Back  

Building Firm

A business, enterprise or company with the experience, qualifications, skills and expertise who provide a range of building, construction, fabrication, installation, supply and fit and erection services to their customer base.

123

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1080

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17362)
  • Business Services (69517)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26692) Acoustical Consultant (18) Agricultural Machinery Manufacturer (19) Air Conditioning Contractor (47) Air Filter Supplier (133) Alternator Supplier (30) Aluminum Frames Supplier (24) Aluminum Supplier (0) Aluminum Window Manufacturer (2) Architect (1164) Architectural Designer (3) Architectural and Engineering Model Maker (21) Architecture Firm (6) Biotechnology Company (4) Building Consultant (12) Building Design Company (8) Building Equipment Hire Service (4) Building Firm (123) Building Materials Market (3) Building Materials Store (99) Building Materials Supplier (14) Building Restoration Service (13) Ceiling Supplier (4) Chemical Manufacturer (3) Civil Engineer (282) Clothes and Fabric Manufacturer (327) Concrete Contractor (67) Concrete Product Supplier (243) Conservatory Construction Contractor (698) Construction Company (48) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Construction Machine Dealer (23) Construction Machine Rental Service (0) Construction and Maintenance Office (15) Contractor (2227) Custom Home Builder (2265) Decal Supplier (47) Door Supplier (4) Drafting Service (166) Drilling Contractor (299) Electric Motor Repair Shop (531) Electrical Engineer (8) Electrical Equipment Supplier (2) Electronics Manufacturer (6) Engineer (1059) Engraver (589) Environmental Engineer (17) Equipment Rental Agency (0) Equipment Supplier (27) Excavating Contractor (4) Fabric Product Manufacturer (16) Fabrication Engineer (1) Fastener Supplier (113) Fence Contractor (4) Fire Protection Equipment Supplier (57) Fireplace Manufacturer (4) Garage Builder (1) Gas Engineer (20) Gas Logs Supplier (125) Gazebo Builder (6) General Contractor (311) Glass Industry (1184) HVAC Contractor (64) Heating Contractor (6) Heating Equipment Supplier (675) Home Builder (89) Hose Supplier (390) Hot Water System Supplier (43) Hydraulic Equipment Supplier (3) Hydraulic Repair Service (204) Industrial Equipment Supplier (5) Industrial Vacuum Equipment Supplier (35) Insulation Contractor (3) Interior Construction Contractor (83) Interior Fitting Contractor (4) Janitorial Equipment Supplier (5) Joiner (13) Laboratory Equipment Supplier (1348) Land Allotment (57) Landscape Designer (93) Landscape Lighting Designer (165) Landscaper (160) Landscaping Service (15) Lighting Contractor (550) Lighting Manufacturer (8) Line Marking Service (222) Log Home Builder (154) Machine Repair Service (353) Machine Shop (39) Machinery Parts Manufacturer (21) Machining Manufacturer (35) Manufacturer (1124) Manufacturing Service (24) Marine Engineer (47) Masonry Contractor (840) Material Handling Equipment Supplier (8) Metal Fabricator (900) Metal Processing Company (3) Modular Home Builder (3) Natural Stone Supplier (408) PVC Industry (250) PVC Windows Supplier (352) Paint Manufacturer (312) Pallet Supplier (3) Paving Contractor (0) Plant and Machinery Hire (11) Plastic Fabrication Company (3) Plastic Products Supplier (289) Playground Equipment Supplier (12) Plumbing Supply Store (165) Polymer Supplier (4) Portable Building Manufacturer (102) Powder Coating Service (364) Prefabricated House Companies (4) Property Maintenance (168) Protective Clothing Supplier (218) Pump Supplier (5) Quantity Surveyor (6) Railing Contractor (4) Real Estate Surveyor (30) Roofing Contractor (230) Rubber Products Supplier (186) Safety Equipment Supplier (24) Safety and Work Wear Store (110) Scaffolder (19) Shed Builder (14) Siding Contractor (7) Skylight Contractor (128) Solar Energy Contractor (258) Solar Hot Water System Supplier (14) Stair Contractor (1) Steel Distributor (96) Stone Cutter (551) Stone Supplier (258) Stonemason (284) Stove Builder (280) Sunroom Contractor (0) Textile Engineer (33) Textile Mill (271) Tile Contractor (647) Tool Manufacturer (11) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (18) Ventilating Equipment Manufacturer (2) Water Filter Supplier (11) Water Jet Cutting Service (27) Water Pump Supplier (5) Water Treatment Supplier (5) Water Works Equipment Supplier (22) Window Installation Service (23) Window Supplier (3) Window Tinting Service (4) Wood Frame Supplier (13) Woodworker (41) Woodworking Supply Store (42)
  • Education & Training (19753)
  • Electronics & Technology (9643)
  • Events & Entertainment (17014)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16295)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14961)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (292752)

Filters

Back  

Building Firm

Building Firm A business, enterprise or company with the experience, qualifications, skills and expertise who provide a range of building, construction, fabrication, installation, supply and fit and erection services to their customer base.

123

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1080

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

AB33

La boutique AB33 basée à Paris propose une sélection de divers créateurs comme Tsumori Chisato Forte Forte R13 NDC Roseanna Phillip Lim etc

4

4 SmartReviews Score

ACRO PRO Gym

ACRO PRO Gym provides high quality Gymnastics equipment at competitive prices Coming from an extensive gymnastics background we wanted to use our experience and knowledge to ensure the products we supply are long lasting fit for purpose equipment at competitive prices

4.7

97 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Able Skills

Able Skills offers construction training to both beginners and experienced trades people At Able Skills youll be able to obtain industry recognised qualifications including City amp Guilds

Recent Reviews

Easy to follow course, mo was a fantastic tutor

Excellent

1 year ago

N. R.

Able skilled were fantastic from the day I first booked my study at home cause up until my final exam. The office start who dealt with my bookings, payments and general enquiries could not have been more helpful and accommodating and we’re quick to respond to any enquires. The three tutors I had during my time, Rich, Sam and Jim were all extremely knowledgable and took the time each week to thoroughly explain and teach different aspects of plumbing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sam Jackson

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Das Keyboard

Das Keyboard offers badass geeks the ultimate experience with high-performance mechanical keyboards with superior durability construction and design The mechanical key switches provide tactile and audio feedback for the best experience

Recent Reviews

Lightning fast shipping and an awesome product, got two keyboards - one for home and one for the office. My hands don't hurt all the time anymore and my GWAM is through the roof. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Knesekgroup G.

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Home Travel Visa World Visa Agency

UTM is a hi-tech travel agency utilizing the latest cloud technologies to provide a smooth and simple customer experience

Recent Reviews

This has to be the easiest visa I have applied for - time wise and also in terms of paper work. The communication was clear throughout the process and I like that I was kept updated through out both by email and SMS. The question that I asked was answered promptly. Thank you for the good service.

Great

7 months ago

Molly OSEKU

Thanks for one arabic employee he work in utm I forgot his name.

Excellent

1 year ago

Manatrading3 N.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent service from James, Marion, Lauren and Connor at Kimmitt and Roberts. Thank you for a speedy sale on my house. Would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carmen Rowell

4.4

21 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

We strive to provide the best LoL Boosting experience our customers EloDaddy has LoL Boost services for all regions with Solo and Duo Boosting options

Recent Reviews

**Disclaimer: I only use the DUO BOOST option** So this wasn't my first boosting company that I've used and was about to give up on boosting all together but gave this place a shot just because I liked their pricing and figured if it was a bust I would contact paypal and get refunded. I was VERY surprised at how amazing their boosters were and how enjoyable it was to play with them. Sure winning is always fun, but they don't flame you when you make a mistake and give you quick tid bits of information to point you in the right direction. Even better, my booster told my adc (yes, I'm a support main) a better item build AND pointed something out to them as well about the enemy team comp, it was really cool to see. The only downside, if you would call it that, is that it all the communications has went through discord. I don't think this a problem but it took me like 5 minutes to figure out. The good side about the discord is that it's discord. You get to talk voice or chat with them whenever you need. I will continue to use this company as I've burnt by others in the past. See you guys on the rift!

Excellent

7 months ago

Kim

Elodaddy are scammers. Ordered boost from plat to diamond last season, their booster got me banned from toxicity, admin offered me $300 in store credits compensation towards next season. Talked to him weeks ago and said he'll send me the code but didn't and told me to just leave my acc info which I didn't. Then every representative from elodaddy stopped replying to me and gave away my money in their own discord giveaways. They were obviously ignoring me at this point because they are hosting these giveaways yet ignoring my messages. Had I left my acc info, they probably woulda took it too. Terrible company, beware of these people. Here's the screenshots of the scam. https://imgur.com/a/0OsPV3k

Bad

7 months ago

Q. P.

3.9

25 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Outstanding course, Dave lee very knowledgeable and great teacher definitely worth the time

Excellent

1 year ago

Joseph Terry

The course (Level 2 Gym Instructor) was well planned and well delivered, with an effective balance between classroom and practical instruction, underpinned by guidance through the theory and practical assessments to a successful conclusion. I would, and plan to, take further courses with AMAC and would thoroughly recommend them to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard Hammond

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Charles Rowley

Charles Rowley have been supplying brass curtain accessories to the window furnishing industry for over 100 years Our longstanding expertise and experience in manufacturing retail and wholesale means we can offer top quality and luxury at a fair price

Recent Reviews

I placed my order 11 days ago.It hasn't been dispatched. I have spoken to them twice to find out what was happening, I was told 2 days ago it hadn't been dispatched. I have tried to speak to them yet again today on numerous occassions; they don't answer the phone. I want to cancel the order; so I have now them emailed them to cancel it.

Average

1 year ago

Sue Cunliffe

I ordered black nickel pole set. From Charles Rowley interiors. Really very delighted happy with the quality and shiny finish

Great

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

Harvey water is a self-funded dual cooperative delivering non-potable water to members and a broad customer base located 100km south of Perth in Western Australia

Recent Reviews

Do not use this company! This is my 2nd disgraceful review of Harvey Water Softeners- having been promised a proper response in November. Reported a fault in Oct - arrived in Nov with wrong kit, billed us heavily irrespective, then came back on the 27th Nov and technician left with the softener still not working. I called again for another engineer to come out. The soonest date after 27th November was 18th December which very unfortunately the only date we were away over the Christmas period. There was then radio silence until I chased again and was offered a new date of 7 January.

Bad

7 months ago

Adam Black

Harvey Water softeners has made drinking, washing and everything to do with hard water in London a thing of the past. The company itself is very professional. The plumber who was appointed by the company was very professional, courteous and clean. He did a very good job of fitting the device itself and explained how to use, clean and refill the salt etc. Although the first appointment was cancelled last minute due to unavailability it was worth the wait. The water now is so soft that you do not need to use the same amount of soap, liquid to bathe, wash etc. The water also tastes different and so does the food due to the water used. I would definitely recommend Harvey Water softeners to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ananth Murthy

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Package came 1 day early. Slippers are comfortable and fit nicely

Excellent

1 year ago

Tarpas O.

4.5

104 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Base Layer

Baselayer are specialists in performance base layers clothing and teamwear - stockists of leading brands like Icebreaker SAXX and ODLO Free Delivery

Recent Reviews

Ordered item, arrived two days later

Excellent

1 year ago

S. X.

I have only purchased the one item but I would certainly use them again

Excellent

1 year ago

M. G.

3.2

24 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Axiom College

Our nationally recognized qualifications and industry respected short courses can be delivered in class online workbook in the workplace or at school Our skilled trainers bring our courses to life with recent relevant industry experience blended learning outcomes with sought after skills for the real world

Recent Reviews

I have just completed my Cert IV TAE by doing the 5 day class and some follow up. I can honestly say that I will take more away from the class than just the course content. Lana was so professional, organised and supportive. Follow up contact was fantastic and I have been able to quickly complete the course!

Excellent

1 year ago

Julie W.

I have been enrolled in TAE Certificate IV but I think that Axiom does not give any help or support to the student. I paid $1000.00 to study this course but not been able to complete to major family crisis. I recently called [name removed] as they are advertising that I could re-commence the course but it is still a money making business. I would advise other students please do not enroll with Axiom College.

Average

1 year ago

Karuna M.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Perth Gatemakers

Locally owned Perth Gatemakers specialise in designing manufacturing installing high quality gates in Perth Join our satisfied customer base today

Recent Reviews

They said they would provide a quote within 3 working days - still waiting. If they can't be bothered why don't they just say so. Wouldn't recommend to any one ever.

Average

1 year ago

The Voice

4.1

31 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The poor rating is for the service. On the day we collected our keys the supervisor said to us ‘ I was suppose to bring you a hose warming gift but I couldn’t be bothered ? We paid extra for our driveway to be glazed, we are still waiting and that was 7 months ago. The inside painting is very sub standard. Painted by an non English speaking Asian company, pretty sure it was sprayed on not brushed. Three coats, my ass. As it was our first new home to be built we had no idea on looking at plans, we now have a lounge room so small it fits a lounge in. The main bedroom is bigger than our lounge room? The kitchen cupboards are so high up I can’t use them? At the end of the day make sure you upgrade everything as the stuff they use to decorate your home is cheap and nasty. You will pay so much more for the upgrades, probably 3 times more than the shops but do it. Now I need to go to Fair trading because of principle. Just glaze our damn driveway, it’s not rocket science. To be fair, when I complained enough times they sent out a company to acid wash our driveway and they said they would be back in a couple of days to glaze it. They taped off our driveway and said Don’t drive on it. That was a frighan month ago, they never came back. WAITING

Poor

4 months ago

SueMcneill

I did a search on Google for a short length project home (due to our odd shape block) and one of the small houses from Mojo Homes came up in the results. It had an offer for a free site inspection and quote which I submitted. Following morning I called the general line and Taylar from Kellyville Homeworld put me to Rose and since then until we paid the deposit last week, we received a professional service. I am really happy with the service so far. I hope this experience will continue to be the same throughout the project.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chrys R.

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Ross North Homes

Welcome to Ross North Homes Award winning home builders in Perth with 40 years experience building one and two storey new homes

Recent Reviews

Jodie and i are very happy with our journey with the Ross North group. From the very start dealing with the consultants to dealing with the trades and the site supervisor we were very pleased with everyone's positive attitude and eagerness to deliver what we wanted and most importantly what we paid for. We hear so many bad stories from others with other builders, but not in our case. We are very happy we chose Ross North. We did a great deal of research and put a lot of effort into our house design, with that in mind we had no hidden surprises and cost was spot on, no complaints. We have a little bit to finish off around the house however we have attached a photo to show how well the house came up. Thanks to all the Ross North people....would we use you again...Absolutely. Pete and Jodie

Excellent

1 year ago

Pete And

We found building for the first time a little stressful but Ross North, and everyone we worked with there, were absolutely fantastic. The most difficult thing we found was making all the decisions required to design and finish our home, but Ross North were incredibly supportive through the process. They all new when to allow us time and space to think things through, and when to guide us in what was almost always the right direction to go. Having such a range of professionals available to us was just what we needed to smooth our path. We have had a number of challenges in getting this project done, but Ross North did not add to them, they solved them for us. Clearly they are not the cheapest builder in the market, but the old addage applies, you get what you pay for, and we are very happy with what we have got. Thank you Ross north

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave D.

4.3

21 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

WA Country Builders

WA Country Builders provides the better building experience to residents of country WA Most awarded builder in regional WA builders of the Telethon home

Recent Reviews

We moved into our Country Builders Home 2 years ago and absolutely love it. Apart from the normal couple of small cracks around cornices which is, I understand, quite normal we have only had one problem which was with our front doors. This was fixed without delay with two brand new doors being fitted. I have only just discovered this site hence the delay in putting on my review. I am actually shocked at reading some of the experiences of other people as we could not have asked for better. We built with the Busselton division so maybe other divisions are different. We started with one of the standard homes and made so many changes over a period of time. We found the builder more than happy to accommodate our requests. Our supervisor and the office was always contactable and responded quickly to queries. The quality of work was really good, especially the plastering and tiling and every trade we encountered on site was happy to discuss things with us. I would definitely recommended the company if you wanted to build with a project builder. high quality of workmanship, great staff and easy to deal with. I can't think of anything.

Great

1 year ago

Cjsm Z.

Susan Atyeo, Margaret River What a blessing in disguise. From the first contact with Sue she has been so helpful in every way with me & the designing my home in Rapids Landing, Margaret River. The quick response with emails, phone calls, dealing with land sales office & changes to the home with the Draftsman have been amazing & a pleasure to deal with, it has given me piece of mind. Living in Perth at the moment & my 3rd home i have built, dealing with someone that knows the area very well, Sue has given me all the information I have needed to know, from site works information to the weather conditions for the layout of the home. As I have seen so far in this company from the homes that are in building stage (as I have viewed in person), Dealings with Sue & meeting the very polite & helpful staff at the office in Busselton, I have felt there is a lot of pride in the company & the product. From what I've seen from the trades, it is very high quality of work & the cleanliness of the site, the pride continues through, it is very reassuring. So, if you are looking at a beautiful life style or, a life style change like myself, I would very highly recommend you head to the display home in Rapids Landing & see Sue, you will not regret it! I would personally like to thank Sue for making this experience with the home & this stage of my life very pleasurable & I look forward to the next stage of the process. Well Done Sue & All The Staff At W.A. Country Builders Very Happy Warren Wright Update July 5th 2016: Just leaving some more feed back from my experience with WA Country Builders. I've been at the pre-start stage now & dealing with Rebecca at the Busselton Office has been amazing & very helpful in every way. Just would like to thank Rebecca / Staff for making me feel sooo comfortable during this process. Thank-you WA Country Builders

Excellent

1 year ago

Warren. W.

4.4

32 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Rivergum Homes

The Rivergum Group is a progressive building company servicing wide-ranging property markets in South Australia & Victoria. We strive to innovate, create and deliver market leading outcomes in collaboration with our customers and clients.

Recent Reviews

Hello, To those thinking about building their first home, their forever home, or investment property…. Think twice before picking Rivergum as your builder. Rivergum will seem like the ideal choice at the beginning, but things start to get out of hand once you sign the documents and put a deposit down. I warn you as I thought things could be avoided if you are diligent and do your research. Currently Rivergum does not care about the way they treat their customers, and it shows. I have reached out to a whole community of new homeowners and in the matter of minutes I got so many messages about peoples horror stories involving Rivergum. Please do yourself a favor and pick a different builder… Reasons to NOT build with Rivergum: 1. What you get told by the sales associate is different than what gets told to you after signing documents. a. We were told that we should have always had a lawyer present with us recording all of our conversations. Because clearly trusting the information a representative of theirs tells you is not enough. You are required to have every bit of information written out by them for Rivergum to go through with what they promised. Unfortunately, the sales associate left Rivergum in the middle of our process and we were left to fend for ourselves. So if you want to build with them make sure you hire a lawyer for all your appointments with Rivergum pre-signing documents. b. You may also want to hire an inspector to go through your house as many of the other homeowners I spoke with had STRUCTURAL errors in their build. And that did not surprise me because Rivergum is WAY understaffed and they are building too many houses at once to put any care into your home. 2. The locations as to where you put your lights or you power points or anything really in your house is… pointless. Why? Because when it comes time to build your house they will decide where all of these things go. They will move them wherever they want without that telling you, but god forbid you decide the day after selections you want to add in a power point or downlight. You will incur a $1,000 fee and the fee for the added things. But hold on it gets better. They make you feel like you are indebted to them because they will so graciously tell you “as a gesture of good will” we will remove the fee. It’s sickening how they make you feel like they are so gracious in not charging $1,000 that would literally require no extra work to them…. 3. They also never answer their emails. So, if you have a question or if you need a response as you are trying to coordinate tradies after handover. I hope you have a month and 30 emails ready to send so that you can get a response. This will become your second job. Making sure that they are aware of your emails and that you are in the loop of what is going on with your home. 4. If you thought oh maybe you can be more diligent in your walk throughs… well, you thought wrong. We had to pay $800 for a conduit system for our solar since Rivergum would not allow other tradies on site while the frame was bare so that our solar providers could run their cables through. So instead, we paid $800 for pipes to go through the house for our solar people to run wires through after house is built. Through all our walk throughs we asked about the conduits and we were told if it is in the plans, it will get done. We emailed the main office confirming that it was done as our site supervisor didn’t give us much confidence and they too said it would get done. We asked every walk through and sent emails to confirm. They never did it. Instead, we had the hassle of having tradies come to the house during work hours 2 days to do what we paid to get done in first place. So, they are allowed to break their contract with you but when you want to make a minor change you’ll incur a $1,000 fine, or not but you sure as hell will hear about how giving they were to you. 5. Are you thinking maybe you were not speaking to the right people? Welllll…. When you email the founder, managing director, national general manager and things still get messed up then you know they really do not care how they treat their customers. 6. What if you hold your last payment and make sure they do everything right before they get their money? I thought so too… They will actually start charging you interest every day past the due date because they just can. 7. Do you have a maintenance sheet of things you found wrong in your house? Well expect to wait 3 years for that to get done. Or make it your second job to send their maintenance team an email every day to get it done. Why? Because Rivergum did sooo many botched jobs that their maintenance team is probably overloaded with work and your house is at the bottom of a VERY long list of wrongly built homes. Maybe you know exactly what you want from the beginning, down to EVERY single detail or you don’t mind that things get changed or you don’t care if your house doesn’t come out the way you envisioned. Then yeah Rivergum is the builder for you. If you at all care about customer service or your home then save your money and go somewhere else. The headache you get from Rivergum’s incompetence is not worth it. Rivergum could avoid 90% of their issues if they had more employees to even out the workload. Their employee turnover rate is shocking and their communication with their tradies is non-existent. Whatever you think you could do to avoid these issues is never going to work because Rivergum has a systematic issue within the company that not you or me will be able to solve. So, you are doomed from the very beginning. I mean begin by asking how many homes 1 site supervisor, 1 customer service advisor has at once for you to see why they are so many issues and add in bad communication and there is your recipe for disaster. GO ELSEWHERE!!!!!

Bad

2 months ago

pabonzaira2

This review is not a knee jerk reaction but a methodical detailed account of our experience building with Rivergum over the period of 2 years. Here is the first of 10 blog posts (on wordpress) https://comfortablycattley.wordpress.com/2020/02/03/a-very-long-complaint-part-1/ In short: The salesman started the whole thing by having us sign plans for a different house saying ‘it doesn’t matter’ They present details and features in their display homes they have seemingly no ability to replicate (ie they say ‘you can have someone else do that after handover, we dont handle that sort of thing’) The turn around between the updating of a plan and the plan actually being updated was between 6-8 weeks, and resulted in mistakes being made, requiring another 6-8 weeks for another update. Requested items were continually left off the plan and when pointed out the response ‘well it doesn’t really matter until its the final plan’ resulte in some features never being present in the final product. They damaged council property and claimed a clause in our contract meant we had to pay 1700 for footpath repairs We were charged 6000 for traffic control for the slab concrete pouring because we were on a main road yet they piped the concrete through the neighbours fence via a side road with 2 witches hats as traffic control The back yard was damp, then wet, then waterlogged then flooded from before handover and only when we rang them to say we were literally bailing water into the stormwater drains did they send someone out, even though they knew of the issue. The 3 month maintenance process is incomplete over 12 months after moving in. Our project was a knockdown rebuild which they claimed they could do, what they actually meant was ‘yes you can knock down that house and we can build you another one, call us when the land is clear’... but that was only apparent after deposits were made.

Poor

3 months ago

AlexisCattley

4.2

32 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Allcastle Homes

If you’d like to hear more about Allcastle Homes’ double storey or single storey home designs or you’re looking for an affordable house and land package in Sydney, get in touch with an Allcastle Homes sales consultant today. We can help if you're looking to build a duplex, a home with a granny flat, homes to suit narrow or sloping blocks or for information on how to knock down and rebuild your current home.

Recent Reviews

Very bad experience building with Allcastle. Buyer beware. Very poor workmanship and customer service. Their maintenance managers have a very high turnover. Makes trying to get maintenance issues addressed very stressful and time consuming. Current issues -just examples Bathroom has cracking in walls again in same areas that have been previously repaired, power point in same bathroom coming away from wall. At least 70% of floor and window skirting cracked and coming away from walls. I could write a book with pictures outlining all the faults and issues with a house that cost double the advertised price to build. Upgrades were very very expensive for poor quality goods and workmanship. When I see advertising for Allcastle my blood boils when they say ‘Quality Homes at Affordable Prices’ and ‘Make it a home build with Allcastle’. We did knock down rebuild. I think renovating would have been a better option. I would not recommend Allcastle Homes to build your dream home from my experience you will be very disappointed We planned and spoke to many builders for over 10 years to build our new home. The sales staff were very nice and Allcastle promised the word. Once we took possession that all changed especially when the house started to show major structural issues, which still have not been rectified to a satisfactory condition.

Bad

3 months ago

marielgonz1

Worst experience, builder & customer service! Dodgy tradies! Painting is crap! Tiling is dot & dab! Cheap finishes! Waterproof failed after 2yrs. Rude on the phone & unhelpful!

Bad

9 months ago

AnnaAngel

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Melbournes Leading New Home Builder

Proudly Victorias No1 Builder Henley have been building new homes in Melbourne for over 30 years As new home builders we have the expertise and experience to build your dream home

Recent Reviews

This is our second time building with Henley. Overall happy with the build process, our Sales consultant ([Name Removed]),construction admin ([Name Removed]) and Site Supervisor ([Name Removed])has been really great throughout the build, giving us consistent updates and answering our queries in a timely manner. There were minor hiccups along the way which has been rectified , overall happy with the build quality of the house. I highly recommend Henley.

Excellent

1 year ago

Becky Q.

Our journey to build our first home with Henley Homes has been smooth one except that at the end it was a bit slow. The colours appointment was again amazing and smooth, and my administrator and Building supervisor kept me up to date with regular status confirmations. In the last stages, there were some missing items. We are very much pleased with our build and would be happy to recommend Henley to family and friends. I feel the handover gift wasn't that impressive compared to what other builders offer or even the plantation homes. It was just two types of small T2 tea sachets and a tiny jug and 2 glasses packed in a huge box.

Great

1 year ago

Alphonse Z.

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Highbury Homes

Whether you want to build a single storey or a double storey home well help you to build your dream home to fit your lifestyle personality and budget Drawing on years of experience in the industry Highbury Homes has gained a reputation for our building possibilities paired with freedom of customisation

Recent Reviews

House was not built to Australian standards, the house severed substantial cracking after handover so I had to engage a approved building inspector who found that the roof was not built to Australian standards, subsequently led to the roof heaving from the walls. The entire experience from HH was disappointing, not being able to change simple designs during construction such as lighting, door handles. Being told the build time would be 6 months and in reality it was 13 months for a small single story 4/2. Poor supervision of tradies, poor communication, and to top it off at the time of handover I was given a bill of an additional 12k which the mortgage wouldn’t cover due to the builder going above cost! Do not use this company. You will be dissatisfied. They are a managing sub contractor who has no experience in house building and are simply out to take your money with a 25%!Mark up on all tradies.

Average

1 year ago

John T.

I wanted to build a home on some vacant land and had ideas regarding the general design and look of the home. I contacted Highbury Homes because I had seen some of their previous work. Over the next couple of months I met up regularly with one of their team, Lee-Anne Bailey. We would draw up designs and plans over coffee. Between us we came up with the first "artist's impression" of the house. The Highbury architects then took over and converted our vision into formal plans. Lee then took me on a "tour" of warehouses and suppliers of fittings, floorings, etc to decide on the fine details of the home such as taps, floor tiles, basins, toilets, doors, wall colouring etc etc.. Once done, I signed off on the plan and Highbury got to work building. I was away for a large component of the building process but was able to pop in every now and then to observe progress. The home was built in a timely fashion and to budget with not problems whatsoever. The final product was exactly what I had hoped. Darren Leckenby had been working behind the scenes to ensure a smooth build. I have now lived in the home for over two years and I love it. It looks good, it has great lighting, it is high quality. After 6 months, I did notice one minor "glitch" in the build. One of the power outlets was not quite where I had planned. However, because it was more than 6 months after moving in, the deadline for requesting changes has passed. Nevertheless, Darren contacted me out of the blue recently to ask how everything was going. I told him I loved the home... but I decided to mention the small glitch. Without hesitating, Darren immediately arranged for the problem to be fixed with no cost to me at all (even though I had missed the mistake in the plans and had signed off on them). As such, I highly recommend Highbury Homes for the quality of their products and absolutely top class service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim St

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Custom Home Builders Brisbane QLD - Hampton Style Homes Small Lot Narrow Lot Homes

Manley Homes has been building quality custom homes in Queensland for 25 years We provide the perfect combination of experience skills and service to enable quality delivery for every client

Recent Reviews

After going hearing and reading all the horror stories about builders and after talking to a large number of builders (and rather clueless salesmen) we narrowed our search down to two builders. After checking their BSA records and talking to their references we had both of them doing the soil test and prepare all the documentation including the contract. This was not the cheapest exercise but in this process we quickly found the differences: With [name removed](who is the owner, builder and building supervisor) and [name removed](who is a builder as well and also his sales contact) we had two experienced professionals that could answer questions right there on the spot (no need to talk to some remote head office...) Also their attitude to some of our "crazy" ideas was very positive: We never heard "we don't do..." but there was always a proposal on how we could achieve what we wanted. [name removed] also put in a lot of work to get actual quotes for all the items - so once we came to the contract it was fixed price - no provisional sums whatsoever. Also no weird clauses that allow the builder to use any excuse as a valid extension of time (The contract we got from the other builder was by far not as straightforward !!). The actual build started on 05/07/2011 and things went very well and it was quite a pleasure to work with [name removed]. Since we lived only 100m away I saw what was going on daily - and he was very open to show me around, introduce me to the main tradesmen and just allow me to be involved. (Also not something any builder will do !) - So I saw a lot of things that went right the first time, and also things that had to be fixed - but all these items were sorted without any discussion, and I never heard "that will do" or anything like it. Once we had gone beyond lockup [name removed] was quite happy to let us in on a Saturday so we just could look around while our neighbours that were building at the same time were peeking through the windows of their house. Therefore there were also no surprises at handover, since we had seen it all the way there. Being a small builder he was also quite happy for us to provide tiles, electrical fittings etc. - which made it easy for us to get our "special" items in that we felt we could source easier or cheaper. We had a number of small changes throughout the process, and kept track of them on a "plus / minus" list - no variation fees for every move, it was all washed up at the end of the build with a total value of 724$ (this is no typo !) All invoicing or commercial questions that came up in the process were adressed by Karen usually by email the same day (so no black hole in the "head office"). In the end we moved in on the 07/12/2012 - only five days later than the estimated date that he gave us on a handwritten program at the beginning of the job - and still more than a month ahead of the contractual date. We are more than happy with what we got and told our neighbors - they also went with Manley Homes (and so did another neighbor after that). So if you are doing something that is not stock standard and you are interested what is happening on "your" site, we can only recommend Manley Homes. Excellent communication directly with builder, no fuzz attitude, very flexible and good quality of works. We had an independent quantity surveyor checking the works, and he stated that based on what he saw we were really lucky with our builder - The quantity surveyor even charged us 30% less than initially quoted, since he said he just did not have that much work than usual on [name removed]' site since there were next to no issues to be dealt with.. The salesman from Bradnams windows at the time (not really Manley Homes fault) - the salesmen provided information to us and the builder that we felt was incorrect (to say the least - it was about the insulating properties of the glass) The product as such especially the louvre windows are o.k., some of the flyscreens are a bit flimsy). Looking back we now might choose another supplier for the windows - and I am sure Manley Homes will do that if asked.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael16 W.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Home Builder Designer Maroochydore Sunshine Coast

With over 20 years experience in the building industry and over 34 industry awards we are one of the most experienced builders on the Sunshine Coast

Recent Reviews

In 2018 I entered into a design agreement with Ryan Designer Homes in which they would assist us in the design of our new home in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, while also arranging all necessary surveys and reports on our property in order to achieve building approval. The agreed cost was $35,000 - any additional costs would be justified and confirmed before hand. The design fees quickly ballooned to almost $50,000. When attempting to uncover where all the money had gone, here is just some of what we found: The first invoice was $1,000 higher than agreed, and with it came an email stating, “the [survey] quote is more than we factored in for our Stage 1 Preliminary Agreement, so I’ll adjust next inovice accordingly”. The cost increases then just continued. No evidence of expenditure or the allowances that were originally factored in. And this type of behaviour continued throughout the design process. I was charged $3,000 for a Quantity Survey that Ryan Designer Homes first refused to show me before ultimately being forced to admit that it was never obtained. They also refuse to refund the fee. I was charged $2,700 for a front boundary survey. Upon demanding evidence of this highly excessive expense, Ryan Designer Homes was reissued the invoice and conceded that the invoice contained unauthorised and undisclosed fee - ‘RDH attendance at survey $220’. This fee was not authorised by myself and may be why it wasn't disclosed in the first instance. We uncovered other evidence of undisclosed fees to inflate invoices. I was charged $5,000 for the services of a Private Building Certifier to obtain a building approval, but no building approval or permit was received. This cost was not even disclosed in the design agreement. Things worsened when I was charged for Architectural Plans and only received an incomplete set of Builder’s Pricing Plans. To get the rest of the plans I had to pay an extra $5,500 but only received an incomplete set of Construction Plans. Ryan Designer Homes continues to refuse to provide us with a full copy of the plans we paid for in full. Ryan Designer Homes attempted to justify some of the total expenditure by forwarding to me a quote, claimed to be from the house designer for my project. It was a simple table totalling $22,000. The document did not contain the designer’s company name, ABN, address, contact details, quote number or anything remotely similar. It didn’t even contain any details about the address or property to which it applied, nor was it addressed to anybody. Strangely, it was sent in Word document format, and upon checking the document properties, the document creator and author was a Ryan Designer Homes employee who sent the document. This was not a legitimate quote. Ryan Designer Homes was very careful to withhold from us the estimated construction cost of the home once the design was completed. What they did produce was a tender to construct a gravel driveway, earthworks for the house pad and septic system, for the price of $189,527. We were required to commit to this tender before a building contract was produced and the cost of the construction revealed because this tender contained excavation of the house site as well. We naturally rejected this tender (as we found companies prepared to do the same work for approximately $50,000 cheaper). After rejecting thee tender, Ryan Designer Homes actively and deliberately withheld our driveway engineering plans from us. In an even further dubious move, Ryan Designer Homes attempted to get us to pay the QBCC insurance levies which are based on the value of the building contract - without producing a building contract. These fees amount to about $20,000 and are often included in the building contract. We remain very concerned that this was an attempt to coerce us into a financial arrangement in which we were obligated to commit to a building contract with Ryan Designer Homes in which they could dictate the terms and price of the building contract at a later date. Perhaps the most troubling aspect of the contract with Ryan Designer Homes was that they used our approx $50,000 to purchase all our plans, surveys and reports in their own name and then claim legal ownership of them. Access to these documents was withheld unless we entered into a building contract with them - which hadn't been priced or disclosed. Make of that what you will. We now have someone else building our home but for the reasons outlined above, I cannot recommend the services of Ryan Designer Homes to anyone looking to build a new house.

Average

1 year ago

Sandy N.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Creation Homes

Creation Homes is a national residential builder constructing over 2,000 homes each year. Our core capabilities range from traditional detached homes to large scale medium density projects and complex multi storey high-end class 2 dwellings. Our construction methodologies are designed to ensure quality, innovation, safety and on-time delivery. We are focused on integrity and customer delivery; our holistic, open and transparent approach to doing business with our clients, results in cost savings for them and an enjoyable build experience.

Recent Reviews

I have an investment property (townhouse) built by Creation Homes at Croydon back in 2013. Recently a few problems came out which were unexpected and undesirable: 1. Crappy split unit reverse cycle air conditioning unit. During last summer I have the tenant complaining the A/C unit has its condensation water overflowing and drips under the A/C unit damaging her TV. After inspection by an A/C contractor, we were told the A/C draining pipe was blocked. It costed us $110 to unblock the duct. However, few months later, in this winter, the A/C unit has gone totally dead. As expected, subsequent investigation by A/C contractor showed that the A/C unit was broken down. The cost of repair of this unit will cost closed to $1000 and report from the contractor indicated that this was an el-cheapie A/C unit and is not expected to last and we can more expect drain pipe blockages and repairs in the future. We were regrettably forced to change to a Mitsubishi A/C unit (costing cira $2800+) with 5 years warranty, just to avoid this inconvenience to our tenant and us. 2. End of gable roof not flashed into the gutter and large crack appears at party wall between the town houses. Nobody will be expected to climb up the roof during practical completion inspection to inspect the roof. In addition, unless you know building construction well, you will not pickup this problem. In this winter we have quite a number of days with heavy downpours. The tenant reported to our agent of water mark on the ceiling and water dripping down in the inside of the external wall. Investigation by the roofing contractor showed that the gable end of the roof wasn't flashed into the box gutter between the town houses. In addition there is a crack about 1 to 2cm wide at the party wall. Unfortunately the crack is on my side of the party wall. It is alright for the builder to disclaim responsibility as it has passed the 12 months of defects liability period but who in their right mind will climb up the roof & check unless you have this problem. This problem will not arise during the drought and will only come out when we have many heavy down pours. Large crack between party wall may be argued as structural problem. So far Creation Homes has been dragging their feet and has not sent anyone to check and agree to this compliant. The experience so far is frustrating and annoying. Encountering these problems for a house under 5 years old and dealing with Creation Homes is both painful and frustrating. I would recommend all future new home buyers not to be fooled by Creation Homes salesman talks, glossy website and display homes. Find out the detail specification of their products and scrutinise their construction quality. For peace of mind, use other home builders.

Average

1 year ago

Chang K.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Copyright Australian Outdoor Living 2021

Outdoor Home Improvement on your mind? We are experts specialising in outdoor blinds & shutters, artificial grass, patios, pergolas & pools.

Recent Reviews

Installer worked with our builder and electrician to make the measure & installation seamless. Justin was always courteous and tidy and very easy to work with. Quality of blinds is 5 star. The deck now looks fantastic and the remote control makes opening & closing very easy. Could not be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Spehr

I have recently had a concrete pool installed by AOL and cannot recommend them highly enough. Stephen's time and attention to detail in the initial design consults ensured.i was getting exactly what i wanted, Ollie the site supervisor was amazing. His communication throughout the process was incredible and his attention to my job gave me peace of mind and confidence in the process. The trades were respectful and timely, and then to Dan at the final pool handover who went through things patiently with me....the experience was smooth and professional and I am so happy with the result and cannot wait for summer!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel Y.

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

ProConsult

Andrew Scales has over 35yrs experience in building construction he provides independent licensed accredited insured building inspections Perth wide

Recent Reviews

ncent leow 2 minutes ago Buying a house is fraught with tense uneasy emotions. Having Andrew Scales on our side was a great comfort. He is absolutely reliable and consistent, and was available for followup questions. The report was very comprehensive, clear, to the point

Excellent

1 year ago

Vincent U.

Over the years I have bought and sold a few properties and I can say with absolute conviction that you won't find a more thorough or professional report, than the one they provided us with anywhere! They also cover both the building report and the termite/pest report in the single service which is something I haven't seen this done elsewhere to date. The price was incredible really given the time and effort that clearly went in to the report. Previously I have paid more for a simple building report that was not nearly as thorough and only for a single storey premises. I advised him that he's really selling himself short on the price, so if it goes up, you can blame me but I'm sure you would still represent great value. Previous reports I have received have been barely worth the paper they were written on but this one was really solid. I couldn't recommend them more highly. Good luck with you purchases people :-)

Excellent

1 year ago

Clinton I.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Home

Mr Meticulous Cleaning has 20 years of cleaning experience offering a range of competitively priced best cleaning services in Sydney Call At 9904 1905

Recent Reviews

I wish I had read Rosalie's review below before I used this service as we had a very similar experience. I wanted a thorough clean as I am pregnant and didn't want to be using cleaning chemicals myself. When I rang the office to book the appointment I spoke to Natalie who seemed to be professional, she told me the minimum time would be 3 hours at a cost of $120 and I would tell the cleaner what I wanted them to focus on during that time when they arrived. Natalie also told me the cleaner would call me when the 3 hours was up to advise if she needed more time. I thought 3 hours would be more than enough time for a thorough clean of a 1 bedroom unit. Our cleaner was called Paris, when she arrived I took her through what I wanted her to focus on which was removing all mould and mildew from the bathroom and the windows thoroughly cleaned inside and then the remaining time to clean the rest of the unit. We left her and her helper to it and left to go to work. When we arrived home, it looked like they had barely been there 1 hour. It was purely a surface clean, the windows were covered in smear marks, the kitchen window just had muck spread over it and the bathroom still had mould and mildew in the grouting that looked like it hadn't been touched. I rang Natalie at the office the next day and she said she would ask Paris to call me to arrange a time to finish the job. Paris did not call me and the office took out the full $120 the next week. I emailed the office to say how disgusted I was and Natalie emailed me back to say she thought Paris had fixed it up and she would get her to contact me again. I have heard nothing from either Paris or Natalie at the office. This is the worst service I have experienced from any company - Don't use this cleaning company, its a rip off!!

Average

1 year ago

Pink Y.

I had my first clean today. I was extremely happy with the cleaners and the standard of their work. They were very polite and accommodating and listened to what I wanted. I plan to use them on a regular basis.

Great

1 year ago

Danielle I.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

Enterprise Rent-A-Car tilbyder gode billejepriser i Danmark med et stort udvalg af lejebiler

Recent Reviews

Thnx guys,you made my vacation funtastic.Nice,clean,new Nissan Qashqai was faboulus.Smooth and easy driving through beautiful danish countryside is unforgetable.Best wishes from Serbia,Saša Petrović Novi Sad

Excellent

1 year ago

SASA

We were rented a car in Copenhagen in mid-November and not told that it did not have snow tires, even though we were clear that we were taking the car to Norway and Sweden. Apparently snow tires are an upcharge but we were not given that option. We ran into snow and the car went off the road a number of times, and we finally had to turn back from our drive to Bergen because the car wouldn't go up hills on the highway in the snow. Our lives were certainly endangered, and part of our trip was ruined. The car was so bad that we couldn't even visit some of the museums in Oslo because the car wouldn't go up the ramp into the parking lot. When we explained this to the manager when we returned the car we were told that we should have known there were no snow tires, and given a tank of gas to compensate us for a ruined trip. We always use Enterprise for all of our rentals in the States, but apparently international Enterprise is not the same caliber of company, and we certainly won't be using it again.

Average

1 year ago

DAVID

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Oxford039s Specialist Reptile Shop Reptile Supplies

Evolution Reptiles are Oxford’s specialist reptile shop offering an exciting range of reptiles and reptile supplies as well as professional advice from experience reptile experts

Recent Reviews

Following brief correspondence via email my partner and I travelled from Hereford (2.5hrs) to meet a Durango King Snake. Everybody was incredibly friendly and attentive. After a bit of browsing we decided to take the Durango home along with a couple other vivarium accessories. Evolution Reptiles went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly - prices are very acceptable and quality of goods is superb. Would recommend to any reptile enthusiasts - we will certainly be back when it's time for another scaly friend!

Excellent

1 year ago

C Thurman

I ordered the new Pete's reptile Salads and a couple of other things , they all came well packaged , the salads were packed separate from the other things and arrived perfect , the other 2 things were also well packaged and undamaged , received in a couple of days from order so very impressed with quick delivery , and Squirt the tortoise loved her new salad bags I think she was a bit fed up with plain old dandelions and salad as she is happily munching through the food which is lovely and fresh and a great mix of different leaves , herb, weed etc will definitely be ordering more of the salad .

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan Pilcher

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Business

You can position your business as specializing in a specific area of expertise or offering a range of services Create your site and get more customers

Recent Reviews

Once again, this artist has delivered a spectacular and inspiring video. I requested multiple revisions and they were delivered promptly and as requested. Like last time, the video exceeds my expectations. I am so grateful to have found this seller and will be using him for all my future projects.

Excellent

1 year ago

Oliver Kasto

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Gamer-Tech

iPad iPhone iPod Xbox Playstation and Nintendo repair service Serving the whole UK from our base in York

Recent Reviews

GamerTech, positives - repair successful, my 9 year old Compaq needed a new hard drive. Cost was reasonable, more than original quote. Good collection service. Gamertech, negatives - be prepared for a long haul, my laptop was away for over a month with little or no repair updates.

Average

1 year ago

ML

Took a day longer than they said but coronavirus meant 5x normal demand. iPad 3 battery replaced good price swap and delivery and everything tidy and efficient.would recommend again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian Auld

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

SGHALO

SGHALO PTE LTD SGHALO is a multi property management company The founders of the firm Mr Jason Zhang and Mr Wesley Wang The company has expertise in aspects of property management business building systems including property management services engagement sales training and business development

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Simply Lynn39s Boutique Women39s Fashion Home Gift

At Simply Lynn39s we strive to provide a personalized shopping experience exceptional customer service and high-quality clothing pieces to fit your casual on-the-go lifestyle

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

SOLMED

SOLMED SOLUTIONS MEDICAL company located in Penrith NSW supplies to a vast national customer base SOLMED supplies to the Health Industry and the Individual Consumer Nationwide We continually expand our range to support the expectations of our customers and supply quality Hospital Grade devices and consumables

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Gypsy Castle Camping

Gypsy Castle and Wye meadow campsites are the perfect locations in which to base yourself whilst visiting the Hay festival

Recent Reviews

We stayed at Gypsy Castle again for the festival this year (2019). It is just the best. Jamie and Phil, along with the ladies Carly and Joy look after us very well indeed - they so cheerful and friendly and are passionate about the site, keen to help in any way they can. The site is relatively small and has a friendly atmosphere. Despite it being a pop up site for the festival, the showers are lovely and hot (so important when it's wet and chilly (!!), in fact they are the best we have ever experienced in a UK campsite (and we have been to a lot). The toilets are kept well stocked with soap, lotion and good quality hand towels. There are the additional facilities enabling campers to charge their phones and a marquee for drinks and snacks. It is very reasonably priced. All in all it is a great experience and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Excellent

1 year ago

JMG

4.9

12 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Holborn Assets

Holborn Assets is a leading financial services company based in the United Arab Emirates offering advice and expertise on a wide range of areas

Recent Reviews

Between 2006 and 2015 I had numerous bad experiences with some of the so called big players in the industry, I never felt important and i never felt that the people sat in front of me were "truly in it for me" Then I was introduced to Barry and all of that changed. He has advised me in 3 countries, 4 if you count that I am back where I started in the UAE, has never missed an appointment and always calls back if he cant immediately pick up. Until now he has a 100% record in making my investments work for me and I see no reason for that to change. Happy to call him a family friend as well as a trusted advisor and have already recommended him many times to my friends and family. I am happy to do so again on this platform.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee Northmore

I know Barry from Halborn Assests for many years now.. He helped me to find the best solution for my long term plan matching my financial situation and aspirations.. I know I can count on him to advise me on the next steps and the solutions matching changing life/work situation. He is checking on me and advising me on avoiding "traps". His capacity of sharing info about convoluted financial structures in "plain English" is remarkable. Barry has always a straight forward way to share those info. I feel in full trust with Barry/Holborn about my next steps into my financial planning.

Excellent

1 year ago

Martyna S.

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

keycasereplace

We offer a wide range of car key case replacements and pride ourselves on our customer service

Recent Reviews

I don't receive the cases yet, after 2 weeks.

Average

1 year ago

Sergio

arrived in 2 days - easy to transfer from old case and works perfectly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael Langworth

3.2

9 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Double Glazing Windows Doors Conservatories in Exeter and Plymouth

Launa Windows is a family-run business with the expertise and experience to transform your home into the elegant secure energy-efficient haven you deserve We’re all local people manufacturing British-made products to an exceptional standard with priorities to serve our community

Recent Reviews

Excellent from initial visit from Stephen to professional fitting by Dave and Jez. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

GERALD HILL

New Front door ‘fitted’ in April 2019, door still leaking in September 2019!! We are shoring up the door with towels every day. Dire customer service; door not fit for purpose. I have been very poorly over the past few months and this has increased my stress levels, at an already difficult time. Regret my decision to use them!

Average

1 year ago

Bella White

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Mitchell Dickinson

Mitchell Dickinson In North Devon supply and fit energy saving Insulation and Secondary Glazing for Listed Buildings Old Houses and Period Properties

Recent Reviews

We have a Grade II Listed 1740 Town House with Georgian facade with 9 front/side sash windows which rattled, leaked and once even let snow into our daughter’s bedroom. We had been looking for years for a suitable secondary glazing solution, which is sensitive to the Listing, easy on the eye and effective in terms of noise and heat loss reduction. Mitchell and Dickinson has been a superb choice! It uses a quality skilled team of surveyors, craftsmen and supported by best customer service. This is not a cheap option, however the payback period is good in terms of energy bills; and the quality of the work is superb. We have noticed immediately a huge difference in warmth in the house as well as a dampening of the external noise. We would recommend this company to anyone. The best customer experience we have had in years! Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob Peters

They renovated nine large sash windows and installed secondary glazing in my top floor apartment in a grade II listed building opposite a Cathedral. They did a great job and were actually recommended by a lady in the council's listed buildings department. High quality of work and there has been a noticeable reduction in external noise and heat loss. It wasn't a cheap exercise but I'm sure it'll be recovered in reduced energy bills and on an increased value of the apartment. The work did cause some disturbance which I suppose was to be expected, but I would definitely recommend them.

Great

1 year ago

James

2.9

12 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

bruceburke

Bruce Burke offer a range of insurance covers We years of knowledge and experience for construction and business insurance types

Recent Reviews

We have worked with them for the past 25 years and always found them to be helpfuf and very copmetitive in their pricing,

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Gerry

The service and help off Paul has been second to none over the last 8 years

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris O.

4.9

212 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Camino ways

Camino ways are the leading provider of organized trips to the Camino de Santiago Years of experience and great customer reviews means Camino ways is No 1

Recent Reviews

Even though I contacted Camino Ways in July, they were very efficient in booking and arranging all the details of our Camino de Santiago walk trip which began on Aug. 20. Amazing that they could accomplish it on such short notice. Another organization told me I was starting my planning much to late and could not help. Fortunately for us, we found Camino Ways!

Excellent

1 year ago

M. P.

Camino Ways was incredibly helpful in setting up a 115km hike of the Camino de Santiago. They were quick to answer questions and did everything they said they would. Thank you for making this experience an excellent one!

Excellent

1 year ago

Angela Froese

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Divan Beds in UK Top Divan Double Beds Free Delivery UK 50 OFF

Bedsland is a manufacturing company of Divan beds in UK Buy Best Quality Divan Double Beds and Base upto 50 OFF with Free Delivery-Return

Recent Reviews

Parts were missing.... drawers didn’t fit...... we eventually received missing parts some 3 weeks later and accepted a small discount for the drawers as we were so fed up with the whole situation and it was only being used in the spare bedroom.

Average

1 year ago

Dissatisfied customer

The bed turned up twice with no mattress and full payment was expected two separate deliveries was arranged and both times order was wrong and when I agreed to receive the bed without mattress the bed was still wrong colour and shade now separate bed has bed ordered and hopefully we will get the right one 4 weeks no bed then all this really dissatisfied.

Average

1 year ago

Peter Considine

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Cactus - Fully Managed Communications Specialists

Fully Managed Communications Specialists combining experience innovation and expertise the Cactus team produce communications solutions that simply work

Recent Reviews

Having now been with Cactus for a little under 3 months, I have been pleased with the quality of the service. The initial setup was fairly well managed, and after overcoming a few teething issues our phones have subsequently worked well across all aspects of the system (call quality, call transfers, answerphones etc). Of note we did experience a short system outage (not associated with internet connectivity) after about a month but this was resolved very quickly. Based on our own (and others) experience, this appears to be a rare occurrence, but it goes without saying that the whole system is dependant on the reliability of your internet connection. I would recommend this service to anyone with who is thinking of making the jump from traditional landlines to a VOIP solution, provided you have a reliable internet connection.

Great

1 year ago

Shipwrecked Mariners

We have used Cactus for our company mobiles for over 10 years and cannot fault the service provided. Cactus have always advised on the best solution for our business and their prices are always competitive. I'd be happy to recommend Cactus to any company looking for a telecoms solution which is backed up by great customer service and a very knowledgable team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Cottage Fields

Cottage Fields is one of Londons fastest growing Estate Agents Being built on our four key principles professionalism expertise local knowledge and our family unity We take great pride in our philosophy here at Cottage Fields to Provide the Dream Illustrating this to all our valued clients we believe a home is not just bricks and mortar it is a place of living a place of comfort and also an opportunity a next step in someones prosperous world So we ensure this experience is a pleasant one by making sure our service from beginning to end is second to none So if you are thinking of selling buying renting or letting Cottage Fields is the estate agent for

Recent Reviews

Sold my 2 bed property in just over three weeks with Cottage Fields which amazes me. I was expecting it to be far longer and a lot more of a headache when it came to the paperwork. I'm not usually the type to leave lengthy reviews but thought it might be helpful for prospective home sellers to know what good things to keep an eye out for that Cottage Fields did for me: we had plenty viewings for my property, they also gave me feedback as we went through the process. I'm quite an anxious person so it meant a lot to me that they kept in touch after each viewing and let me know what the people viewing were saying. Even when some hiccups and obstacles arose with some of the paperwork, Cottage Fields supported me with legal aspects and helped ensure the sale went through. I also just genuinely like the team, Kurt was really charming and knowledgable, he put a lot of effort into making the selling process easy and answered my questions along the way - if i had another house to sell I'd go back to this lot right away. Thanks so much to cihan and the team, you're stars! Sally-Anne

Excellent

1 year ago

Sally-Anne Holcombe

3.8

15 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Close Parent

The manufacturer supplier of the UK39s premier soft carrier range Caboo and the award winning Pop-in reusable nappy

Recent Reviews

I used the Gloucestershire nappy scheme for my young son, I used cloth nappies with my daughter many years ago and fell in love with them. Cloth nappies are so environmentally friendly and cost effective. I love close pop ins, I have never had any problems with them compared to other brands

Excellent

1 year ago

Laura T.

I've ordered the bamboo Replacement Pop-in New Gen V2 Soaker and Booster reusable nappies as I've bought the minkee 20pcs pack when my baby born, but when he started sleeping the whole night they were not enough. With the bamboo inner parts and the night booster now I've solved the problem! Good service and cheaper price compared than Italian agent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marzia Minto

5

30 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Decorating Centre Online

With over 30 years experience Decorating Centre Online provides quality paints wallpaper decorating supplies fit for any home Shop today for FREE UK DELIVERY

Recent Reviews

First of all I was impressed I was able to order paint online due to the COVID 19 situation. I was very impressed at the level of customer service. Arrived few days earlier than expected. The Farrow & Ball colour match was spot on. I was am very happy with the quality of paint as it was trade quality. Most importantly the price is very affordable compared to F&B. I will definitely be using Online Decorating centre again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Channing L.

Ordered wallpaper around 7 5 20 expected date of delivery was 19 5 20 but arrived on the 14 5 20 it is now on the walls in our lounge/dining room and looks stunning . Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Gillian Metcalfe

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

First on Scene

The UK039s number 1 independent training provider Ofqual regulated qualifications delivered by medical professionals who have years of experience dealing with real-life emergencies

Recent Reviews

I would recommend it to everyone Ron Walker was amazing funny made it interesting he bought alot of advise and experience to the course I learned so very much.will be taking the experience back to work

Excellent

1 year ago

Becky Z.

The Trainer, Graham, as ever puts things simple, but Enfasiseses, how important the right technique is applied,

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael C.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

MOL Learn

MOL is an established learning and development provider with over 30 years’ experience of designing and delivering professional qualifications

Recent Reviews

The service was friendly and professional And all questions we're answered I'm more because of this I'm now more relaxed and looking forward to my studies as we Moorish Americans say Islam peace and love ❤️

Excellent

1 year ago

Kester Charles

I spoke to Steve on Friday 27th March and Steve automatically sent the application to fill out and was contacted first thing on Monday 30th March to make payment for the course. Much quicker than I thought it would.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lucy Cullen

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Luxury African Safari Trips Ker Downey Africa

Ker Downey Africa is a luxury African safari company offering personalized trips throughout the African continent from our home base in Cape Town

Recent Reviews

My trip organised by Ker & Downey Africa to The Simbavati River Lodge and Safari was immaculately planned and went off wonderfully. My tracker and guide were brilliant ,they did all what I would do off roading , going through slush , river beds to get me to the leopards and elephants I was keen on photographing . It was an experience just as I had wanted . I’m coming back for sure every year! Thanks K&D!

Excellent

1 year ago

K. I.

We chose to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in South Africa. Everything was amazing from my first conversation Sarah till our departure out of Johannesburg 16 days later. Every detail was thought of and taken care of, we had someone waiting at every airport, getting our bags, walking us through customs etc.. Sarah built our itinerary around the three or four countries/areas we wanted to see. The whole trip was top notch, luxury accommodations, reliable transfers, Wayne our driver in Cape Town was amazing! He shared so much information about Cape Town and surrounding areas we toured. Sarah was so thoughtful and recognized our anniversary everywhere we went, there was champagne and chocolates or fruit in every room! As we traveled and spoke with others who were doing the same areas we were but in the opposite direction, commented on how smart it was to do the trip our way...that was all Sarah! The food was amazing everywhere Pippa was available to make reservations for the restaurants in Cape Town. Sarah had answers and recommendations for everything!! She took the time to meet my husband and I in person half way through out trip. This trip far exceeded our expectations and we are sad it's now a memory.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paula L.

4.5

5 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Home - Limetree Financial Services Get Expert Advice

With over 75 year’s industry experience Limetree Financial Services are a friendly team of brokers who provide impartial financial advice

Recent Reviews

Excellent service - very customer-centric and could not recommend James and his team more highly. Always willing to go the extra mile and a one-stop-shop for many financial service needs. Will definitely be using them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

G. K.

Great service with honest and timely advice, this is the 4th or 5th time we have worked with James and the team for mortgages / remortgages and couldn't recommend them highly enough, thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris O.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with