6 / 5

pcexchange.net

2.6 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.6 / 5

Main Score

3.5

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

18

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About pcexchange.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 6:24 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review pcexchange.net

pcexchange.net Reviews (18)

I purchased a HP laptop for my 12 year old and the battery life was less than 10 mins! I was concerned since the battery life is not "under warranty". However, PC Exchange took care of it right away with no issues. I appreciated the customer service and the lap top is great otherwise. Thanks!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by MizzouMan

I was looking for a certain Lenovo desktop computer no longer in production and they had exactly what I wanted at an unbelievably low price. Shipping was fast and cheap, with the best packaging I have ever seen. The computer was advertised as refurbished, but it looks like new and works perfectly. The price was so low that I had PC Exchange customize it with extra memory and the extended warranty. Thank you PC Exchange. Highly recommended.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by John Doe II

I receive my computer today in very good condition. It was well pack for a long shipment. I open it up and connected all accessories and every thing on the computer worked.
I was very surprised to find all the programs I used were already in the computer. I didn't have to buy any thing more, just download my printer and was ready to go.
I would give you an "A" for for this internet seller, PCExchange.com.
I want to thank you for your outstanding service.

Sincerely,
Willie Mae West
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by williemaewest

I would like to say....I have purchased 4 computers from pc exchange and I have been 100% satisfied with their product as well as their service. It is a pleasure to do business with them. So, if anyone gets an opportunity to read this in the form of a product/business review....you cannot go wrong doing business with pc exchange. Thanks again for all of your professionalism and support.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by chris1945

I was very skeptical of purchasing a computer online, however, after speaking with a representative of PCExchange I felt comfortable doing so.

After discussing my needs they recommended a less expensive computer than I was originally looking at. The rep saved me $120, boy am I glad I called.

I recieved my Dell computer 2 days after I ordered it and I was very pleased with the condition of it. The computer being previously used on a lease looked almost new and it even had a fresh installation of the operating system.

I thought the shipping at $30 for the pc was a little expensive, but, heck the rep just saved me $120 so I figured what the heck. After seeing how well it was packaged I understand why and the $30 didn't bother me anymore.

The computer runs and looks excellent. I will be purchasing a laptop from them for my son when he goes to college next year.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by whumba

It has been almost 1 year and i have to say I have had the best experiance ever with this used computer ,I have bought countless pc's and laptops from Dell, and others , this is the best -no problems at all ( i do need a battery but they told me i might so no big deal) it is plugged in 99.9 % of the time anyway - i love this machine, i have recommened it PC exchange to numerous people , and if they did not go buy one , well their crazy to pay a bunch of money for a peice of junk that someone would sell them on ebay or anywhere else including best buy and the rest of them Thank you PC Exchange ! I really appreciate your prompt response to my needs with a great used dell 600 latitude. I am ready to buy my daughter one who's acer just blew out and this is the right tool for the right job ! JD-Cape Cod,Ma
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by jdcapecod1

I purchased my first computer from PCExchange about two months ago.The monitor had failed and needed to be replaced. They immediately sent out a replacement which shocked me because I have dealt with refurbish companies before and expected a lot of run around. That was not the case here, they were fast very responsive and I have since ordered an additional computer system from them.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by contractordave

Purchased 3 dell gx240s w/p4-1.7/512/40. Website description said I was getting cdrw/dvd combo drives; got plain cdroms. Emailed and got a response the next day saying the combo drives were en route. Very pleased with customer service.
Price was better then fiar, machines were professionally packed, and in very good shape. Will buy again, and have recommended them to others.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rgoldber

I purchased five Dell SFF GX150's from PCExchange.net more than a year ago (December 2004). PCExchange.net worked with my employer and I to purchase the computers through our employee purchase program. The people I worked with were very kind, patient, and prompt. I have been very pleased with the computers. I use the computers for various testing and for studying. I have had no problems with them and they are still running perfectly to date. The computers came packed in a molded foam that hugged the computer and prevented any damage during shipping. I would buy from PCExchange.net again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rapport12

I couldn't be more pleased with the laptop that arrived today and the service I received before my purchase. I had called about 5 different times and each time got a different gentleman who patiently answered my questions without seeming rushed or annoyed or trying to influence my purchase in any way. My laptop arrived in 3 business days and I am really impressed with its condition - I ordered a grade B and it looks virtually new. It was carefully & cleanly packed with a brand-new generic power adapter. The computer is ready to go with XP pre-installed, no bloatware, and a couple of useful utilities added. pcexchange is now my new go-to site for anything to do with computers. Thank you so much for being so dependable and for making my life easier, and also for treating your customers with so much respect. By the way, I had previously ordered the same laptop, recertified, from a popular online outlet, and it arrived with a defective power supply and useless battery - apparently no one there even bothered to check what they were sending out. I know that would not happen with pcexchange. Your one-year warranty shows that you have confidence in the quality of your items, and that says a lot.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by thekeel

I ordered my first refurbished laptop from PC Exchange over a year ago for my weekend house. I didn't want to spend a lot of money as it was only going to be used for surfing the web. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see that although I purchased a grade "C", it was in great condition with only minor wear and tear and worked great!! Since then, I have recommended PC Exchange to friends and coworkers who have had similar experiences. I just purchased two more to give to my nieces as they head to college.

Lastly, I also want to commend the staff on handling customer issues. They are extremely knowledgeable and courteous. When I called about a battery issue, they were understanding and I had a replacement within two business days.

This is a great online store!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by maubddny

I have bought a couple of Dell computers from PCExchange over
the last couple years, and they are as good as new or better.
Just a really great company!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ypocras2

I have purchased 5 desktops and 3 laptops from PCExchange.com over the past 10 years and have been very pleased with the quality of the units delivered. When I had to call this company concerning a minor problem with one of the cpu's they went out of their way to helpme solve the problem. I have referred them to many of my friends and customers and will continue to do so. A great company to dela with! i have just purchased a 6th desktop from them this week.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rsm1rule

I bought a Dell Latitude from this company. It was refurbished and had an A rating for condition. I upgraded the RAMs. Computer arrived promptly in three days and all upgrades had been installed. Very satisfied with this purchase. It is working well and the laptop is in very nice condition.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by danielswiss

Awesome price awesome PC and it was on my doorstep three Days
Awesome,Awesome,Awesome!
Thank you so very much
AWESOME!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ONEONEDERS

I've been purchasing refurbished machines from PCExchange for my clients for over three years and have never had less than an excellent experience with them.This purchase was no exception. I got a refurbished Lenovo laptop in excellent physical condition with a fresh install of Windows XP. The install included additional software such as as Open Office, VLC Media Player and ImgBurn among others. Delivery was within 2 days of ordering. PCExchange will provide a solid Linux install instead of or in addition to XP if so desired.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by CottageIndustries

I have been purchasing computers from this vendor for several years. As usual, the service was superb and the computer arrived as ordered
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by reece_joel

Merchandise arrived in one day with standard shipping. It was as ordered and worked upon turn on.

I would recommend their business to anyone and will definitely shop with them again - but I hope I won't have to for a while ;)
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by amarkert

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

About pcexchange.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with