Back  

Construction Company

A type of business, company, enterprise or similar organization created and operating to construct a wide variety of buildings, developments, housing, path, pavement, roads, motorway and other types of construction projects.

48

Companies

Сompanies in this category

185

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17363)
  • Business Services (69518)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26693) Acoustical Consultant (18) Agricultural Machinery Manufacturer (19) Air Conditioning Contractor (47) Air Filter Supplier (133) Alternator Supplier (30) Aluminum Frames Supplier (24) Aluminum Supplier (0) Aluminum Window Manufacturer (2) Architect (1164) Architectural Designer (3) Architectural and Engineering Model Maker (21) Architecture Firm (6) Biotechnology Company (4) Building Consultant (12) Building Design Company (8) Building Equipment Hire Service (4) Building Firm (123) Building Materials Market (3) Building Materials Store (99) Building Materials Supplier (14) Building Restoration Service (13) Ceiling Supplier (4) Chemical Manufacturer (3) Civil Engineer (282) Clothes and Fabric Manufacturer (327) Concrete Contractor (67) Concrete Product Supplier (243) Conservatory Construction Contractor (698) Construction Company (48) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Construction Machine Dealer (23) Construction Machine Rental Service (0) Construction and Maintenance Office (15) Contractor (2227) Custom Home Builder (2265) Decal Supplier (47) Door Supplier (4) Drafting Service (166) Drilling Contractor (299) Electric Motor Repair Shop (531) Electrical Engineer (8) Electrical Equipment Supplier (2) Electronics Manufacturer (6) Engineer (1059) Engraver (589) Environmental Engineer (17) Equipment Rental Agency (0) Equipment Supplier (27) Excavating Contractor (4) Fabric Product Manufacturer (16) Fabrication Engineer (1) Fastener Supplier (113) Fence Contractor (4) Fire Protection Equipment Supplier (57) Fireplace Manufacturer (4) Garage Builder (1) Gas Engineer (20) Gas Logs Supplier (125) Gazebo Builder (6) General Contractor (311) Glass Industry (1184) HVAC Contractor (64) Heating Contractor (6) Heating Equipment Supplier (675) Home Builder (89) Hose Supplier (390) Hot Water System Supplier (43) Hydraulic Equipment Supplier (3) Hydraulic Repair Service (204) Industrial Equipment Supplier (5) Industrial Vacuum Equipment Supplier (35) Insulation Contractor (3) Interior Construction Contractor (83) Interior Fitting Contractor (4) Janitorial Equipment Supplier (5) Joiner (13) Laboratory Equipment Supplier (1348) Land Allotment (57) Landscape Designer (93) Landscape Lighting Designer (165) Landscaper (160) Landscaping Service (15) Lighting Contractor (550) Lighting Manufacturer (8) Line Marking Service (222) Log Home Builder (154) Machine Repair Service (353) Machine Shop (39) Machinery Parts Manufacturer (21) Machining Manufacturer (35) Manufacturer (1124) Manufacturing Service (24) Marine Engineer (47) Masonry Contractor (840) Material Handling Equipment Supplier (8) Metal Fabricator (900) Metal Processing Company (3) Modular Home Builder (3) Natural Stone Supplier (408) PVC Industry (250) PVC Windows Supplier (352) Paint Manufacturer (312) Pallet Supplier (3) Paving Contractor (0) Plant and Machinery Hire (11) Plastic Fabrication Company (3) Plastic Products Supplier (289) Playground Equipment Supplier (12) Plumbing Supply Store (165) Polymer Supplier (4) Portable Building Manufacturer (102) Powder Coating Service (364) Prefabricated House Companies (4) Property Maintenance (168) Protective Clothing Supplier (218) Pump Supplier (5) Quantity Surveyor (6) Railing Contractor (4) Real Estate Surveyor (31) Roofing Contractor (230) Rubber Products Supplier (186) Safety Equipment Supplier (24) Safety and Work Wear Store (110) Scaffolder (19) Shed Builder (14) Siding Contractor (7) Skylight Contractor (128) Solar Energy Contractor (258) Solar Hot Water System Supplier (14) Stair Contractor (1) Steel Distributor (96) Stone Cutter (551) Stone Supplier (258) Stonemason (284) Stove Builder (280) Sunroom Contractor (0) Textile Engineer (33) Textile Mill (271) Tile Contractor (647) Tool Manufacturer (11) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (18) Ventilating Equipment Manufacturer (2) Water Filter Supplier (11) Water Jet Cutting Service (27) Water Pump Supplier (5) Water Treatment Supplier (5) Water Works Equipment Supplier (22) Window Installation Service (23) Window Supplier (3) Window Tinting Service (4) Wood Frame Supplier (13) Woodworker (41) Woodworking Supply Store (42)
  • Education & Training (19754)
  • Electronics & Technology (9643)
  • Events & Entertainment (17014)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16295)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14961)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4879)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (325614)

Filters

Back  

Construction Company

Construction Company A type of business, company, enterprise or similar organization created and operating to construct a wide variety of buildings, developments, housing, path, pavement, roads, motorway and other types of construction projects.

48

Companies

Сompanies in this category

185

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3

3 SmartReviews Score

Amelia39s Desserts

Amelia39s Desserts is a custom dessert caterer offering a variety of petite sized desserts serving clients in the Hampton Roads and coastal regions of Virginia

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They charge for work they don’t do. Now have the shrubs and weeds from their ownership coming into my property. Promises of phoning back but never do. Their charges are more than my water, gas and electric per month rip off doesn’t adequately describe this company. If you are buying a new build ask who is going to responsible for the open space it GB THEN RUN AWAY AS QUICK AS YOU CAN

Bad

7 months ago

Roger Bishop

This company is really bad news, please offer zero stars. Because of agreements between house builders and county councils not adopting land, an awful lot of people are paying extra fees on top of their council tax bills to this greed driven company on a get-rich-quick, rip-off scheme. There is no proof of work done, we have to take their word though we can see what is not done. Please warn others not to take on properties that are tied to this dreadful company. Obviously I am moving asap

Bad

7 months ago

Summer

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recieved the items in only minutes!! You are great poe4orbs, and tom thanks for ...

Excellent

1 year ago

Poe4orbs V.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

PlantMiner

An easier way to source subcontractors and hire equipment for construction and mining projects Get quotes now on PlantMiner from vendors nationwide

Recent Reviews

I would like to have more of a understanding on setting up out plant miner page pics ect and more of a under standing when jobs say more than one pice of plant but only lets me quote on one @ a time

Great

1 year ago

Brendan S.

We've been with PlantMiner for two years and it has paid for itself each year by providing leads and opportunities to convert quotes into firm orders. Around 90% of inquiries received are coming from project requirements that we were not previously aware of.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bryn Jones

4.3

19 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Better Built Homes

Building a house in Sydney? Explore our home designs & learn why we’ve been voted Sydney's best home builder 3 years running! Book an appointment today!

Recent Reviews

We built our first dream duplex home with Better Built Homes probably theirs too, completed just over 1 year ago and settled in well. As it was our first home and that too a duplex; I had to do a lot of homework, later found many builder's don’t do duplex it was disappointing for me then my colleague found better built homes based on their good reviews in productreview.com so first of all thanks to productreview.com for helping us to find this builder. Then I and my friend met Aaron from the initial meeting with the owner of the company we felt very welcome, comfortable and confident and knew we will be building with better built homes and we both ended up building with BB Homes. We both don’t regret the decision and in fact, it turned out to be one of the best decision I have ever made hence a big thanks to Aaron. Then our journey was as usual; it was pleasant; had some hiccups from council later from the bank because of under-valuation. That was the most stressful time during our entire project. I was dealing with Bianca from BB Home at that time and she understood my situation and happy to wait for me to arrange the adequate fund and resolve the problem. I was under tremendous pressure and I was not in any position to take any more pressure from the builder and they supported me well during my difficult time hence a big thanks to Bianca. Mine was a custom duplex and also there was no cost variation during the course of construction which helped us to stick to the budget; the project completed in about 9 to 10 months as planned and that was surprising because I know some other builders take 18 months to complete custom duplex. Since I built two I may not go again soon but if I do I will definitely choose Better Build Homes. Thanks once again Aaron, Anthony, Bianca, Michael & The Better Built Team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vinodmridul M.

We are currently building our first home with better built and perfection in everything is what we have experienced so far. Better built homes has an excellent team that makes the process of building a new home very pleasant. I am at present in the third phase of the project and so far we have no issues at all. We will write more about the builder as our home progresses.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anilesh V.

4.4

32 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Rivergum Homes

The Rivergum Group is a progressive building company servicing wide-ranging property markets in South Australia & Victoria. We strive to innovate, create and deliver market leading outcomes in collaboration with our customers and clients.

Recent Reviews

Hello, To those thinking about building their first home, their forever home, or investment property…. Think twice before picking Rivergum as your builder. Rivergum will seem like the ideal choice at the beginning, but things start to get out of hand once you sign the documents and put a deposit down. I warn you as I thought things could be avoided if you are diligent and do your research. Currently Rivergum does not care about the way they treat their customers, and it shows. I have reached out to a whole community of new homeowners and in the matter of minutes I got so many messages about peoples horror stories involving Rivergum. Please do yourself a favor and pick a different builder… Reasons to NOT build with Rivergum: 1. What you get told by the sales associate is different than what gets told to you after signing documents. a. We were told that we should have always had a lawyer present with us recording all of our conversations. Because clearly trusting the information a representative of theirs tells you is not enough. You are required to have every bit of information written out by them for Rivergum to go through with what they promised. Unfortunately, the sales associate left Rivergum in the middle of our process and we were left to fend for ourselves. So if you want to build with them make sure you hire a lawyer for all your appointments with Rivergum pre-signing documents. b. You may also want to hire an inspector to go through your house as many of the other homeowners I spoke with had STRUCTURAL errors in their build. And that did not surprise me because Rivergum is WAY understaffed and they are building too many houses at once to put any care into your home. 2. The locations as to where you put your lights or you power points or anything really in your house is… pointless. Why? Because when it comes time to build your house they will decide where all of these things go. They will move them wherever they want without that telling you, but god forbid you decide the day after selections you want to add in a power point or downlight. You will incur a $1,000 fee and the fee for the added things. But hold on it gets better. They make you feel like you are indebted to them because they will so graciously tell you “as a gesture of good will” we will remove the fee. It’s sickening how they make you feel like they are so gracious in not charging $1,000 that would literally require no extra work to them…. 3. They also never answer their emails. So, if you have a question or if you need a response as you are trying to coordinate tradies after handover. I hope you have a month and 30 emails ready to send so that you can get a response. This will become your second job. Making sure that they are aware of your emails and that you are in the loop of what is going on with your home. 4. If you thought oh maybe you can be more diligent in your walk throughs… well, you thought wrong. We had to pay $800 for a conduit system for our solar since Rivergum would not allow other tradies on site while the frame was bare so that our solar providers could run their cables through. So instead, we paid $800 for pipes to go through the house for our solar people to run wires through after house is built. Through all our walk throughs we asked about the conduits and we were told if it is in the plans, it will get done. We emailed the main office confirming that it was done as our site supervisor didn’t give us much confidence and they too said it would get done. We asked every walk through and sent emails to confirm. They never did it. Instead, we had the hassle of having tradies come to the house during work hours 2 days to do what we paid to get done in first place. So, they are allowed to break their contract with you but when you want to make a minor change you’ll incur a $1,000 fine, or not but you sure as hell will hear about how giving they were to you. 5. Are you thinking maybe you were not speaking to the right people? Welllll…. When you email the founder, managing director, national general manager and things still get messed up then you know they really do not care how they treat their customers. 6. What if you hold your last payment and make sure they do everything right before they get their money? I thought so too… They will actually start charging you interest every day past the due date because they just can. 7. Do you have a maintenance sheet of things you found wrong in your house? Well expect to wait 3 years for that to get done. Or make it your second job to send their maintenance team an email every day to get it done. Why? Because Rivergum did sooo many botched jobs that their maintenance team is probably overloaded with work and your house is at the bottom of a VERY long list of wrongly built homes. Maybe you know exactly what you want from the beginning, down to EVERY single detail or you don’t mind that things get changed or you don’t care if your house doesn’t come out the way you envisioned. Then yeah Rivergum is the builder for you. If you at all care about customer service or your home then save your money and go somewhere else. The headache you get from Rivergum’s incompetence is not worth it. Rivergum could avoid 90% of their issues if they had more employees to even out the workload. Their employee turnover rate is shocking and their communication with their tradies is non-existent. Whatever you think you could do to avoid these issues is never going to work because Rivergum has a systematic issue within the company that not you or me will be able to solve. So, you are doomed from the very beginning. I mean begin by asking how many homes 1 site supervisor, 1 customer service advisor has at once for you to see why they are so many issues and add in bad communication and there is your recipe for disaster. GO ELSEWHERE!!!!!

Bad

2 months ago

pabonzaira2

This review is not a knee jerk reaction but a methodical detailed account of our experience building with Rivergum over the period of 2 years. Here is the first of 10 blog posts (on wordpress) https://comfortablycattley.wordpress.com/2020/02/03/a-very-long-complaint-part-1/ In short: The salesman started the whole thing by having us sign plans for a different house saying ‘it doesn’t matter’ They present details and features in their display homes they have seemingly no ability to replicate (ie they say ‘you can have someone else do that after handover, we dont handle that sort of thing’) The turn around between the updating of a plan and the plan actually being updated was between 6-8 weeks, and resulted in mistakes being made, requiring another 6-8 weeks for another update. Requested items were continually left off the plan and when pointed out the response ‘well it doesn’t really matter until its the final plan’ resulte in some features never being present in the final product. They damaged council property and claimed a clause in our contract meant we had to pay 1700 for footpath repairs We were charged 6000 for traffic control for the slab concrete pouring because we were on a main road yet they piped the concrete through the neighbours fence via a side road with 2 witches hats as traffic control The back yard was damp, then wet, then waterlogged then flooded from before handover and only when we rang them to say we were literally bailing water into the stormwater drains did they send someone out, even though they knew of the issue. The 3 month maintenance process is incomplete over 12 months after moving in. Our project was a knockdown rebuild which they claimed they could do, what they actually meant was ‘yes you can knock down that house and we can build you another one, call us when the land is clear’... but that was only apparent after deposits were made.

Poor

3 months ago

AlexisCattley

3.3

7 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

G Developments

G Developments is Australias leading award winning investment construction company Building in QLD and NSW

Recent Reviews

We had built 2 investment properties in Melbourne, but as we intend to retire to Queensland in a couple of years we decided to build our third close to Brisbane in Beaudesert. Our first build was not a good experience, the second slightly better but we have recently completed our third with G Developments and are extremely happy with all aspects of the build (especially compared to our previous experiences). All staff have been very helpful and Ben who we dealt with was very nice. Very quick to come back to us with any questions. Thank you to everyone involved. If we sell our two Victorian investment properties in the future, we will be back to build more in the sunny state!

Excellent

1 year ago

Investoraire I.

We have found G Development to be a pleasure to work with from the beginning, particularly Samantha who responds to my numerous emails as quick as she can always keeping me up to date & never making me feel like I was a bothering her, although I probably was. We recently received a lovely thank you gift from Samantha at handover which was very unexpected but greatly appreciated. Whilst the process was very speedy once construction started, I did find the process from Signing building contracts to slab laid was too long and if this process could have been sped up I would have applied a 5 star rating, but the time taken was far too long and not within the guild lines we were initially advised. Our contracts were signed and back to your office by January 2017 with no variations at all, yet our slab was only laid in June 2017, that 6mths was too long to get the house off the ground - so to speak. But overall once the build started , we have been very happy with the finishes & design. Thank you G Developments.

Great

1 year ago

Sabrina A.

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Rawdon Hill

Rawdon Hill is your most reliable and trusted home builders in South East Melbourne Our construction company has dedicated builders with an experienced team providing affordable pricing packages

Recent Reviews

We began our journey with Rawdon Hill in March 2017 at the Berwick Waters show home, Our build started in early November 2017 and we moved in mid-July 2018. Our 25.7 sq double storey build took 8.5 months in the end which was not so bad, the start of the build was slow and painful and the bricks took 7 weeks to complete but after that things picked up and went fairly smoothly. The painting and plastering has been disappointing, all doors in the house have damage and the skirting/architraves have dings and dents which have just been painted over. Other than that the overall quality is pretty good and we are happy with our house. There were a few errors which we picked up with items from our colour selections and I would advise future customers to triple check to make sure everything they have asked for is in writing and on their plans. Pro’s: Ability to change the floor plan and window locations or sizes for no cost or low cost Inclusions have to be the best in the industry – great to move in and have blinds and driveway done. Quality of appliances included is better than other builders – Westinghouse, Rinnai and Dishlex brands More colour options to choose from than other builders Nearly all costs were fixed in the contract except the soil removal which came in under the budgeted amount. Con’s: They can’t tell you the price of things you ask for and it takes weeks of waiting and follow up to find the price, waste of everyones time if the price is too high and we say no. This occurred with both the Sales Consultant and the colour room consultant – not sure if this means they make up the price depending on the customer or they are just disorganised and have no idea. Surely I’m not the only customer to ask the price of a sink they have on a sheet of paper that shows 8 sink options… They also included the energy rating upgrade charge on the contract and then at the final sign off when construction was about to start they wanted more money for this which was pretty dodgy and I raised this with them but they wouldn’t budge. Communication is poor – don’t expect to hear much during the build. If you ask a question you will get a vague unhelpful answer which wastes everyones time. They do send a ‘project update’ email periodically but it’s usually telling you what has happened which you already know if you visit the site regularly. The site supervisor was pretty uncontactable till the lock up stage and the only time we met him was at the pre-handover inspection. We paid $6000 to upgrade our staircase but they could never give a drawing or picture of what it will look like after asking for it many times – I could assume from the description given and google images but when building you should not assume anything ! The start of the build was slow and frustrating – they take 6-8 weeks to do a slab but don’t tell you that from the outset then they leave the slab sit for a month before starting the frame. Then the bricks took 7 weeks to complete which were only to the ground floor. They include fencing as part of their contract but when it comes to handover no one has organised the fencing which can takes weeks/months to get neighbours signoff – if this is important to you e.g. kids/pets then arrange it yourself. Their fencer is also an absolute shambles so save the hassle, extremely poor quality which will blow over on a windy day and they are poor communicators as well. Hopefully Rawdon Hill have gotten rid of them as I still see their shoddy work blowing over in my estate this winter. They offer a 3 month maintenance period and after living in the house for 6 months they came to rectify any issues raised. The maintenance team were pretty good to deal with and did their best to coordinate trades at a time that suited me and get issues resolved. The standard windows they provide are really low quality with no seals/brushes on the sliding style. A lot of dust and air comes in and the paint peels away from the corner of the window sills but apparently these are just the standard windows. From what I see from other customers online Rawdon Hill have really gone downhill in the last couple of years, they used to be very highly regarded but now they treat their customers like crap, regularly go over the contract length, don’t stick to the contract and make a lot of stuff ups which they refuse to own. The manager at Rawdon Hill has a really bad attitude and is doing nothing to get repeat business or word of mouth referrals. This attitude seems to be infecting other staff throughout the business. Hopefully something has changed there since my build and maintenance period finished.

Average

1 year ago

Ainslee X.

We had a small builder go broke at lock up stage so we bulldozed and started again as it was cheaper than the quotes coming in to finish the project in 2010. We came across Rawdon Hill and took a long time and many visits with the sales lady to eventually sign up. The bank mucked us around as well and Rawdon were very patient. We eventually started building in JULY 2011 - they were finished in DEC 2011. I could not believe how quick they were and how negotitable the foreman was to deal with. There was only a couple of things that were minor to deal with along the way that i would not even mention as they are trivial. People are very emotional about building a house but we have now built 3 and would recommend Rawdon 100%. Defects list was minor - they have been back to complete 98% - im happy with that! we are in Heathmont Victoria - built up area & people walking past stop me when Im gardening to tell me how beautifuly our house is! Best of all, we both love our house inside & out - our advice for people who are going down the build track, take time to make all the changes to the contract that you want. we were lucky and had a fab experience! Everything - all good - great to deal with from start to finish Items that were not standard to the plan eg. we had the garage extended and widend & the plumbing was missed but we picked it up when driving past and had them come back & alter the slab to include plumbing - also an alteration to the main bathroom mirror being deleted that ended up being installed... all items were rectified so i consider it a minor inconveniece in an overall large project

Excellent

1 year ago

Roseyben22 Z.

1.9

2 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Skillco

Skillco Design and Construct is an Australian based Construction company that defines itself through its own title Skillco the Skilled Company

Recent Reviews

I Have already recommended Skillco already to several potential clients So hard to find a builder that you can talk to through the process.The build quality was excellent & we only had 1 problem with the the workmanship. Customer service has was top quality,we always had our calls returned the same day.The real test is after service & are problems attended to with a minimum of fuss,& I am extremely happy to say this is the case,not only did the plumber come but also the MD,well done

Excellent

1 year ago

Barrie Brown

We met with the builder and his team as the first part. They helped turn our ideas and drawings into what we wanted and ensured that it would work. We are almost at the completion - with just a few tiles and laundry chute to go. It is amazing to own a new home. I recommend that you rebuild and create a wonderful home to live in forever.

Average

1 year ago

Johno I.

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

NUVO HOMES

Leading Brisbane Home Builders construction company with 20 years of home building experience helping locals of Brisbane Gold Coast Sunshine Coast areas

Recent Reviews

Im currently building 2 homes with NUVO and very happy. I live interstate and up in Brisbane only on a monthly basis so it is important to have faith in the team to build what was planned, which I have . I get regular updates from the foreman and site manager via photos and emails and if I have questions or phonecalls thye are answered within hours or emails responded to that day. They are building on time and to cost as per the plans approved and getting good feedback from neighbours in the area about the quality of the build. The planning process can be overwhelming but this was also a good experience as Bill and I had many meetings to get the desired design at the desired price and was he always very accomodating but importantly . The block had some challenges to it , but Bill managed to come up with a plan that was affordable but high in quality . Once the building started it was full steam ahead but due to the challenges with the block it was slightly delay ( the only frustration ) but this is common in construction with tougher blocks.

Great

1 year ago

D. P.

I built a property with Nuvo homes and everything was going well in early days. The sales agent was lovely to work with and pretty responsive, although some prompting for revised quotes and updates was needed. Once we got to site, it seemed to be running smoothly but then issues started appearing. Things were installed wrong, contrary to specification, significant mistakes were made, the Site supervisor went weeks without providing an update to the progress of the build, and several finish issues were noted. As we got closer to Practical Completion, more and more issues became apparent both in the build and from an admin side. Wrong variations were noted, and had I not reviewed contract spec and noted some PC items which were not used or allocated (builders pole not needed) I would have paid $3400 more, and it was only noted when I mentioned it. They provided 1 days notice until Practical Completion, which was a day after contract date, and then argued what 5 business days meant. They also didn't know the small lot code of Brisbane - as such I (someone with no building experience) had a debate with the OWNER of the company due to what I saw as unneeded privacy screens and low and behold - the certifier from council confirmed this. This saved me over $2000 as I fought for it to be credited. The management team in their office don't know what is happening onsite, and there is no control over their contractors. They wait 3 and a half weeks for a painter to get to site, they have poor time management. The handover happened without having gas run from the meter into the property - and the meter was only noted missing 3 weeks before handover. We spent 2 weeks after Practical completion without gas to the address, but they only gave us 4 days worth of Liquidated damages. The last nail in the coffin was the damage their contractors did to the grassed area out the front of the property on the footpath (council land) - they consistently parked there and placed building supplies on the footpath but when they were queried over rectification, they said there was no proof it was them. This was after their site supervisor acknowledged the issue and said he would sort it out - only issue was this was the site supervisor they fired mid build - so in the end I had 3 during the whole thing. Take your custom designs elsewhere as you will have nothing but heartache and arguments.

Average

1 year ago

Chewie F.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Creation Homes

Creation Homes is a national residential builder constructing over 2,000 homes each year. Our core capabilities range from traditional detached homes to large scale medium density projects and complex multi storey high-end class 2 dwellings. Our construction methodologies are designed to ensure quality, innovation, safety and on-time delivery. We are focused on integrity and customer delivery; our holistic, open and transparent approach to doing business with our clients, results in cost savings for them and an enjoyable build experience.

Recent Reviews

I have an investment property (townhouse) built by Creation Homes at Croydon back in 2013. Recently a few problems came out which were unexpected and undesirable: 1. Crappy split unit reverse cycle air conditioning unit. During last summer I have the tenant complaining the A/C unit has its condensation water overflowing and drips under the A/C unit damaging her TV. After inspection by an A/C contractor, we were told the A/C draining pipe was blocked. It costed us $110 to unblock the duct. However, few months later, in this winter, the A/C unit has gone totally dead. As expected, subsequent investigation by A/C contractor showed that the A/C unit was broken down. The cost of repair of this unit will cost closed to $1000 and report from the contractor indicated that this was an el-cheapie A/C unit and is not expected to last and we can more expect drain pipe blockages and repairs in the future. We were regrettably forced to change to a Mitsubishi A/C unit (costing cira $2800+) with 5 years warranty, just to avoid this inconvenience to our tenant and us. 2. End of gable roof not flashed into the gutter and large crack appears at party wall between the town houses. Nobody will be expected to climb up the roof during practical completion inspection to inspect the roof. In addition, unless you know building construction well, you will not pickup this problem. In this winter we have quite a number of days with heavy downpours. The tenant reported to our agent of water mark on the ceiling and water dripping down in the inside of the external wall. Investigation by the roofing contractor showed that the gable end of the roof wasn't flashed into the box gutter between the town houses. In addition there is a crack about 1 to 2cm wide at the party wall. Unfortunately the crack is on my side of the party wall. It is alright for the builder to disclaim responsibility as it has passed the 12 months of defects liability period but who in their right mind will climb up the roof & check unless you have this problem. This problem will not arise during the drought and will only come out when we have many heavy down pours. Large crack between party wall may be argued as structural problem. So far Creation Homes has been dragging their feet and has not sent anyone to check and agree to this compliant. The experience so far is frustrating and annoying. Encountering these problems for a house under 5 years old and dealing with Creation Homes is both painful and frustrating. I would recommend all future new home buyers not to be fooled by Creation Homes salesman talks, glossy website and display homes. Find out the detail specification of their products and scrutinise their construction quality. For peace of mind, use other home builders.

Average

1 year ago

Chang K.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Hacer

Hacer Group is a trusted construction company we build from start to finish ensuring optimum consistency cost efficiency and quality of finishes on every project we take on

Recent Reviews

I purchased a half million dollar apartment off the plan in Hawthorn Vic to be built by Hacer group, even before settlement on first inspection the defects where pointed out.yet settlement still went though regardless that items were not fixed and in good faith that they would be attended to shortly after the settlement. well settlement is what happened, the developed building settled on to the land and more cracks started to appear all over the whole development, in the first few weeks doors didn't close, floors started to creak,. I discovered my front door lock engaged but did not lock, smoke seals at the bottom of this fire rated door did not seal due to uneven floors and this was not just on my apartment but on others and even the stair wells, painting defects and more cracks in plaster across where power points were installed due to poor plaster support ,The mirror splash back in my kitchen is very badly marked and hazed especially when the sun hits it it looks like something dug up from the tip.now 9 months now after settlement nothing has been fixed to satisfaction by Hacer, some sub standard painting and patching has occurred but now Hacer say everything is at an acceptable state and refuse to fix anymore defects. The things I mention are just a few of the issues here in this building, we paid a high price for a cheaply built apartment block and Id say the developers which I will also review on this site are as shonky as the builders that built the place, all built to a price, slapped up, no care no responsibility and why should they,they have our hard earnt money and they move on without a care in the world for the people that have been ripped off and left to sort out the issues they should have dealt with. I say to anyone thinking of buying off the plan or building to give these builders a big big pass, if you have heard of the shonky brothers I say you'd be better off getting them to build for you than Hacer cos I'm sure like me you'll have nothing but misery ,headaches and frustration, then left either in a legal battle with them or having to settle with the dodgy shonky standard of this company. if I could rate this company on this site in minus figures it would be a minus 5+. **** Hacer Group you let Australia down, Shame on you******

Average

1 year ago

Blownout H.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Fencescape

Fencescape Fencing specialises in design and construction of all types of fences gates and retaining walls including acoustic pet privacy and colorbond

Recent Reviews

Well the people at fence scape were nice enough but the man doing our fencing seemed like he didn't know much about what he was doing... He put on a light duty latch which broke as the gate is quite heavy so he replaced it with one that split the wood and fell off the first day we ended up getting someone else from fencescape to come fix it and some other dodgy work as the first guy must have rushed it towards the end They came and fixed most of the problems Very expensive and a few mistakes

Average

1 year ago

Jessica B.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Leafbusters

Gutter Guard Gutter Protection from Leafbusters Get your quote for the original Gutter Protection and Gutter Guards system Established in 1992

Recent Reviews

We originally had leaf-busters install on our whole house back in 2012 and now have found the silicon they used has started to peel, called them only to find they have gone into liquidation back in 2016 - Grayson Gutter Cleaning who have taken over their number 1300 GUTTER has agreed to come and fix the problem but unfortunately our original guarantee (20 years) is no longer valid and if we want to claim against it we have to contact the liquidators....

Average

1 year ago

Mijkol R.

The Leafbusters gutter guard has been on our roof since 2014 and we also had the clean out service done recently. There are no valley parts so it work great. Glad to have a worthwhile idea.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aaron S.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Extra Space Developments

Extra Space Developments Limited are a nationwide construction company based in Yorkshire with over 15 years experience in converting lofts and extending homes We manage all our projects from the design and planning stage right through to building control sign off ensuring your project is managed effectively and efficiently

Recent Reviews

Shane and his team have done a fantastic job of our loft conversion. Would definitely recommend them. Hardworking, reliable, friendly and tidy.

Excellent

1 year ago

EJ

Shane and his team were very professional and considerate throughout all the stages before and during the loft conversion. They worked around our family life and gave really good advice when needed.

Great

1 year ago

Mr Dewhurst

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

HDD Caddy

HDD Caddy voor een 2e laptop harde schijf of SSD HDDCaddynl heeft ze voor alle type laptops Hoge kwaliteit HDD Caddy Snel in huis Ruim voorradig

Recent Reviews

Got my shipment within 3 days (to Germany) and the caddy works and fits my laptop perfectly. Also there is a LED (where the optical drive LED used to be) indicating if the hard drive is working. A really nice feature that was abscent in my laptop for some reason.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alex Kilian

I would hightly recommend HDD caddy , they were very professional and answered all my questions in a minute. Their caddy is perfect quality, easy to use and they provide a fast and reliable help with their Customer service and videos. I couldn't have asked for better customer service, got some problem with shipping and they did work perfectly and get back to me extremely quick Sorry for my poor English , ( I am french ! ) but if you need a HDD Caddy no hesitation they are the right place I would recommend it to my freinds and anyone :); I will definitely use HDDCaddy again Thank you for all your great service merry Xmas to all of your staff

Excellent

1 year ago

Christian

3.4

11 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I don’t think they even deserve a star. Don’t waste your money on this warranty . I’m not sure how they get away with this day light robbery . They do everything they can to avoid paying out . My situation with timiming chain on a BMW X5 was luckily and unlucky as I’m still having to pay over £1000 to reapir . This was caught early on and I was advised by several garages including BMW the time chain needed replacing. I rang up motorway direct and intially they wanted me to take it for another dygnosis even though I provided one from BMW . Anyways long story cut short because the car has not failed / broken down they said it will not be covered. In other words they wanted the chain to snap before they will do anything about it. Had the chain snapped this would have cost 10 x more to repair. they are refusing to pay now just imagine what they would have said if it had snapped . They would be looking for another loop hole to getting out paying . Bottom line is , do not buy this warranty . I will be taking this to the Financial ombudsman and encourage others to do the same . It’s no coincidence there are more negative reviews than positive. if they are deemed to be ripping off customers then FCA will investigate them too . Which could result in the company making changes in the way they handle claims and actually pay up and not look for loopholes .

Bad

7 months ago

Kay

My car was recently written off through no fault of my own. The motor insurer (LV) were supportive, offered a fair valuation and settled within a week. Rolls Royce service from them. My gap insurance unfortunately is administered by Motorway Direct who offer more of a Reliant Robin experience. Initial contact was fine and all requested information was supplied to them within a few days. Nothing then for a week at which point they requested copies of bank statements showing the original payment for the car. This despite having a copy of the dealer invoice and the purchase being nearly six years ago. Not to mention the fact that the policy is for a Replacement Car and therefore the purchase price is irrelevant. Tried to explain this to a pretty useless call centre employee who could only repeat her mantra of its what the underwriters want ! Luckily my bank were efficient and managed to find the statements which I supplied over a week ago to Motorway Direct whilst also making an official complaint about this rather blatant attempt to delay meeting their liability. Since then not heard a word from Motorway Direct. Probably they are busily thinking of new information to request. Blood type of the salesman, shoe size of the service manager perhaps ! The policy states very clearly that claims will be settled within 14 days of the motor insurers settlement. As they are now in breach of contract in that regard I will seek interest on the eventual settlement and appeal to the Ombudsman should they demur. Given that the current judgement rate applied to Ombudsman compensation claims is 8% perhaps there is a silver lining after all. Watch this space.

Bad

7 months ago

steve

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cetelem

Cetelem vous accompagne dans le financement de vos projets quel qu’en soit le type prt personnel prt voiture prt rnovation prt moto prt mobilhome prt mobilit

Recent Reviews

It says that it takes 1 day to get the money to your accound, its been 1 week and i still haven't received anything. Kind of disappointed with the slow process

Average

1 year ago

As

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

CIA Insurance - Over 20 Years Experience - Never Beaten On Price

Flexible comprehensive insurance for a wide variety of tenant and property types We won039t be beaten on price guaranteed

Recent Reviews

I have been with CIA for many years with my BLT House Insurances. Always very pleasant and efficient when you want a quick response. They always give me great prices and l would always recommend them for a good deal.

Excellent

1 year ago

Caroline Bonnett

Excellent value for money and service which I have been unable to beat in a number of years now.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Newman

3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Legacie

We are one of the UK’s largest privatelyowned real estate investment & development companies, operating across residential, commercial & hospitality sectors. We deal directly with our investors to offer full transparency and to provide the best deal possible. The vision is to build long term relationships with investors and to deliver outstanding properties.

Recent Reviews

Over 2 years on from the launch of Reliance House in Liverpool I continue to be 100% satisfied with my investment with Legacie. Fully occupied since launch, meticulously maintained and expertly managed. From an investor perspective Legacie has been an absolute dream to invest with. Their informed choice of development, location, commitment to the highest standards of building, and co-ordination of additional services (furniture packs, property management) provided a complete solution for my hands-off investment approach.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bowen G.

I am a non resident landlord and rely heavily on the services provided by managers. Legacie are by far and above the most trustworthy and professional managers I have currently in the UK. If I had to choose one word, it would be trust. Many, many thanks for your service

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard Westcott

3.5

18 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Walk the Trail

Specialists in self guided walking holidays throughout the UK Routes include South West Coast Path Pembrokeshire Hadrians Wall and the Coast to Coast

Recent Reviews

Overall the holiday went well, Goodwick overnight stay proved a disappointment, as breakfast was not scheduled until 9am, very late for most walkers, particularly as the day's walk was 16 miles.. We explained our position and were told that we could have a un cooked breakfast at 8 am, we left at 8.15 am, no staff had appeared anywhere in the hotel. At our own added expense we went to Tesco and purchased a picnic breakfast

Average

1 year ago

Roger Mcleod

My contact Linda was a treat to work with and owner Mike fixed an on-the-walk issue immediately and thoroughly.

Great

1 year ago

Scott Harradine

4.7

19 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Motorsport Developments - Live Mapping Specialists and the Home Of Evolution Chips

Motorsport Developments in Blackpool The ECU remapping specialists and creator of Evolution Chips

Recent Reviews

i had a msd400 done on my ford focus RS mk3, and kenny, stu, etc, did a brilliant job, they must have spent approx 4/5 hours doing a bespoke remap, and it was worth it, they are a proffesional bunch of guys who take working on other peoples cars very seriously, my car runs great now, how a mk3 should run. thanks lads, you will be seeing me again. ps, and not forgetting the endless brews.....

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeff W.

I have shopped with you before, and had no problems, also you stock what I require and its of a good specification. We communicated by e-mail, and your responce was first class, all shopping on line should have been like this experience, very professional.

Excellent

1 year ago

John M.

3.7

20 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Beadaholique

Beadaholique is an online jewelry beading supply seller that has been serving all types of jewelers since 1999 Enjoy our wide variety of jewelry supplies

Recent Reviews

Miles, the person who replies to their emails, is very curt and offers NO extra help at all. He does not directly answer your question. I cannot believe this company has such terrible customer service and I WILL NOT order from them again.

Average

11 months ago

Wendy W.

I should really have read reviews on Beadaholique before purchasing from them! They seemed so reputable and widely-recommended, and they even sell on Amazon! I purchased some Swarovski Becharmed beads from Beadaholique. One of the Becharmed helix does not come with any Swarovski markings on the steel core! I'm not sure if they should exist on all Swarovski Becharmeds, but they definitely did on those that I got from firemountaingems! The inconsistency seems really dubious... A gold vermeil chain that I'd ordered from Beadaholique clearly had some gold-plating worn off, and even had distinct orange marks on it. Apart from these problems, the rest of the products seemed fine. Shipping took quite a long time though. I sincerely hope I've not falsely accused them of selling fake products. Nevertheless, one should exercise caution when it comes to Beadaholique.

Average

11 months ago

Goh M.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Alpha Omega Siding Commercial Residential Roofing Contractor

Alpha Omega is a Commercial Roofing Residential Roofing Siding Construction Company in Atlanta GA Greenville South Carolina Charleston SC Raleigh NC know more

Recent Reviews

If you are looking for a company who provides high quality workmanship, then contact Alpha Omega Roofing. I had some damage to my roof and garage and in the same week I contacted Alpha Omega, they were able to come out, provide an estimate, and have his crew complete the job. I could not have been happier to come home from work to find my garage looking as if no damage had occurred. I've had conversations with a number of roofing companies and most are only interested in the amount of money they can make. Alpha Omega Roofing is interested in doing quality work at a fair price.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandra L.

I have used the alpha-omegainc.com in the past and called on them again for a small job. They were professional. timely, and did the job within the time frame promised. I would certainly recommend their services to anyone who is looking for quality roof maintenance services.

Excellent

1 year ago

Trisha S.

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Claims and Litigation Management Alliance

The Claims and Litigation Management CLM Alliance is the only national organization created to meet the needs of professionals in the claims and litigation management industries

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Donnelly Mech

For over 30 years in New York City Donnelly Mechanical is the leading commercial HVAC service maintenance and construction company

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ConstructConnect

ConstructConnect combines the largest contractor network construction projects bidding near you with takeoff estimating tools a digital bid board

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Infrastructure Today

Infrastructure Today - Top Infra News Publication covering critical news related to Expressways in India Highway Construction Metro Rail Port Projects and Roads Construction Updates

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Welding Projects and Tutorials For MIG TIG and Stick Welding

Welding projects tips and techniques for novice and veteran welders and metalworkers

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Riverlodge

Click here for best priced, private & dormitory accommodation for sport tour groups, school groups, construction company groups, volunteer groups & solo travelers who want budget accommodation in Cape Town. Great facilities, travel info desk and shuttle service. Close to Cape Town Airport & only 12 km from the city.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Development finished? But Barratt Developments have not demolished a utility building that was part of the factory they have built on. It is an eye sore and health/safety risk they have tried to ignore. It has created an environment that I don not aspire to (contrary to their sales material). Raised with customers numerous times to no avail. Shocking company to deal with.

Bad

7 months ago

W. O.

4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is more than just a tour of Sri Lanka. More than a travel itinerary. Even though our days were jam pack with elephant safaris, hiking, visiting sacred sites, lounging on beaches; of downing exotic cocktails laced with arak and cut throat tuk tuk races; we all found time and space for the unexpected and the unplanned. The unforgettable privilege of attending a Buddhist alms giving ceremony. The joy of sneaking into kitchens to watch in wonder as locals cooked up magic. To talk to people who had lived through the last days of the British empire, the buzz of Independence, the horrors of the civil war and the joyous freedom of peace. To lie in a pool and watch the full moon rise over Sigirya.

Excellent

7 months ago

Diarne

Sri Lanka Rediscovered (East Coast Beaches) "It was a truly remarkable adventure across a stunning country. Sri Lanka packs so many amazing experiences in a small island. No Roads stretches you to fully immerse in the experience, and to not just observe it as tourist. Stewart assembles an experienced and friendly local team to ensure every aspect of the tour is successfully executed. My wife and I traveled with our 12 & 13 year old daughters, who, together with us, will cherish this experience. Well done Stewart, you were an exceptional host."

Excellent

7 months ago

Ajith Hewawissa

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

CivicX

2016 Honda Civic Forum Type R Si Type-R 10th gen Civic CivicX

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Bosaco

Bosaco is a local family run construction company in Nottingham. Their Builders and Tradesmen have years of experience in a range of Building Works including Extensions, Conversions, Electrical Work and Plumbing & Heating. From the footings to the roof, we've got you covered.

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

2021 ConstructionDir. All rights reserved.

Looking For Professional Construction Service Near You? Find The Most Complete Information Such As Contacts, Locations, Services, Markets, Ratings, And Reviews!

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with