Back  

Woodworker

A professional who builds a variety of products, such as cabinets and furniture that are made out of wood and synthetic wood materials.

41

Companies

Сompanies in this category

169

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Woodworker

Woodworker A professional who builds a variety of products, such as cabinets and furniture that are made out of wood and synthetic wood materials.

41

Companies

Сompanies in this category

169

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Pens by David and More

Pens by David is a custom shop producing handmade ballpoints rollerballs fountain pens pencils bottle stoppers and openers and anything else turned on a woodworker39s lathe

Recent Reviews

David built a custom-made, handcrafted fountain pen for me that my wife ordered for my birthday. I got to choose each element of the pen (color, shape, design, tip type, etc) and even held the raw material before he shaped it into the beautiful pen it is today. It came out even better than I expected, and I love using it. He even hand-delivered it and included extra replacement ink cartridges and a handy carrying case for the pen and ink cartridges. He and his wife were so personable and friendly and it was an absolute pleasure working with them. I highly recommend his services if you want a high-quality pen!

Excellent

6 months ago

Brian H.

David made a pen for me for a very old friend and his creativity based on my description was a home run. He created a one of a kind writing instrument that is the perfect combination of functional art. He delivered way beyond my expectation. I'm looking forward to having him make another creation for me.

Excellent

6 months ago

John K.

2.3

30 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recycled Plastic Lumber Recycled Timber Plastics Recycled Plastic Wood

We supply recycled plastic lumber and recycled timber plastics made from eco friendly recycled plastic wood A rot-resistant alternative to real wood

Recent Reviews

I only placed the order and have not seen the article as it was delivered to Rod Ainsworth in Southport. The staff at Kedel were very helpful. Many thanks Alan Sanderson in Preston

Excellent

6 months ago

Rod F.

They made and delivered just what I was looking for, when I enquired as to the delivery via e-mail they rang back the next day with an acceptable delivery time table, their product is very well made and as I expect will last many a life-time, the delivery guy was just as pleasing & helped carry on to site, can not recommend Kedel enough, 6 stars. Would have liked it cheaper, but then again who wouldn't, happy

Excellent

6 months ago

Terry Y.

2.9

12 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Guardsman

The UKx27s leading provider of Furniture Insurance protecting sofas carpets beds wood and cabinetry Furniture care and repair products and servicesxDxAxDxA

Recent Reviews

Once Guardsman UK agreed we had the cover to get our repair done, they did a good job

Great

6 months ago

Mr A

Why are there reviews stating that you have been to people’s house and sorted their problems out but I contacted you at the beginning of March this year and I am still waiting for a response. I received an automated email from you using the coronavirus as an excuse but on reading the reviews ( if they are genuine) I see that you are dealing with some claims. I wondered if you were going to say that my cover expires in June and you are trying to drag it out.

Average

6 months ago

K Round

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

CS Crafts

CS Crafts supply quality products for wood working and hobbies

Recent Reviews

ordered 1 day delivered the next does`nt get any better

Excellent

6 months ago

John Blenkiron

All orders for me were delivered within 2 days and no mistakes or shortages

Excellent

7 months ago

Malcolm Jones

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Myakka

Enjoy solid wood Indian furniture in your home Exclusive designs at affordable prices with UK delivery shop Indian furniture online with Myakka

Recent Reviews

Today we bought two pieces of furniture in the warehouse sale for a very good price - only tiny bit of damage on one item (reduced for sold as seen). We rarely buy new furniture as are keen on reuse and freecycle but dont mind with Myakka due to it being fairly traded and local retailer.

Excellent

6 months ago

Lucy Macarthur

I received good service and was very pleased with the product bought.....the only small point I would make is that I requested the delivery date to be changed to the day after the arranged delivery date as I was t going to be in ,however that didn’t happen and the item was delivered on the day mentioned when ordered

Great

6 months ago

Roslyn Taylor

1.9

4 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

HOME

Ozturf Synthetic Grass

Recent Reviews

Initially enquired (6 months ago) when I started my research. Office sent out samples within a week. Spoke with Wayne on the phone and he was really helpful (am a novice handyman planning a home project, ). When time was right spoke with Wayne again who suggested a sketch plan of the area and he helped calculate quantities of grass, nails and sand required. Arranged to pick up from factory and Wayne had everything ready. It was our Easter break project and it looks amazing. We chose Illusion HD and it's worth every cent. There are a number of videos on youtube showing how to install, and whilst it is a hard couple of days work, the end result is tremendous. My experience with Ozturf was great and happily have referred other.

Excellent

6 months ago

Ejb H.

Purchased grass dispatched 15/11, delivered to Gold Coast as promised 22/11. I was hestitant due to reading a bad product review. But I can't fault the grass (mirage40) and customer service. They kept us in the loop. Great price and great product and customer service. I would highly recommend this company. Just make sure you have 2 guys to handle grass or you will be dragging it and it will get damaged. We did get our free delivery.

Excellent

7 months ago

Yoli C.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Loveskirting

We are a leading supplier of different species of wood including oak and walnut for home furnishings All of our products are available for delivery throughout the UK

Recent Reviews

Very easy to use and easy to order even tho I still haven't received my order.I'm assuming its down to covid 19 been almost a week ...

Great

7 months ago

Alan Maxwell

AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID Ordered oak skirting board and architrave on 2nd may 2020. Sent an email to find out were my order was on the 12 May got a reply back saying my order is scheduled for delivery on the 22nd May thought ok no problem with the current situation things take longer then expected. Then the RED Lights!!!! Received a email this morning 15 May "Unfortunately, we are unable to process your order LS101599 due to payment failing security checks. In your order is still required payment will need to made via BAC’s bank transfer. Please can you advise if you wish to procced, and we will send you our bank details to make payment." As soon as i see BAC'S i know something is wrong either they are trying to SCAM you or they are about to go BUST. So I contact my bank they say there is no issue and your payment has gone through successfully I have now asked for a refund so will wait to see what they do or wil have to raise a dispute with my credit card company.

Average

7 months ago

Muzahir Habib

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Wood Floor Sanding Suppliers Lacquers Oils Abrasives Adhesives

Grand Parkett supplies products for wood floor sanding craftsmen including hardwax oilslacquer finishes floor sanding abrasives belts discs tools accessories amp more Buy Bona finishes Berger Seidle Overmat Floor Service oils and cleaners

Recent Reviews

David worked quietly, tidily and efficiently, turned up promptly both to quote and to lay the floor, and did an absolutely beautiful fitting job with elegant solutions to all the odd corners in our 1930s house. After a year's daily family use our first floor still looks like new so we asked Grand Parkett to do a second room with which we are equally happy.

Excellent

7 months ago

Isobel Jordan

Ordered some 24 and 40 grit 6 inch sanding sheets. They arrived early the next day. Brilliant service especIally in these difficult times. Excellent!

Excellent

7 months ago

Robert

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Furniture Supplies UK

Furniture Supplies UK Solid Mango Sheesham Wood Furniture Traditional Modern Designs built to last a lifetime Sheesham Furniture Shop

Recent Reviews

We originally placed an order on the 3rd October 2018 with another store in Leicester for the Light Jali Round Dining Table and 4 Chairs which their website confirmed as in stock. We cancelled the order on the 14th January 2019 after constantly being given the runaround with delivery dates that never materialized. Next day I telephoned furnituresuppliesuk who listed the item on their website and they confirmed the item was physically in their warehouse, also how and when the item would be delivered to us. True to their word everything was spot-on and we could not be more delighted with the furniture or the company I would 100% recommend furnituresuppliesuk for their integrity and the handling of customers which by our experience was exemplary. The moral of my review, "should have gone to Furnituresuppliesuk first".

Excellent

7 months ago

Brian Gore

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had what I wanted, pleasant salesman, good quality, delivered a week after I ordered it, helpful delivery men, looks good.

Excellent

7 months ago

Sue Grimes

Recently made 2 purchases, first one a large mirror 5 out of 5. Great product and delivery. Second purchase a two seat sofa, love the product but, feet and locking mechanism damaged on delivery. We'lloyds see how good they are to repair.

Great

7 months ago

Deleted User

4

9 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Only Oak Furniture

Quality Oak Furniture Real Solid Wood Sets with a 50 SALE NOW ON Free Delivery Nationwide from the UK039s Leading Store

Recent Reviews

Unfortunately, I had to return the item through no fault of the company but must praise the excellent service from the Manager, Mr Wardle, who personally arranged for the collection of the item and kept me informed every step of the way. As soon as the goods were returned I received an immediate refund. It's evident that this company cares and values their business and it's customers and I would highly recommend them.

Excellent

7 months ago

P. Courtney

I have purchased several items of furniture from this company in the past and have been completely satisfied. In late May this year I purchased an Akora Painted Collection Tall Chest of 5 Drawers. Unfortunately this was beset with problems as I had to return the item twice due to damage in transit. I finally received an undamaged item in August. The timespan was due to stock issues and my being on holiday. However, all credit to the company, they kept me updated all the time, and accepted the item back without question. Whilst not impressed with the delivery company ( which has now apparently been changed ), the customer service was excellent and I would not hesitate to continue to make purchases from this company.

Excellent

7 months ago

Vincent Gee