Back  

Construction Company

A type of business, company, enterprise or similar organization created and operating to construct a wide variety of buildings, developments, housing, path, pavement, roads, motorway and other types of construction projects.

43

Companies

Сompanies in this category

129

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Construction Company

Construction Company A type of business, company, enterprise or similar organization created and operating to construct a wide variety of buildings, developments, housing, path, pavement, roads, motorway and other types of construction projects.

43

Companies

Сompanies in this category

129

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is more than just a tour of Sri Lanka. More than a travel itinerary. Even though our days were jam pack with elephant safaris, hiking, visiting sacred sites, lounging on beaches; of downing exotic cocktails laced with arak and cut throat tuk tuk races; we all found time and space for the unexpected and the unplanned. The unforgettable privilege of attending a Buddhist alms giving ceremony. The joy of sneaking into kitchens to watch in wonder as locals cooked up magic. To talk to people who had lived through the last days of the British empire, the buzz of Independence, the horrors of the civil war and the joyous freedom of peace. To lie in a pool and watch the full moon rise over Sigirya.

Excellent

1 month ago

Diarne

Sri Lanka Rediscovered (East Coast Beaches) "It was a truly remarkable adventure across a stunning country. Sri Lanka packs so many amazing experiences in a small island. No Roads stretches you to fully immerse in the experience, and to not just observe it as tourist. Stewart assembles an experienced and friendly local team to ensure every aspect of the tour is successfully executed. My wife and I traveled with our 12 & 13 year old daughters, who, together with us, will cherish this experience. Well done Stewart, you were an exceptional host."

Excellent

1 month ago

Ajith Hewawissa

2.9

11 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I don’t think they even deserve a star. Don’t waste your money on this warranty . I’m not sure how they get away with this day light robbery . They do everything they can to avoid paying out . My situation with timiming chain on a BMW X5 was luckily and unlucky as I’m still having to pay over £1000 to reapir . This was caught early on and I was advised by several garages including BMW the time chain needed replacing. I rang up motorway direct and intially they wanted me to take it for another dygnosis even though I provided one from BMW . Anyways long story cut short because the car has not failed / broken down they said it will not be covered. In other words they wanted the chain to snap before they will do anything about it. Had the chain snapped this would have cost 10 x more to repair. they are refusing to pay now just imagine what they would have said if it had snapped . They would be looking for another loop hole to getting out paying . Bottom line is , do not buy this warranty . I will be taking this to the Financial ombudsman and encourage others to do the same . It’s no coincidence there are more negative reviews than positive. if they are deemed to be ripping off customers then FCA will investigate them too . Which could result in the company making changes in the way they handle claims and actually pay up and not look for loopholes .

Bad

1 month ago

Kay

My car was recently written off through no fault of my own. The motor insurer (LV) were supportive, offered a fair valuation and settled within a week. Rolls Royce service from them. My gap insurance unfortunately is administered by Motorway Direct who offer more of a Reliant Robin experience. Initial contact was fine and all requested information was supplied to them within a few days. Nothing then for a week at which point they requested copies of bank statements showing the original payment for the car. This despite having a copy of the dealer invoice and the purchase being nearly six years ago. Not to mention the fact that the policy is for a Replacement Car and therefore the purchase price is irrelevant. Tried to explain this to a pretty useless call centre employee who could only repeat her mantra of its what the underwriters want ! Luckily my bank were efficient and managed to find the statements which I supplied over a week ago to Motorway Direct whilst also making an official complaint about this rather blatant attempt to delay meeting their liability. Since then not heard a word from Motorway Direct. Probably they are busily thinking of new information to request. Blood type of the salesman, shoe size of the service manager perhaps ! The policy states very clearly that claims will be settled within 14 days of the motor insurers settlement. As they are now in breach of contract in that regard I will seek interest on the eventual settlement and appeal to the Ombudsman should they demur. Given that the current judgement rate applied to Ombudsman compensation claims is 8% perhaps there is a silver lining after all. Watch this space.

Bad

1 month ago

steve

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They charge for work they don’t do. Now have the shrubs and weeds from their ownership coming into my property. Promises of phoning back but never do. Their charges are more than my water, gas and electric per month rip off doesn’t adequately describe this company. If you are buying a new build ask who is going to responsible for the open space it GB THEN RUN AWAY AS QUICK AS YOU CAN

Bad

1 month ago

Roger Bishop

This company is really bad news, please offer zero stars. Because of agreements between house builders and county councils not adopting land, an awful lot of people are paying extra fees on top of their council tax bills to this greed driven company on a get-rich-quick, rip-off scheme. There is no proof of work done, we have to take their word though we can see what is not done. Please warn others not to take on properties that are tied to this dreadful company. Obviously I am moving asap

Bad

1 month ago

Summer

1.5

1 Review

1.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Development finished? But Barratt Developments have not demolished a utility building that was part of the factory they have built on. It is an eye sore and health/safety risk they have tried to ignore. It has created an environment that I don not aspire to (contrary to their sales material). Raised with customers numerous times to no avail. Shocking company to deal with.

Bad

1 month ago

W. O.

3.7

20 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Beadaholique

Beadaholique is an online jewelry beading supply seller that has been serving all types of jewelers since 1999 Enjoy our wide variety of jewelry supplies

Recent Reviews

Miles, the person who replies to their emails, is very curt and offers NO extra help at all. He does not directly answer your question. I cannot believe this company has such terrible customer service and I WILL NOT order from them again.

Average

5 months ago

Wendy W.

I should really have read reviews on Beadaholique before purchasing from them! They seemed so reputable and widely-recommended, and they even sell on Amazon! I purchased some Swarovski Becharmed beads from Beadaholique. One of the Becharmed helix does not come with any Swarovski markings on the steel core! I'm not sure if they should exist on all Swarovski Becharmeds, but they definitely did on those that I got from firemountaingems! The inconsistency seems really dubious... A gold vermeil chain that I'd ordered from Beadaholique clearly had some gold-plating worn off, and even had distinct orange marks on it. Apart from these problems, the rest of the products seemed fine. Shipping took quite a long time though. I sincerely hope I've not falsely accused them of selling fake products. Nevertheless, one should exercise caution when it comes to Beadaholique.

Average

5 months ago

Goh M.

3.9

19 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Motorsport Developments - Live Mapping Specialists and the Home Of Evolution Chips

Motorsport Developments in Blackpool The ECU remapping specialists and creator of Evolution Chips

Recent Reviews

First class service from motorsport developments. My focus is like driving a different car,just pulls like a train!! Thanks again to Kenny,Stu and all the team at msd,nothing was a problem and Kenny took the time to talk me through everything and answer my stupid questions.

Excellent

6 months ago

Mark B.

i had a msd400 done on my ford focus RS mk3, and kenny, stu, etc, did a brilliant job, they must have spent approx 4/5 hours doing a bespoke remap, and it was worth it, they are a proffesional bunch of guys who take working on other peoples cars very seriously, my car runs great now, how a mk3 should run. thanks lads, you will be seeing me again. ps, and not forgetting the endless brews.....

Excellent

6 months ago

Jeff W.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Alpha Omega Siding Commercial Residential Roofing Contractor

Alpha Omega is a Commercial Roofing Residential Roofing Siding Construction Company in Atlanta GA Greenville South Carolina Charleston SC Raleigh NC know more

Recent Reviews

If you are looking for a company who provides high quality workmanship, then contact Alpha Omega Roofing. I had some damage to my roof and garage and in the same week I contacted Alpha Omega, they were able to come out, provide an estimate, and have his crew complete the job. I could not have been happier to come home from work to find my garage looking as if no damage had occurred. I've had conversations with a number of roofing companies and most are only interested in the amount of money they can make. Alpha Omega Roofing is interested in doing quality work at a fair price.

Excellent

6 months ago

Sandra L.

I have used the alpha-omegainc.com in the past and called on them again for a small job. They were professional. timely, and did the job within the time frame promised. I would certainly recommend their services to anyone who is looking for quality roof maintenance services.

Excellent

6 months ago

Trisha S.

2.7

11 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Rawdon Hill

Rawdon Hill is your most reliable and trusted home builders in South East Melbourne Our construction company has dedicated builders with an experienced team providing affordable pricing packages

Recent Reviews

We began our journey with Rawdon Hill in March 2017 at the Berwick Waters show home, Our build started in early November 2017 and we moved in mid-July 2018. Our 25.7 sq double storey build took 8.5 months in the end which was not so bad, the start of the build was slow and painful and the bricks took 7 weeks to complete but after that things picked up and went fairly smoothly. The painting and plastering has been disappointing, all doors in the house have damage and the skirting/architraves have dings and dents which have just been painted over. Other than that the overall quality is pretty good and we are happy with our house. There were a few errors which we picked up with items from our colour selections and I would advise future customers to triple check to make sure everything they have asked for is in writing and on their plans. Pro’s: Ability to change the floor plan and window locations or sizes for no cost or low cost Inclusions have to be the best in the industry – great to move in and have blinds and driveway done. Quality of appliances included is better than other builders – Westinghouse, Rinnai and Dishlex brands More colour options to choose from than other builders Nearly all costs were fixed in the contract except the soil removal which came in under the budgeted amount. Con’s: They can’t tell you the price of things you ask for and it takes weeks of waiting and follow up to find the price, waste of everyones time if the price is too high and we say no. This occurred with both the Sales Consultant and the colour room consultant – not sure if this means they make up the price depending on the customer or they are just disorganised and have no idea. Surely I’m not the only customer to ask the price of a sink they have on a sheet of paper that shows 8 sink options… They also included the energy rating upgrade charge on the contract and then at the final sign off when construction was about to start they wanted more money for this which was pretty dodgy and I raised this with them but they wouldn’t budge. Communication is poor – don’t expect to hear much during the build. If you ask a question you will get a vague unhelpful answer which wastes everyones time. They do send a ‘project update’ email periodically but it’s usually telling you what has happened which you already know if you visit the site regularly. The site supervisor was pretty uncontactable till the lock up stage and the only time we met him was at the pre-handover inspection. We paid $6000 to upgrade our staircase but they could never give a drawing or picture of what it will look like after asking for it many times – I could assume from the description given and google images but when building you should not assume anything ! The start of the build was slow and frustrating – they take 6-8 weeks to do a slab but don’t tell you that from the outset then they leave the slab sit for a month before starting the frame. Then the bricks took 7 weeks to complete which were only to the ground floor. They include fencing as part of their contract but when it comes to handover no one has organised the fencing which can takes weeks/months to get neighbours signoff – if this is important to you e.g. kids/pets then arrange it yourself. Their fencer is also an absolute shambles so save the hassle, extremely poor quality which will blow over on a windy day and they are poor communicators as well. Hopefully Rawdon Hill have gotten rid of them as I still see their shoddy work blowing over in my estate this winter. They offer a 3 month maintenance period and after living in the house for 6 months they came to rectify any issues raised. The maintenance team were pretty good to deal with and did their best to coordinate trades at a time that suited me and get issues resolved. The standard windows they provide are really low quality with no seals/brushes on the sliding style. A lot of dust and air comes in and the paint peels away from the corner of the window sills but apparently these are just the standard windows. From what I see from other customers online Rawdon Hill have really gone downhill in the last couple of years, they used to be very highly regarded but now they treat their customers like crap, regularly go over the contract length, don’t stick to the contract and make a lot of stuff ups which they refuse to own. The manager at Rawdon Hill has a really bad attitude and is doing nothing to get repeat business or word of mouth referrals. This attitude seems to be infecting other staff throughout the business. Hopefully something has changed there since my build and maintenance period finished.

Average

6 months ago

Ainslee X.

We had a small builder go broke at lock up stage so we bulldozed and started again as it was cheaper than the quotes coming in to finish the project in 2010. We came across Rawdon Hill and took a long time and many visits with the sales lady to eventually sign up. The bank mucked us around as well and Rawdon were very patient. We eventually started building in JULY 2011 - they were finished in DEC 2011. I could not believe how quick they were and how negotitable the foreman was to deal with. There was only a couple of things that were minor to deal with along the way that i would not even mention as they are trivial. People are very emotional about building a house but we have now built 3 and would recommend Rawdon 100%. Defects list was minor - they have been back to complete 98% - im happy with that! we are in Heathmont Victoria - built up area & people walking past stop me when Im gardening to tell me how beautifuly our house is! Best of all, we both love our house inside & out - our advice for people who are going down the build track, take time to make all the changes to the contract that you want. we were lucky and had a fab experience! Everything - all good - great to deal with from start to finish Items that were not standard to the plan eg. we had the garage extended and widend & the plumbing was missed but we picked it up when driving past and had them come back & alter the slab to include plumbing - also an alteration to the main bathroom mirror being deleted that ended up being installed... all items were rectified so i consider it a minor inconveniece in an overall large project

Excellent

6 months ago

Roseyben22 Z.

2.2

18 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Walk the Trail

Specialists in self guided walking holidays throughout the UK Routes include South West Coast Path Pembrokeshire Hadrians Wall and the Coast to Coast

Recent Reviews

Overall the holiday went well, Goodwick overnight stay proved a disappointment, as breakfast was not scheduled until 9am, very late for most walkers, particularly as the day's walk was 16 miles.. We explained our position and were told that we could have a un cooked breakfast at 8 am, we left at 8.15 am, no staff had appeared anywhere in the hotel. At our own added expense we went to Tesco and purchased a picnic breakfast

Average

6 months ago

Roger Mcleod

My contact Linda was a treat to work with and owner Mike fixed an on-the-walk issue immediately and thoroughly.

Great

6 months ago

Scott Harradine