Back  

Building Materials Supplier

A company that sells a wide variety of building materials and provides smaller businesses with the products.

16

Companies

Сompanies in this category

96

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9685)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19102)
  • Business Services (76516)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29300)
  • Education & Training (21708)
  • Electronics & Technology (10582)
  • Events & Entertainment (18735)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17926)
  • Health & Medical (19296)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10925)
  • Home & Garden (16388)
  • Home Services (4275)
  • Legal Services & Government (1275)
  • Media & Publishing (7813)
  • Money & Insurance (6466)
  • Public & Local Services (2209)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4258)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12628)
  • Sports (4333)
  • Travel & Vacation (5314)
  • Utilities (1033)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2828)
  • Other (439284)

Filters

Back  

Building Materials Supplier

Building Materials Supplier A company that sells a wide variety of building materials and provides smaller businesses with the products.

16

Companies

Сompanies in this category

96

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

HB Specialist Supplies

We are a Leicestershire based independent wholesale distributor and stockist of many products within the Civil Engineering Drainage Building Landscaping materials

Recent Reviews

Ordered items online, postage said 1-5 days, expected some delay due to Covid-19, after 2 weeks i called and there must have been an issue in their system, they were very quick to put it right and delivered my items that afternoon. I think the online shopping is run by a third party so wasn't really h&b's fault.

Average

1 year ago

sam johnson

I’ve been using this h&b just under a year now and have a great range of products and are competitively price with a good delivery service!! ????

Excellent

1 year ago

Scottie Hallam

4.1

11 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

JW Grant

JW Grant is one of Scotlands largest independent builders merchants Building and landscaping tools and materials available to buy online

Recent Reviews

I appreciate the reply to my initial review but have to point out that I am quite capable of distinquishing 900 x 600 50mm slabs from 600 x 600 50mm slabs and paid for the 13 900mm slabs that where in the yard at that time as I needed them fairly quickly otherwise I would never have placed the order and I was not alone when I visited the store to ensure the correct items where purchased on the day. Again thank you for the reply and taking the time to explain to me the reasons behind the foul up.

Average

1 year ago

Mr Adams

I had ordered materials and payment was taken from my account on 22 of April at which time they weren’t delivering due to covid 19 which is understandable I then placed an order for aggregate chips, I received an e mail to say my delivery would be on Thursday 30th of April, the chips were delivered at 11am on the date specified, the driver had none of the other materials, I had to e mail to find out when the other items would be delivered and received a reply to say it would be later the same day, having waited in all day and having arranged labour for Friday 1st of May and having not received delivery is disappointing, more disappointing was the lack of response to further emails to ask when i was going to receive goods. Very poor.

Average

1 year ago

John Gillies

4.3

19 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

MP Moran

MP Moran is a family run Building Materials Supplier business supplying everything from foundations to finishing including plumbing products Electrical Products bricks and timber

Recent Reviews

Ordered timber decking which took 4 separate deliveries and many phone calls into the branch to sort out. This took over 2 weeks from ordering. If ordering, ensure they have the stock before hand and ensure someone gets up off their backside to check not on the system as this doesn't seem to be right! My decking project has been ruined and had to be re-designed due to different stock turning up very very last minutes, as in 10 minutes before delivery! Quality of stock is good but organisation is very very poor! Edit: zero offer of compensation and more empty apologies offered

Bad

4 months ago

ZoeLai

I have recently completed a house renovation which required me to fit two bathrooms and a downstairs toilet. Is it wrong of me to say I almost looked forward to my (very regular!) Saturday morning trips to Moran's?!? At the beginning of the project I needed quite a bit of guidance around what was available/possible/technical specs and the like. What I got was a really well-informed team who told me exactly what I needed to know. I learned a lot. Moran's has a huge range of suppliers - almost every price point is catered for and there are some incredible, unusual products therein. Wonderful customer service throughout, welcoming, efficient, informed, fun and friendly. Maybe I should do another renovation?!?

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel

4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Beatsons

Beatsons Building Supplies is an online builders merchant that delivers DIY materials across the UK Supplying a wide range of products including Timber Roof Windows Doors hardware aggregates and lots more

Recent Reviews

ordering was fine , but I was told id get an email or text when delivery was , I didn't receive any , If anything the only way I knew of any possibility of delivery was because my 18 year old daughter knows someone that works there and they had mentioned it

Great

1 year ago

customer

Wrote to Beatsons after I realised that I had been charged £22.00 delivery for an £18.00 order. I live 5 minutes away and told them that I would like to cancel and collect. Didn’t get a reply.

Average

1 year ago

john manson

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

C A Building Products Fascia Roofing Specialists

UK specialist supplier of plastic building materials including Fascia Soffit Gutters Cladding Polycarbonate Roofing Sheets and more See website

Recent Reviews

I called into the Gillingham Branch, just after closing time yesterday, I was desperate to get a Polycarbonate sheet to repair our conservatory roof after it sustained significant damage and was exposed to the elements. Acknowledging my predicament and despite being closed, the guys worked on and cut a piece to length so that I could get the repair done last night. Excellent service, many thanks.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul

This company cannot count - Find a different supplier I ordered 20x lengths of PVC guttering and only received half of my order. After contacting the company to explain the mishap, I was told that they have conducted a stock check and their stock levels are correct. Therefore I cannot have the full order that I paid for. My response to their reply then went unanswered until I finally chased them a few weeks later, and still they are refusing to complete the order and insist that their stock levels are correct - I refuse to believe the stock levels are trustworthy if their staff are unable to count to 20! I will not be using this company again!

Average

1 year ago

Mark

2.7

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Watco

UK based manufacturers of industrial floor coatings repair materials and anti-slip products designed for floors steps and ramps

Recent Reviews

From first contact to delivery everything was first class

Excellent

1 year ago

O. D.

I got very good service replaced floor paint free of charge because there was a problem with the first batch

Excellent

1 year ago

Y. Z.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Watco

UK based manufacturers of industrial floor coatings repair materials and anti-slip products designed for floors steps and ramps

Recent Reviews

A little dissatisfied with the service, the goods arrived later than paid for which meant builder was hanging around.

Great

1 year ago

Elizabeth Powling

Unfortunately the courier damaged the first shipment but I did receive a call. This was inconvenient because my neighbour had to take it in.

Great

1 year ago

Mike Aylen

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

JFDI Handyman

JFDI Handyman Service provides Lubbock TX homeowners and businesses with a wide variety of services JFDI Handyman can handle a small repair to a home renovation

Recent Reviews

JFDI has done many projects for me. I won't use anyone else. -Sheetrock repair -Installed solid wood floors in 2 rooms (in an old house which is a challenge) It turned out beautiful! -Tree trimming and removal -Fence repairs and weatherproof coating -Installed dishwasher and changed out many of my old faucets -Interior paint These are the most recent projects and I am completely satisfied. Top notch company and fair prices. Always courteous and helpful.

Excellent

1 year ago

Donna B.

Jfdihandyman is one of the best services I've come across in Lubbock. I've been consistently impressed by the quality of the work and just how personable the folks are. I would not hesitate to recommend them for all your handyman needs whether it is working on your yard, inside your house, or fixing up the outside of your home. Jfdihandyman has something they can do and do it right for everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob W.

4

4 SmartReviews Score

AB Building Products

abbuildingproducts.co.uk

3.9

7 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was a bit worried after a few negative reviews of the complany on the web, but my order went very smoothly. The info line for online purchases was responsive and helpful, and the order was dispatched quicker than expected. Overall smooth experience.

Excellent

10 months ago

F. L.

It is very important to read reviews prior to purchasing from a company. I highly recommend to NOT order from these ripoffs. Their shipping rates are also ridiculous! I cancelled an order after hours that was placed online. I was told that it cannot be cancelled due to the shipping right away. Not good practice. I will decline the package when it comes. The delivery date posted is May 30 - June 2, 3020 but yet my order cannot be cancelled on May 13th or 14th... Ridiculous!

Bad

10 months ago

Latasha S.

3.5

10 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I decided to try insulation4us because I needed a pallet of rockwool and HD couldn't get it for at least two weeks (and I had family coming to help work on the house in a week). Ordered it on sunday, got an email on tues saying it would be delivered the next day (not sure if location matters, but we're in sw washington). The delivery crew called at 8am, said they'd be there in 1.5 hrs and they were. All in all, super happy with them and would definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

Ordered 2" Hunter Panels XCI. Arrived in perfect condition 3 days later. Great service and thanks to Fiona for keeping us upto date the whole time. I wish more companies were as informative with delivery dates.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with