Back  

Turf Supplier

A business that sells turf.

18

Companies

Сompanies in this category

51

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17362)
  • Business Services (69517)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26692) Acoustical Consultant (18) Agricultural Machinery Manufacturer (19) Air Conditioning Contractor (47) Air Filter Supplier (133) Alternator Supplier (30) Aluminum Frames Supplier (24) Aluminum Supplier (0) Aluminum Window Manufacturer (2) Architect (1164) Architectural Designer (3) Architectural and Engineering Model Maker (21) Architecture Firm (6) Biotechnology Company (4) Building Consultant (12) Building Design Company (8) Building Equipment Hire Service (4) Building Firm (123) Building Materials Market (3) Building Materials Store (99) Building Materials Supplier (14) Building Restoration Service (13) Ceiling Supplier (4) Chemical Manufacturer (3) Civil Engineer (282) Clothes and Fabric Manufacturer (327) Concrete Contractor (67) Concrete Product Supplier (243) Conservatory Construction Contractor (698) Construction Company (48) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Construction Machine Dealer (23) Construction Machine Rental Service (0) Construction and Maintenance Office (15) Contractor (2227) Custom Home Builder (2265) Decal Supplier (47) Door Supplier (4) Drafting Service (166) Drilling Contractor (299) Electric Motor Repair Shop (531) Electrical Engineer (8) Electrical Equipment Supplier (2) Electronics Manufacturer (6) Engineer (1059) Engraver (589) Environmental Engineer (17) Equipment Rental Agency (0) Equipment Supplier (27) Excavating Contractor (4) Fabric Product Manufacturer (16) Fabrication Engineer (1) Fastener Supplier (113) Fence Contractor (4) Fire Protection Equipment Supplier (57) Fireplace Manufacturer (4) Garage Builder (1) Gas Engineer (20) Gas Logs Supplier (125) Gazebo Builder (6) General Contractor (311) Glass Industry (1184) HVAC Contractor (64) Heating Contractor (6) Heating Equipment Supplier (675) Home Builder (89) Hose Supplier (390) Hot Water System Supplier (43) Hydraulic Equipment Supplier (3) Hydraulic Repair Service (204) Industrial Equipment Supplier (5) Industrial Vacuum Equipment Supplier (35) Insulation Contractor (3) Interior Construction Contractor (83) Interior Fitting Contractor (4) Janitorial Equipment Supplier (5) Joiner (13) Laboratory Equipment Supplier (1348) Land Allotment (57) Landscape Designer (93) Landscape Lighting Designer (165) Landscaper (160) Landscaping Service (15) Lighting Contractor (550) Lighting Manufacturer (8) Line Marking Service (222) Log Home Builder (154) Machine Repair Service (353) Machine Shop (39) Machinery Parts Manufacturer (21) Machining Manufacturer (35) Manufacturer (1124) Manufacturing Service (24) Marine Engineer (47) Masonry Contractor (840) Material Handling Equipment Supplier (8) Metal Fabricator (900) Metal Processing Company (3) Modular Home Builder (3) Natural Stone Supplier (408) PVC Industry (250) PVC Windows Supplier (352) Paint Manufacturer (312) Pallet Supplier (3) Paving Contractor (0) Plant and Machinery Hire (11) Plastic Fabrication Company (3) Plastic Products Supplier (289) Playground Equipment Supplier (12) Plumbing Supply Store (165) Polymer Supplier (4) Portable Building Manufacturer (102) Powder Coating Service (364) Prefabricated House Companies (4) Property Maintenance (168) Protective Clothing Supplier (218) Pump Supplier (5) Quantity Surveyor (6) Railing Contractor (4) Real Estate Surveyor (30) Roofing Contractor (230) Rubber Products Supplier (186) Safety Equipment Supplier (24) Safety and Work Wear Store (110) Scaffolder (19) Shed Builder (14) Siding Contractor (7) Skylight Contractor (128) Solar Energy Contractor (258) Solar Hot Water System Supplier (14) Stair Contractor (1) Steel Distributor (96) Stone Cutter (551) Stone Supplier (258) Stonemason (284) Stove Builder (280) Sunroom Contractor (0) Textile Engineer (33) Textile Mill (271) Tile Contractor (647) Tool Manufacturer (11) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (18) Ventilating Equipment Manufacturer (2) Water Filter Supplier (11) Water Jet Cutting Service (27) Water Pump Supplier (5) Water Treatment Supplier (5) Water Works Equipment Supplier (22) Window Installation Service (23) Window Supplier (3) Window Tinting Service (4) Wood Frame Supplier (13) Woodworker (41) Woodworking Supply Store (42)
  • Education & Training (19753)
  • Electronics & Technology (9643)
  • Events & Entertainment (17014)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16295)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14961)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (292752)

Filters

Back  

Turf Supplier

Turf Supplier A business that sells turf.

18

Companies

Сompanies in this category

51

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

22 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

The Lawn Turf Laying

Home Page of the best value lawn turf grass fitting company in the Southeast of England here you can learn more about why we are so passionate about returfing garden lawns in London Kent Surrey and all home counties

Recent Reviews

How I wish I had read these reviews here properly before I used this company! Yes there are some good reviews, but dig a bit deeper and you will find plenty of bad ones from people that have had exactly the same bad experience that I have had. I've had to delay my response to this company due to all the stress and trouble they have caused me. August last year (2020) I had a new lawn laid. This was a gift for my 90th birthday from all my family, right down to my Great Gran children. The lawn was duly laid by rotavating the old lawn and laying the new lawn on top. Alarm bells did start to ring when they were 25 turfs short (and blamed me!) even though I had given them correct measurements (don't expect them to come and measure up themselves). It took almost 3 weeks for them to lay the missing turfs. I have to say that when it was finished it looked so lovely and nice and, I was extremely happy and proud of it. A few months after being laid my lawn has turned into a complete DISASTER. The lawn is lumpy and bumpy all over with the grass dying out in patches. All of my emails to them requesting help had negative delaying responses, ie; they want photos, then more photos etc. They will not come and have a look for themselves, or have one of the lads on his way to other sites to check on the problem. You can't get to speak to them at all, its all by answerphone, then you get a reply by email. Their last email contained the following , I quote "a lawn is a natural changeable product which does require an amount of aftercare on your behalf or it will suffer, which unfortunately in this case it has." They could never be so WRONG in this respect. I have followed all of their instructions to the letter. In all my 90 years I've never come across a worse company. It appears they take your money then say it's your fault. Other lawn laying companies have told me that you don't lay new turf on top of the old lawn even if it is rotavated, because that poor preparation leads to all of the problems that I now have. I have paid a large sum of money to get a nice lawn to be proud of, but I now have a lawn that is actually WORSE than the old one and resembles an underground rockery! I now have to pay someone else to put right what I trusted this company to do right in the first place. If you are thinking of getting a new lawn laid, my experience should tell you to LOOK ELSEWHERE.

Bad

3 months ago

JamesSnelling

I understand that some customers are satisfied with the result of their lawn installation, and may have worked well for them, but can I suggest you read as many reviews as possible and consider carefully before investing in turf from this company. The lawn was laid by the turf company in September 2020 and although appeared to be of good quality, we were concerned that the manner in which it was laid was not conducive for it to flourish. The Ground workers arrived and immediately started to wheel barrow compost and lay it on top of the old turf. I questioned the process, and was told that this was the correct method. I said I wanted the old grass removed and the ground rotavated in preparation for the new turf. I was told that they never remove old turf and rotavated it into the ground. They continued to rotavated about half of the old turf we were having re-laid. On the remainder they just spread the topsoil compost and laid the new turf on top. I later contacted the company and explained what had happened and how dissatisfied I was with the process. They emailed a reply saying ‘it is normal practice and that the lawn would be fine’. I sent photographs to them of the remaining grass under the new turf and highlighted the fact that only part of the ground had been rotavated. Their reply was, ‘we have noted your concern, but the lawn will be fine’. Since that time the area has deteriorated further and where the ground was not correctly prepared, the turf has died off completely. Emailing them and sending the photos of the degrading turf, they replied that my lack of grass maintenance must be to blame. Apart from watering the new grass in and a few light cuts in Autumn, there has been no footfall on the grass throughout the Winter. A frustrating and disappointing experience all round with a company who will not accept any responsibility.

Bad

4 months ago

NigelHart

4.4

12 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Artificial Grass Synthetic Grass Fake Grass Melbourne Sydney

Easy Turf are manufactures suppliers installers of artificial grass in Melbourne Sydney Perth Brisbane Buy synthetic grass online or call 1800 3279 8873 for a free supply install quote today

Recent Reviews

I had Easy turf installed in a back yard area of 35 square meters, the guys had it done in a day they were very nice well mannered and hard working. I chose winter lush it looks more greener than the others but you have 3 to choose from. I am very happy with the way it turned out.

Excellent

1 year ago

B. The

From first appointment to installation and after sale service 100% I wish all trades were this good well done would definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony W.

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Western Turf

We supply install synthetic grass to all surrounding Perth suburbs in Western Australia Our synthetic grasses are precision engineered and extremely realistic View our range of artificial turf online and contact us for a free quote

Recent Reviews

I had a very good quote, to lay Supreme turf in my front yard, and 100 mm cracker dust on my verge. The artificial lawn recommended is beautiful, soft, and a natural looking colour. The verge now looks like a lovely smooth surface to park any visitors cars. The team doing the job were friendly, very efficient and thorough, and took great pains to leave my front yard looking perfect. I would highly recommend Western Turf.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gail I.

Shopping around I finally met Vin at Western Turf, who identified my requirements and budget and delivered with a 5 star service. Both product and service are second to none and I wish I had met Vin at the start as it would have saved me a lot of heart ache and time. I am so pleased with the lovely artificial lawn and service provided, (something very rare today). Vin is very knowledgeable and cares about his clients and I would highly recommend dealing with Vin. Thank you so much Western Turf.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alf D.

2.3

2 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We were very pleased with the service we received from Reg Ryan and his team. They were excellent in quickly coming over to quote the work and came the following week to lay the turf. The man who laid the turf did an excellent job and we are pleased with the final result.

Excellent

1 year ago

Regina A.

Purchased 40 square meters of Palmetto buffalo grass from Reg Ryan' Turf, Coolangatta Road Berry and the grass was infested with African black beetle. African black beetle is an insect that eats the roots of grass and can create dead patches in the lawn. I would have expected that on purchasing new grass that the supplier would insure that it was free of insects such as African black beetle by treating the grass whilst it was growing. Palmetto grass is an excellant grass. Grass supplied from the grower was infested with African black beetle

Average

1 year ago

Norm U.

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Glenview Turf

Glenview Turf is the leading Turf Grass Farm and Lawn Supplier in Sunshine Coast Zoysia Sir Walter Buffalo Grass Wintergreen Couch and Oz Tuff

Recent Reviews

I only required two square metres of turf and turned up not knowing what type of grass I needed. I just showed the lady in the office (I think her name was erin) a picture of the grass and she figured out what I needed. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I would definately recommend this business to anyone looking for great turf and great service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Beck H.

Turf cut “ previous evening” was at least several days cut, mismatched off cuts with no soil on back of turf, dried out with little to no moisture present. Complaints unanswered which clearly shows the lack of professionalism of this clearly cowboy outfit, wouldn’t be surprised if turf comes with optional “this way up stickers” as it’s clearly hard to tell with such poor quality product. Save your money and buy from a real supplier.

Average

1 year ago

Rpac B.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

As the premier Sunshine Coast Turf Supplier I Love Turf offers Turf and Landscaping services that are second to none We grow Zoysia Buffalo Blue Couch and Wintergreen Turf varieties and supply to residential commercial and civil construction clients throughout Sunshine Coast Brisbane and all across Queensland

Recent Reviews

Ordered turf midday Saturday. Drove all the way to Coochin Creek to collect it. Noone there, 8 calls to a mobile & 2 x calls to a landline and no answer.

Average

1 year ago

Heather B.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Artificial Grass Fake Turf Synthetic Lawn Installation Cost Brisbane IpswichCommercial

We provide top quality artificial turf for customers in Queensland and across Australia Visit our website for more information

Recent Reviews

I've had Lush Turf installed for over 2 years now and couldn't be happier with the result, also with the way this company handled my installation and further follow up situations I've required. I also had another installation by a landscaper and although it is well done, I wish I'd had Lush Turf do that installation also. The difference being LT do a concrete edge and glue the turf to this. The other was only pinned and therefore allows weeds to grow in the join between the turf and curb or driveway etc. These weeds can then spread into the turf, especially as that turf had sand spread in it. It has been a constant battle with weeds as I did not want to resort to chemicals. I recommend Lush Turf to friends or whoever asks and will continue to do so with no hesitation. Thanks Lush Turf!

Excellent

1 year ago

Cheryl88 Z.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Wildflower Turf

Established in 1982 Wildflower Turf is the UK039s leading bio-diverse turf supplier providing expertise and turf products for the establishment of Wildflower

Recent Reviews

Highly recommend this company for all your wildflower turf needs. Well done team 5 starts all round!

Excellent

7 months ago

Billy Blue

I have had turf from wildflower turf for a few years now and the quality and service that they provide is always excellent

Excellent

1 year ago

Boyce Jeffery

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Horticulture Week Latest horticulture industry news and jobs

Horticulture Week has the latest news jobs and technical advice for ornamental nurseries edibles production garden retailing landscaping parks gardens turf and arboriculture

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

lat April (Apr/15), Robert and his crew from Polygrass installed a putting green with fringe in our backyard. Even though it's only been a short time, my family as well as my son's friends have already spent many hours playing on the surface. The entire experience, from quoting to completion, was wonderful and smooth and went without a hitch. If you're thinking of installing synthetic grass, Polygrass should be on top of your list of installers to consider. First, the quoting process: Robert really took his time in taking the measurements as well as made a detailed drawing of the area to be done. Since we were doing a putting green as well as regular turf, we discussed about the size of the putting green and the trade-off between putting green surface vs. regular turf. Prior to having Polygrass/Robert come over, we had an estimator from another company to come over to give us a quote. The estimator spent barely five minutes and didn't provide any information on the type of turf, installation process, etc. From the start you can just tell Polygrass will handle the job in a professional way. Robert was also quite upfront (and accurate) about the installation schedule so we can plan ahead of time. Next, the preparation: It took about 5 days to put down steel cloth to prevent critters from coming up, base rock for drainage, and build up the contour in the putting green. The head installer (Javier? I hope I spelled his name correctly) showed up promptly at 7am everyday to examine the site and figure out what needs to be done the rest of the day. Then they'll bring in the necessary equipment and material for the day. The installers were all courteous. And most importantly, they cleaned up at the end of the day so we never felt like there's a mess in the back. Turf installation: Took about two days. First the putting green, then the fringe/turf. At one time there were a total of 8 people working on the project simultaneously. All the installers were courteous and explained what they were doing or planning to do. Maintenance: Relatively easy, just need to blow or pick up the leaves. Now we can sit back and enjoy the putting green and turf, which I believe should last a long time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ronny Chen

We had Polygrass installed two years ago and it was done in an efficient and professional manner. The quality of the material was first grade and the installers were very professional, courteous and friendly. The appearance of the Polygrass is so excellent that nobody can tell that it is real or not. People often stop and touch it to see the authenticity of the product. The workers showed up in a timely manner and did their job professionally and also did an excellent job of cleaning up. I highly recommend this company and product to anyone that might be interested.

Excellent

1 year ago

Al Bohl

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

ne-Turffr

Turf Quinté pronostics PMU détails des performances par cheval résultats PMU et actualité du turf en direct

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

AU PETIT PARIEUR

Le Pronostic du Tiercé Quarté Quinté du PMU les bruits d039écuries et tocards des courses du Turf et resultat PMU sont sur aupetitparieurcom

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

OBSERVATEUR DU TURF

Pour gagner régulièrement vos pronostics de courses léquipe de LOBSERVATEUR DU TURF vous fait une analyse pointilleuse au quotidien

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with