Back  

Fire Protection Equipment Supplier

A company that sells fire protection equipment to smaller retailers.

57

Companies

Сompanies in this category

109

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17362)
  • Business Services (69517)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26692) Acoustical Consultant (18) Agricultural Machinery Manufacturer (19) Air Conditioning Contractor (47) Air Filter Supplier (133) Alternator Supplier (30) Aluminum Frames Supplier (24) Aluminum Supplier (0) Aluminum Window Manufacturer (2) Architect (1164) Architectural Designer (3) Architectural and Engineering Model Maker (21) Architecture Firm (6) Biotechnology Company (4) Building Consultant (12) Building Design Company (8) Building Equipment Hire Service (4) Building Firm (123) Building Materials Market (3) Building Materials Store (99) Building Materials Supplier (14) Building Restoration Service (13) Ceiling Supplier (4) Chemical Manufacturer (3) Civil Engineer (282) Clothes and Fabric Manufacturer (327) Concrete Contractor (67) Concrete Product Supplier (243) Conservatory Construction Contractor (698) Construction Company (48) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Construction Machine Dealer (23) Construction Machine Rental Service (0) Construction and Maintenance Office (15) Contractor (2227) Custom Home Builder (2265) Decal Supplier (47) Door Supplier (4) Drafting Service (166) Drilling Contractor (299) Electric Motor Repair Shop (531) Electrical Engineer (8) Electrical Equipment Supplier (2) Electronics Manufacturer (6) Engineer (1059) Engraver (589) Environmental Engineer (17) Equipment Rental Agency (0) Equipment Supplier (27) Excavating Contractor (4) Fabric Product Manufacturer (16) Fabrication Engineer (1) Fastener Supplier (113) Fence Contractor (4) Fire Protection Equipment Supplier (57) Fireplace Manufacturer (4) Garage Builder (1) Gas Engineer (20) Gas Logs Supplier (125) Gazebo Builder (6) General Contractor (311) Glass Industry (1184) HVAC Contractor (64) Heating Contractor (6) Heating Equipment Supplier (675) Home Builder (89) Hose Supplier (390) Hot Water System Supplier (43) Hydraulic Equipment Supplier (3) Hydraulic Repair Service (204) Industrial Equipment Supplier (5) Industrial Vacuum Equipment Supplier (35) Insulation Contractor (3) Interior Construction Contractor (83) Interior Fitting Contractor (4) Janitorial Equipment Supplier (5) Joiner (13) Laboratory Equipment Supplier (1348) Land Allotment (57) Landscape Designer (93) Landscape Lighting Designer (165) Landscaper (160) Landscaping Service (15) Lighting Contractor (550) Lighting Manufacturer (8) Line Marking Service (222) Log Home Builder (154) Machine Repair Service (353) Machine Shop (39) Machinery Parts Manufacturer (21) Machining Manufacturer (35) Manufacturer (1124) Manufacturing Service (24) Marine Engineer (47) Masonry Contractor (840) Material Handling Equipment Supplier (8) Metal Fabricator (900) Metal Processing Company (3) Modular Home Builder (3) Natural Stone Supplier (408) PVC Industry (250) PVC Windows Supplier (352) Paint Manufacturer (312) Pallet Supplier (3) Paving Contractor (0) Plant and Machinery Hire (11) Plastic Fabrication Company (3) Plastic Products Supplier (289) Playground Equipment Supplier (12) Plumbing Supply Store (165) Polymer Supplier (4) Portable Building Manufacturer (102) Powder Coating Service (364) Prefabricated House Companies (4) Property Maintenance (168) Protective Clothing Supplier (218) Pump Supplier (5) Quantity Surveyor (6) Railing Contractor (4) Real Estate Surveyor (30) Roofing Contractor (230) Rubber Products Supplier (186) Safety Equipment Supplier (24) Safety and Work Wear Store (110) Scaffolder (19) Shed Builder (14) Siding Contractor (7) Skylight Contractor (128) Solar Energy Contractor (258) Solar Hot Water System Supplier (14) Stair Contractor (1) Steel Distributor (96) Stone Cutter (551) Stone Supplier (258) Stonemason (284) Stove Builder (280) Sunroom Contractor (0) Textile Engineer (33) Textile Mill (271) Tile Contractor (647) Tool Manufacturer (11) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (18) Ventilating Equipment Manufacturer (2) Water Filter Supplier (11) Water Jet Cutting Service (27) Water Pump Supplier (5) Water Treatment Supplier (5) Water Works Equipment Supplier (22) Window Installation Service (23) Window Supplier (3) Window Tinting Service (4) Wood Frame Supplier (13) Woodworker (41) Woodworking Supply Store (42)
  • Education & Training (19753)
  • Electronics & Technology (9643)
  • Events & Entertainment (17014)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16295)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14961)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (292752)

Filters

Back  

Fire Protection Equipment Supplier

Fire Protection Equipment Supplier A company that sells fire protection equipment to smaller retailers.

57

Companies

Сompanies in this category

109

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2

8 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

columbussupply.com

Columbus Supply is devoted to the sale and supply of quality fire service supplies rescue gear and emergency equipment at low prices

Recent Reviews

Apparently I'm the first client from AFRICA, anyway...I ordered 2 ShoulderDolly's and received the item 3 weeks later. Shopping experience and questions regarding product information well answered by Jason...will definitely use sea freight next time due to excessive air freight costs. Keep-up the good work Columbus Supply!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

hansie

A few weeks ago(Feb 12th), I found what I thought to be a reasonable price on a no name emergency light bar for a new vehicle I was rigging up as an oversize escort vehicle. I called Columbus Supply to try and verify whether or not this item would fit my pickup. I spoke to Jason at some length about this, but as he had no personal knowledge of the product, he could not say. After further conservation, I got his assurance that if I ordered it and it would not fit I could send it back without penalty and perhaps even get a break on shipping. It sounded fair enough to me, so I ordered it, putting over $900 on my credit card. I have bought hundreds of items via the internet and have encountered a few problems that were all resolved equitably and without rancor. That experience has taught me to be on the lookout for such things as unreasonably high shipping rates and predatory traps that include "restocking fees" This web site has such a fee, 15%, right there in black and white. I seen it and that is why I got Jason's assurance that in order to make this sale, he would waive the restocking fee. I ordered the light bar. So far, so good. After a small glitch in tracking numbers, I received the light bar on February 19th but didn't get a chance to inspect or attempt to mount it until February 22nd. Here is where problems began to surface. I removed it from the box and right away, there were no shipping papers or identification of any kind. The included instructions were written, it appears, by someone without any working knowledge of the english language. They were essentialy gibberish. I still wasn't greatly concerned, as I am reasonably intelligent and mechanically inclined. I continued to unpack the thing and finally got to the mounting brackets, or straps. They simply were not going to work on my pickup without major modification. I immediately called Jason at Columbus Supply to see if he had any ideas. He didn't, but said he would contact the factory immediately for a solution. I stayed on the line until he got back to me and said the factory was closed until Monday(February 25th). I told him no, I have to have emergency lights for the weekend and will have to purchase something locally, so I need to send this thing back. Things went down hill from there. He told me that sending it back would require the 15% restocking fee and I would have to bear all costs of shipping. I began to get a little loud, reminding him of our original agreement in blunt terms. He handed me to another guy, name unknown, who began to fill my ears with much blather and bs about his hands being tied by a factory on the ridiculous charges. I explained, again loudly and in blunt terms that the only people I was doing business with was his company, not some as yet unnamed factory. They were responsible for returning my money, not their supplier. Whatever happened after that was between them and their supplier. He went off the phone for a minute or so, then came back, saying that he had spoken to someone at the factory, and they had agreed, just this once, to waive the restocking fee and he would try to do something about shipping and would call me Monday with yea or nay. He handed me back to Jason, who gave me a return authorization number. I boxed the lightbar back up exactly as I received it (at least as closely as I could), and shipped it back fedex that same day.(Friday, Feb 23) At this point all I wanted was away from this deal as fast as possible, with my money of course. I went to work for the weekend, and although by now I didn't trust these people, I gave them the benefit of the doubt. Needless to say, the guy didn't call on Monday. Someone claiming to be from the factory called me on February 26th, although he was unclear as to why. He said someone had told him to call me. I explained that I had already returned the light and he said okay and goodbye. I received email confirmation that the light bar was received by Columbus Supply on February 27th, a Wednesday. I waited until Sunday, March 2nd for the refund to reappear on my credit card, and when it didn't, I emailed Columbus Supply for explanation why. The return email claimed that I had somehow damaged the item and that I had shipped it to the wrong place. They claim in the email that I should have shipped it to the as yet unnamed factory. They would do me a favor and make sure the factory got it, but, of course I would still have to pay the restocking fee and all shipping. Yeah, I was a little hot under the collar when I got on the phone with these idiots on Monday morning. After letting the joker again fill my ears with the same old claptrap as if he had completely forgotten about twice telling me that the restocking fee was waived, I finally got him to tell me the name, address, and phone number of this elusive factory he had been blathering about. If they were going to keep ducking and turning me into a ping pong ball, I planned on bouncing pretty hard. I called the factory, now named. I talked to some lady, who, obviously forewarned and before I could finish explaining the nature of my problem, accused me of damaging her product and said NO REFUNDS UNTIL I INSPECT THE DAMAGE. Oh yes, I hurled an expletive or maybe two. Bottom line, there is no damage, I shipped the thing back exactly as instructed, and these idiots have invented their own little story to explain why I should sit idly by and let them get away with such shenanigans. I have filed a dispute with my credit card company to recover the rest of what is owed me. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE! As of 3-29, the credit card company has issued me a full refund. BBB said they could not get involved because any resolution was outside of the scope of their rules for arbitration. And you, Columbus Supply, are despicably unscrupulous. While that is already apparent to anyone with two connected brain cells, it will become even more so if I get a chance to defend against your spurious charges of libel, slander and the like. Keep in mind, liars, that truth is an absolute defense against such drivel!

Average

1 year ago

gyelbom

3.7

12 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Larry started on my computer last night and we are finishing up today at 4:30 pm. Larry has done a fabulous job on my computer and there is no way to thank him enough over the internet. But along with my computer he was able to straighten out my finances at my Bank. I seriously believe I could not have found a better man to dig me out of the hole I was in. And once again Larry I wish I could buy you a drink or something. Your lucky you found him Sincerely; Nick Thayne

Excellent

7 months ago

Nick Thayne

Well, when Larry and I started. I was some what confused. I came down with Parkinson's diesease in March. I am doing better now. I may have worked Larry over time with questions. But he took pain to get me t to understand. But when I saw Him deleting all this mess on my computer I really enjoyed it.

Excellent

7 months ago

Bert Wiggers

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

orderd an item for work received confirmation and tracking information was able to track the item item arrived within 3 days was exactly as i wanted ordered a second one for spare was able to track it the same way

Excellent

1 year ago

Commander94 O.

4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Good company to deal with, regular updates on delivery explaining why there will be a delay and when delivery will be made. Helpful friendly customer service, who ring back when they say they will. deliverd by transport company to our door.

Great

7 months ago

nadine kingsley

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! Worst shopping experience i had. When I called the customer service to know where was my rug they said I should be delivered soon in a few days at most as there are some delays with the supplier. It s been 3 weeks since and it s impossible to get anyone on the phone, always end up on a voice mail. The worst is they immediately take off your money instead of waiting when the rug is delivered to process the payment. Their stock figure is inacurate because The Rug Shop is just middlemen and never update their website. Very sad. Now that i want to cancel you can't even to do, not over the phone, not even on your account when you login on their site. I am so gutted.

Bad

7 months ago

G. B.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When ordering our electric stove we were told 3 to 5 days delivery. However we didn’t take delivery for 3 weeks. We were told this was because of delivery from suppliers but our disappointment was with their customer service. We were not kept informed and only updated when we made the effort to telephone Direct Stoves. Don’t be put off by the frontage if you visit as it looks quite small but they have a an excellent choice of fires and surrounds etc and the salesman was very helpful.

Average

1 year ago

Mrs Carol

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought the Day at the Beach for my boys bathroom. It looks really cute, and the quality of the material used for the stickers is better than I expected. They are very durable and the colors are really nice. They go on very easy and come off easy too, in case you have to re-adjust them! The service is extremely fast and the customer service is fantastic, they stand behind their product, as I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend them, you will love them on your walls. I will be a repeat customer!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mommysboys T.

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very good service received with in 24 hrs of ordering at a very reasonabale price.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon Howarth

Over the last few weeks I have ordered numerous things via the internet from various company’s such as Amazon, Argos EBay etc and the service has been poor and in some cases I’m still waiting for things and no communication. But I have to say this has been the vest service I’ve had from anyone I’ve ordered from. Well done and thanks.

Excellent

1 year ago

Warren

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Luxin Host

High quality SSD VPS hosting with Unlimited bandwidth supported under our massive DDOS protection

Recent Reviews

Great server speeds, and fast customer support (replied in just under 15 minutes when I made a request). Helped me backup my website really well, and they walked me through it with complete guides to everything i wanted to do. Exactly what I was looking for in my new hosting company!

Excellent

1 year ago

Piers

I've been with LuxinHost for a year or so now and they're brilliant. I run a web development agency and we use LuxinHost for all of our clients hosting requirements. Ranging from small service based websites up to large complex platforms. The hosting provided by LuxinHost is very fast, very reliable and extremely good value. Support is very fast and they're always there to help with anything hosting related. Couldn't recommend them enough!

Excellent

1 year ago

Tom Marshall

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Daves Doors

Daves Doors Nottingham We Sell Wooden External Doors GRP Composite Doors Internal doors and Fire Doors nationwide Installing in Nottinghamshire

Recent Reviews

Not something i have thought about ordering online before but chose my back door on the website, placed my order during the Christmas holidays and it arrived this week. Great service, easy to use website, 5 stars.

Excellent

1 year ago

Timmy P

Order Number 3228/190220/10 I ordered an exterior door from Dave's Doors which - on delivery - turned out to be from Howdens and even came in the Howdens packaging and was delivered from the local Howdens depot. On making some enquiries, it turned out that the door would have cost 40% less had I ordered it from Howdens directly - provided I had wanted a Howdens door in the first place. I emailed Dave's Doors about this and consequently received a phone call from an employee (with 'no caller id'). I explained that including the delivery fee I had paid £180 more than the door actually cost and that I felt this was way over any "normal" profit margin. Moreover, nowhere on the website is it mentioned that the door would be supplied by Howdens. I was then told that I was a 'special case' since I knew the Howdens prices, but a 'normal' customer wouldn't and therefore would have no idea (and not care) about how much the door really cost. I told him that this was outrageous and that it should be made clear who the supplier is. At this point he literally laughed at me over the phone. Whilst I will be sending the door back, I am still left out of pocket due to the delivery fee as well as the costs of returning it. Dave's Doors is one of the worst companies I have ever had the displeasure to deal with - rude, condescending, and I feel deceitful.

Average

1 year ago

Carole P.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Experts in Domestic and Residential Fire Sprinklers We offer quality assured design and installation of the latest mist and sprinkler systems

Recent Reviews

The engineer arrived on time, explained what he was going to do,carried out the work with care and tidied up after him.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anna Davidson

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

rugbystore

Visit our online store for the largest range of rugby shirts rugby boots headguards protection rugby balls clothing equipment for rugby players supporters fans

Recent Reviews

I am still waiting for it to be delivered, I live in the Czech Republic but I did not guess it would take so long. I can not track the item I purchased so I do not even know if it has left the UK now. I understand that because of the terrible current situation deliveries wil be held up in some places but I have no information.

Average

1 year ago

Mr Philip

I buy from them regularly and always get first class service. They also have a better range of sizes for the fuller figure than some other retailers!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Malky

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Empire Skates selling roller skates skateboards and protection gear

Online store selling roller skates skate boards protection gear and accessories We deal Sure-Grip Riedell and Atom products We are an Upland Skate Shop

2.4

10 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Vapoumist Solutions - London Berkshire Automist Installer

Vapourmist installs the Automist sprinkler alternative for enhanced residential fire safety nationwide

Recent Reviews

Excellent service, good comms and knowledgeable engineers ....fitted in with our very tight timescale I've been a construction manager for 30 years and I can highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Adrian Mannion

We had our first annual maintenance completed on our Automist installation. Once again I was really impressed with the engineer that serviced our system. The work only took about 20 minutes but I felt confident that everything was fully tested and working well. He also gave me some excellent fire safety tips and genuinely seemed to care about the welfare of my family in the event of a fire.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan Y.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Pack-n-Tape

3M Strategic Distributor selling 3M tape adhesive abrasives fall protection and personal safety products and more Same day shipping available

Recent Reviews

It's a great product, but disappointed that I placed the order 5-29-20 at 12:35 PM and didn't receive it until 6-9-20 at 11:34 AM. When I found out the expected ship date I had to order more from another supplier that I knew would only take 2 days to get to me so I could keep my crew going.

Excellent

1 year ago

Les Z.

good shopping experience except it took a long time for the order to be accepted on the website. Delivery was quick. Product (noise-canceling headphones with radio) was as described and works great! I was surprised how well i could hear the radio while operating a lawn mower and tractor.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark H.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Tarps for Sale Tarp Supplies All Types of Tarps Many Sizes of Tarps

Buy quality tarps See construction tarps waterproof tarps heavy duty tarps super heavy duty tarps heavy canvas tarps fire retardant tarps large tarps etc

Recent Reviews

Thankful that you had the super heavy duty style tarp IN STOCK and at a reasonable price. Love the added benefit of free shipping! Now to out your tarp thru the ultimate test of 1 year covering my hay stack...from -20 to months of 100+ with occasional high wind.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carol U.

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

FireRescueStore

Fire equipment dealer providing wide variety of tools for emergency rescue personnel

Recent Reviews

So I ordered an EMT bag and couldn't find anything on the site as to shipping times. He was very nice and very detailed on the process on what ships from where and when. I'll definitely be ordering more in the future from here. And their prices are very competitive I did find a product $10 cheaper at walmart.com but I can't stand big businesses. I felt that their customer service was worth the 10 extra dollars hands down. When the bag comes I'll be happy to post a few pics.

Excellent

1 year ago

John L.

Product came quickly and just as described. Gloves fit very well and mask bag is going to work out beautifully! Would like to see if the whole department would be willing to purchase to protect their masks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Gene O.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Spells That Work Witchcraft Love Money Protection

Powerful Witchcraft Spells including Love Protection Money Our Coven casts real spells that work We have thousands of satisfied customers

Recent Reviews

I did use them, I feel super stupid because I lost a lot of money. Money that I didn't have. I usually am very skeptical and smart when it comes to scams but was in a desperate situation and wanted to believe it would work so badly. Nothing ever came out of it except them requesting more and more money because of this and that. I'm heartbroken and again feel stupid and gullible. Please trust me and save your money.

Average

1 year ago

Jenni G.

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Decksaver

Decksaver manufacture essential covers for the protection of DJ Producer and Pro Audio equipment Our products can be found in the greatest venues studios and bedrooms worldwide

4.5

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Welcome to ABI - American Beverage Institute

The only organization dedicated to the protection of responsible on-premise consumption of adult beverages

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Rawlins Paints

Shop at Rawlins Paints today for specialist paints coatings and repair products including fire protection coatings floor paints and more by the UK039s leading manufacturers

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Nikon Rumors

where theres smoke theres fire

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Coques de protection pour appareils Apple et Samsung Speck

Achetez des coques de protection pour appareils Apple etou Samsung dans la boutique en ligne officielle de Speck Venez deacutecouvrir notre vaste gamme Speck

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Major Safety

We sell and service confined space rescue tripods, confined space contractor kits, confined space gas detectors, and fall protection equipment. We`ve been doing this since 1971. Given our experience and expertise in confined space safety, we can help you comply with the relevant OSHA and ANSI standards. Give us a call.

Recent Reviews

Major Safety has been amazing. We purchased a 4 gas meter which requires calibration. They sent reminders a couple weeks before the service was needed. They made the process of shipping it back easy. Quickly turned got the work done and let us know when we'd have the unit back for use. Highly recommend Major Safety!

Excellent

7 months ago

Mary Winegar

We are a small family business and sometimes we are put in situations by our customers where we need something fast and almost impossible to give. Major Safety was upfront on timing and a pleasure to work with. It was a seamless transaction and our items arrived the next day ahead of schedule. Thanks you Major Safety. We will definitely be a repeat customer. Nicolle Pawelczyk President, PA Pride Insulation "Supporting our customers with quality industrial insulation services since 1987."

Excellent

7 months ago

Nicolle Pawelczyk

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

3

3 SmartReviews Score

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Qore Performance

IcePlate IceVents IceCase IceVest HiVis IceShield EDC Coin Purse ICE TCCC BaseLayers Inventor of original solutions for personal cooling heating performance CoolingHeating Hydration Protection for Military Law Enforcement Fire EMS and Industrial Safety FedEx Small Business Grant Winner

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

CDC

As the nations health protection agency CDC saves lives and protects people from health safety and security threats

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

ordered fire extinguishers on tuesday 23rd january 2018 they arrived as promised on wednesday 24th January by 10.00am far cheaper than other fire equipment online

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Kenneth

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with