Back  

Home Builder

A company whose business is the construction of private houses.

86

Companies

Сompanies in this category

996

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Construction & Manufacturing (1866) Architect (173) Architectural Designer (1) Biotechnology Company (1) Building Consultant (2) Building Materials Supplier (1) Chemical Manufacturer (1) Civil Engineer (4) Concrete Contractor (1) Construction Company (9) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Contractor (152) Custom Home Builder (13) Door Supplier (2) Drafting Service (2) Electrical Engineer (3) Electronics Manufacturer (3) Engineer (246) Engraver (10) Environmental Engineer (1) Equipment Supplier (27) Fence Contractor (1) Fireplace Manufacturer (1) Gas Engineer (7) General Contractor (3) Glass Industry (1) HVAC Contractor (1) Home Builder (86) Insulation Contractor (2) Joiner (10) Landscape Designer (3) Landscaper (5) Landscaping Service (8) Lighting Contractor (1) Lighting Manufacturer (3) Machine Repair Service (1) Machine Shop (7) Manufacturer (1013) Manufacturing Service (6) Marine Engineer (1) Masonry Contractor (1) Metal Fabricator (4) Paint Manufacturer (1) Powder Coating Service (1) Property Maintenance (8) Pump Supplier (2) Roofing Contractor (5) Safety Equipment Supplier (2) Shed Builder (1) Siding Contractor (2) Stone Supplier (5) Textile Mill (2) Tool Manufacturer (2) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (2) Window Tinting Service (1) Woodworker (12)
  • Animals & Pets (314)
  • Beauty & Well-being (633)
  • Business Services (1257)
  • Education & Training (1919)
  • Electronics & Technology (144)
  • Events & Entertainment (1904)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (1103)
  • Health & Medical (948)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (2768)
  • Home & Garden (5020)
  • Home Services (836)
  • Legal Services & Government (219)
  • Media & Publishing (814)
  • Money & Insurance (817)
  • Public & Local Services (404)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3178)
  • Shopping & Fashion (1839)
  • Sports (1221)
  • Travel & Vacation (1709)
  • Utilities (20)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (359)
  • Other (108848)

Filters

Reset filter
Back  

Home Builder

Home Builder A company whose business is the construction of private houses.

86

Companies

Сompanies in this category

996

Reviews

Number of reviews in category

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

United Homes Australia

United Homes Australia has a team with over 25 years of experience in providing quality value-for-money Homes We are known for custom home builders in Melbourne Call Today

Recent Reviews

Amazing experience

My first home and I choose United Homes Australia. Very professional team. I am very happy with the quality of house. My house finished on time. They made the whole process simple and understood our needs. All the staff we have had the pleasure to deal with have been fantastic. They have been very helpful with all our requests. If I will ever build my second home, I will go with United Homes........ excellent service !

Excellent

1 month ago

Rupinder K.

Unprofessional and undertrained builder

The build was managed in an unprofessional and construction of house has been delayed by 3 months. The builder is dodgy and workmanship is one of the worst you would see in any new house built. There are cracks all over the house. Imagine what would happen in a years time. There has been issues through out the build. Please don't waste your hard earned money on the house built by united homes. All they care about is maximising their profits by using untrained professionals. One example- The tiler was doing the tiles in the dark. As you can imagine the end result when a person can't even see what he is doing. The compensation they offer for delays to building were $10 per week in my contract which is against the building code. They also write in there contracts that we can't have any private inspector's, otherwise they would charge a fees of $9000. This is also against the building code. They employee a lot of inexperienced site supervisor's who have no idea what they are doing. The cost of the total build was greater than Metricon build. I though I am using a private builder, but this builder is untrustworthy and incompetent. Instead of a quality product from a private builder you are getting a defective product. I would post some pics later to give you an idea of the dodgy workmanship through out the house. The cupboards are bent and installed at an angle. The worst paint job you will ever see in a house. Some of the walls are at an angle. It says in the contract to level the block, but he builder hasn't done that. The builder has messed the balcony plan due to lack of experience with reading the plans accurately.

Average

1 month ago

A2latrobe E.

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Keepmoat

Keepmoat Homes is a leading UK home builder Search for a new home or find out more about our special offers including Help to Buy and Easymove

Recent Reviews

I'm disabled

I'm disabled and a mental health sufferer and This company engie/keepmoat was hired by Tower Hamlets Homes who is my social housing landlord to replace all the glass in the windows of the flat not the frames just to change the glass after almost 1 year of me complaining to them that not only have they left without finishing the work leaving my flat defenceless against the cold and wind and the bathroom window was not put back properly it's supposed to be closed but you can clearly see the sky from the gap at the top because a Cowboy Comany has done the work so you have to now put the heating on 24h just to be at a healthy and safe temperature because they removed some of the rubber internal draft blockers so they could paint the frames and did not return to put them back once the frames dried they only put them back on some of the frames leaving others defenceless against the cold weather and they also removed the draft brushes that go around the frame so they could paint but only put some back leaving the rest of them defenceless! They said they would return to replace the rest of the Draft Rubbers and the Draft brushes but they NEVER returned! And ever since then I've been blatantly lied to by staff and management that this would be resolved but almost a year has gone and nothing! Even though they've sent someone to inspect who then says that it will be put right but nearly a year and NOTHING! And on top of all that a person who works for Engie / Keepmoat called Nadeem, told me to ' Go fu¥k myself ' All I said to him was ' Why are you lying and wasting my time '! I called his senior to complain a Mr Steve Freame, who told me that his staff member Nadeem admitted to him that he told me to ' Go fu¥k myself ' yet they wouldn't apologise until I literally had to beg and demand for the abusive treatment I've received from Engie / keepmoat Mr Steve Freame literally made me ask him over and over again because he wouldn't reply "isn't anyone going to apologise for the abusive treatment I've received from Engie / keepmoat?" He then said "it will be in the post!" I'm here on the fone and you can't say sorry on behalf of your company! I've never seen or heard or felt treatment by a company like this its disgusting! This company is made up of nothing but PURE COWBOY BUILDER'S! ! ! Tip-1 = Beware of this outfit! ! ! Or you will regret it no matter how cheap the contract is you will pay for it in the end but probably double! BEWARE = Engie formerly known as keepmoat.

Average

2 months ago

Mr Musa

30 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

SJD Homes

Are you looking for a reliable Melbourne home builder Search no more because SJD Homes can attend to all your home building needs from houses to houses and lots Click here to get started

Recent Reviews

Building our first home

From the first day we walked into the SJD display home and met our consultant Kevin, to receiving our keys from site supervisor Kim, SJD were incredibly flexible, supporting, thoughtful and professional throughout our whole design to build process. As we already had land and an idea for our build, the process for us was more about getting the house plans perfect for our 4 acre block. We were able to bounce ideas off Kevin who clearly had a lot of experience in design and layouts for houses and completely understood our brief. The design stage took close to 12 months but that was mainly for the sake of double checking every fine detail and adding things within our budget. SJD had a great choice of standard inclusions, making us feel like it wasn't necessary to spend up big on upgrades. We however did upgrade a few things and were pleasantly surprised with how cost efficient these all were. Onto to build stage, with some hiccups caused by weather and adding a nice challenge on a sloping block. After a 9 week weather delay the site cut was rectified and just like that we were out of the ground. Kim kept us in the loop with all the happenings in the early stages of the build which was great. It was incredibly impressive to see how fast and the level of finish the trades had. Along the way Kim was more than happy for my wife and I to not only meet with him on site to discuss issues or concerns but also with trades to make sure we were all on the same page. This was incredibly beneficial to us with the tiling layout for our ensuite and bathroom and also the feature cultured stone pillar on our facade. The outcome of both of these were top class and we are so happy we had the opportunity to meet the trades to discuss all the options and our vision. Over all the experience has been great, we always felt that SJD truly understood how much this house meant to us especially being our first home. Both Kevin and Kim went above and beyond across the entire process. Now we're settling in we are incredibly happy with the finished product.

Excellent

1 month ago

Anthony R.

Fantastic build from Start to Finish

We first met Rachel in January 2019 armed with a sketch and a dream of what our new house would look like. Rachel spend many hours turning that sketch into a fantastic house plan. When construction started, our building supervisor Brad Little was all over it. He always kept in contact updating us of the progress and ensuring that the built met our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Brad, he was very patient and understanding and we loved the fact that he was very particular about maintaining a high standard finish. Both Rachel and Brad are a credit to SJD Homes and the building industry. Everyone we dealt with at SJD Homes from Rachel, Brad, Leah and the ladies in the office were polite, engaging and highly professional. If you want a high quality home then look no further than SJD Homes.

Excellent

1 month ago

Larry G.

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

101 Residential

101 Residential are Perth039s Leading Two Storey Home Builders offering a wide selection of home designs at an affordable price

Recent Reviews

Looking forward to moving in - a very long journey!

This build - in a Heritage Area, in a northerly Council, Perth WA was long, complicated and I'd never recommend to anyone - unless they get help from an accomplished builder like 101 Residential. They came up with the best plan for our block (out of 6 others) that was on budget with the additions we expected. Other builders were simply on a 'selling mission' and didn't listen to our basic remit, others simply didn't have a clue where to start with getting Shire Approval, etc. 101 helped get the plans approved in spite of the heavy resistance and ineptitude from the Council. Our build process was smooth and the finished product is professional and met our expectation. We're now about to move in - and we are really happy with our lovely house that already feels like home and we can't wait to really move in and live there. We don't believe we'd have got a better deal for a brick and concrete house, for the quality, hassle, location (on lane way), size, etc. from another Perth builder. Throughout the build 101 staff were helpful and positive which helped keep the whole thing on track and moving forward. We'd definitely recommend 101 Residential and we'd definitely go to them first if there was ever a 'next time' - although we'd never do something like this again if we ever knew the incompetence of the Council we had to deal with.

Excellent

1 month ago

David And

101 residential-REVIEW>

After a 5 year battle it seems that just a 1 positive phone call could resolve some clarity and hopefully change my mind in 101 Hopefully 101 and this build has made a turn for the good and my house will be my home. I will endeavour to update this and see how it goes.

Average

1 month ago

James S.

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

New Choice Homes

New Choice Homes Are Leading Perth Home Builders New Choice Homes Offers More Choice Of Designs And More Choice Of Inclusions Get In Touch

Recent Reviews

Devastated First Home Owner

I have been dealing with [name removed] from New Choice for a few months. At first I was told never to trust a sales person and I thought [name removed] was different. [name removed] was made very clear of my situation and on a number of occasions I reconfirmed with [name removed] that I would not be liable for any other fee’s except loosing the deposit if I had finance difficulties as I had heard a number of stories before. Now New Choice are trying to make me pay them another $2000 on top of the $1500 deposit I paid them. Not only that the original plan was very basic with a kitchen with only 2 cupboards and draws and then wanted me to pay extra to add in more cabinets etc. New choice are just trying to scam their customers for as much money as they can get. I would not recommend them to anyone. They have made my first home experience a nightmare.

Average

1 month ago

Tuscany B.

Triplex Build

I would recommend NCH to build your new home, i would certainly use NCH again from the initial decision to use them (did my homework and had quotes from min 6 other builders) they were fantastic, the cost was competitive and so was the design of the plans that were spot on. They worked in conjunction with the lender, council and the strata companies to ensure everything went smoothly. The specs were high and the build quality as i would expect from a competent builder. All the staff right from the planners, pre start, liaison managers and site supervisor were very helpful and accommodating with no issues that couldn't be sorted out. Overall i am extremely happy with the outcome of the build. Thank you.

Excellent

1 month ago

Chris K.

15 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

GO Homes

Looking for the best home builders in Perth Look no further See our stunning great value house designs display homes and house and land packages today

Recent Reviews

Our home is perfect

We found Go Homes from the very start, display consoultant Ryan who was just amazing and helped get the drawings of our new home right and to Shaye who kept us up to date with the things we needed to know about foward to prestart meeting with Bethany who was very helpful and knowledgable andy the Lass from electrical who was also knowlegabl. Well then there was Kendall, words don't do him justice he was onto everything, we have built a few homes and we can honestly say that he would have to have been one of the very best surpervisors we have had 100%. Our home is amazing and thank you so much team Go Homes

Excellent

1 month ago

The Caseys

Great service!

Our sales rep Mike was incredible in helping us build our ideal first home and we could not be more thankful for all his help. There were a few delays and disputes, but Mike and the team resolved them instantly. Katherine and Shaye in admin were tremendous from the get go in guiding us through the process. The construction process was made easy thanks to Deb and our site supervisor Mark, who were both just sensational throughout the entire build. Their experience and expertise was second to none and we couldn't be happier with the result of the house. I would highly recommend GoHomes and put it in the same category as Redink Homes. Thanks again to the team, Cam & Lizzy

Great

1 month ago

Cameron Scott

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Nostra Homes

Nostra Homes - Builders in Melbourne New Home Builders in North West Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Nostra is the best

I have started my journey to build a house with nostra homes last year july 2019,iand finished in 1st week of December, icant believe that how smoothly it went,all at office very friendly,specialy Kathryn and building supervisor Nick.definitely my next Dream home through nostra.U guys fantastic. Thanks Nostra. John. 27 salinga drive Werribee

Excellent

1 month ago

John Z.

A Pleasure to deal with

Being a first home buyer, you tend to be naive to a few things as it's the first time you are presented with them. Throughout the building process, be it a small change or normal BAU, Nostra Homes communicated this with professionalism and perfection. I cannot fault the experience and their customer service. They always kept me well informed on what was happening and regular updates were sent. As I am interstate, this was paramount. One of the best out there and happy to recommend them without hesitation.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ange S.

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Ross North Homes

Welcome to Ross North Homes Award winning home builders in Perth with 40 years experience building one and two storey new homes

Recent Reviews

Pete and Jodie

Jodie and i are very happy with our journey with the Ross North group. From the very start dealing with the consultants to dealing with the trades and the site supervisor we were very pleased with everyone's positive attitude and eagerness to deliver what we wanted and most importantly what we paid for. We hear so many bad stories from others with other builders, but not in our case. We are very happy we chose Ross North. We did a great deal of research and put a lot of effort into our house design, with that in mind we had no hidden surprises and cost was spot on, no complaints. We have a little bit to finish off around the house however we have attached a photo to show how well the house came up. Thanks to all the Ross North people....would we use you again...Absolutely. Pete and Jodie

Excellent

1 month ago

Pete And

Really happy with the process, the people and most importantly, the outcome

We found building for the first time a little stressful but Ross North, and everyone we worked with there, were absolutely fantastic. The most difficult thing we found was making all the decisions required to design and finish our home, but Ross North were incredibly supportive through the process. They all new when to allow us time and space to think things through, and when to guide us in what was almost always the right direction to go. Having such a range of professionals available to us was just what we needed to smooth our path. We have had a number of challenges in getting this project done, but Ross North did not add to them, they solved them for us. Clearly they are not the cheapest builder in the market, but the old addage applies, you get what you pay for, and we are very happy with what we have got. Thank you Ross north

Excellent

1 month ago

Dave D.

23 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Blueprint Homes

Blueprint Homes are leading new home builders in Perth WA 10x Customer Awards Best Service Display Home Kitchen Get Free Custom Home Design

Recent Reviews

Poor Post-Construction Support

After living in our house for slightly over four (4) years a number of structural issues arose surrounding the driveway sinking and leaks around the house. Asked for assistance, but was always told it was not covered by the six (6) year warranty. However, they very much like to give me a quote for fixing it at my own expense. Avoid like the plague. PS. I know Blueprint will come back and make a token response to my complaint and do nothing. This appears to be how businesses work nowadays.

Average

1 month ago

Pasolinski101 G.

Amazing custom rural home and service

I first heard about Blueprint from one of my clients who I know to be very particular and for them to be impressed by a building company I had to see it for myself. From start to finish the customer service was amazing, we always had someone to ask any questions and any issues were addressed immediately. Blueprint was also very flexible in what we could leave to do ourselves to save costs. The end result is an amazing rural home with extremely good value for money and we had no cost surprises along the way, we actually got some money back in the end. I am extremely happy with my new home and would gladly use Blueprint again.

Excellent

1 month ago

Drino405 Q.

10 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

New Home Shop

Are you are a new home buyer require new home builders or looking for knock down rebuild All at one roof with us across the Caroline Springs Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Very Happy

Have been in my new home for 3 months now and I love it. Every day we would drive past and have a look at the progress. The building team were very friendly and caring in their work, Answering any questions we had. Everything is as we wanted and even the garden is great. Really happy with the finished product. A big THANKS to all the team at NHS. Especially Valissa and Sarina who put up with all my emails and answering them promptly.

Excellent

1 month ago

Teresa Muscat

They built our dream house!!

Our building supervisor was David Wawrowski and couldn't ask for a better building supervisor! He ensured all the things were well taken care of. He even put a down light in WIP in good faith for us as we forgot (it's our first house so don't judge :P). Catering to our custom requirements NHS Home build gave us the peace of mind a first home buyer needs. Valissa ensured we were informed during all the stages of construction and when other trades were booked in. After our handover NHS team ensured we had a smooth transition and any issues occurring were handled quickly!

Excellent

1 month ago

Harpreet S.

30 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Eden Brae Homes

Eden Brae are an award winning new home builder servicing Sydney Newcastle and the Central Coast of NSW Visit an Eden Brae Display Home today

Recent Reviews

Updated each step of the way

I had a very pleasurable time building with Eden brae as living 2.5 hours away from site the site supervisor was always keeping me updated and informed on where my house was up to and would meet me on site at the drop of a hat to clear up any questions or concerns. Very smooth build and very thoroughly supervised. Very happy with the way it has turned out.

Excellent

1 month ago

Adam H.

Pretty much the dream run building our home with Eden Brae!

We have settlement of our new Eden Brae Home in the morning, and we are just under a month ahead of scheduled completion which is just brilliant! Both our Customer Service Consultant (Jess) and Site Supervisor (Chris) have been fantastic during each step, both assisting us with our many requests and queries in good time and with personal professionalism. We have seen Eden Brae homes on display in the past and loved the finer details, and our home has been completed in the same manor with any minor finishes requiring attention rectified swiftly. We would like to suggest to Eden Brae Homes in their process, that getting the house keys at head office in Baulkham Hills is a long distance for us especially when there's an office in the same new estate we're moving into. This would have been a 5 hour turnaround for us if we didn't request our keys to be ready on site which we have been able to arrange. To have the keys offered to us on site would have been a nice final touch. Apart from this, we would highly recommend Eden Brae Homes to anyone. We certainly aren't experienced in building a house, yet Eden Brae Homes made the journey at each step so easy - we wouldn't hesitate in building with them again in the future given the opportunity.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ben And

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Adenbrook Homes

Adenbrook Homes are award winning new home builders offering our services in NSW and QLD Select from single storey double storey and duplex designs

Recent Reviews

Great first home build

Adenbrook Homes Coffs Harbour was highly recommended to me, after meeting Nikki in the display home and having a chat with her I decided to go ahead. The entire process was smooth and straight forward. The team was more than happy to accomadate any changes I needed to make to the plan, and also undoing some things I changed my mind about. The cost was spot on from day one and the build was finished on time. After moving in, there was a couple of minor things that needed touching up, once this was addressed with adenbrook homes, the contractors were in contact with me the very next day to resolve. Overall I'm very impressed with everything, the communication, efficiency, cost, and the end result of my home.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mel K.

A builder you can speak to and they speak back to you!

I have now been dealing with Adenbrook for the past one year and right from the time I purchased the land and finished construction up until my maintenance Inspection , their service has been outstanding. The experience is simple, you have a problem, they listen and action. No build goes through without hiccups! difference is, when a builder walks alongside you with your problems. Adenbrook definitely does that! :)

Excellent

1 month ago

Nadeem Sirajudeen

30 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Affordable Living

Offering stylish homes at affordable prices Affordable Living Homes is Perths most excitinghome builder We specialise in helping first home buyers

Recent Reviews

stress-free experience

The whole team made my experience as a first home buyer enjoyable and stress-free. Nick, in particular, made sure we were getting the best plan for the right price. Thank you so much!

Excellent

1 month ago

Lisa Wilkinson

Thank you to Affordable Living for our first home and thank you to Adam Strauch for making this poss

I cannot fault our agent Adam Strauch. He was there for us in every step of the way - he was patient, understanding, he was extremely helpful and he was very quick to answer any and all questions we had. Whenever we had a problem, his answer is always “leave it to me, I’ll take care of it” and it would be fixed. We just felt we were in great hands. We could contact him at any time and he would reply, what he always say is he’s like a 7/11, you can reach him 24/7. With the actual build of our house, we went to visit our house at least 3 times a week and there was a point where 3 weeks would pass and nothing was happening. There’s another house in another street also under Affordable Living and they were really behind from us, we were already on our shower screens and mirrors and they had just reached lock up and yet we finished at the same time. That’s the only thing we had problems with, we feel that they could have finished our house maybe a month or so sooner if there wasn’t periods of time where nothing was happening.

Great

1 month ago

Jonne Bombita

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Porter Davis

Award winning new home builder in Melbourne Victoria and Brisbane QueenslandBuild your dream home with More Thought Built In

Recent Reviews

Expensive build, but worth every cent.

I consider myself lucky that with the combination of my BC's [name removed] followed by [namesremoved] and the tradesman involved, they have produced an absolute pristine build for what will be our forever home. Any issues I had were tackled by both parties professionally and they would go far and beyond to meet my needs, there were no boundaries. We definitely chose the right company, amazing house design and layout and an incredible team who put it all together. I can't thank them enough! Very satisfied client :)

Excellent

1 month ago

Blake W.

House has come up amazing

Our house is coming up amazing our supervisor is great he is very helpful with every question we had. He is honest and does what he says. [name removed] I would like to thankyou so much for all the effort you have gone through to get us to where we are today. The colours are exactly what we chose all the extras look so good thankyou for your advise. The workmanship is great all the tradies have done a really good job we cant complain. We had a few issues over the Christmas period but [name removed] was all over it. Our final cost was a touch under the estimated due to a few changes that we done. To all the Porter Davis team thankyou so much. Suley

Excellent

2 months ago

Suley S.

30 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Firstyle

Firstyle Homes is a leading home builder creating high quality homes in Western Sydney suburbs We specialize in fixed-priced house and land packages

Recent Reviews

Great Experience

This is the first time we have built a home and we were prepared for it to be a very stressful time, however this was not the case for us, we were very blessed with having our home built by Firstyle homes, from start to finish every person within the company we dealt with, was prompt to reply to any of our questions and concerns, the communication process was very efficient, honest and easy to understand. We had a great building manager who took pride in his work and wanted every detail to be perfect for our home. The workmanship and quality of the build is good. There were no hidden charges at all and we were very happy with our final cost, as it was exactly what we were expecting. It was a pleasant and stress free experience for us and we can not thank the team enough for all of their hard work and dedication.

Excellent

1 month ago

Elvis And

Firstyle Homes, We would definitely build with you again!

My husband and i paid a deposit for a house and land package in May 2018 and we were given our keys last week, we were ecstatic because this is exactly what Warren promised us at the Edmondson park office. We were told by so many people that building will be the worst experience of our lives but in fact it was fun and smooth sailing thanks to Firstyle homes. Everyone has been so helpful from the start to the end, we couldnt be more impressed with the customer service received. We were also told by so many people that when building a home, the site supervisor would change throughout the build. Well again people were wrong, Dane Elliot was appointed our site supervisor, and he was also the man who did our handover. Dane was fanatstic at his job, he stayed in contact with us all the time about the progress of the home, he would even send us images when required, he made us feel as if this house was just as important to him as it was us. He answered all of our questions and he would rectify any concerns we had. Very impressed with his work. Adriana Daniel was also very impressive, she was so helpful with all of our insane questions, like 'why have i received a water bill and im not living in my house', she would get on to it promptly and in no time id receive an email back stating why. She was also fantastic in providing me any documents my bank requested, and answered any other question we had regarding the build. Both my husband and i are very grateful to Firstyle Homes for giving us our beautiful home and for making the building process an amazing, simple one.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ib Jb

8 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Wisdom Homes

Your home should be your sanctuary Create a sophisticated modern living experience with Wisdom Homes today - your trusted home builders in Sydney

Recent Reviews

Love the experience of building a new home with Wisdom

Les was a wonderful sales consultant, during the beginning stages of deciding whether or not to go ahead with the quote, Les made it his life's mission to let us know what to expect going forward if we were to sign, it really lifted the burden of not knowing, he was very upfront with everything and worked with us to envision our dream home, and would offer compromises if things were perceived as out of budget, we even got down to the detail of where things would be positioned, all before even signing anything. Scott the tender consultant, really went the extra mile with us, or at least it felt that way, with him we really got down to the nitty gritty details, tile height, lighting allowances, provisions and so on. Thanks to his extensive knowledge we were able to lock down a lot of the requirements, and where there were things he didn't know, he would find out and let us know as soon as he could. Promises made were kept, discussions made earlier in the process were remembered and he would honour those outcomes, really goes to show the personalised experience. Post signing of the quote and after signing of Tender, Jaymie is a star at stakeholder management, she would keep us up to date with the progress of our tender, our appointments and would always be very prompt with her email replies. Being kept up to date and informed is probably the most important part of this whole experience, I love it when CSRs are pro-active and reach out to the client. Overall, I really do think that Wisdom homes was the right builder to go with, without Les i wouldn't have even started this process, without Scott my dream home wouldn't be on paper right now, and without Jaymie i would be in the dark. Thanks everyone for contributing to my future home!

Excellent

1 month ago

Jonathan T.

Very professional staff and great efforts to make us happy

We went yesterday to the main office to attend the tender presentation; and were met by Tender Presenter Scott Muncaster, who was very professional, understood our financial situation, requirements and provided us with many honest advises during the tender that saved us money and made us happier by the end of the day. By the end of the tender, he modified the tender doccos and designs to reflect all the changes we requested on the fly, so we didn't hesitate or think much after his extensive efforts to go through everything from scratch until the last nail in the house, and we happily accepted the tender. also, worth mentioning that Phil, Scott's manager also assisted us with reducing the total cost and Scott offered to meet us after hours to assist us with signing the contract to get things going faster.

Excellent

1 month ago

Abdallah Elarosy

24 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

New Home Builders Melbourne 1 New House Builders

Long Island Homes is Melbourne039s multiple award winner new home builders Choose the best new house builders Melbourne wide to design your dream home

Recent Reviews

Stress Free Build

It was such a stress free build with my site supervisor Steve. He was so spot on with the estimate on times throughout the build. I would recommend Long Island Homes to anyone looking to build. Theary from customer support at head office was also fantastic, she did everything to accommodate my wishes. I can't speak highly enough about this company.

Excellent

1 month ago

Rhett L.

Beautiful Home

Very well managed build with clear communication from the customer service person (Theary) and building supervisor (Gabor). Great finishes, perfect timing and kept within budget. I would definitely recommend Long Island Homes.

Excellent

1 month ago

Amanda H.

17 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Mimosa Homes

Mimosa Homes are the premier home builders in Melbourne We specialise in new homes in Melbournes western and northern suburbs and offer architecturally designed homes with flexible modern floor plans stunning facades and free no-cost package upgrades to suit every family and budget

Recent Reviews

Colour Selection

I attended my colour appointment - ready and prepared which was for the allocated 3 hour session. Olivia, the colour consultant was really accommodating and friendly. I attended the showroom a few times and She always helped willingly and made great suggestions! I wanted to say thank Olivia for being amazing - her professionalism and honest suggestions really made Mimosa shine! I am looking forward to the build start date in 2020 and will certainly look at putting up my progress review at every stage :-)

Excellent

1 month ago

Scorpio55555 C.

Wonderful Experience

Jeremy our site supervisor and the girls in the office were wonderful If we had any issues Jeremy was on it straight away. He made sure everything went smoothly for us. We were delighted that we got handover before time estimated. Only thing that was disappointing was the mess the tiler left on the tiles still trying to get that off. Over all very happy.

Excellent

1 month ago

Corrina J.

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

New Home Builders Perth WA House Land Packages - Ventura Homes

At Ventura Homes we039re Perth Western Australia039s premier new home builders Discover our award-winning home designs today Contact us for a consultation

Recent Reviews

Excellent builder

This is my second time building with Ventura, I was going to try another builder, but Ventura's deal simply beat anyone else and the whole building process was very flexible, efficient, professional, the house is excellent quality. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Excellent

1 month ago

M. Q.

Some good advice

Overall very pleased with workmanship only fault would be the electrician he made two mistakes all down to not reading the plans properly that you supplied. The build was managed fairly well only fault once again not picking up the mistakes made by electrician. The customer service and support could have been a lot better but I suppose it was down to having one person leaving and another person being thrown in at the deep end half way through our build so it was poor. But no fault of either person leaving and starting. Just thought we could have been handled a lot better.

Great

1 month ago

Peter B.

30 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

We are the most affordable Home Builders with the cheapest price per sqm in Perth WA Ask us about our low deposit home loans FHOG and keystart options

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service and beautiful home!

I can not speak highly enough about my experience with Commodore Homes. Everyone was extremely helpful and professional. My house was built in a quick and efficient manner and all workmanship was excellent! I did not have one issue during the whole time my house was being built. I would like to say a special thank you to my Building Supervisor, Ramon Bosito, for his thorough, professional and friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend Commodore Homes to anyone.

Excellent

1 month ago

Clare G.

Exactly what we asked for.

First contact with Commodore Homes was with sales assistant, Ed Benfell. He went above and beyond and made the process efficient, exciting, and honest. with it being our first home, the nerves got the better of us at times. Ed happily talked us through anything we needed to know and at one point answered an email 36 questions long. Jim our site supervisor was thorough and made sure any concern we had was looked after and addressed. Having the Portal was great, it is all in one place and we were able to check in with it at any time, and excitedly await new uploads of photos, of which there were many. Throughout the contract and build process there were changes to the technology that Commodore were offering. Commodore ensured that we had the best possible tech and appliances for what we had selected. They met their build guarantee of 24 weeks. We actually came under that. All in all we recieved the house that we asked for and paid for with no complications.

Excellent

1 month ago

Shane And

10 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Kingsbridge

Kingsbridge are a Victorian based Home Builder providing Great Value House Land Packages for over 20 years Great Value Inclusions Fixed Site Costs

Recent Reviews

Where quality meets affordability!

Being not so familiar with the name Kingsbridge Homes as much as with the big volume builder names, the competency of the company was showcased from our very first entry to their well presented display home - complemented by the warmth accommodation and patient follow ups after of Raj from the Sales team, to the brilliant ideas in the colours studio and electricals, up to the excellent craftsmanship and supervision by Sammy in the Constructions team. As with our first build with a volume builder, there were also minor hiccups along the way by which the admin team and site supervisor did not hesitate to address, even when it meant going above and beyond their usual business protocol. In the end, we were so happy with the outcome, quality and affordability of our Kendal 25 with the New Haven facade!

Excellent

1 month ago

Dennis F.

My First Home and will build with them again!!

I built the Rochester 26 with Newhaven Facade in Tarneit. The construction got completed in March 2019 and I am thankful that I went ahead with Kingsbridge Homes for my first home after sorting more than 15 builders out. Overall it was a pleasant experience and much smoother in comparison to other builders, the kind of issues they caused and ease of getting those resolved. Staff: It was the most important thing in construction and I couldn't ask for more as Vanessa was in-charge and I had no trouble at all in dealing with her. She answered all my questions and action all my requests at prompt manner. She also helped me in understanding the process and also provided some good suggestions throughout. I had a couple of site supervisors changed in the beginning of the job but I had no problem in the transition. I was especially happy with my site supervisor Tim who handled everything well and never declined any request I had or concerns I showed during the build and he rectified each and every item as per my wish. Tim did not delayed anything purposely, infact he kept me informed with the estimated finish date. I had to request him to move in early as my lease was getting finished within few days, he made all the arrangement for the move even when there were few minor things to be done. He did not forget or leave the tasks in middle after our move and got everything done at the earliest for us to enjoy the new home. I am highly impressed with his honesty, flexibility and accountability on this job. It was a "No Fuss At All" experience with this team. Workmanship: Like any other builder, there were some issues but those were not big enough to not have resolved. Workmanship was great and duly. Most importantly, if I was not happy with any work, Tim was ready to get all those redo without any fuss. He waited for all the inspection reports my independent inspector provided and actioned each item before moving to next stage. Cost: I must say that I got a good deal and I was happy with it. The estimated and the actual cost did not vary much. I did made some changes and upgrades during construction but unlike other builders, they only charged me for the cost, not for making variation to the contract. Its been 2 and a half month since I moved in the home and did not face any major issue. I am more than confident that Kingsbridge will resolve the maintenance issues (if any) without any delay. Thank you team for making it a wonderful experience for me. Keep up the good work!! Regards Neha

Excellent

1 month ago

Chauhan S.

29 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Plantation Homes

Queenslands Leading New Home Builder Single storey and double storey family homes House and Land packages in South East Queensland

Recent Reviews

Excellent Customer Service, Build Quality & Overall Experience

We selected Plantation Homes after an incredible experience with the Sales Team at Harmony on the Sunshine Coast (Emma, Lily and James) who worked with us including some last-minute major changes that delivered our preferred house at a better price than the original estimate they gave us. We also loved the practicality of almost all the high set designs we looked at, great for a family, and if the in-laws stay. We found the level of inclusions amazing, resulting in fewer upgrades (things like high ceilings, high doors, decent tapware, and much more were in the base price...such a pleasant surprise as everywhere else we had been this was not in the base price attractive so had to add >$50K, with plantation this was not the case. We also found that the sales team did not try and play down the costs involved to achieve what we wanted, meaning after colours we didn't get price shock. It aligned almost exactly with the Sales Team's guidance and estimates. Our colour selection was fantastic, Kay looked after us and guided us through the day balancing budget, style and our dreams incredibly well (it would've been so easy to double the price with all the amazing options). She also made sure the colours and style reflected us and our dream even though the finished product was something we hadn't been able to visualise or describe well until that time. And the finished product from this was out of this world!!!! The office staff have also been fantastic and efficient, with communication being responded to promptly and questions answered well (or clarified if there was any uncertainty). This has meant things have been smooth and painless for us. The build has been efficient and fast with activity on site almost every day despite some horrible weather and shipping delays caused by a supplier. Our site supervisor Adrian has been fantastic, and very practical, with no negatives on the build process or the quality of the workmanship. The office If we were to build again we would definitely use plantation, and given this is our first house this is incredibly likely. Thank you for the amazing journey, and thank you to all those in the team that have made it happen!!!! Regards, David Gooding Job #: 48249

Excellent

1 month ago

David G.

Excellent Quality for Modest Price

The process was made easy for a first time builder such as myself. Plantation Homes was extremely professional and polite from initial contact to the day I received my keys. The house was finished 2 months earlier than required and to an extremely high standard. Plantation Homes provide a good variety of house plans, a much larger choice of standard inclusions which are generally a step above other builders and very good on price.

Excellent

1 month ago

Shaun Z.

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Champion Homes

Find your dream home with Champion Homes one of Sydney039s most successful award-winning new home builders Enquire online or call 1800-118-747

Recent Reviews

Display Home Standard

I am a retired builder and I know what I am talking about. Champion have built me a house that is of excellent quality and standard. They handled everything from the initial design to council approval and completion of building works Quality of construction and inclusions is excellent The staff and management were great and I recommend them very highly.

Excellent

1 month ago

Salb Y.

Laurent - Oran Park Display

Amazing customer service with Champion Homes ’with our pre build experience especially Laurent from champion homes he is amazing & we are so grateful to have him work with us and choosing the BEST home for us. & as well as GREAT support ! We have recommended Laurent to all our friends & families and will continue to do so.

Excellent

1 month ago

Emina Q.

29 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Perry Homes

Perry Homes is Australia039s premiere best new home builder Providing high-quality home land packages new home designs Visit our display homes today throughout South East QLD Northern NSW and see why people love to live in a Perry homes luxury home

Recent Reviews

No problems with Perry for us.

We have had nothing but smooth sailing with Perry Homes since the first day of questioning their sales staff. We found them to be refreshingly honest and always helpful. The salesman we dealt with, Tony Weston, was realistic in his advice regarding how long the build would take, and his advice turned out to be spot on. Perry started our build in late January 2014, and we moved in last Wednesday 21st May. Our building supervisors, Jason and Greg, have been helpful, obliging and friendly with everything we have asked of them. No question was out of bounds, and no detail overlooked. As for the tradies who were employed on our build, we cannot speak highly enough of them. They were all very particular about their work, and took pride in it. We found it very refreshing to have people around us who could `think for themselves` and take the initiative when it came to making decisions. At every stage we were consulted about the detail, to the point where one day, we had a call from Greg to ask if we would like him to arrange access so that we could measure up for blinds etc. In all, we are more than happy with our experience with Perry Homes and their Port Macquarie office. After speaking to a few of our new neighbours, we have been told that they wished that they had had a similar experience to ours, not the ones that they endured with other builders. In short, dealing with Perry was a pleasure, and we really would recommend them. Professional and honest attitude.

Excellent

1 month ago

Chris And

Best experience building my house, Harmony Estate, Sunshine Coast. Went smooth, no stress and had a wonderful builder.

My custom design home was well planned under first class qualified builder John Vos that had exceptional high qualified tradesman In all I can only say that my house is perfect. From day one to end of the construction I received weekly progress and update with photos. The hand over was wonderful and most memorable day.

Excellent

1 month ago

Karine W.

10 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Novus Homes

Award winning home builder based in Perth WA We specialise in luxury two storey home designs custom home builds with a superior level of specification and design

Recent Reviews

Our dream home has become a reality because of Novus Homes

I think the thing you most hope for when building is that you receive value for money, and that the end result is one you are happy with. We have achieved both through building with Novus homes. We had some preliminary plans of our dream home which were shopped around to a few builders. As the design was a slightly more unusual build, we felt confident that Novus Homes was the builder who had the best knowledge and skill to bring our dream to life. Novus took our plans and developed them further until we had an unbelievably functional and beautiful home. Cost-wise, I believe we have a home that was incredible value for money. Options were investigated, and then presented to us of different price ranges, so we could choose where we spent our money. Throughout the planning process, we were kept updated at all times. Any concerns or questions we had were investigated and answered, with options provided to give us choice. The portal is a great overview of where you are in the build and what upcoming tasks lie ahead. Once the build was started, it progressed at a speedy rate. Our Supervisor had incredible knowledge and attention to detail which has resulted in a home which is a high standard. Make no mistake, issues will arise when you are building. The quality of the builder is shown in the speed they respond, and the way they overcome any issue. In this respect, Novus Homes exceeded our expectations, providing solutions which has enhanced our home. All trades on the site (and we lived behind the build) were craftsmen who took great pride in their work. They were also very respectful and kept the site tidy. We really feel that a good outcome for us was Novus Homes top priority, and this was the motivation behind every aspect of the build. We would wholeheartedly recommend them as a builder.

Excellent

1 month ago

Rosi W.

Awesome Builder!

We would like to thank Melanie and Greg of Novus Homes for helping us to create our dream home and for creating the stepping stones to making this journey such a pleasant one. From their professionalism in making sense of our various jumbled ideas to getting the first plans to almost exactly what we had in our hearts but were unable to put to paper ourselves. You are both truly perceptive and talented at perceiving what we wanted. Our experience with Novus was smooth and wonderful. All the team were excellent and professional. In particular, our awesome building manager Sam was approachable and dealt with any queries we had in an timely and efficient manner. Novus truly exceeded our expectations. We are certainly singing your praises and hope to be able to refer someone to you in the near future. A big thank you for building us our amazing dream home!

Excellent

1 month ago

T. And

23 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Cavalier Homes

Cavalier Homes are new home builders who recognised that buyers were seeking the opportunities of the big builder buying power but preferred the flexibility and great service of local builders Having made this the Cavalier Homes model the business has grown from strength to strength

Recent Reviews

Easy and quick build

My house build start from April and finished within 4 months. Got updates from Neville and Kumaran all the times. The Turn Key house building completed perfectly. Much better than what I expected. It is so easy, only been on site few times, and after 4 months got the Keys and all done perfectly. Highly recommended for people going to build their own house, Neville and Kumaran are the one you can trust.

Excellent

1 month ago

Brian Lau

A home that suits our needs.

Liaising with Cavalier Homes (Goulburn Valley) right from the start was a friendly, efficient experience. From visiting a display home, talking with Peter (sales), through to working with Courtney to chose colours, etc, every step was stress-free. We were able to check on how things were going at each stage, and were surprised by how quickly our house was ready to move into. Any issues (usually minor) during the build and afterwards, have been dealt with immediately. Thanks also to Kurt, Daniel, Luke & Ben for their work as well.

Excellent

1 month ago

Jeff O.

14 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

PJ Burns

For stunning design superior craftsmanship quality products and the best value in QLD talk to PJ Burns Home Builders Were here to help

Recent Reviews

A Mixed Bag

-- Update: November 2016 -- After not quite 4 years in our home, I've decided that unfortunately I need to come and update this review for a couple of reasons. The first is that we've encountered some issues with the property, such as: 1. A burst water pipe. 2. A sink drain that became stuck in the 'closed' position. 3. Shower taps that fail to stop the flow of water. And the second is that actually getting PJ Burns to tend to any of these problems has been a nightmare. I could forgive and forget if they'd actually fix these problems promptly when we report them. But what actually happens is that my partner sends them a polite e-mail reporting the problem and requesting that they fix it, and then they respond saying that they have no intention of doing so and/or accuse us of causing the problems ourselves (sorry, but why on Earth would I be digging up the water pipes, PJ Burns???). Then I have to get involved and firmly explain things they should already know, such as the terms of the QBCC warranty and their obligations under Australian consumer law. Then some weeks later they admit that I'm right and fix the problem. In the case of the burst pipe, at least (we ended up with a sizeable sinkhole on our property thanks to PJ Burns's procrastination, and did they bother to do anything about that? Of course not). Or they just go silent, as in the case of the other two issues. Now I've got an unusable sink and a leaking shower in a house that's not even 4 years old, and PJ Burns couldn't care less. This is unacceptable, and I'm probably going to have to drag in the QBCC, the Office of Fair Trading, the ACCC, and possibly even QCAT before the problem is solved. Because it's not like I have anything better to do with my time. So I'm deducting 1 star for the fact that these issues occurred in the first place, and 1 star for the builder's appalling lack of post-build support and service and complete unwillingness to stand by the quality of their work and do right by their customers. -- Original Review (4/5) -- My experience with PJ Burns can only be reviewed in two parts. The first part is their sales process which is, in a word, terrible. It's simplest to just enumerate all the things our sales rep(s) (my wife and I dealt with two of them) did wrong: 1. Gave misleading advice about what was part of their "standard" inclusions and what was not (i.e. showed a demo house, said "everything you see here is standard", and then *after* we had signed our contract said "oh, by the way, this that and the other aren't standard, so you'll have to pay extra for them"). 2. Ignored questions and inquiries sent via email, SMS, and phone. Often the only way to get an issue resolved was to go down to their office in person. Some questions they just plain did not answer at all. 3. Constantly attempted to rush us into signing a contract despite repeated statements that we did not want to rush and that we'd rather take the time to make sure the contract was perfect *before* signing (this is standard advice to anyone building a home, regardless of builder). 4. Told us, in writing (e-mail communication) that they would do something, then tried to tell us that they weren't going to because it wasn't mentioned in our contract (if you're a law buff you'll note that the Telecommunications Act of 1997 forbids this). After *several* arguments on the subject they finally agreed to honor their word. 5. Made simple mistakes like double-billing the same item and required us to point out the same errors several times (see #2) before they fixed it. Repeatedly pressured us to sign the contract while it still had errors in it (see #3). 6. Engaged us with an attitude of "you can make changes before construction commences without having to worry about fees" and then threatened to hit us with admin fees if we didn't hurry up and sign the final contract (see #3). Though to be fair I must note that in the end we were not hit with any fees. 7. Were completely unable to perform simple research tasks such as contacting a vendor and determining if they can or cannot do something. Long story short we were only able to get some inclusions by investing our own time talking to the builder's vendors and confirming the various options available. 8. Scheduled appointments/phone conversations that never actually took place. With all these issues it's easy to overlook what they did right. The sales team did an excellent job helping us with our floorplan. Initially they were flexible and receptive to changes. Our color consultant did a superb job guiding us through the color selection process, including responding to any questions that we had. Her price estimates were often far off the mark (typically around half the actual quoted price), but that's minor considering how well she handled everything else. In the end, however, the bad far outweighs the good. We almost abandoned the project, in fact. Thankfully cooler heads prevailed and we moved forward with the build, but on an objective scale I have to rate my sales experience a 1 / 5. But if you pull up reviews for any other builder you will find people with the same complaints. So in that sense PJ Burns is no worse than other builders, and the problems noted above are endemic to the building industry itself; not specific to PJ Burns. So for being not worse than any other builder, I'll bump that score up to 2 / 5. The industry as a whole still rates 1 / 5. Seriously guys, it's time to improve. On the other side of the coin is the actual construction process itself. After the nightmarish sales process we were really expecting the worst. Fortunately our fears proved unfounded, as our site supervisor was superb. Unlike our sales rep, he always dealt with us in an honest and forthright manner. Although sometimes difficult to get ahold of, he always made sure to address all of our questions/concerns. When we found things that needed fixing, he fixed them. When he said he'd do something, he did it. Overall the build quality on our home seems very good, and the project was completed in about 14 weeks. Given our awesome supervisor and build quality/speed I'd give the construction process a 4.5 / 5. I'm deducting 0.5 due to the retaining wall that PJ Burns put in. We paid several grand for that thing, and it already looks kind of sad (bowed beams, some poorly made cuts, etc.). Given that it's the end result that matters, I'm giving PJ Burns a "weighted average" score of 4 / 5. That's a bit generous, but at the end of the day if you can suffer through their sales process you'll at least get a very nice house for your trouble. With respect to cost, PJ Burns offers competitive base rates, though many of their upgrade prices seem very inflated. Suffice to say that you can save a good amount of cash by providing your own internal hardware (think toilets, tapware, floor wastes, ceiling fans, appliances, etc.) and/or working out an off-contract deal. Build quality, speed, hands-on/lots of options Sales process, high markup on some items if you put them in the contract

Average

1 month ago

Aroth N.

Excellent

As first home buyers who really had no clue about the process, we couldnt have found a better builder. PJ Burns are fantastic from every angle. Communication is of utmost importance to me - And for this PJ Burns gets gold stars all the way. Phone calls and emails are ALWAYS returned, same day. Staff at the head office are always friendly and helpful. We are thrilled with our home and feel thankful that we went through the building process with a minimum of stress (stress caused only by the bank!) I posted my first review in early September prior to the build start. It has now been 10 weeks and we have a completed house. We couldnt be happier. The entire building process has gone smoothly for us. Our Site Supervisor was great - always encouraging us to ask questions and being very flexible in his approach, like nothing was ever a hassle. The tradies on site were always helpful and friendly. They seem to take great pride in their work and have the attitude "do it once and do it properly". There were no great stuff ups like you hear about from other people. It was just a simple process of getting everything done as it should be. Our salesman from the WoodGrove Sales Office - [name censored] - you are a man of your word! Said he would have the contract to us in a week, and he did. Said they would build within the time frame - and they did! Not only that, but they were 2 weeks ahead of our contracted schedule. Dont have any complaints

Excellent

1 month ago

Whitedog E.

30 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Melbournes Leading New Home Builder

Proudly Victorias No1 Builder Henley have been building new homes in Melbourne for over 30 years As new home builders we have the expertise and experience to build your dream home

Recent Reviews

Loving our new Home

This is our second time building with Henley. Overall happy with the build process, our Sales consultant ([Name Removed]),construction admin ([Name Removed]) and Site Supervisor ([Name Removed])has been really great throughout the build, giving us consistent updates and answering our queries in a timely manner. There were minor hiccups along the way which has been rectified , overall happy with the build quality of the house. I highly recommend Henley.

Excellent

1 month ago

Becky Q.

Henley Carmelle Build Experience

Our journey to build our first home with Henley Homes has been smooth one except that at the end it was a bit slow. The colours appointment was again amazing and smooth, and my administrator and Building supervisor kept me up to date with regular status confirmations. In the last stages, there were some missing items. We are very much pleased with our build and would be happy to recommend Henley to family and friends. I feel the handover gift wasn't that impressive compared to what other builders offer or even the plantation homes. It was just two types of small T2 tea sachets and a tiny jug and 2 glasses packed in a huge box.

Great

1 month ago

Alphonse Z.

14 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Ideal Homes

Welcome to Ideal Homes one of Perths leading home builders specialising in building new homes Get in touch today to find out more from our friendly team

Recent Reviews

Paperwork part was great and build horrible experience

We signed up with Ideal Homes in June and got our permit on the 28th of October. Our top bloke consultant has been easy to deal with. He made us feel we are one family and this was pivotal in us deciding to build with Ideal Homes. [name removed] has been phenomenal from day one and has gone out of his way on several occasions to present us with all the information and guide on a silver platter as first time home clients. Communication was easy and prompt Finance part was exceptionally done by the behemoth and best in the industry Gema Veza of Nu-Age Lending Solutions. Pre-start was made easy and fun by Alanna.[name removed] I will keep posting progress as we go for the next stage which is building. Thanks guys for a job well done!!! Then came the build up which had been a horrible experience from the start. I have a book of bad experiences to tell

Average

1 month ago

Werra I.

Fantastic build with Ideal Homes, wonderful house...

This is the second time we have built with our Consultant Tristan. 1st time with Ideal homes. Tristan was upfront and so easy to deal with, and made our process from the beginning to end fantastic. He was always on hand to return calls and communicate with us throughout the building process. Top bloke. Prestart was awesome also, Alanna is very good at what she does, and guided us through this tough process with ease, and was great in following up for us. We got our keys to our new home in the allocated time. Nothing was any trouble for both Tristan and Alanna and made the whole experience of building a great one. The only complaint would be the standard of the plastering on most of the internal walls and the building supervisors attitude towards this was very blasé.

Excellent

1 month ago

Jacqui P.

9 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Hallmark Homes

Hallmark Homes are new home builders with over 30 years of experience offering affordable house and land packages in Brisbane Gold Coast Sunshine Coast

Recent Reviews

Hallmark Number 3

This was our third Hallmark Home and think it was easier this time than the last two and they were good, from choosing our new home with Dylan from the Springfield display to the lead up up to construction everyone we dealt with made it so easy and relaxing. And then we started the build and our supervisor was Glenn Easey, now that man needs a gold watch he was so great to deal with, nothing was ever a problem and he delivered a fantastic home which we love. So thank you Hallmark Homes and to all your wonderful staff and awesome easy going subbies. Craig, Deborah and Katie Hockley

Excellent

1 month ago

Craig Deb

In love with Hallmark!

Building a new home with Hallmark was an easy decision for us to make as it was clear to us from the very beginning when we met Cassie Linwood (Sales, Northlakes office) that she would be the one who would help us to achieve this. Cassie not only made us feel that we were her ONLY clients, but she was a very pleasant, good-humoured, helpful and professional salesperson with extensive knowledge about planning and design to achieve the desired outcome for us as a family. We were carefully guided and given the best advice when needed in all aspects of the design process. Cassie was mindful of our budget and worked with us drawing on her valuable experience of building her own home with Hallmark to achieve the best design to suit our needs and lifestyle. She also impressed us with her understanding of what works and doesn’t and made many practical suggestions that will benefit us which we never would have thought of on our own. We cannot express enough our gratitude to Cassie for a great experience planning our new home! When it came to choosing colours, tiles, electrical etc, Hallmark had an amazing team, especially Emma-Rose, Jade and Amy, who were very patient with us as this to us was a difficult task as we knew we would have to live with our choices but by providing us with many options, valuable suggestions and advice thankfully they made this part of the decision making process an easy one - nothing was too much trouble for them. Although our home at the moment is only at stage 3 of 5, we are very pleased so far with the way Hallmark staff in general have dealt with us thusfar. Our experience to date has been great thanks to a chain of highly committed and dedicated staff in the Head Office - Hayley Chaplin (Receptionist) who is always pleasant over the phone, and Sabina Foster (Preconstruction Manager) who demonstrated a deep passion and sincerity to help us through the preconstruction process. She always attended to our questions promptly and with a great spirit, investigating issues of concern to us and providing clear explanations to put our minds at ease. We found her to be a very competent person to deal with -- and in the Construction department, Andrew, manager and Matthew, site supervisor, never made us feel as if we were bothering them by asking too many questions (or dumb questions) and they always deal with us in a polite manner. They are always available to talk us through the details of each stage and expected completion despite their many commitments to other builds. They were excellent when it came to following through rectifying issues in a manner that received glowing praise from our private inspector, quote “it is a pleasure to note that this dwelling presented extremely well for reinspection a credit to the builder and all involved”.We have not experienced a moment where we have not been supported and given the right advice moving forward. We highly recommend Hallmark to anyone looking for a great experience building their home. We have already recommended Hallmark to one of our friends, as well as interested neighbours. If we are to build again, we would definitely choose Hallmark.

Excellent

1 month ago

Eddie And

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Fairmont Homes Leading New Home Builder Sydney NSW

Build Your dream New Home Within Your Budget Property investment to Home Land Packages we support you as one of the best home builder Sydney NSW We are Specialists in Knockdown Rebuild Customisable designs Colour Selection Studio New home designs with generous luxury inclusions

Recent Reviews

Quality First Home in the Emerald Hills Estate - Leppington

I built my first home with Fairmont Homes NSW and I must say, the build quality is absolutely exceptional. I've been living in my new home for approx. two (2) months now and still to this date receive SO MANY compliments on how amazing the house is! There's been no issues; nothing's leaked, fallen over or toppled - so I am very pleased! The customer service in the initial sales stage, administration, colours/selections, approvals, on-site and after handover have been well maintained at a high level. The staff were friendly, accommodating and wonderful to deal with. I also wanted to share with you all that it was the small details that really made an impact on my whole experience, such as: 1) A staff member called me to inform that the towel rail position "as per the plan" would not be ideal as the towels when hung would actually touch the floor. He was on-site at the time and rung me to offer his suggestion of putting it a different location that would be much more practical, rather than just installing it "as per the plan". 2) Upon handover of my home the site was left clean and tidy (compared to my neighbours who had built with other builders and so much rubbish was left behind) These are only just a few examples I can think of right now, but it really showed me that they actually care about their customers and are very professional in what they do. I highly recommend Fairmont Homes NSW to everyone, and I would definitely build with them again!

Excellent

1 month ago

Dt17 G.

Personalised Service from beginning to End.

Couldn’t have asked for a better Builder, from display home sales member Dean, who was amazing to the fantastic office staff Jackie, Lauren & Sharon. My build was a bit slow for a few months until a new SS took over and took control. James was very approachable and nothing was ever any trouble. I was kept up to date each step of the way. Any questions were answered nearly immediately by both James or Jackie & Lauren. There were no hidden extra costs along the way. Great Team Effort Fairmont Homes NSW. Thank You

Excellent

1 month ago

Robyn J.

24 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Oracle Platinum Homes

Looking for one of the best new home builder in Brisbane Oracle Platinum Homes is an award winning builder that offers quality affordable homes Start your journey contact us today

Recent Reviews

Love my home can’t wait to move

I couldn’t be happier with Caroline her support through our journey has been appreciated. Great company some weeks felt like no progress at all but the end of build was torture as we just wanted in our gorgeous home. Great tradies where happy to explain anything I asked. Thanks again oracle it’s been great

Excellent

1 month ago

Tam L.

so far so good

our experience with oracle platinum during the sales stage has been really good one. I believe that has largely to do with our sales consultant Aashli. she was welcoming, always had a smile and had a great attitude which made the process very pleasant. Aashli helped us design our house to what we wanted and within a very reasonable price point. she went above and beyond with staying in the office very late so we could get all our documents signed and sorted and to move forward with the process. If you happen to get Aashli as your sales consultant your in very good hands. looking forward to seeing how the rest of the build goes and hopefully oracle will keep up the good work they have done so far.

Excellent

1 month ago

Chris And

22 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Sarah Homes

Sarah Homes have been proudly building modern homes in Adelaide South Australia for over 50 years Trusted Modern House Home Builders since 1961 Call us

Recent Reviews

Sarah Homes - Building Dreams

I spent several years looking at homes to build and I kept comparing everything to the Sarah Homes Whitely 180. So I decided to build it. My dream has always been to have a beach house to live in. I knew nothing about building. Sarah Homes helped me every step along the way. They adjusted the plans and materials to suit what I wanted. The Building Supervisor was so helpful and kept me informed of everything that was going on. He even provided advice and help for the other things outside of building the house, like rainwater systems, suppliers in the area and all the other little things a new home builder/buyer doesn't know. Even when and external contractor let them down, they wouldn't compromise on quality and insisted on replacement of the materials until it was 100% right. In the long run, the time delay was worth it for the quality of the finish. Overall, I love my new home and would recommend Sarah Homes to friends. Quality results, dependable communication, helpful all the way and the building supervisor had great local knowledge of the area, conditions, standards required by law... Timeline blew out due to delays by roofing contractor who had to replace roof 3 times due to quality issues.

Great

1 month ago

Yvette E.

Happy in our new home

We built the Lawson two storey. From the start our experience with Sarah homes was great, our sales consultant was very helpful and we felt very comfortable with him. The selection process was also quite easy, although we had a bit of trouble when wanting to make a change to a tile colour but that all got sorted out in the end. Our site superviser was fantastic and kept us informed all the way along which we really appreciated. We are happy with the structual standard of our home but were a bit disappointed in some of the painting, there were a few drips in the outside and inside there were areas that were very thin. Overall, we are happy with the end product and would be happy to recommend Sarah Homes to anyone looking to build. good communication from staff, value for money, good products used.

Great

1 month ago

Happy Home

7 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Englehart Homes

When looking for luxury or custom home builders Melbourne wide call the team at Englehart Homes

Recent Reviews

Our Englehart Home

In April 2001 our new home was handed over to us by Mr. Ron Englehart. Our project was handed over very professionally by Ron and his team and we found at all times there was Staff available to assist with our questions and variations etc. We have now lived in our home for 13 years and have never required maintenance of any kind due to faulty workmanship or poor quality materials. We sincerely thank Englehart Team for our beautiful home. Clarrie & Pam Pryor

Excellent

1 month ago

Kia P.

Highly recommend Englehart Homes

We have now been living in our new Englehart Home for 10 months and thought it would now be appropriate to comment on our experience from the initial consultation to after care service since handover. Our first interaction with Englehart homes was at their 'Saville' display home in Belmore road, North Balwyn. After inspecting several other display homes in the area, we were immediately impressed with the quality of workmanship and attention to detail. We engaged Englehart homes as we wanted a quality built home. The design process commenced and we were impressed with our interactions with the Englehart team. They considered all of our needs and encouraged us to provide them with as many design details as we could about what we considered to be important to us. Admittedly, the whole design process took quite a long time but in the end it was worth it because there were minimal design alterations and variations hence saving us some money. In the end, Englehart produced a design within our budget and that met our design brief. The building process was generally very smooth. Apart from some initial unforeseen site costs due to a very challenging block, the build was completed on time and on budget. The tradesmen employed were professionals and experienced. It was clearly evident that Englehart homes has access to quality trades and don't cut corners by employing persons that cannot met their quality assurance processes. The site supervisor was pleasant to deal with and kept us informed of the progress of the build, inviting our feedback as required. The supervisor always answered any questions or concerns that we had and encouraged several on site meeting with various trades including tilers, electricians and cabinet makers to discuss various options available. Two weeks prior to handover, I met with the construction manager and supervisor to inspect the home. As we walked through the home, I was impressed at the tiny details that the construction manager was picking up on including minor paint imperfections and surface scratches. Every detail and item identified was documented and rectified prior to handover. Credits were provided for works that came in under budget and only a couple of items incurred a variation cost even though we ended up with about 150 (which I am rod is quite low). Upon moving into our home, we have had a couple of minor issues. All of these were addressed immediately, with no fuss and no charge. The construction manager was outstanding in his service and attitude. I would have absolutely have no hesitation in recommending Englehart Homes to my family and friends. Quality finishes, excellent trades, open and transparent interactions, attention to detail. Excellent after care service.

Excellent

1 month ago

Paul Sonia

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Kaplan Homes

Sydney home builder w Lifetime Structural Guarantee the most Luxury Inclusions Discover Kaplan Homes Our Big 4 Guarantees 30 Years Still Building

Recent Reviews

Dream Home

Kaplan pays attention to the finer details in each one of the houses they build. The team is awesome, from Nurray to James to Warren & Avtar: You guys were always happy to help whenever we needed your expert advice and were very accomodating to last minute changes. Thank you for building my dream home, i would be happy to build with Kaplan again

Excellent

1 month ago

Mark Mapurazi

Best Budget Quality Builder

We built 2 homes with Kaplan in 2014/5. First one because it was a house and land package, and the second one because it was the best quote for a double storey 4 bed, 2 bath, 1 garage we could find. And we were not disappointed! Both homes were built seamlessly and with quality, even with some above average fittings and upgrades thrown in by the builder. But most of, the service from Kaplan was second to none! We are usually quite critical of the service provided by most businesses, but we cannot fault them! Ben was enthusiastic and knowledgeable to deal with initially in the sales process, and James during the design and build process is exceptional, always attending to our every need! We will definitely build with them again and cannot recommend them more, in an industry which is rife with shoddy businesses, we are happy we found them!

Excellent

1 month ago

Chris T.

6 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Custom Home Builders Adelaide Home Construction Adelaide

Gallery Living provides an exceptional all-round home builders service in Adelaide Contact us or visit our website today for more information

Recent Reviews

Second time around, sadly not as good.

This was our second time around building with Gallery Living (have already reviewed the first build). When we decided to build again we went straight to Gallery Living based on the strength of our first build. We had [name removed] at the Aldinga display village as our sales consultant and she was outstanding. If I was reviewing her service it would be 5 stars. She had a good design eye, was efficient, communicated clearly and the initial stages went very smoothly. Unfortunately, once [name removed] left the process we found things a lot more frustrating. The council process went really quickly (thankfully) but it then took Gallery Living quite some time to start. The communication with both the office and site staff was very inconsistent and, at times, quite unacceptable. Once the build did finally get going, the actual build time wasn't too bad. However, having now been in the place for a year, we're finding the quality not nearly as good as our first build. Some examples of this include several walls noticeably not square, poorly hung doors and external cladding that is roughly finished in several spots. The site supervisor was obviously very good, but he just wasn't involved to the same extent (too busy) as the supervisor first time around was, which has no doubt had an impact on the final product. I sent detailed feedback at the end of our build, which the general manager did reply to (for which I am grateful). Sadly though, while we love the design and functionality of the Gallery Living brand, I don't think we would use them again, unless several aspects of the current experience were improved.

Average

1 month ago

Tcoadel H.

Fantastic North Facing Modified Picasso - Couldn't be happier

From the first time visiting Bronwyn in the display home, Gallery Living really showed attention to detail bringing our vision to a reality. We chose Gallery as the Picasso matched the basic layout we were after for our North facing block. Working with Bronwyn through many iterations to get the plan just right to our requirements was nothing short of a pleasure. Bronwyn's enthusiasm for house design really showed and her advice was invaluable in providing us with an energy efficient, comfortable and practical house. We are absolutely ecstatic with the result and love our new house that feels more like a lavish hotel than a house. Reality is that no build is without its issues and ours was no different. However, you can't tell how good a company is until they deal with a problem. Whilst Andrew was sometimes hard to contact (usually a couple of days), we always had practical discussions around any issues and came to good resolutions that left us satisfied. I strongly suggest with any build that you are visiting site on a regular basis to ensure you pick up issues as they are occurring rather than a longer defect list at the end. We are very happy with the result, the quality of workmanship is very good and the few minor defects that we reported have been resolved in a timely manner. I would certainly engage Gallery Living, and in particular Bronwyn, to conduct another design and build for us. It certainly won't be for a replacement residence for us as we love this one too much, but we will certainly be working on a sub-division with them.

Excellent

1 month ago

Waynef Z.