Vintage Old Tools - Antique Used Second Hand Tools UK

4.1 / 5

Vintage Old Tools - Antique Used Second Hand Tools UK

4.1 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.1 / 5

Trust Score

4.5

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is tooltique.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Instagram account found with large audience
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 55 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.1

16 reviews

Mamma

5

13 reviews

Reviews io

5

26 reviews

Tooltique.co.uk Review

Toolique - Buy Sell Quality Reconditioned Old Second Hand Carpenters Woodworking tools Antique Vintage Collectable Tools for other trades

Tooltique.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:15 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review tooltique.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Tooltique.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (16)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 5 /5

Until today I ordered several items, amongst others a nice vintage dovetail saw which is set and sharpened beautifully. Each item was very securely packed and delivery to Germany was very fast. In the future, whenever there is a vintage tool I need or want for my workshop, tooltique will be my first choice. Again many thanks for the tools and the outstanding service.
5

1 year ago

review by David

#delivery(5/5)

As a time served furniture maker and joiner I've purchased numerous tools from tooltique. Everyone has been absolutely spot on. You cannot purchase the same quality as some of the tools I've purchased compared to brand new. Disston Philadelphia, Marples shamrock to give a few examples. Perhaps unless you're willing to part with a substantial amount of money. These tools are quality and built to last. The skill and attention to detail by the team at tooltique is reflected in the final product. You will not be disappointed, highly recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Ed

#quality(5/5)

Just received my order for a Stanley no. 5 jack plane. I am not an expert, but it looks in lovely condition to me. In my opinion, a better option than just taking a chance on eBay. I will definitely be using Tooltique again.
5

1 year ago

review by Phil Cowderoy

Ho comprato una stanley plane no 3 vintage, il prodotto è arrivato perfettamente imballato, tempi di consegna rapidi. La plane è stata perfettamente ripulita e lubrificata, persino la lama è stata affilata! Grazie
5

1 year ago

review by Alessandro Triffoni

Have purchased two refurbished Stanley planes and took delivery of them in good time and well packed. They were both usable straight out of the box and an absolute joy to use. I will be back for more.
5

1 year ago

review by Vic Thornley

#delivery(5/5)

Bought a Stanley no80 cabinet scraper, which was offered at a very reasonable price and is in very good condition, the delivery was quick and the customer service also very good.An all round enjoyable transaction which I hope to repeat soon. Geoff Bembridge.
5

1 year ago

review by Geoff Bembridge

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Purchased a jointer plane from Tooltique several months ago. The condition was great, it was perfectly set up and is a pleasure to use. Much better value than buying a second hand one and trying to sort it out myself!!
5

1 year ago

review by U. I.

What a fantastic company - great prices, great service. So refreshing to see a company making old tools usable again. A welcome sight in these times of throwaway fashion and cheap short-term products on Amazon. It is a privilege to have access to tools that were built with care and many years of use in mind when made - and tooltique make their continued use and collection possible. Thanks tooltique, Tom in Dorset.
5

1 year ago

review by A. I.

#price(5/5)

I've made several purchases from tooltique, and every one has been flawless. Stanley plane, an old square, Faithfull brace and a set of auger bits. Everything is exactly as described.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I’ve now purchased a number of tools from Tooltique and have been more than satisfied with each one. The Tooltique team do a fantastic job of undertaking any work required to get the tool to perform as good as if not better than the majority of any new, upmarket hand tools, whilst importantly retaining years of patina. Anyone who’s refurbed an old tool will appreciate how much effort goes into the process. So if you’re looking for a tool with years of character, or wishing to pass on a cherished tool to a new generation of woodworkers, then please support & use Tooltique. Their service is truly exemplary! Thank you so much Steve, Joanne and the team for what you do.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Just made my first purchase with Tooltique and got a Record router plane and Stanley side rebate. I was looking for that router for months! Both items were in A+ condition and their quick service was unbelievable. I placed my orders on Friday and received the items on Monday. Wow!
5

1 year ago

review by Slpbodan P.

So very pleased with the two tools I've bought so far from the nice folks at Tooltique: a Stanley 151R spokeshave and an authentic Eclipse honing guide. Both arrived pristine and ready to use. Even the spokeshave blade was sharp enough to start with, although I'll give it the royal treatment myself. Besides the high quality of refurbishing, the other two highlights of this outfit are the prices and the outstanding and personalized customer service. We're not accustomed west of the Atlantic anymore to this combination of benefits. You might wait a few days longer than if the gargantuan Web Vendor Of All Things dropped it on your doorstep by drone (one was speedy and the other was held up over US Thanksgiving through no fault of Tooltique), but it's well worth it for these lovely vintage tools. I'll be back.
5

1 year ago

review by Bob Jones

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

I have recently purchased a handsaw and a dovetail saw, plus a smoothing plane and I am thrilled with all 3 items. Joanne and Steve were really helpful, in confirming which were the best options for me - each item arrived in great condition and sharp!! I am sure will be using them again in the future and have no hesitation in recommending them
5

1 year ago

review by Marcus Warren

Because I was able to buy a Stanley no 80 cabinet scraper in excellent condition, ready to use right out the box and for a much fairer price than on Ebay. Absolutely do recommend tooltique for a honest down to earth deal. Geoff Bembridge.
5

1 year ago

review by Geoff Bembridge

#price(5/5)

Got four planes for Christmas. Each one was perfectly restored to as new usability. If I re-japanned them you’d think they were new. Better than new as the blades had been properly sharpened. Great communication from everyone involved in Tooltique. Delivery to Luxembourg was on time and at a very fair price. I will buy preferentially from Tooltique in the future. Thank you chaps
5

1 year ago

review by Ralph Birch

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 340 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Tooltique.co.uk Review

Toolique - Buy Sell Quality Reconditioned Old Second Hand Carpenters Woodworking tools Antique Vintage Collectable Tools for other trades

Tooltique.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with