thomas-sanderson.co.uk

4 / 5

thomas-sanderson.co.uk

4 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4 / 5

Trust Score

2.9

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

17

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Conservatory Construction Contractor

Cospla cosplay.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Cosplaycom is the internets premier cosplay community Join tens of thousands of cosplayers and photographers from around the world sharing photo galleries forums costume listings and convention discussions

leboutique.com leboutique.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Модная брендовая одежда от Leboutique Интернет магазин недорогой одежды от ведущих мировых брендов Скидки до -90 Торопитесь

WornOn wornon.tv
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Shop outfits from of your favorite TV Shows

SPOKE Menx27s Trousers - A flawless fit delivered - SPOKE spoke-london.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Better fitting better looking menx27s clothes sold exclusively online We finish to order in more sizes for a flawless fit

TradeWheel tradewheel.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

TradeWheelcom is one of the best B2B trade marketplace for global manufacturers suppliers buyers importers wholesalers and traders to do business online

skiviez.com skiviez.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

bostonproper.com bostonproper.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Point 5cc point5cc.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Point 5cc is an international trans apparel company for all genders and identities Shop our full collection of tees hats sweatshirts and accessories

Septiegraveme Largeur septiemelargeur.fr
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Septieme Largeur une autre façon de se chausser

Costalamel costalamel.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Were a brand were kids were an artists collective Limited edition streetwear clothing inspired in the 90s scene From Barcelona to the World

About thomas-sanderson.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

Unit 2 Churchill Park, Private Road Number 2, Colwick Industrial Estate, Colwick, NG4 2JR, UK

Last update: Fri, Apr 2, 2021 11:56 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review thomas-sanderson.co.uk

thomas-sanderson.co.uk Reviews (17)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 2 /5

price 2 /5

quality 3 /5

refund 3.3 /5

customer service 1.4 /5

We have had our blinds for several years, and from time to time had to call customer service to have small issues repaired. One of the cords snapped on the pleated power blind, I called to see if an engineer could call to rethread it. I was told that they don't do this any more and would email an engineer to see if he would care to come and do the job as a private arrangement. After several calls to Thomas Sanderson, I eventually did get a call from an engineer, but he didn't work with powered blinds, but he said he would try to get someone to get in touch with me. A week on, nothing. I have tried emailing the Directors, but I have not had a response. Since merging with Hillarys and moving to Nottingham, Thomas Sanderson seems to have lost all care they had for existing customers. I would strongly recommend any prospective customer to think very carefully before investing thousands of pounds on blinds, that are great quality but will not be looked after once they are more than 5 years old. Stick to giving local business your custom, they will look after you and not leave you high and dry with a totally useless blind that no one will repair.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by MR N MORRISON

#quality(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Zero star rating to be fair but no option to do this! Had them in to clean our conservatory, upvc doors and windows.. Didn't do the job properly.. Rushed the job.. Sent one man to do the job.. Didn't wear uniform .. Had murder trying to chase the guy who did the work he would never answer his phone to us.. Eventually the head office got him to come back and complete the job (sort of).. The treatment and cleaning has left all our UPVC scratched and dull looking (used a scotch pad to clean it with) .. The supposed anti dirt and rain coating we don't think even got done as it was filthy again within days.. Total waste of a few thousand pounds of our money...head office didn't want to know once the job had supposedly been finished.. Would not recommend to my worst enemy...avoid and get yourself a smaller company in who may just care about the job they are doing..
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by J. X.

Conservatory blinds very overpriced and don't do what we were told they would. We were told tey would keep the conservatory cooler in summer & warmer in winter! It was very stuffy in the summer and caused condensation in the winter if you pulled blinds down. Wouldn't recommend. Company wouldn't do anything about it.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Patricia Rose

#price(1/5)

Total clowns, don’t use these people. We got them in to quote for replacing an existing set of blinds. The sales guy, and then subsequently the engineer, had a look and gave a quote, took a 4 figure payment etc. 2 months later (it took two months to schedule installation), the fitter turns up and says that both the sales guy and the engineer were wrong, the blinds cannot be installed for a technical reason. So two months waiting for this to be done, two people saying it was fine , turns out both had no clue what they were talking about. Shoddy customer service throughout, and you’re paying top dollar as well. Stay well away.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by H. T.

#customer service(1/5)

Diabolical customer service. Appointment booked tonight 6pm, altered work commitments around it to be contacted by sales rep advising of cancellation due to childcare commitments. Upon telephoning the office to re-arrange, told no-one else available until a week tomorrow! Website is fancy but don’t be fooled; the customer isn’t king for this company.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Kerry Hyslop

#customer service(1/5)

Nobody showed up on my installation visit. I’m still waiting to find out what happened, despite chasing 4 times. I’m sure if I had a sales enquiry it would get their attention. They make up the prices without showing you a breakdown, based on what they think you can afford. Now I’m seeking legal advice.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Karen

#price(1/5)

They didn't. They sold us blinds costing over £5000 all supposed to be electric but when they arrived some were manual only due to shape. No refund offered. They charge astronomical costs for repairs and recently one small blind needed re stringing and they insisted it had to be removed by an engineer and replaced by engineer. My husband explained he was capable of removing blind and replacing and all we needed was re stringing. They wanted £242.00 for repair of a 30 minute job. They don't offer just a repair service you have to pay for engineer. Even if you agree to take full responsibility. We have since heard about the company and there devious way of operating. Don't touch the company it's all about commissions.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anne smithson

#refund(4/5)

They quoted us 6-8 weeks. After 6 weeks, they told us one of the fabrics was unavailable, so the others could still be installed at 8 weeks, but that one would be more like 10 weeks. Then at the 8 week mark, they told us everything was delayed by another 8 weeks bringing it to 16 weeks. Unprofessional, dishonest, and incompetent.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ryan

Beware! from start to finish, this company proved wholly inadequate. From the outset, service was poor; three visits were needed to measure for the blinds and when, nine months later, the fitter came to fit them, you guessed it they did not fit. In between, any attempt to communicate effectively with us was missed. I am relieved to have had my deposit back and to be free to go elsewhere.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Liz

Having spent over £2000 with an installation date booked in for today, no one has arrived, returned any calls or shown much interest. Shame on this company for their extremely poor care of their customers. All too attentive until that contract is signed but once your hooked in, they obviously do not care.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Shawn

Absolutely shockingly bad 'service' from this company. Blinds due to be fitted February 2020; however, 1 blind completely wrong colour, 2 others incorrect size. Blinds then re-ordered and delivery and fitting arranged for Sept 2020. Fitter did not turn up, did not respond to messages and to cap it all the credit agreement was activated (by Thomas Sanderson), even I had no blinds and even though Thomas Sanderson knew the fitter had not turned up! Issue still rumbling on.....................I am not allowed to cancel apparantly.................even though they have messed up twice.......................SHOCKING way to run a company - DO NOT USE THEM
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by B. W.

#delivery(1/5)

After ordering shutters for two large patio windows back in July, the fitter visited in August and gave me a date for fitting two months later in October. On the day of the fitting, (which I’d arranged time off work for, taken curtains down etc; I had to call Thomas Sanderson to ask what time the fitter was arriving, only to be told my fitter had rescheduled my fitting, and hence would no longer be fitted on the day I’d been allocated in his diary some two months earlier. Nobody had communicated this fact to me. Id even had a post fitting email asking if I was pleased with my shutters. As of yet, I still haven’t been given a further date for fitting. I absolutely wouldn’t recommend Thomas Sanderson to anybody. They market themselves as a premium company, which enables them to charge extortionate prices; however their customer service sucks beyond belief. It seems the fitters run Thomas Sanderson, as opposed to the fitters being managed by Thomas Sanderson. The processes should be looked as a matter of urgency, as if you carry on treating your customers in this way you’ll end up with no customers as they’ll go elsewhere. From one disgusted customer who you have let down and disappointed.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lynda Smith

#price(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

I shopped around and finally decided to go with Thomas Sanderson. We got the price down quite a lot the salesperson was good. The fitter took 2 days to do the install of 24 panels. The build quality is very good. Would use again.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Callum M.

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5)

Ordered shutters beginning of October, paid half up front (£2300) they wanted for made to measure. When fitter came end of January they didn’t fit. They refuse to give me refund, insisting on correcting their mistake. They never phone I’m chasing them all the time they’ve offered NO goodwill and say it’ll be May before they’re ready. 8months later. They refuse to acknowledge their own terms & conditions as well as consumer act 2015. Where goods not fit for purpose, full refund. The only thing I would recommend is DON’T touch Thomas Sanderson with a barge pole.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5)

We started our search for blinds in November last year and saw several companies, most of whom were honest and said they were unable to help us. We have a very large room with a vaulted ceiling. The representative that came over was extremely confident you could provide blinds for our window despite me saying others could not and pressing the point. I felt reticent but she said a surveyor would come over to measure up and we would be provided with temporary blinds. We paid the £2500 deposit the following day as requested. Weeks later we still had no temporary blinds so I called the rep and she said she would chase. Weeks on, still no temporary blinds. The surveyor came over and said we had to cut back three large supporting beams in the vaulted ceiling to accommodate the blinds. Something other companies had muted and we’d been reticent to do. We asked the builder who was still on site and he was not keen. He explained it would be complicated and would probably need to be done by a carpenter. Not to mention it would have needed a scaffolding tower which he’d just taken back to the hire shop. It took us a month to find a carpenter who was happy to help us and it cost £250 incl the hire of a tower. With this work all complete we called the surveyor back to remeasure as agreed. To emphasise, our newly decorated ceiling is now a mess given the beams have been cut back. When the surveyor returned, he explained that he now didn’t think it was possible to fit the blinds after all as we’d have corners missing meaning they wouldn’t be blackout. I had been clear from the outset that I needed this owing to my work and working unsocial hours and hence, sometimes sleeping in the day. I was also told the blind frames would be dark grey. Again, our windows are black and I’d specifically asked if the frames could be made in black and was assured by the rep they could be. I’m told at this point that I could have conservatory blinds but that they still wouldn’t completely fit the corners and didn’t come in the fabric I’d chosen. So, I am now given the option of conservatory blinds in another colour with a frame that won’t match my window frames! I called customer services to state my dissatisfaction in the entire process and the woman I spoke to took notes and said she would get a manager to call me back. I heard nothing. The surveyor called back a few weeks later and said he thought he’d found solution. He came back round to measure again and we booked an install date for the 12th March and I accepted that I’d have to accept the grey frames as needed a dark room before the summer arrives. I booked an annual leave day for the 12thMarch hoping this may now actually happen. Last Friday I took a further call to say the blinds weren’t ready and I’d need to rebook another date. The caller was unsure when the blinds would be ready and essentially gave a very insincere apology. So, 5 months after commencing this process I still have no blinds and furthermore no idea when they may appear. To say I’m at the end of my tether is an understatement.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Dawn Kerslake

#customer service(3/5)

I ordered a number of blinds months ago for our new home and initially was told by the salesman we could expect delivery in 4-6 weeks. When the installer came out to measure up he said delivery would be significantly delayed because of manufacturing problems caused by a factory move (I wonder if they have outsourced to China). I was not happy about the delay as we have bare windows but stuck with it. Some weeks later I then received an email saying that manufacturing had been halted because of Covid 19 and that they would let me know when they would recommence. This week I tired of waiting and being woken early by the light in my bedroom so I contacted Sanderson to ask for our deposit back. They snottily pointed to Clause 13.6 of their contract and said they would not return my money. Other suppliers have been happy to make refunds where they cannot supply but not Sanderson. Terrible attitude - I would avoid at all costs
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Kieran Callan

#delivery(3/5) #refund(3/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 13552 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About thomas-sanderson.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

Unit 2 Churchill Park, Private Road Number 2, Colwick Industrial Estate, Colwick, NG4 2JR, UK

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with