Back  

Custom Home Builder

A business that builds custom homes.

13

Companies

Сompanies in this category

43

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Construction & Manufacturing (1866) Architect (173) Architectural Designer (1) Biotechnology Company (1) Building Consultant (2) Building Materials Supplier (1) Chemical Manufacturer (1) Civil Engineer (4) Concrete Contractor (1) Construction Company (9) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Contractor (152) Custom Home Builder (13) Door Supplier (2) Drafting Service (2) Electrical Engineer (3) Electronics Manufacturer (3) Engineer (246) Engraver (10) Environmental Engineer (1) Equipment Supplier (27) Fence Contractor (1) Fireplace Manufacturer (1) Gas Engineer (7) General Contractor (3) Glass Industry (1) HVAC Contractor (1) Home Builder (86) Insulation Contractor (2) Joiner (10) Landscape Designer (3) Landscaper (5) Landscaping Service (8) Lighting Contractor (1) Lighting Manufacturer (3) Machine Repair Service (1) Machine Shop (7) Manufacturer (1013) Manufacturing Service (6) Marine Engineer (1) Masonry Contractor (1) Metal Fabricator (4) Paint Manufacturer (1) Powder Coating Service (1) Property Maintenance (8) Pump Supplier (2) Roofing Contractor (5) Safety Equipment Supplier (2) Shed Builder (1) Siding Contractor (2) Stone Supplier (5) Textile Mill (2) Tool Manufacturer (2) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (2) Window Tinting Service (1) Woodworker (12)
  • Animals & Pets (314)
  • Beauty & Well-being (633)
  • Business Services (1257)
  • Education & Training (1919)
  • Electronics & Technology (144)
  • Events & Entertainment (1904)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (1103)
  • Health & Medical (948)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (2768)
  • Home & Garden (5020)
  • Home Services (836)
  • Legal Services & Government (219)
  • Media & Publishing (814)
  • Money & Insurance (817)
  • Public & Local Services (404)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3178)
  • Shopping & Fashion (1839)
  • Sports (1221)
  • Travel & Vacation (1709)
  • Utilities (20)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (359)
  • Other (108848)

Filters

Reset filter
Back  

Custom Home Builder

Custom Home Builder A business that builds custom homes.

13

Companies

Сompanies in this category

43

Reviews

Number of reviews in category

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

United Homes Australia

United Homes Australia has a team with over 25 years of experience in providing quality value-for-money Homes We are known for custom home builders in Melbourne Call Today

Recent Reviews

Amazing experience

My first home and I choose United Homes Australia. Very professional team. I am very happy with the quality of house. My house finished on time. They made the whole process simple and understood our needs. All the staff we have had the pleasure to deal with have been fantastic. They have been very helpful with all our requests. If I will ever build my second home, I will go with United Homes........ excellent service !

Excellent

1 month ago

Rupinder K.

Unprofessional and undertrained builder

The build was managed in an unprofessional and construction of house has been delayed by 3 months. The builder is dodgy and workmanship is one of the worst you would see in any new house built. There are cracks all over the house. Imagine what would happen in a years time. There has been issues through out the build. Please don't waste your hard earned money on the house built by united homes. All they care about is maximising their profits by using untrained professionals. One example- The tiler was doing the tiles in the dark. As you can imagine the end result when a person can't even see what he is doing. The compensation they offer for delays to building were $10 per week in my contract which is against the building code. They also write in there contracts that we can't have any private inspector's, otherwise they would charge a fees of $9000. This is also against the building code. They employee a lot of inexperienced site supervisor's who have no idea what they are doing. The cost of the total build was greater than Metricon build. I though I am using a private builder, but this builder is untrustworthy and incompetent. Instead of a quality product from a private builder you are getting a defective product. I would post some pics later to give you an idea of the dodgy workmanship through out the house. The cupboards are bent and installed at an angle. The worst paint job you will ever see in a house. Some of the walls are at an angle. It says in the contract to level the block, but he builder hasn't done that. The builder has messed the balcony plan due to lack of experience with reading the plans accurately.

Average

1 month ago

A2latrobe E.

7 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Englehart Homes

When looking for luxury or custom home builders Melbourne wide call the team at Englehart Homes

Recent Reviews

Our Englehart Home

In April 2001 our new home was handed over to us by Mr. Ron Englehart. Our project was handed over very professionally by Ron and his team and we found at all times there was Staff available to assist with our questions and variations etc. We have now lived in our home for 13 years and have never required maintenance of any kind due to faulty workmanship or poor quality materials. We sincerely thank Englehart Team for our beautiful home. Clarrie & Pam Pryor

Excellent

1 month ago

Kia P.

Highly recommend Englehart Homes

We have now been living in our new Englehart Home for 10 months and thought it would now be appropriate to comment on our experience from the initial consultation to after care service since handover. Our first interaction with Englehart homes was at their 'Saville' display home in Belmore road, North Balwyn. After inspecting several other display homes in the area, we were immediately impressed with the quality of workmanship and attention to detail. We engaged Englehart homes as we wanted a quality built home. The design process commenced and we were impressed with our interactions with the Englehart team. They considered all of our needs and encouraged us to provide them with as many design details as we could about what we considered to be important to us. Admittedly, the whole design process took quite a long time but in the end it was worth it because there were minimal design alterations and variations hence saving us some money. In the end, Englehart produced a design within our budget and that met our design brief. The building process was generally very smooth. Apart from some initial unforeseen site costs due to a very challenging block, the build was completed on time and on budget. The tradesmen employed were professionals and experienced. It was clearly evident that Englehart homes has access to quality trades and don't cut corners by employing persons that cannot met their quality assurance processes. The site supervisor was pleasant to deal with and kept us informed of the progress of the build, inviting our feedback as required. The supervisor always answered any questions or concerns that we had and encouraged several on site meeting with various trades including tilers, electricians and cabinet makers to discuss various options available. Two weeks prior to handover, I met with the construction manager and supervisor to inspect the home. As we walked through the home, I was impressed at the tiny details that the construction manager was picking up on including minor paint imperfections and surface scratches. Every detail and item identified was documented and rectified prior to handover. Credits were provided for works that came in under budget and only a couple of items incurred a variation cost even though we ended up with about 150 (which I am rod is quite low). Upon moving into our home, we have had a couple of minor issues. All of these were addressed immediately, with no fuss and no charge. The construction manager was outstanding in his service and attitude. I would have absolutely have no hesitation in recommending Englehart Homes to my family and friends. Quality finishes, excellent trades, open and transparent interactions, attention to detail. Excellent after care service.

Excellent

1 month ago

Paul Sonia

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Stannard Family Homes

Looking for a custom home builder in Adelaide Stannard Family Homes specialise in exceptional customer service and high quality homes at realistic prices Call 08 8445 7844

Recent Reviews

Our Dream Home Built by Stannard Family Homes

Wow what an experience the last 18 months has been, looking at multiple builders to build our dream home but as soon as we met with the team at Stannard we knew we had found our builder. the entire journey was full of communication and advise to help ensure we had all the information to complete our home. Once the design was over and the build started wow it went so smooth and quick, the level of professionalism was above what i thought i could get out of a builder, the quality is amazing and the finish incredible. The team managed the build so well and everything just went like clock work, as they say it just making sure everything is scheduled and planned and boy was it, everything happened when it was planned to. The level of customer service and support in providing options and being open to what we wanted was great, we spoke so often and emailed the team felt like part of my family. i have so much respect and envy for what the team at Stannards do and how they do it. A massive thankyou to everyone involved and Yes i'm more than happy to recommend Stannard Family Homes

Excellent

1 month ago

Paul Ana

Exceptional customer service

I began discussions with Stannard Family Homes well over a year ago and my build is now in the process of construction. The service I have received from Phil during every step of the process, from part demolition of my current home, subdivision, pre-construction and now mid-construction has been and continues to be nothing short of exceptional. He has gone over and above what I could have expected. Having had some preliminary discussions with other builders before selecting Stannard Family Homes, I am SO happy that I chose to go with Stannards. Nothing is too much trouble for Phil and he is always quick to respond to any questions I might have and offer suggestions. I am now looking forward to the build process going forward in the New Year.

Excellent

2 months ago

Joy Q.

6 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Custom Home Builder Adelaide Luxury Home Builder

MetroPropsa is a leading custom home builder Adelaide of choice for luxury home builders in Adelaide For custom house builders Adelaide you can trust

Recent Reviews

Great option that fitted the budget, acted responsibly throughout the cycle, and delivered good quality.

Metro took over construction of our 2 houses from the previous builder that went into bankruptcy. They were fair and reasonable in their quotes and ensured that the transition was quick and seamless. Journey through the Construction was overall comfortable. There were definitely some misses along the way but the build manager responded actively every time and fix them up as per the plan. Management of Metro (especially their Director) played a key role and demonstrated cooperation and understanding, which personally to me was helpful especially considering that we had gone through a lot already with the previous builder and then the insurance process. We are impressed with what's delivered to us as the end product.

Excellent

1 month ago

Sajal L.

Happy with my house, great builder

I built my first home with Metro and had a great experience. From the start the sales staff showed high knowledge in the product (and the building process as a whole) & conducted dealings in an honest and caring manner. At the beginning the selections process appeared overwhelming, however my mind was put at ease once I spoke with the builder and their suppliers. By the end I was comfortable with the choices that I made. Throughout the build I was kept well informed and the build time was within the time frame that was originally quoted. I am happy with the end product and enjoying my first newly built home.

Excellent

1 month ago

Johnny Floridis

9 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Hallbury Homes

Hallbury Homes is a multi award winning custom home builder in Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Not a happy customer

You might be reading this review coz you’ve made up your mind to custom build your dream house and want a good quality, honest and efficient builder and you are in the process of narrowing down the best one who’d realise your dream. After having built a $700k+ custom house in Mt. Eliza through Hallbury in 2018, I can truly recommend that it’s better that you look somewhere else. Hallbury Homes is not mature enough to handle a custom build. Their team are inexperienced, do not communicate well, manipulative and lack integrity. In my case, the design phase lacked proper communication. There is no single person point of contact, who would take up responsibility. The build was marred with ongoing errors and nothing was smooth sailing. In spite of the dimensions being clear on the plans, I got a narrower door and a staircase. Everyone at Hallbury acts as if they are the owners of the company, but when it comes down to getting the work done, no one takes responsibility. Especially so with the construction manager I was assigned. It’s pathetic that I had 5 different site supervisors, each lasting no more than a month, because the construction manager who desperately needs a course in anger management, fired them left, right and centre. During the final phase of the build I had no site supervisor at all, well, no one could tolerate a boss like this. To top it up, he verbally abused the independent building inspector (whom I had hired) during the site inspection. Well, I can go on and on highlighting the various issues I had to face during my nightmarish build, but rather I prepare for the DBDRV/ VCAT session coming up soon. Hope you get the point. All the best with your build, keep searching.

Average

1 month ago

Chetan N.

Excellent Service from Day 1

We engaged with Hallbury early in 2018 to discuss building something special - A home we can be proud of for years to come. So far, the delivery of this dream has been nothing but exceptional. From the first meeting with their architect, we were provided clear guidance on value for money design aspects that would maximise the visual impact of the property whilst maintaining affordability. The result is a spectaular 51 Square home that utilises smart design to take advantage of the natural features of the area. As each step of the design developed, we were provided clear and concise price estimates of each change so there were no surprises. Despite a number of issues causing delays outside of Hallbury's control (Delay of Title, Finished Valuation issues due to the market downturn) we received first class service and assistance prior to site start which was above and beyond our expectations. At no time were we pressured by the team. The administration and finance team provide constant updates on progress and bend over backwards to assist on even the smallest design issues. So far everything that has been promised has been delivered. We cannot wait to take the keys of our new house next year!

Excellent

1 month ago

Sun3584 P.

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Meridian Homes

Meridian Homes Australia are luxury custom home builders Sydney offering modern designs beautiful display homes and affordable house and land packages

Recent Reviews

Happy Home and Customer

We received our keys for our dwelling and completed the handover with Camille on 18/4/19. We have now moved into our new dwelling and would like to take this opportunity to put it in writing the excellent service we have received from your site supervisor, Camille. You are aware of the history of our file and the frustration we faced with Meridian after registration of the land. But from the time our file was handed over to the construction team, everything went like clockwork. Work commenced at the end of October 2018 and the house was in lockup stage by Christmas 2018. We are certain, that the wonderful outcome we had, would not have been possible without Camille, tireless work when he took charge of the project, once the file was handed over to him. We have always found Camille helpful and courteous, whenever we had any queries. Nothing was too difficult for him to solve when there were hiccups, thus negating more serious problems to be dealt with during the defect period. If he could not assist immediately, he would always respond later. It was always a pleasure dealing with him. It is very fortunate that Meridian has a site supervisor who is so diligent and takes pride in completing the finished dwelling to a high standard, so that Meridian had satisfied customers once the dwelling was completed. We have also spoken to our neighbours in the area where Camille was the site supervisor and they have nothing but praise for him. Please extend our gratitude to Camille and the office team for his excellent work and we believe the outcome for our home would have been very different if not for him

Great

1 month ago

Mike F.

Easy and Seamless Buying Process

We dealt with Michael from Meridian and he was great in guiding us through the whole sales process. It took no more than an hour to finalize our purchase and Michael was able to promptly answer all our questions. We were extremely happy with the level of inclusions for the price point especially compared to other builders! Would highly recommend!

Excellent

1 month ago

Natalie K.

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Stannard Homes

For over 56 years Perth families have trusted custom home builders Stannard Homes to bring their vision of a single or double-storey home to life

Recent Reviews

Slow

Corrections to plans came back incorrect and the turn around took approximately 2 months each time, which dragged on and on. Walked away from them losing eight grand. We did not receive the full finished working drawings we paid for or the survey of our block. Friendly sales staff. Not a builder we would recommend for one off designs. Impossible with communications [arrogant] with head office.

Average

1 month ago

Moore I.

Quality All Around

One of the biggest things which stood out to me during my build with Stannard Homes occurred one afternoon where I was visiting the site just after the brickwork had begun. I noticed an older gentleman come onto the block and started looking around which struck me as a bit unusual. So we got to chatting and I found out it was none other than the founder Peter Stannard himself! This showed me that this was a company which really cared about their reputation and the product they put out. Construction went at a good pace and even my new neighbours remarked on how professional the tradespeople working on the house were when I had a look around during the weekends. For extra peace-of-mind, I enlisted the services of an independent building inspector at each stage of the build and all issues identified were very minor in nature and quickly rectified. Lee and Fiona were great in the pre-start and construction process and we are extremely happy with the end result. I would have no hesitation building with Stannard Homes again.

Excellent

1 month ago

Terry L.

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Jadco Homes

Looking for a custom home builder who combines old-fashioned values with innovative design and quality construction Jadco Homes 1300 882 770

Recent Reviews

Great builder

Just built a 2 storey home with jadco.We obtained 3 quotes and jadco was the best price and seemed to have great inclusions as well.I work in the building industry and after talking with [name removed] we decided to go with jadco as he seemed reliable and trustworthy.Our decision turned out to be a great one as jadco and [name removed] lived up to our expectations.Every question that was asked was always answered,and every phone call or email was promptly returned.The finish of the home was of a high standard we couldnt of ask for more.The home was also built in the allocated time,which was great as most of the project homes around us seem to always run overtime.The tradesmen on the home were always courteous and helpful as well.We highly recommend jadco to anyone. Reliable,trustworthy,experienced and a job well done.

Excellent

1 month ago

Davo14 N.

Jadco Homes - recommended

We started with 11 quote requests, received 6, came down to 2 who were essentially neck and neck. I am a property valuer, and looking at costs/tenders all the time can tell if "value" is good, bad or indifferent. [name removed] from Jadco was the only other builder who was a) prompt, b) answered ALL questions, c) has immense experience in project supervision, d) knew all the local trades on first hand basis and e) came in with a great price for a one-off design, virtually a project rate. In the end Jadco won out - the difference between the final 2 being service - and interest in our project. Very helpful indeed, and recommended. Helpful and experienced

Excellent

1 month ago

Pete B71

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Pivot Homes

Creative and distinctive Pivot Homes is a multi-award winning Custom Home Builder of beautiful energy efficient homes in and around Geelong and Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Excellence in design, quality construction and communication

My original home was built by Pivot in 2006, and 4-5 years ago I requested them to do an extension (which ended up being a separate small house linked by an alfresco area. While I had a rough idea of what I wanted, the design team turned the original concept into a very tasteful and well designed "extension". Pivot undertakes quality construction and we were delighted with the final product. Throughout the process, the various people we dealt with (according to stage of the process) were courteous, helpful and thorough.

Excellent

1 month ago

Liz N.

Don't build with them.

Having made the bad choice of building with them, nearly three years after moving in we are still waiting on them to FINISH our house internally. We have had design failures from day one and now dealing with external cladding problems. We are trying to get our external cladding repaired to the same standard as our specifications but they so far refuse to and currently will not answer our correspondence - emails or phones calls. Our external cladding stared failing within a month of moving in.

Average

1 month ago

Gavin I.

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Seacrest Luxury Home Builders Perth Custom Home Builders

Founded with the sole aim and commitment to be Perth039s premier Custom Home Builders Seacrest Homes are your Luxury Home Builders in Perth Western Australia

Recent Reviews

Three and a half years of hell.

Just looking around my house which was completed by Seacrest 4 years ago. This is the 5 house I have built over the past 35 years. The faults are really starting to show. It took three and a half years from start to finish even though the sales team told us 12 months. Poor quality workmanship- taps plumbed back to front, windows leaning up to 50mm out from top to bottom, smashed oven by gas installer not replaced for 2 months after we moved in. Walls had to be re-plastered twice and still look like they were done by a drunk. Trades never show up, superviser lacked interest and the office treaded us with distain. These are just a few of the hundreds of issues we had. Be warned- don't waste your hard earned money and your good health on this builder. I have spoken to at least 6 others who have built with Seacrest and their stories are the same as mine. Pad compaction, brick laying, plumbing, plastering, painting, gyprocking, carpentry- the list goes on.

Average

1 month ago

Mikewill C.

Terrible

Do not build with Broadway/Seacrest unless you wish the build to take a long time and be told heaps of lies. Nothing, was a hard slog from the day we signed the contract Racist, dislike and rip off the English. Poor standard of workmanship, nothing completed 100%. Liars.

Average

1 month ago

Jeanettejones D.

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

David Reid Homes

Custom Home Builders David Reid Homes is a national building company specialising in unique and quality craftsmanship for custom luxury homes

Recent Reviews

David Reid Homes - Fraser Coast

We live in Melbourne while our house in Hervey Bay QLD was being built, all communications with our builder Tony were by phone and email. Tony promptly responded to all communications and provided regular updates with photos. His professionalism coupled with openness, honesty and friendly manner gave us confidence that the build was in safe hands. He was forthcoming with discussing any issues along the way and was eager to resolve them in the most cost effective way. We are very happy with the quality of the finished product. Tony is a first-rate builder and we would highly recommend him to anyone.

Excellent

1 month ago

Dyma I.

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Discover Tampa Bay`s finest Interior Design Products + Professionals - Design Dwell Tampa Bay

Tampa Bay`s exclusive online marketplace offering discerning consumers the finest interior & exterior design professionals, custom home builders, exceptional art and high end home decor products and prestigious properties for sale.

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Home Page

Olson Development LLC - Award winning luxury custom home builder since 1984 We serve all of Fairfield County including Greenwich Westport and New Cannan

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with