Back  

Building Design Company

A company that offers services relating building design.

8

Companies

Сompanies in this category

102

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8789)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17366)
  • Business Services (69492)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26696)
  • Education & Training (19757)
  • Electronics & Technology (9651)
  • Events & Entertainment (17035)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16306)
  • Health & Medical (17635)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9978)
  • Home & Garden (14992)
  • Home Services (3941)
  • Legal Services & Government (1207)
  • Media & Publishing (7155)
  • Money & Insurance (5978)
  • Public & Local Services (2046)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3881)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11576)
  • Sports (3994)
  • Travel & Vacation (4889)
  • Utilities (944)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2719)
  • Other (701510)

Filters

Back  

Building Design Company

Building Design Company A company that offers services relating building design.

8

Companies

Сompanies in this category

102

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

34 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Rivergum Homes

The Rivergum Group is a progressive building company servicing wide-ranging property markets in South Australia & Victoria. We strive to innovate, create and deliver market leading outcomes in collaboration with our customers and clients.

Recent Reviews

We put money on this house 2.5 years ago, only the slab has been laid. Empty promises monthly with no progress and lied to multiple times. The framework/carpentry apparently commenced 2 weeks ago… there is a team of 1 man working on 30+ townhouses. God help us if there’s a glimpse of rain in the horizon.. this would mean a day off. Absolute joke. We have extended our lease twice at a rental property we intended to be in for 12 months. Had I known Rivergum was so useless we wouldn’t have sold our previous house and burnt money on rent. How embarrassing for you as company, these reviews are all from people in the same position as us. It’s disgusting. I will never recommend Rivergum as a builder.. in fact, we’ll be going out of our way to promote the poor effort that has been maintained throughout this nightmare. Social media… even the local news will be our first avenues.

Bad

1 month ago

DaleClark

Terrible experience. No communication, pointless emails with updates full of empty promises. No flexibility with one simple request… (AC refrigeration and power cables to be positioned below 3m where they project from the external wall) so it wouldn’t interrupt my pergola installation.. but no, too hard. 2 years down the track and my slab is only just laid… timber has been sitting in the rain the last 5 weeks. Highly do ‘not’ recommend.

Bad

3 months ago

DaleClark

Blueprints
Blueprints
4

15 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Allcastle Homes

If you’d like to hear more about Allcastle Homes’ double storey or single storey home designs or you’re looking for an affordable house and land package in Sydney, get in touch with an Allcastle Homes sales consultant today. We can help if you're looking to build a duplex, a home with a granny flat, homes to suit narrow or sloping blocks or for information on how to knock down and rebuild your current home.

Recent Reviews

As a recently retired Building Inspector I don't see anything positive in my daughter's Allcastle home, yet to be completed. The timber roof & wall framing has weathered due to lack of efficiency. They put the flooring in before the roof was completed and windows fitted. I had my moisture meter handy at the time I went out there and it was and it was going off everywhere. They left stacked timbers on top of the flooring it was saturated and this is supposed to be a new home. This is also the longest build I think I have ever seen for such a large company, it has been over a year and it is still incomplete. Items that were supposed to be fitted are not. Allcastle want to be paid extra because they have taken so long to lockup stage some of the internal fitting are not available and they now have to sort other products or so they say. Other houses built by other companies in the area started their builds after Allcastle and are completed and occupied. I could go on with this but I think I have said enough.

Bad

2 weeks ago

PaulMaxwell

Worse company for customer service. They sign you up then don’t take your calls. Buyer beware.

Bad

4 months ago

RebeccaBell

3.7

33 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sherridon Homes

At Sherridon Homes we respect that we’re building your home after all That’s why we welcome your input and design ideas from the outset

Recent Reviews

Find another company. Wish we did! 😪 The name Sherridon should be left to the linen company because these builders are as good as a wet blanket. So far nine and a half weeks to organise a slab. Happy to discuss? More like happy to fob off for another week or two. They make you feel like an unwanted burden.

Bad

1 year ago

LizaMay

They took the final payment saying that the house is ready and going to organize a time for handover but now it is been more then a month took they final payment no handover yet plus they put the wrong size entry door and nothing done yet about it . I am regret for built with them . Very low level management team and supervisor. I built some houses with different builder , Srridon is the worst builder in my experience.

Bad

1 year ago

JafarAhmed

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Medallion Homes

Home design and building in South Australia for those looking for an innovative and individual approach

Recent Reviews

Built with Medallion Homes 2008/09. Very impressed by their display homes (but beware 'what you see is not what you get'). "Free" 1st design draft & consultation but the final quote could only be given after payment of $6000 of an initial works agreement. My 2-storey house ended up costing $1963/m2 after various non-inclusions and variations (ie. 50% more, than the Grand Manor display home price we modelled & budget on, at ~450m2). Project managment: Forgotten to submit request for demolition of the pre-existing house. Forgotten to arrange the electrical work to supply cables to the new swimming pool (discovered after paving). Engineers: Provided 'routine' work. Lack of communication between Medallion and the engineers who ignored the presence of my swimming pool to be built and designed a soakage pit next to it. The engineer did not take into consideration the amount of paving I did to all my backyard. This ended up with diastrous flooding of my block during the heavy rains in 2009. Medallion, the engineers, the plumbers shifted the blame to the Landscapist. Roof: The roof leaked, damaging and soaking the kitchen (JAG had to replace a set of cupboards) and the plasterboard behind the glass splash-back. Also leaks around the bow window and 2 other spots. JAG: What would you expect to get when Medallion only paid JAG $20840 (even after our variations to upgrade to Caesarstone top and Glass splashback) to build our entire kitchen. That was 2.4% of the entire building cost we paid Medallion. Tiling: Suboptimal graded fall in a shower, with one standing in pools of water during showers. The sealant in most wet areas and some non-wet areas got mouldy within 1 year. Electrical: Was cautious of its previous legal history but turned out to be quite good work. Building on schedule once started building; punctual hand-over (48 weeks as quoted). They responded to your questions. Excellent work from site supervisor, gyprock/plastering/rendering, painter, locksmith, and thereafter the maintenance team. See above. Have major reservations re: their transparency, and value-for-money. Hopefully their new management style (and logo) helps.

Bad

2 years ago

Alfa Z.

This is our second home built with Medallion Homes - and the experience this time was even better than the first! From start to finish, Medallion homes were able to deliver their product which was to become our dream home in North Adelaide. To be able to complete our large double story home together with tennis court and swimming pool plus landscaping within 9 months with no compromise in quality - Medallion Homes - they deliver!

Excellent

2 years ago

Karwohng Y.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Greg Dickinson Homes

Building Builder new home hunter valley greg dickinson huntlee nsw cottage design traditional camden elizabeth terrace branxton newcastle greta cessnock newcastle maitland construction house new home house and land

Recent Reviews

I thought i would add a review of this builder as I was unable to find one when researching our build, which would have put my mind at ease. Granted the overall build price is more than the big players, however you will get what you pay for. All I hear from friends building with the bigger companies is complaining of poor customer service and poor build quality (some are even using 457 visa workers). From day dot, Marcello (Huntlee supervisor) has been more than happy to help us. A example of this is when we were waiting three weeks to get an answer on a frontage issue with Macdonald, this was answered within 10 minutes with Marcello. Marcello is my company contact until the end, I don't have to deal with receptionists, and different departments at varying stages of the build. Our build is from a knocked down house so I wanted to keep the existing sheds and carport. When pushed on the matter Mcdonald jones stated for the build to go ahead the full block needed to be cleared, not only the build site. Marcello was all to happy to accommodate to our requests and tailor the house to our needs (without charging us to alter the plans). Also of interest, our bank was happy to lend us the additional money as we were not building with one of the big builders due to the build quality. The build did go a few weeks over, but this was due to christmas shut down of trades. Our site supervisor is now trading on his own as Marcello.build. He did stay until the end of our build which was greatly appreciated.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sjacka O.

2.9

9 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Archicentre Australia

Archicentre Australia is a national provider of design architects and assessment experts offering independent advice for building buying and renovating

Recent Reviews

I am the owner of a property which is for sale, a prospective buyer asked for a property inspection prior to making an offer. They engaged the services of Archicentre. The inspector stated to his client that there was major structural problems with part of the building which would require very expensive repairs. The inspector quoted that the work would cost around $100,000.oo to repair. As a result of this report I engaged an HIA registered builder to give me a quote to fix these reported problems. I am glad I did, amazingly he could not find or see the identified problems stated by Archicentre. He did find one problem which he quoted at approx. $1200.00. I am not impressed with this company as they have caused a lot of unnecessary worry and sleepless nights. Be wary read the comments by many others and make your own decision.

Poor

2 years ago

Nrd4 J.

The inspector failed to detect bowed load bearing wall of garage as a result of excessive retained soil around the perimeter and wall being only 2 bricks wide (breach of code), clearly visible at time of inspection (2 engineers picked it up within minutes). Now facing $50k+ in repairs which will not add any capital improvement but will hopefully stop our bedroom (above the garage) from collapsing. Seeking legal advice as it is a disgrace. Archicentre when contacted indicated extreme weather conditions were likely responsible, however they failed to acknowledge the breach of building code. Next time we will employ structural engineers. Do not go near this company!!

Bad

2 years ago

Neitz G.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Alexanders Roofing

Trusted San Antonio Roofers Alexanders Roofing is one of the best roofing companies in San Antonio Tx We offer reliable roofing services for homes and commercial needs

Recent Reviews

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

AccessFloorStore

Global Leading Raised Floors and Access Floor Systems Manufacturers/Suppliers/Local Stores (USA, Germany, Argentina, China, Egypt, Hongkong etc.) - Raised Access Floor specialists provide top-grade affordable Technical Floor (False Floor) Solutions and OEM service!

Recent Reviews

professional flooring procurement platform, you are able to find the budget and quality raised floor, vinyl floor, modular carpet for your projects on this site.

Excellent

1 year ago

Desiree84Brock89

A professional supplier of high grade raised floor systems for data center and office, great service and profitable cost to customers. Also they offer various access floor finishes like vinyl flooring, HPL floor

Excellent

1 year ago

Jane J.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with