Back  

Marine Engineer

An engineer who designs, operates, and maintains machinery and equipment used in ships, offshore installations, or elsewhere at sea.

47

Companies

Сompanies in this category

55

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Marine Engineer

Marine Engineer An engineer who designs, operates, and maintains machinery and equipment used in ships, offshore installations, or elsewhere at sea.

47

Companies

Сompanies in this category

55

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

18 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Cover

Highest quality PWC covers for Arctic Cart Honda Kawasaki Polaris Sea Doo and Yamaha

Recent Reviews

Received cover and was great fit with high quality materials. Towed boat boat 1000 miles and unfortunately where the cover went over the motor was not completely tight so it flapped damaging the seam on the cover. Contacted Covercraft and sent pictures. They sent me a prepaid label to ship cover back and they repaired it perfectly with no cost to me. Love the cover and will make sure it's more secured on my next trip. Buy American! Thanks Covercraft

Excellent

1 month ago

Woody Cates

Disappointed at the thickness of material. Ordered the same cover a few years ago,it came with all weather fabric, reinforcement on the bow and back corners,as well as appropriately placed reflectors. Delivery was super slow, but understandable (pandemic and busy time of year)

Average

1 month ago

James Anderson

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Home

VEEM Propellers manufacture high quality high performance marine propellers that reach speeds of 50 knots with little to no cavitation on the propeller blades

Recent Reviews

We needed a new set of Veem Interceptor propellers for our princess 64 and got great service from Veem. We submitted an enquiry on their website and someone got in contact with us straight away. It was much quicker than ordering through a distributor. Once we received the VeemSurf interceptor propellers we were amazed at the quality of the props. We also requested different interceptor strips to trial. We trialled the yellow interceptor strips and achieved 41 knots and then changed to the red interceptors and achieved 41.2 knots. These were amazing results. I highly recommend purchasing your propellers from Veem directly, they were a great help and their propellers produced fantastic results.

Excellent

6 months ago

Amy J.

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Galveston Fishing Charters The Best Fishing Experience In Texas

Wave Dancer Charters is a premier choice for the best Galveston fishing charters We offer deep sea fishing as well as offshore full and half day charters

Recent Reviews

the captain andthe the deck and were very knowledgeable and very friendly the experience was was good although we had had a little bit of bad weather they were still able to put us on the fish and I had a good time.I will definitely be going with wave dancer charters again

Excellent

6 months ago

Randall W.

Captain Greg Ball knew where to find the fish. My family enjoyed a great time catching huge fish. I.am looking forward to our next opportunity to go to sea with Captain Greg Ball and his jolly shipmate Cunningham.

Excellent

6 months ago

Patrick G.

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Leatherneck

Leatherneckcom - All Marine All the Time

Recent Reviews

Semper Fi Website for the United States Marine Corps (USMC), popularly known as 'leathernecks'. (British marines are similarly known as 'bootnecks') Interesting. Limited site access unless you sign up as a registered member. Caters for veterans, serving marines and those considering joining up. Quite a lot of info, many forums and galleries once you sign up.

Great

6 months ago

K. D.

A maze of pop-ups, unauthorized loggin restrictions and squad leaders (think high school hall monitors with clipboards and whistles - or Gomer Pyle) stand vigil over forums that are rarely of any genuine interest, plenty of copy and paste. Noobz and wannabes are required to stand fast when a L/Cpl calls the room to attention - or an individual member on his or her grammatical errors. There are a few Rubes on-board who appear to be oblivious to their derelict status in the jar community, most notable is an old poser who's name "carrvy1" has become interchangeable with lies, blunders, ignorance, racism, deceit, et al

Average

6 months ago

Miles C.

2.6

8 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Temptation Experience The Playground for Grown Ups

Temptation Adults Only Resorts and Cruises offer one-of-a-kind Playgrounds for Grown-Ups” both on land and at sea For the sexy and adventurous

Recent Reviews

Our Two Butlers Ivan and Carlos were amazing. Customer service on the roof was seriously lacking and very very slow.... The price I paid was WAY to high. I have talked to several members and several non-members and My wife and I paid at least $1,000 more than anyone we talked to for the same 10 days in the tower.....

Great

6 months ago

Benedik Joseph

I compare with Desire Riviera - the staff needs further training - I was especally turned off by the Premier staff - my rating would be lower if it was just them. The resturant staff was weak and spent more time talking to each other than attending to us - especially in the a la carte breakfast.....the bar keepers on the premier side were excellent! Maid so-so.....

Average

7 months ago

Bracale John

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Leigh on Sea Web Design Essex Magento WordPress Websites

Leigh on Sea web design by Measured Designs Experts in creating beautiful WordPress Magento ecommerce websites Based In Leigh-on-Sea Essex web designers

Recent Reviews

I have worked with Andrew for a couple of years and consider him to be highly capable, professional and honest. He understands the technical stuff well AND is able to converse with the less technically minded in 'easy to understand' terms. In a world full of rogue traders, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andrew to anyone needing help with their website development.

Excellent

7 months ago

Simon Dowell

2.3

2 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

these people are low life we took out insurance via the RAC in WA for which they are an agent (RAC washed their hands after receiving their commission and we have not received any response from them in months) last year we made a claim which has been going for 9 months: they just delay and delay every single email this has been a total nightmare and an incredible strain on our relationship And you wonder why people get into a depression or commit suicide shame on tokio marine AND RAC WA no morals at all

Average

7 months ago

Clair J.

I wish I could give minus five stars. I lost my house and content in a storm 8 months ago. This insurer did not care how long it took to do a claim. They appoint a claim adjuster they are paying and than did not believe their reports. Every time I asked a question it took them three weeks to answer. The content was paid out over five and half month (three payments). The house was about eight months after five offers. This mob does not honor their own disclosure statement (sent a letter asking them why and they did not answer). They come up with how they are doing the best for you while trying to pay you less. They just want to pay you less than the claim adjuster valuation. The just don't care about their customer. Pay for your policy. But don't dare make a claim. The only reason I ended settling with the insurance as it was affecting my health. I could go on forever about this mob. Don't use them. They don't care.

Average

7 months ago

Grant K.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

hemdwerk

Echte Mahemden vom deutschen Anbieter hemdwerk Whlen Sie aus 160 Stoffen wie Vollzwirn oder Sea Island und gestalten Sie Ihr Hemd ganz nach Ihren Wnschen kotex 100 Rechnungskauf Amex EU-Fertigung 3D-Hemdendesigner

Recent Reviews

As a frequent buyer I have to admit total satisfaction with the friendly hemdwerk support service the uesful design options of the website and reasonably shipping cost to crete in greece. Highly recommended.

Excellent

7 months ago

Stavros

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

House of Banks

En House of Banks te ayudamos a estirar tu bolsillo Lo que sea que tenga que comprar podemos obtener el prstamo adecuado para usted simple y prctico

Recent Reviews

Trato exquisito en min tube mi prestamo de 4000..gran facilidad y flexibilidad

Excellent

7 months ago

Mistaravim Tony

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Have Your Own Marketing Department

We cant write all the benefits of globalisation and how hiring an offshore team is a great a idea so here we try to sum it up in 9 items

Recent Reviews

I have hired 6C Marketing for several months now and they have become an intricate part of my business. The outstanding communication, the great professionalism, and the excellent work that they have done has really allowed me to take my business to another level. They have essentially become working partners and I can recommend them without reservation.

Excellent

7 months ago

Pablo D

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

123elec

Boutique en ligne de matriel lectrique divers spcialise dans les installations lectriques domestiques et proposant des prix intressants sur de grandes marques Legrand Schneider Hager Wago etc sur lensemble des quipements et appareillages lectriques

Recent Reviews

I have used 123elec a number of times over the last 2 yrs and delivery is usually next day. Prices are better than brico or wholesale for quality. But if I wanted cheap and rubbish, I would use a local supplier where I could return the faulty item.

Excellent

7 months ago

Kevin

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

JMSOnline

JMS Online Marine Supply and Boating Store

Recent Reviews

i had two idems that can in wrong and one idem that was not delivered. i paid for two day delivery and only got one package delivered top the house. had to go to the ups center to pick-up the oother idems because they said they could not find the house for the other packages it was all going to the same house. i called jms and they said they did wrong and would ship all the rights parts overnight to me for sateruday delivery. i did not get a confirmation # like they said i would and did not get the parts.could not do the work i was trying to do to the boat. i took a plane from augusta, ga. to austin, tx to do this work and could not do it because jms did not make it happen...even after i paid extra for shipping and after they said they shipped the wrong parts and said they would fix it. this was the first time i used jms and it looks like it will be the last right now. Not a Happy Customer

Average

7 months ago

tsublett

My boat broke down and I need to buy a Mercury/Quicksilver Ignition Coil ECM 555 392-863704T and ordered it. After a week I received my orders

Average

8 months ago

Selcuk

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased an item on line from Roxi Marine on Dec 16, 2011. I tried on numerous occasions to contact Roxi Marine without success. I constantly was directed to voice mails which I did leave messages. I was never contacted. Further I sent an e-mail which was not responded to. Today 12/27 I received a refund through Pay Pal for the purchase I made. Needless to say tot