Back  

Scaffolder

A site technician in the construction industry who is tasked with assembling safe scaffolding around or in a building undergoing high-level construction or reconstruction.

19

Companies

Сompanies in this category

111

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Scaffolder

Scaffolder A site technician in the construction industry who is tasked with assembling safe scaffolding around or in a building undergoing high-level construction or reconstruction.

19

Companies

Сompanies in this category

111

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

15 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We used Silvercrest Scaffolding to provide access on a recent retro installation converting an old building into flats. They were helpful and professional throughout the project and I am sure that we will be using them again in future.

Excellent

1 month ago

Paul Brookes

Thank you Silvercrest Scaffolding for the outstanding work carried out at my property recently. Building works are stressful at the best of times but the quality of the scaffolding you provided at my property helped to set the works up for a successful completion. Needless to say the works were completed on time and on budget.

Excellent

1 month ago

Dave Wilmot

2.7

13 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent and trustworthy service from the moment I booked to the execution on the day. I recommend this company.

Excellent

6 months ago

M. D.

I have used this company twice, each time for 3-4 items. This time they did a double-drop for me across country, everything went smoothly.

Great

7 months ago

D. E.

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Weeks

Weeks Building Group offer unique design and construction for beautifully designed homes in and around Adelaide Get more with Weeks

Recent Reviews

Initially we decided to build with Weeks as we thought our building consultant was transparent and had built many similar houses in Blackwood Park (also our area) within the price that we were looking for. Nothing seemed too much to begin with, until we signed our second Preliminary Design Agreement, this is when like other reviews posted here our experience declined significantly and over night. We had zero communication from our Administrator, the only time we had any contact was when would chase up to see how the process was going. Firstly we were told we would have our HIA build contract within 4 weeks, after four weeks we chased up to see where we were at to be told it would be another 2 weeks over a phone conversation to be emailed a few hours later saying it would be another 4 weeks. We understand that things can run behind time but be honest about it and say it rather then to keep putting it off. During the phone conversation we were told that our plan had actually been knocked back from our encumbrance manager but that its OK because they have changed it and it has been approved subject to neighbour approval. I didn't realise that our builder, who we have employed has changed our plan with out giving us any notification or to approve the changes prior to resubmitting our plans, to then be told that "this is the way that we do things". This is a breach of contract, as we had not signed any amendments, who has to live in this house and who are your customers? we are paying for a service and product and not even getting any say. Once we found out about the changes we asked our administrator if we could see what has changed, we got sent a quarter of the whole page of our plans showing hardly anything but included something of extreme concern which is so far from what we had asked for. We asked if we could be put in touch with an engineer to speak about our concerns to be able to understand why they have done what they have done, we were told that it was of no concern, they would put the engineers in touch with us so we could express our concerns and come up with a solution, this was two months ago and we are still yet to speak to an engineer? great customer service. Finally our HIA build contract price came the week prior to Christmas and increased $60,000 from our previous quote and not including any selections! As you could imagine we were absolutely furious, my partner was phoned prior to receiving our electronic copy from Weeks Sales Coordinator and was told that it increased slightly, not 20% more then our most recent quote! Especially after our building consultant stated that he had allowed way more to our quote so that we wouldn't get a shock when our contract price arrived, that certainy didn't happen! We then tried to understand why Weeks had given us such a large increase, there wasn't any explanation at all. We spoke to our building consultant to see if he had any more insight then we did and he had the nerve to say "well you shouldn't have bought a sloped block" when he had sold it to us that this was completely do able and that he had done many similar size and even larger and complicated houses then ours in the same area for our budget. Exactly the same as other reviews below, the employees at Weeks have no shame to throw something back in their customers face. After receiving our contract we went in to see the Sales Coordinator about our concerns about engineering that still have not been resolved, how could we sign a contract for a plan we haven't seen or even approved? The Council guy that works for Weeks came to see us and we expressed our concerns, he had no idea what was going on and had no justification for everything we brought to his attention. His words were "why did they do that". Basically from that meeting we got the understanding that I don't think anyone at Weeks over looked the smaller details in the engineering but they just priced it and sent it to us, which is very poor customer service in my opinion. We finally discovered product review and wish we would have seen this earlier as we would have never gone through Weeks had we seen this earlier. We have decided to go against signing with Weeks because of the lack of customer service and communication, poor processes, no justification for an unreasonable price increase and all the reviews that are on here which are word for word the exact same as our horrid experience with Weeks. Once they get your $5,000 they do not care anymore, as I believe they have sucked people in who can not afford to lose that money. Weeks take advantage of vulnerable people, making you sign a PDA that you are not entitled to any paper work that has been done on behalf of trying to make your dream of building a home happen. Weeks would not have undertaken any work ( contours, soil report, engineers report) if we had not paid our deposits, which is actually our property under Australian Consumer Law, which all customers of Weeks should chase for as you are entitled to as we have no bargaining power as individuals unlike Weeks, to agree to take out the clause that states it is their intellectual property. I encourage anyone who is considering building with Weeks to run now! This has been an expensive lesson for us and a waste of time but I can only imagine how bad it could have gotten if we went through with building with them, once we are even more vulnerable and have no other options.

Average

6 months ago

Chris N.

We are building our first home and were recommended by our friend to build with Weeks based on his positive experience. We were referred to Alice. We were very pleased with her professionalism, knowledge, invaluable input and answers to our many many many questions! She was absolutely amazing to point out things we didn’t think of and ideas that would benefit what we wanted. This part was quite straight forward, we liked one of the plans Weeks had and modified easily to fit our block. With Alice’s knowledge of the area (encumbrances) and inclusions we wanted – the drawing stage didn’t take long. During the admin stage we had Kevin who was extremely prompt in responding and always a delight to talk to. He followed up on ETAs and gave us updates in a timely manner. He was also very helpful in finalising our contract and understanding with our requests. The suppliers were very easy to deal with and made the selection process seamless. We were quite happy with the inclusions and in total only spent an additional $5k on upgrades. Our slab was poured on the 5th of September and we are currently waiting on the framing to be delivered. So far the process has been quick, easy and painless. Our site contact is Brendan and based on the reviews we look forward to working with him and overseeing the remaining stages.

Excellent

6 months ago

B.l.r M.

2.7

11 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

City Removals Home Office and European Removals Experts

With City Removals your world is in safe hands Take our free online quote or get in touch and we’ll pop around to get your world moving safely

Recent Reviews

Thank you so much I have used your service twice the first was quite difficult where some furniture was to be put in store and the second was quite a long journey so impressed and would highly recommend you to anyone your staff are efficient very polite and helpful to make the whole experience as smooth as possible

Excellent

6 months ago

Eileen

We used this company for a major removal from South London to North Wales. City Removals were absolutely fantastic, answered all our questions quickly, gave us a packing and removal timetable over two days which was absolutely followed, and nothing was broken. To give you an idea of the care all our glassware was in boxes first double lined with crumpled paper, the each item had three seperate lined pieces of paper around them and the top of the box also had cumpled paper lining. Each box was then marked as Fragile. We cannot praise them enough

Excellent

6 months ago

Tim Read

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Clowning Around

Meta Description

Recent Reviews

We were invited to my friends daughters birthday party saturday night and what a wonderfully kept place this centre was. I have 2 of my own children and they had a ball. The finger food was hot and cooked on the spot. Definitely recommend for private functions. Will go there for a casual play as well.

Great

7 months ago

Cinderella W.

When we arrived for a birthday party of my son's friend in Sept 2017, I couldn't see anyone at the counter therefore we just opened the gate and walked in. Then there was a loud yell from a girl who just appeared out of nowhere , she looked at us angrily and asked "What's the name?" There wasn't even a hello or smile. It's very rude. Then later she came out to serve food with the same unfriendly look on her face. I thought maybe I'm just too sensitive to this kind of stuff. But then one of the mothers told me she was also yelled at upon entering. The place is small, dark and dirty. I'll never come back here or having any party here and I'll tell everyone I know about it.

Average

7 months ago

Hula M.

2.2

30 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a new battery for a HTC Wildfire S mobile phone and when i hadn't received the battery within the stated postal time i then contacted CellPhoneShop via email. After two further emails, one of which threatening to contact the relevant authorities, I received an email from CellPhoneShop informing me that my order had probably been lost in transit and would i like to re-order? I replied by stating that i would only re-order if they'd send me another battery via free 1ST Class Mail as i didn't want to wait at least another ten days for my battery. No good will gesture here i'm afraid as they offered to send me another battery via 1ST Class Mail only if i paid for it plus the price of a new battery (£18). Told them to stuff it and to refund me. No customer service and completely inept. Not sure whether i'll get the refund either? Do yourself a favour and order from someone else.

Average

7 months ago

RadioStation

CRIMINALS and SCUM: First, they lie about shipping charges, hiding these until AFTER your PayPal goes thru (yes- it's theft- you authorized a lower amount, then are "Congratulated" for spending a higher amount) Second, no matter how many times you "Unsubscribe" from their spam, they keep spamming you. Again, illegal. These guys are complete criminals who should be arrested.

Average

7 months ago

CJVNYC

2.4

8 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I would recommend staying away from this merchant. I purchased a sno cone machine from mypopcornmachine.com on July 2nd 2009. I canceled the order because of the item not being in stock. They said that was fine and that my card would not be charged. Big surprise it was and I have made many attempts to get a refund and have run into a brick wall. It is impossible to talk with anyone in the refund department. Very frustrating experience.

Average

7 months ago

Badeugene W.

I ordered a replacement door for my popcorn machine and recieved an email saying that it would ship in 2-3 business days and it's been a week and still no confirmation that it has been shipped. I called the number provided and was told that they would contact meonce talking to the warehouse and 6 hours later nothing. I tried calling back at same number numerous times just to hve the phone hung up on me. If you know whats good for you do not deal with this company, it will be the bioggest mistake of your life.

Average

8 months ago

Mcurtis R.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Download Android Apps Games APK Files for Free

Best safe and free site to download Android apps and games APK files like Apental Calc - AC Market and hundreds of other apps for Android

5

5 SmartReviews Score

Modern Hiker

The number one hiking site on the West Coast find free in-depth professional trail guides for hikes around Los Angeles San Diego and the entire West

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

AccessPoint

CLC issues version three of Site Operating Proceduhellip SRUnderhill Posted on April 15 2020 Construction Leadership Council have issued version three of their Site Operating Procedures As of 15th April 2020 we presume8230 Avontus Software to Offer Free Access to Scaffold hellip SRUnderhill Posted on April 10 2020 Scaffolding Association Issues Scaffold Industry Ghellip SRUnderhill Read more

3.4