Back  

Woodworker

A professional who builds a variety of products, such as cabinets and furniture that are made out of wood and synthetic wood materials.

41

Companies

Сompanies in this category

169

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17362)
  • Business Services (69517)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26692) Acoustical Consultant (18) Agricultural Machinery Manufacturer (19) Air Conditioning Contractor (47) Air Filter Supplier (133) Alternator Supplier (30) Aluminum Frames Supplier (24) Aluminum Supplier (0) Aluminum Window Manufacturer (2) Architect (1164) Architectural Designer (3) Architectural and Engineering Model Maker (21) Architecture Firm (6) Biotechnology Company (4) Building Consultant (12) Building Design Company (8) Building Equipment Hire Service (4) Building Firm (123) Building Materials Market (3) Building Materials Store (99) Building Materials Supplier (14) Building Restoration Service (13) Ceiling Supplier (4) Chemical Manufacturer (3) Civil Engineer (282) Clothes and Fabric Manufacturer (327) Concrete Contractor (67) Concrete Product Supplier (243) Conservatory Construction Contractor (698) Construction Company (48) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Construction Machine Dealer (23) Construction Machine Rental Service (0) Construction and Maintenance Office (15) Contractor (2227) Custom Home Builder (2265) Decal Supplier (47) Door Supplier (4) Drafting Service (166) Drilling Contractor (299) Electric Motor Repair Shop (531) Electrical Engineer (8) Electrical Equipment Supplier (2) Electronics Manufacturer (6) Engineer (1059) Engraver (589) Environmental Engineer (17) Equipment Rental Agency (0) Equipment Supplier (27) Excavating Contractor (4) Fabric Product Manufacturer (16) Fabrication Engineer (1) Fastener Supplier (113) Fence Contractor (4) Fire Protection Equipment Supplier (57) Fireplace Manufacturer (4) Garage Builder (1) Gas Engineer (20) Gas Logs Supplier (125) Gazebo Builder (6) General Contractor (311) Glass Industry (1184) HVAC Contractor (64) Heating Contractor (6) Heating Equipment Supplier (675) Home Builder (89) Hose Supplier (390) Hot Water System Supplier (43) Hydraulic Equipment Supplier (3) Hydraulic Repair Service (204) Industrial Equipment Supplier (5) Industrial Vacuum Equipment Supplier (35) Insulation Contractor (3) Interior Construction Contractor (83) Interior Fitting Contractor (4) Janitorial Equipment Supplier (5) Joiner (13) Laboratory Equipment Supplier (1348) Land Allotment (57) Landscape Designer (93) Landscape Lighting Designer (165) Landscaper (160) Landscaping Service (15) Lighting Contractor (550) Lighting Manufacturer (8) Line Marking Service (222) Log Home Builder (154) Machine Repair Service (353) Machine Shop (39) Machinery Parts Manufacturer (21) Machining Manufacturer (35) Manufacturer (1124) Manufacturing Service (24) Marine Engineer (47) Masonry Contractor (840) Material Handling Equipment Supplier (8) Metal Fabricator (900) Metal Processing Company (3) Modular Home Builder (3) Natural Stone Supplier (408) PVC Industry (250) PVC Windows Supplier (352) Paint Manufacturer (312) Pallet Supplier (3) Paving Contractor (0) Plant and Machinery Hire (11) Plastic Fabrication Company (3) Plastic Products Supplier (289) Playground Equipment Supplier (12) Plumbing Supply Store (165) Polymer Supplier (4) Portable Building Manufacturer (102) Powder Coating Service (364) Prefabricated House Companies (4) Property Maintenance (168) Protective Clothing Supplier (218) Pump Supplier (5) Quantity Surveyor (6) Railing Contractor (4) Real Estate Surveyor (30) Roofing Contractor (230) Rubber Products Supplier (186) Safety Equipment Supplier (24) Safety and Work Wear Store (110) Scaffolder (19) Shed Builder (14) Siding Contractor (7) Skylight Contractor (128) Solar Energy Contractor (258) Solar Hot Water System Supplier (14) Stair Contractor (1) Steel Distributor (96) Stone Cutter (551) Stone Supplier (258) Stonemason (284) Stove Builder (280) Sunroom Contractor (0) Textile Engineer (33) Textile Mill (271) Tile Contractor (647) Tool Manufacturer (11) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (18) Ventilating Equipment Manufacturer (2) Water Filter Supplier (11) Water Jet Cutting Service (27) Water Pump Supplier (5) Water Treatment Supplier (5) Water Works Equipment Supplier (22) Window Installation Service (23) Window Supplier (3) Window Tinting Service (4) Wood Frame Supplier (13) Woodworker (41) Woodworking Supply Store (42)
  • Education & Training (19753)
  • Electronics & Technology (9643)
  • Events & Entertainment (17014)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16295)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14961)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (299025)

Filters

Back  

Woodworker

Woodworker A professional who builds a variety of products, such as cabinets and furniture that are made out of wood and synthetic wood materials.

41

Companies

Сompanies in this category

169

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Arawak Brave

Born in a kitchen and raised on the culinary knees of our Italian Mama, we know what it takes to infuse the passion of cooking into your kitchen accessories. Whether you are a chef, cook, woodworker or baker, you`ll find a suitable apron. Simplicity and accuracy are the traits that inspire us when designing products.

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Only Oak Furniture

Quality Oak Furniture Real Solid Wood Sets with a 50 SALE NOW ON Free Delivery Nationwide from the UK039s Leading Store

Recent Reviews

I have purchased several items of furniture from this company in the past and have been completely satisfied. In late May this year I purchased an Akora Painted Collection Tall Chest of 5 Drawers. Unfortunately this was beset with problems as I had to return the item twice due to damage in transit. I finally received an undamaged item in August. The timespan was due to stock issues and my being on holiday. However, all credit to the company, they kept me updated all the time, and accepted the item back without question. Whilst not impressed with the delivery company ( which has now apparently been changed ), the customer service was excellent and I would not hesitate to continue to make purchases from this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vincent Gee

Unfortunately, I had to return the item through no fault of the company but must praise the excellent service from the Manager, Mr Wardle, who personally arranged for the collection of the item and kept me informed every step of the way. As soon as the goods were returned I received an immediate refund. It's evident that this company cares and values their business and it's customers and I would highly recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

P. Courtney

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Decorating Warehouse

Decorating Warehouse has been supplying the decorating trade and DIYers alike with quality trade paints Wood treatments and general decorating supplies for over 30 years

Recent Reviews

Extremely happy with my first order with decorating warehouse, easy ordering, items delivered in 24 hours as promised and very competitive prices.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

We have now used this company twice for specialist paint, not available through the usual DIY outlets. Easy to order and a vast choice of paint. I can recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joan Ashcroft

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had what I wanted, pleasant salesman, good quality, delivered a week after I ordered it, helpful delivery men, looks good.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sue Grimes

Recently made 2 purchases, first one a large mirror 5 out of 5. Great product and delivery. Second purchase a two seat sofa, love the product but, feet and locking mechanism damaged on delivery. We'lloyds see how good they are to repair.

Great

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

HOME

Ozturf Synthetic Grass

Recent Reviews

Initially enquired (6 months ago) when I started my research. Office sent out samples within a week. Spoke with Wayne on the phone and he was really helpful (am a novice handyman planning a home project, ). When time was right spoke with Wayne again who suggested a sketch plan of the area and he helped calculate quantities of grass, nails and sand required. Arranged to pick up from factory and Wayne had everything ready. It was our Easter break project and it looks amazing. We chose Illusion HD and it's worth every cent. There are a number of videos on youtube showing how to install, and whilst it is a hard couple of days work, the end result is tremendous. My experience with Ozturf was great and happily have referred other.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ejb H.

Purchased grass dispatched 15/11, delivered to Gold Coast as promised 22/11. I was hestitant due to reading a bad product review. But I can't fault the grass (mirage40) and customer service. They kept us in the loop. Great price and great product and customer service. I would highly recommend this company. Just make sure you have 2 guys to handle grass or you will be dragging it and it will get damaged. We did get our free delivery.

Excellent

1 year ago

Yoli C.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Furniture Supplies UK

Furniture Supplies UK Solid Mango Sheesham Wood Furniture Traditional Modern Designs built to last a lifetime Sheesham Furniture Shop

Recent Reviews

We originally placed an order on the 3rd October 2018 with another store in Leicester for the Light Jali Round Dining Table and 4 Chairs which their website confirmed as in stock. We cancelled the order on the 14th January 2019 after constantly being given the runaround with delivery dates that never materialized. Next day I telephoned furnituresuppliesuk who listed the item on their website and they confirmed the item was physically in their warehouse, also how and when the item would be delivered to us. True to their word everything was spot-on and we could not be more delighted with the furniture or the company I would 100% recommend furnituresuppliesuk for their integrity and the handling of customers which by our experience was exemplary. The moral of my review, "should have gone to Furnituresuppliesuk first".

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Gore

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Wood Floor Sanding Suppliers Lacquers Oils Abrasives Adhesives

Grand Parkett supplies products for wood floor sanding craftsmen including hardwax oilslacquer finishes floor sanding abrasives belts discs tools accessories amp more Buy Bona finishes Berger Seidle Overmat Floor Service oils and cleaners

Recent Reviews

David worked quietly, tidily and efficiently, turned up promptly both to quote and to lay the floor, and did an absolutely beautiful fitting job with elegant solutions to all the odd corners in our 1930s house. After a year's daily family use our first floor still looks like new so we asked Grand Parkett to do a second room with which we are equally happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Isobel Jordan

Ordered some 24 and 40 grit 6 inch sanding sheets. They arrived early the next day. Brilliant service especIally in these difficult times. Excellent!

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Killjoy Made

Toronto woodworker and digital artist.

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

PaulTheMaker

PaulTheMaker is a custom woodworker and artist. Specializing in handmade custom cedar BBQ scrapers. Based in Goderich, Ontario Canada

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Custom Wood Signs Personalized Wedding Gifts Carved Wooden Signs

3D Woodworker specializes in custom wood signs personalized wedding gifts family name signs wooden signs carved last name established sign wooden plaques couple anniversary gift engraved home décor wood wall art farmhouse decor ranch cabin lakehouse Signs

3.7

12 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Guardsman

The UKx27s leading provider of Furniture Insurance protecting sofas carpets beds wood and cabinetry Furniture care and repair products and servicesxDxAxDxA

Recent Reviews

Once Guardsman UK agreed we had the cover to get our repair done, they did a good job

Great

1 year ago

Mr A

Why are there reviews stating that you have been to people’s house and sorted their problems out but I contacted you at the beginning of March this year and I am still waiting for a response. I received an automated email from you using the coronavirus as an excuse but on reading the reviews ( if they are genuine) I see that you are dealing with some claims. I wondered if you were going to say that my cover expires in June and you are trying to drag it out.

Average

1 year ago

K Round

4.7

12 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Loveskirting

We are a leading supplier of different species of wood including oak and walnut for home furnishings All of our products are available for delivery throughout the UK

Recent Reviews

Very easy to use and easy to order even tho I still haven't received my order.I'm assuming its down to covid 19 been almost a week ...

Great

1 year ago

Alan Maxwell

AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID Ordered oak skirting board and architrave on 2nd may 2020. Sent an email to find out were my order was on the 12 May got a reply back saying my order is scheduled for delivery on the 22nd May thought ok no problem with the current situation things take longer then expected. Then the RED Lights!!!! Received a email this morning 15 May "Unfortunately, we are unable to process your order LS101599 due to payment failing security checks. In your order is still required payment will need to made via BAC’s bank transfer. Please can you advise if you wish to procced, and we will send you our bank details to make payment." As soon as i see BAC'S i know something is wrong either they are trying to SCAM you or they are about to go BUST. So I contact my bank they say there is no issue and your payment has gone through successfully I have now asked for a refund so will wait to see what they do or wil have to raise a dispute with my credit card company.

Average

1 year ago

Muzahir Habib

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

CS Crafts

CS Crafts supply quality products for wood working and hobbies

Recent Reviews

ordered 1 day delivered the next does`nt get any better

Excellent

1 year ago

John Blenkiron

All orders for me were delivered within 2 days and no mistakes or shortages

Excellent

1 year ago

Malcolm Jones

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recycled Plastic Lumber Recycled Timber Plastics Recycled Plastic Wood

We supply recycled plastic lumber and recycled timber plastics made from eco friendly recycled plastic wood A rot-resistant alternative to real wood

Recent Reviews

I only placed the order and have not seen the article as it was delivered to Rod Ainsworth in Southport. The staff at Kedel were very helpful. Many thanks Alan Sanderson in Preston

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod F.

They made and delivered just what I was looking for, when I enquired as to the delivery via e-mail they rang back the next day with an acceptable delivery time table, their product is very well made and as I expect will last many a life-time, the delivery guy was just as pleasing & helped carry on to site, can not recommend Kedel enough, 6 stars. Would have liked it cheaper, but then again who wouldn't, happy

Excellent

1 year ago

Terry Y.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Myakka

Enjoy solid wood Indian furniture in your home Exclusive designs at affordable prices with UK delivery shop Indian furniture online with Myakka

Recent Reviews

Today we bought two pieces of furniture in the warehouse sale for a very good price - only tiny bit of damage on one item (reduced for sold as seen). We rarely buy new furniture as are keen on reuse and freecycle but dont mind with Myakka due to it being fairly traded and local retailer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lucy Macarthur

I received good service and was very pleased with the product bought.....the only small point I would make is that I requested the delivery date to be changed to the day after the arranged delivery date as I was t going to be in ,however that didn’t happen and the item was delivered on the day mentioned when ordered

Great

1 year ago

Roslyn Taylor

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Pens by David and More

Pens by David is a custom shop producing handmade ballpoints rollerballs fountain pens pencils bottle stoppers and openers and anything else turned on a woodworker39s lathe

Recent Reviews

David built a custom-made, handcrafted fountain pen for me that my wife ordered for my birthday. I got to choose each element of the pen (color, shape, design, tip type, etc) and even held the raw material before he shaped it into the beautiful pen it is today. It came out even better than I expected, and I love using it. He even hand-delivered it and included extra replacement ink cartridges and a handy carrying case for the pen and ink cartridges. He and his wife were so personable and friendly and it was an absolute pleasure working with them. I highly recommend his services if you want a high-quality pen!

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian H.

David made a pen for me for a very old friend and his creativity based on my description was a home run. He created a one of a kind writing instrument that is the perfect combination of functional art. He delivered way beyond my expectation. I'm looking forward to having him make another creation for me.

Excellent

1 year ago

John K.

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Sawmill Creek

Sawmill Creek Woodworkers Forums

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Wooden Shutters made to measure from Shutters Direct

Buy wooden shutters now 50 off and free UK delivery Real wood shutters from just 5116 made from solid bass wood

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Timber and Wood Effect uPVC Windows

We blend specialist knowledge with the finest materials and craftsmanship to realise the ultimate next generation bespoke timber and wood effect uPVC windows and doors

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Shopsmiths July - August Issue of Hands On

Hands On The Shopsmith On-Line Magazine for Woodworkers Providing free woodworking project plans

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Paul Sellers

Paul Sellers a well known ameteur woodworker Read his popular blog for woodworking tips life updates behind the scenes and project previews

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

The Patriot Woodworker

A collaborative community of woodworkers who fund raise for veterans organizations and who also help disabled veteran woodworkers in the USA achieve independence through woodworking

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Epoch Design Quality Furniture Made From Solid Wood

Epoch Design makes high-quality modern furniture with solid wood we strive to provide you with furniture worth passing down to your children

3

3 SmartReviews Score

The Logo Mix

Check out logos made by professional logo designers to get inspired

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Byer of Maine

Byer of Maine offers cots and folding furniture for the home recreation and emergency preparedness Traditional wood folding furniture for casual settings indoors or out an authentic line of handcrafted Brazilian Hammocks hanging chairs fresh birding designs for bird enthusiasts their feathered friends

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Stan Pike Furniture Maker - Hand Crafted Furniture

Stan Pike Designs featuring the craftsmanship of Stan Pike designer and maker of very special hand made wood furniture specializing in apothecary cabinets and other unique designs

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Thomas Fine Woodworks

All of our items are proudly made in the USA by artisan AB Thomas of Thomas Fine Woodworks Aaron is a disabled Marine Corps combat veteran turned professional woodturner and woodworker who has an incredible eye for detail and beauty His years of experience in woodworking woodturning and lamp making yield the extra

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very poor customer service On 24/04/2020 I placed an order with Rest Express that was supposed to be delivered within 7 days. On 30/04/2020 I received a missed call from the supplier whilst at work but no message was left. I tried returning the call but unfortunately they appear to not be receiving telephone calls at the moment. I have since used their online form on two occasions to inquire about my order but have not received any response. I can see that the money has been taken from my account on 01/05/2020 and it may well be that the items ordered are on their way. However, I do not know for certain due to having had no communication from the supplier since the missed call on 30/04/2020. I appreciate that these are far from normal times and suppliers are short staffed. I can accept delays in delivering products but I do expect some communication.

Average

1 year ago

David Johnson

The goods I received were badly bashed but fortunately not leaking, whilst the problem was not down to their packing ( I would guess their courier who had probably thrown the parcel )when I contacted them to complain about their courier they offered me a discount (which I accepted even though I hadn't asked for it). Good customer relations

Excellent

1 year ago

David Penman

3.6

29 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am an Executive Assistant and I am constantly looking to provide our clients with a gift that will far exceed their expectations, and Artificer Wood Works does exactly that! The wine box with our client logo was a huge hit, and the team is extremely friendly, easily reachable and the outcome is AMAZING! I highly recommend them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lori Esposito

Product is gorgeous would have 5 starts but there was no wine and it wasn’t that clear that I was paying $200 for just the box...

Great

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Western Canada's Woodworking Supply Store

Black Forest Wood Company is a Retail Store with Western Canada's Largest Variety of Lumber Species, Live Edge Slabs, Turning Blanks, Thin Pieces, Machinery, Tools and Classes. Black Forest Wood Company is the go-to resource for all new, intermediate and artisan woodworkers alike.

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

EcoTool

EcoTools produces 100 cruelty-free and vegan synthetic makeup brushes sponges applicators and bath accessories that are both stylish and eco-friendly Shop EcoTools

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

AJS Woodwork

Derbyshire based woodworker and teacher creating hand crafted instruments, bespoke wooden products and delivering adult woodwork courses.

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Modern Wood Toys. Inspired Toys for Inspired Kids.

Modern wooden toys made in America. Eco-Friendly, heirloom quality wood toys you can pass down for generations. The toy store for the modern parent and child.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Forest Designs Furniture

Wood furniture manufacturer out of Phoenix Arizona. All furniture in any style or finish. Custom available. Quality solid hardwood furniture in oak or alder.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

TimberTaste

timbertaste, hand made, solid sheesham wood furniture, side coffee bar dining table beds console lounge office chairs pouf tv cabinet, wooden mandir temple

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with