Staples

2.6 / 5

Staples

2.6 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.6 / 5

Main Score

3.8

Review

1

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Staples

Shop Staples Canada for a wide selection of office supplies laptops printers computer desks more Find top rated office supplies save big with Staples Canada Your destination for educational warehouse and office supplies

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 6:01 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review staples.ca

Staples Reviews (8)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.5 /5

price 3.5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Never, never, never waste your money on this warranty. What the clerk tells you is bullocks. By the time you are finished getting jacked up by Staples you could have bought a new computer. The warranty covers repairs not backups and no free computer replacement. You'll gave to pay $129. to have them do a backup for you if you don't know how to do it your self. You have to drop the PC off at a Staples store and it will be gone to the Depot for 10-15 business days, that's 2 -3 wks. Staples does not give you a new computer if it is beyond fixing but instead they give you a store credit for whatever the depreciated worth of your computer is. And that's not all. You have to spend that money on a new computer that is exactly the same model as the broken one. Gouging, greedy bunch. Big time misrepresentation. I won't be buying anything from them anymore. They used to be my go-to store for literally everything.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lois O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

They post lead time and when you call they make up info without checking. Was told two day for delivery and it took three weeks. When we called after a week they said another two days. We called after two weeks to cancel the order and they said you cannot cancel as the order is on the way. We sourced from another supplier and do not require any more. They blame a supplier, but I bought from Staples ! Staples, take some responsibility. Your web site still says two days. Save aggravation and avoid.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Brent D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Their sales are mostly useless as they generally start out expensive and moreover conditional, excluding many items. The website is pretty slow, filled to the brim with scripts and items available to be added to cart are actually out of stock or in very limited supply. Their in store pickup system can't coordinate well with their storefront, as they held an item on order for a week without any notification. Their in-store return is fairly painless, however.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Al B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

My MAC AIR was delayed before the boxing day, got it 10 days later after per call a day and got $50 compensation from staples. After I submit my feedback, the staples gave me another $40 compensation. This never happens during my shopping. In my mind, retailer seems be reluctant to compensate their customers even customers request. While Staples took its responsibility on their problem on its own initiative, it is impressive. The problem was caused by the unavailable information of delivery which needs learn from best buy though customers can get a call to confirm the delivery time from staples. I think it is useful to show the delivery information let customers track the delivery as well.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sss61570457 M.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

3 weeks after ordering online still no clue where is my order is!.
bad experience as online shopping store! never again.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Az778 Y.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have done business with Staples for many years, both on line and in store. I have always been very satisfied with the service, selection, quality and pricing of the products offered by this supplier.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Labach F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Its black Friday and staples emails you a $40.00 voucher so you place an order and print your order summary.
You do not get your order or a followup email so you call in. You are told that you never placed and order and must be 'confused'. So later you are at the printer and pick up the confirmation and call back in and state that you do not have 'confusion'.
You are passed to the head of customer service who after several days and you taking the time to copy the order confirmation you are told you are 'two weeks late in calling in' and that they had no problem with their order system. You inform him the fact that their system generated an order confirmation that by definition this defines there was a system problem and if they continue to brush off original call ins they will never know about their system problem.
So today the same 'head' of customer service calls in and states he cannot honour the black Friday price but will give $50.00 off. You inform him that the competitors are offering today the same black Friday price. So he sends you on a hunt to find and send him a competitors price so he can price match it. Now clearly your time has no value as he could have checked and realized what his competition was/is doing in the very beginning (days ago) and he could have resolved 'his problem' in the very beginning.
This is yet another example of a recurrent problem related to the on line order program of staples. This is not a problem with the buyers but is a clear example of the problem with the staples infrastructure and supervisors. The local store is fine.
CONCLUSION: Extremely bad customer service.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Cfmc O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

i bought my new cyberpower pc on the staples.ca website and i found it to be very easy and enjoyable to do. the website had all the information that i needed on the computer not to mention it had the best price out of the other sellers. for an online shopping experience it was one of my best as it was easy to see what i was looking for and it was a quick process to finalize payment. shipping was fast and my computer was all in one piece and it came with everything that it said it would.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Phillipjamesk Z.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 12 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We discovered that this business has a Wikipedia page. To us this shows that the business is credible and well known for its products, services or innovation.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About Staples

Shop Staples Canada for a wide selection of office supplies laptops printers computer desks more Find top rated office supplies save big with Staples Canada Your destination for educational warehouse and office supplies

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with