stroudauctions.co.uk

3.9 / 5

stroudauctions.co.uk

3.9 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.9 / 5

Trust Score

4

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is stroudauctions.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
John Pye Online Estate Agents johnpyeproperty.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

John Pye Property are Estate Agents and Property Auctioneers in Nottingham and London No Sale No Fee Free property valuations nationwide services

abetter.bid abetter.bid
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

A Better Bid USA Online Car Auctions - a vast choice of damaged, salvage, repairable and used cars, pickup trucks, SUV, motorcycles and boats with salvaged and clear titles. No dealer license is required.

Phillips phillips.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Phillips is the leading auction house for art design watches and more Browse upcoming auctions and past results from New York London Hong Kong Geneva

Artprice artprice.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

simoncharles-auctioneers.co.uk simoncharles-auctioneers.co.uk
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

saffronart.com saffronart.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

www.bids.com www.bids.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Storage Auctions storageauctions.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

StorageAuctions is the best place to find online self storage auctions Search through an unlimited amount of auctions for free Get text alerts about auctions you are bidding on Always be the first in line for new auctions in your area

UKs Leading Property Auction Company iamsold.co.uk
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

IAM Sold an award winning Property Auction Company offer buyers and sellers direct access to a database of over 1100 Estate Agency branches across the UK Ireland

Artnet artnet.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Artnet is the art world online. Find artworks for sale, online auctions, top galleries, leading artists, and breaking art market news from around the globe.

Based on 36 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.9

16 reviews

Mamma

4

20 reviews

Stroudauctions.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Stroudauctions.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:35 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review stroudauctions.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Stroudauctions.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (16)

Filter reviews by tags

price 5 /5

customer service 1 /5

Our first ever auction. We were guided through each stage, no pushing but gently helped. We agree that if ever we needed this service again we would not worry or hesitate to use Stroud auctions. Thank you.
5

1 year ago

review by Chris wing

Stroud Auctions gave a true and honest valuation, when my items sold, had quick info in print posted to me with run down for each lot. One item which did not sell, was put into second auction and sold, i recieved both cheqes without delay. Would recomend these Auctions Rooms. Thank You T L Freeman
5

1 year ago

review by V. M.

We have used Stroud Auctions on numerous occasions. It is really nice to deal with a company/ people who actually do exactly as they say they will ! They couldn’t be more professional, helpful or honest ! They have been a pleasure to deal with.
5

1 year ago

review by Tony Lewis

I have sold lots of items from my late husbands estate through this auction house. They have been very efficient and I received the money quickly. It took a lot of the stress out of clearing my husbands clutter at a very emotional time for me.
5

1 year ago

review by Lorraine Barrett

Dreadful customer service. Was not able to collect due to travel restrictions on corona, so they take my money, stole my item, resold it and kept the proceeds... horrid experience..... very rude and disrespectful staff... very unprofessional, very disappointing....
1

1 year ago

review by Kd

#customer service(1/5)

Hello Nick I feel obliged to make a formal complaint against an employee of your Company who was extremely rude and confrontational on the phone yesterday. I placed bids in your recent auction via The Saleroom online and monitored my email box waiting for confirmation of any sale but nothing came through so I assumed I had not been successful. At 4pm yesterday (13/02/2020) Lyn phoned with a very bad attitude and demanded to know why I had not collected my item. I explained I had not received an email of the sale therefore I was unaware I had an item to collect. Lyn then demanded I collect that day and I explained this was impossible as I do not live close by and I offered to get my daughter to collect today and Lyn then said it had to be today as this was the last day possible. This attitude made me extremely angry and I said that I would not be doing any more business with your company and put the phone down. Two minutes later I get an email from The Saleroom telling me I have been blocked from using their site! Then I get an email from yourselves with the confirmation of sale. Today I get an email telling me you have taken the money from my credit card. I did not get the original email so this is not my fault and Lyn should not have made demands but should have been more diplomatic and more flexible, definitely a questionable telephone manner. I would also like to ask what you are going to do about unblocking me from The Saleroom as this is entirely out of order. I have asked a colleague of mine to collect the item later today and I sincerely hope their is no confrontation about this matter. I have been doing business with your company for many years both buying and selling and on occasion have found staff to be less than accommodating and a little pompous but at the end of the day a professional person should at all times be courteous to his customers as they are the ones keeping you in business. Greg Holder
1

1 year ago

review by T. Z.

Be very aware if your buying from Stroud Auction Rooms via The Saleroom and internet bidding, I spent many thousands of pounds and although the staff were friendly and very polite there were no boxes available so be advised to take your own, I ended up with a car full of loose diecast models which took hours to collect and load. Look very closely at the pictures or phone them for a condition report on each item as the descriptions are very vague and they do not give the condition of the items, many of my lots were either broken in there original boxes or repainted models which would have swayed me not to buy those lots. May I add that it would be very doubtful if I use them again, I have found other auction houses selling toys a bit more switched on. Quick up date I have just been banned from Stroud Auction Rooms 03/06/19 for giving them a truthful review, after a not so polite phone call from a rude lady I am very happy to be banned, If you do use them I wish you the very best of luck ! they are a lot worse than I first imagined.
1

1 year ago

review by Robert Smith

I have both bought and sold items via Stroud Auctions over several years, and have always found them to be friendly and efficient.
5

1 year ago

review by Chris Nesfieldcookson

I have been dealing with Stroud auctions for a few years now both buying and selling. I have always had good service and sales and at very reasonable rates. I have read some very bad reviews which I know have been made mainly because the person who made them does not really know how auctions work, is not careful enough in viewing and in reality expects far too much.
5

1 year ago

review by Bob Preedy

I have only recently used Stroud Auctions and have found them very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and will continue to use them when necessary.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I was blocked for being a late payer by a couple of days after purchasing items by the salesroom. I explained that I had lost my wallet with all my cards but I was blocked anyway. Unimpressed! I was also quoted severe storage charges for small items. £5/lot per day. Fortunately, the always excellent Mailboxes Etc. at Cheltenham came to the rescue.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I have used Stroud Auctions for a while now and they have been excellent , great advice , very friendly and always try and get the best price. They are very knowledgeable about in various departments and the service they provide is very quick and efficient.
5

1 year ago

review by Paul Callard

#price(5/5)

We recently sold a large personal collection of items through the Stroud auction rooms and received a 1st class standard of service from start to finish. All members of staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. Myself and other members of my family attended the two days over which the sale took place, and were most impressed with the professional manner in which the sale was conducted. We would certainly use Stroud auctions in the future, should the need arise. In addition, I would highly recommend their services; once again a big Thank You !!
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Glenda

One of the best auction houses I've had dealings with as a buyer. Customer satisfaction seems to be a priority. In house packing and postage a bonus.I look forward to have future dealings with them.
5

1 year ago

review by Robert Ellis

I visited Stroud Auctions this week and found the staff to be very professional, helpful and friendly. There was a good selection of items to buy and was well worth the journey from Oxford. I will definitely visit again.
5

1 year ago

review by Paul Pratley

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Stroudauctions.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Stroudauctions.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with