Back  

Woodworking Supply Store

A store that sells woodworking supplies.

42

Companies

–°ompanies in this category

88

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Woodworking Supply Store

Woodworking Supply Store A store that sells woodworking supplies.

42

Companies

–°ompanies in this category

88

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.8

15 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Vintage Old Tools - Antique Used Second Hand Tools UK

Toolique - Buy Sell Quality Reconditioned Old Second Hand Carpenters Woodworking tools Antique Vintage Collectable Tools for other trades

Recent Reviews

Until today I ordered several items, amongst others a nice vintage dovetail saw which is set and sharpened beautifully. Each item was very securely packed and delivery to Germany was very fast. In the future, whenever there is a vintage tool I need or want for my workshop, tooltique will be my first choice. Again many thanks for the tools and the outstanding service.

Excellent

1 month ago

David

As a time served furniture maker and joiner I've purchased numerous tools from tooltique. Everyone has been absolutely spot on. You cannot purchase the same quality as some of the tools I've purchased compared to brand new. Disston Philadelphia, Marples shamrock to give a few examples. Perhaps unless you're willing to part with a substantial amount of money. These tools are quality and built to last. The skill and attention to detail by the team at tooltique is reflected in the final product. You will not be disappointed, highly recommend.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ed

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

OX UK World Leading

OX UK is a world leading supplier of construction tools hand tools woodworking tools spirit levels diamond tools trowel plastering tools for the construction industry

Recent Reviews

The website met all my expectation, I cannot thank enough of all the information this website gave me, I am happy to write a good review and comment on their amazing security, friendliness and great content.

Excellent

5 months ago

Leonor S.

OX Tools is my no1. source of all working equipment and tools, look no further than OX if you are really looking to have the very best tools (professional ones) for a fraction of the price. Plus you will get a free overnight delivery if you are looking to buy in bulk. Good site, great prices for UK standards

Excellent

6 months ago

Priscilla M.

2.9

34 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

The Best Things

woodworking tools cutlery pens

Recent Reviews

My second order from BestThings.com was delivered promptly, earlier than expected) - well packed, and in excellent condition. Their prices are very competitive, and customer service most exceptional...

Excellent

6 months ago

Judson G.

I'm a woodworker; I have a Swedish-made miter saw, and I need a replacement part. The company from which I bought it doesn't carry any parts for it, and they suggested I contact the maker. The maker referred me to thebestthings.com. I now wish I had bought the saw from them instead. While the email link on the site didn't work for me - probably something on my end, I assume - I did get a telephone number and called. I had one of the nicest conversations (with the owner, I presume) and he said that, yes, indeed, they do have that part and took my order. We chatted about a number of things; he didn't seem to be in a hurry to get me off the line, and I look forward to doing more business with them. The site is a wonderful place to find a number of things, some of which are vintage tools as well as new, fine tools, and a host of other items. So many company websites can be overwhelming, but this one for me is a delight; I hope you won't miss it!

Excellent

6 months ago

Michael H.

4.9

24 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I called to check on an after 2 weeks of not hearing anything. The lady on the phone was very nice and she explained my order had been processed during a computer backup and got lost. It charged my credit card so it wasn't that lost. She got it straightened out for me and reordered.

Average

6 months ago

David Haywood

Excellent web site, fast service, great products, got the hardware here in time for Christmas toy making, will bring over 2500 smiles this Christmas! Thank you!

Excellent

6 months ago

Bob Buchanan

2.9

6 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Grizzly

Grizzly Industrialreg Inc is a national retail and internet company providing a wide variety of high-quality woodworking and metalworking machinery power tools hand tools and accessories By selling directly to end users we provide the best quality products at the best price to professionals and hobbyists

Recent Reviews

Watch out they charge a different rate on returns for shipping- it cost me 1/2 the original price to return it.

Average

7 months ago

Lindasistarelli E.

Ordered a jointer with a 3 month back order. When time for delivery approached I called to find out when it would be shipped. They told me there was a 2 month further delay. As the revised delivery approached I called them again and I was told of another 2 month delay. Ridiculous. I cancelled the order and ordered from a well known high end brand. Yeah, it cost more, but I received the jointer promptly. I've totally lost faith in Grizzly. Even if I had waited for their jointer, I'd be concerned that parts would be unavailable if I ever needed to make repairs. Grizzly didn't just loose one customer. It will be my mission to tell all of my woodworking friends, acquaintances, and students of my unpleasant experience. I don't like the way I was treated.

Average

8 months ago

Martykaminsky O.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Jamestown Distributors

Marine repair woodworking boat building and general boating and building products with an emphasis on boat paint and varnish marine hardware fasteners fiberglass carbon fiber epoxy deck and dock hardware boat trailer parts abrasives and an expanding line of marine supplies such as oars boat engine parts buoys and fenders sailing hardware plus hand and power tools

Recent Reviews

Ridiculous shipping rates-gouging 28.00 to ship three drill bits that would easily fit in a flat rate 7.00 box or envelope. Never again, waited three days to reflect the shipping rate and ding my account

Average

7 months ago

Philliprivara D.

About 1 month ago ordered eye bolts 5/8 by 8" ,never checked price my bad,however was charged $38. For each one when I called to check with jamestown the calltaker said maybe we charged me for a box however she said with out any apology that yes they are $38 ea ,then it took over 2 weeks to get the stuff ;I have been dealing with them for 20+years and a their service has been getting worse ; now after my last encounter I would never order from them again Avoid this place

Average

7 months ago

Khennings N.

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Beginner-friendly DIY ideas and skills including woodworking home improvement tool tutorials and decor projects to fill your life with DIY

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Woodwork Forums

Discussion Forums for everything to do with woodworking and allied crafts Includes employment blogs woodieswiki wooden boats woodworking women disabled woodworking and a whole lot more

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Paul Sellers

Paul Sellers a well known ameteur woodworker Read his popular blog for woodworking tips life updates behind the scenes and project previews

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Popular Woodworking

Woodworking advice woodworking plans woodworking projects and woodworking blogs on Popular Woodworking Magazine8230

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Oliver Machinery

Oliver Machinery creates woodworking machinery tools equipment like wood lathes table saws bandsaws jointers planers sanders wood shapers for sale

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

HITOHIRA JAPANESE KITCHEN KNIFE

Fine Japanese kitchen knife sharpening whetstone kitchen tools and woodworking tools export to the world from Tokyo

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Mortise Tenon Magazine

A biannual publication bridging the worlds of period furniture maker conservator and scholar This is not another typical woodworking magazine

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ElectroSawHQ

ElectroSawHQ teaches you all about woodworking gardening DYI tools We offer illustrated guides product reviews and general information about all types of saws and other machines for the homeowner READ our content

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Canadian Woodworking

Essential Magazine for Woodworking in Print Digital

4