This site is under construction

2.2 / 5

This site is under construction

2.2 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.2 / 5

Main Score

3.7

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 2:36 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review cellphoneshop.net

This site is under construction Reviews (30)

Ordered a new battery for a HTC Wildfire S mobile phone and when i hadn't received the battery within the stated postal time i then contacted CellPhoneShop via email. After two further emails, one of which threatening to contact the relevant authorities, I received an email from CellPhoneShop informing me that my order had probably been lost in transit and would i like to re-order? I replied by stating that i would only re-order if they'd send me another battery via free 1ST Class Mail as i didn't want to wait at least another ten days for my battery. No good will gesture here i'm afraid as they offered to send me another battery via 1ST Class Mail only if i paid for it plus the price of a new battery (£18). Told them to stuff it and to refund me. No customer service and completely inept. Not sure whether i'll get the refund either? Do yourself a favour and order from someone else.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by RadioStation

Read previous reviews from RadioStation
CRIMINALS and SCUM: First, they lie about shipping charges, hiding these until AFTER your PayPal goes thru (yes- it's theft- you authorized a lower amount, then are "Congratulated" for spending a higher amount) Second, no matter how many times you "Unsubscribe" from their spam, they keep spamming you. Again, illegal. These guys are complete criminals who should be arrested.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by CJVNYC

Read previous reviews from CJVNYC
I got the phone and it doesn't charge, they sell the phone with a bad battery. I tried to call them and they don't reply. I sent several email no reply. Very disappointed this will be my first and last electronic purchase from eBay. Very disappointed.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by elsaimam

Read previous reviews from elsaimam
Almost sent it to my UK address rather than Australian address but then actually sent me the wrong items and when i went to the website it looks like they've shut-up-shop
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by TPG78

Read previous reviews from TPG78
Ordered a product on June 6th.A simple S pen replacement for my note 2. Three weeks later, nothing. Emailed, nothing so finally called and they had the nerve to tell me my product has been lost in the mail, really! No email, no call, nothing so I guess I would have been waiting forever since you can't track your merchandise. Ironic that they knew my product was lost but provide me with no way of finding out on my own. Rest assured, I let a barrage of nasty words to the rep and demanded my money back.... We shall see what happens. PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS SCAM OF A COMPANY. IF YOU ARE READING THIS, STAY AWAY FROM THEM.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Veglife0

Read previous reviews from Veglife0
I was looking for a Plantronics Voyager 520 Bluetooth Headset (new) and I discovered that this site had the best price ($25.99). I was also able to use the free shipping code that was on the main page so I was able to get free shipping.

I did not know anything about this site, but I decided to give it a shot. I paid for the item on 02/14/13 and on 02/15/13 it was marked shipped and on the email that I got about the item being shipped, it stated "For Regular Mail, orders will be delivered within 10 working days." I was surprised about it taking 10 days, but what can you do, the order was already placed.

On 02/25/13 I received my order and to my surprise it was shipped from Hong Kong. That would explain the longer shipping time. The item is as I expected and advertised. I have no complaints.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sgt David

Read previous reviews from Sgt David
Ordered 2 simple items - a car charger for phone and a replacement battery. Car charger arrived broken with case badly cracked on both sides. Battery sent was the wrong one. Emailed company but got no reply whatsoever. Both items cheap copies and not originals - posted from Hong Kong. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. NOT HAPPY WILL NEVER BUY FROM AGAIN.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by saralc

Read previous reviews from saralc
DO NOT USE THIS SELLER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE - THEY ARE OVERSEAS SUPPLIER

Did the wrong thing and purchased from this supplier on 7th of June. Have been in contact with Supplier several times with no prevail or answers. COMPLETELY rediculous!! Will update rating if this item ever shows its face at my door step (highly unlikely)
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by UnhappyShopper86

Read previous reviews from UnhappyShopper86
I have placed 3 orders with the cellphoneshop and the products were great. I bought extended batteries and it saved me a bundle compared to OEM.

Too bad they are not around any longer....I would buy from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by henrymah

Read previous reviews from henrymah
They said its going to take to ship 7 to 10 business days now it's all ready 15 business days and I still didn't receive the order they keep on telling me I should wait it should come this day or the next day not ordering again from cell phone shop
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Hillay

Read previous reviews from Hillay
Bought a Motorola H17 bluetooth device from Cell Phone Shop UK. The item got lost in the post so I contacted them. They responded immediately and asked me to give it a bit more time in case it showed up. It didn't, so they dispatched another one to me. It was well priced, and functions the same as my previous one. I do think it is the genuine article.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ceemgee

Read previous reviews from ceemgee
I have bought various iphone accessories from Cellphone Shop Uk, and each order was dealt with efficiently, and goods arrived in full working order and good quality. Not had a bad experience with them so far.!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by amanda-87942

Read previous reviews from amanda-87942
Horrible customer service sent wrong item...took many weeks to ship....I have sent several emails no answer.it has big USA flag on banner,yet all my items shipped from hong kongYuck
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sebco

Read previous reviews from Sebco
I had been an infrequent shopper of CellPhoneShop for years and never had a bad experience. Admittedly, I did my research on the products before ordering and I typically was only shopping for "durable" accessories, but the prices were good, always arrived in good condition and in a reasonable time (I never used expedited shipping). I was disappointed to see they are no longer around.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by fb-82678

Read previous reviews from fb-82678
Ordered an S3 Lithium replacement battery and a wall charger for it as well, came within 2 weeks which is a reasonable time since its coming from Singapore! Items work great, i'm really surprised actually as i've purchased items from Hong Kong and a few other places and they never worked! So far its been a positive experience with them, maybe I just got lucky! lol
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by JJMC21

Read previous reviews from JJMC21
I ordered two adapters from cellphoneshop. I paid by paypal. At no time was any shipping charge displayed... not in paypal, not in the final confirm page. They have a default shipping mode that is displayed, but unless you click on the nearby apply, you don't see the default charge that will be added. A lot of places I shop show the default free shipping mode and you can select a different mode if you want.

Once I clicked on submit order a $4.99 shipping charge was added to the final bill, and confirmed by paypal. This was nearly the price of the items I was buying, I would never have ordered it had I known. I immediately sent them an email asking to cancel the transaction, I'll modify this review if that works out.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by CohenB

Read previous reviews from CohenB
I ordered a battery which their website claims to be good for Samsung Galaxy Nexus. The email confirmation also has Samsung Galaxy Nexus on it. However, the battery I received had different dimensions from my original one. The refuse to refund me and said it was my fault to order the wrong battery.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by lindek

Read previous reviews from lindek
I recently bought 3 galaxy tab 2 computer leads (different types) as I couldn't find them anywhere else, including the samsung shop. They arrived in 3 or 4 days, 2 are in the proper sealed samsung packages, one just in a snap-bag, but as this is only a general connection lead, not a problem. I have been looking for an unlocked phone. They have one for under £50, but am now not sure if I should order it,even though there is a positive review for mobile phones.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by auroraJAYNE0

Read previous reviews from auroraJAYNE0
I have used this vendor a few times but quite frankly the products sell cheap but you get what you pay for because so are the products that they offer. They cost little but also do not last very long.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by RichardMercado

Read previous reviews from RichardMercado
I ordered two mobile phones, obviously both designed to look like other popular blackberry models, but as they were for two friends who were travelling to Africa to volunteer for 3 months, I only need them to work for a short amount of time.

After placing the order, I exchanged 3 emails with the company, and they were all responded to within 4 hours. Better than any major store selling online in the UK that I'm aware of.

Before I placed my order I had read on the website that all of their products were shipped from Hong Kong and indeed they were. The online order status function needed me to put my postcode in all capital letters, but once I worked that out, I was able to track the order whenever I wanted. My only complaint was the lack of a tracking number and external courier website to check, but that doesn't effect the quality of the end product.

The two mobile phones arrived, and were in perfect condition. The touch screen mobile phone even came with a stylus, which was a nice surprise as I hadn't noticed that when I ordered them. Powered both phones on, tested them both with two SIM cards and a 64GB memory card, to confirm the upper limit of SD storage capacity, again, it worked as expected.

Overall I am very happy with the responses I have received, and was especially impressed with the time taken to respond.

I would like to add, I researched this company before purchasing, and decided to take a chance, it sounds like the people who are complaining, are doing so because they have not read the product descriptions correctly. None of the. Items state that they are manufactured by anyone other than cellphoneshop.net

I will no doubt order again, and if I do experience any problems with this or any future orders, I will update or post another review.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by ukitconsultant

Read previous reviews from ukitconsultant
I ordered an iPad battery charger. They send a 1 amp charger. (iPads need 2.1 amp. iPhone and iPod are 1 amp). When I reported this they asked me to return it. But the cost was $20 to ship a $28 product back to them.

I have reported to them twice that their description is wrong. "A 1 amp charger will not charge any iPad battery". But, they continue to advertise it online.

So, no only have they stolen by $28--they are quite happy to con the next unsuspecting customer as well.

Bad service is one thing--but this would be illegal in most other countries.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Gameboy

Read previous reviews from Gameboy
I normally don't write reviews, especially when everything goes smoothly but given the volume of bad reviews this retailer has had, i'd thought i chip in.

I ordered a Jawbone Era headset for £30.99 which is a massive saving on the RRP; after i placed the order i found a variant of the model for £27.89. I contacted customer services by phone who said they'd change the order and ship the replacement and it'd take 7-10 days.

The item arrived this morning (8 days later). It's and original item (not a fake Chinese copy) with all the accessories included apart from the protective case but it was advertised as 'white box' so can't complain.

Couldn't be happier with this purchase!!!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Angry_Gaz

Read previous reviews from Angry_Gaz
Today it is 8/9/13 six days later, just an sd card. you could damn near e-mail the thing!!!! LOL..... Just called, told everything comes from China. Great I'm waiting for a boat to arrive !!! Stupid me should have went right to your reviews first..
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by vnvace

Read previous reviews from vnvace
It has been 3 weeks and I still have not received the item I ordered that should have arrived in 5-7 business days. You cannot get them on the phone and I have written to them twice without response! TERRIBLE customer service!

Other review sites give them 1 star and awful reviews so I'm pretty sure that all of their positive reviews on here are written by them.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Kimmortal

Read previous reviews from Kimmortal
I placed an order with this company and they cancelled it the next day and still charged me.They then told me I had to file a paypal claim to get my money back!!! They are Thieves pure and simple Don;t waste your time with these Low Down Lying Thieves
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by knightmichaelray

Read previous reviews from knightmichaelray

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with