Back  

Building Consultant

A professional who carries out a varied number of general and specific tasks, engaged by either party or their representative in the building industry.

12

Companies

Сompanies in this category

25

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17363)
  • Business Services (69518)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26693) Acoustical Consultant (18) Agricultural Machinery Manufacturer (19) Air Conditioning Contractor (47) Air Filter Supplier (133) Alternator Supplier (30) Aluminum Frames Supplier (24) Aluminum Supplier (0) Aluminum Window Manufacturer (2) Architect (1164) Architectural Designer (3) Architectural and Engineering Model Maker (21) Architecture Firm (6) Biotechnology Company (4) Building Consultant (12) Building Design Company (8) Building Equipment Hire Service (4) Building Firm (123) Building Materials Market (3) Building Materials Store (99) Building Materials Supplier (14) Building Restoration Service (13) Ceiling Supplier (4) Chemical Manufacturer (3) Civil Engineer (282) Clothes and Fabric Manufacturer (327) Concrete Contractor (67) Concrete Product Supplier (243) Conservatory Construction Contractor (698) Construction Company (48) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Construction Machine Dealer (23) Construction Machine Rental Service (0) Construction and Maintenance Office (15) Contractor (2227) Custom Home Builder (2265) Decal Supplier (47) Door Supplier (4) Drafting Service (166) Drilling Contractor (299) Electric Motor Repair Shop (531) Electrical Engineer (8) Electrical Equipment Supplier (2) Electronics Manufacturer (6) Engineer (1059) Engraver (589) Environmental Engineer (17) Equipment Rental Agency (0) Equipment Supplier (27) Excavating Contractor (4) Fabric Product Manufacturer (16) Fabrication Engineer (1) Fastener Supplier (113) Fence Contractor (4) Fire Protection Equipment Supplier (57) Fireplace Manufacturer (4) Garage Builder (1) Gas Engineer (20) Gas Logs Supplier (125) Gazebo Builder (6) General Contractor (311) Glass Industry (1184) HVAC Contractor (64) Heating Contractor (6) Heating Equipment Supplier (675) Home Builder (89) Hose Supplier (390) Hot Water System Supplier (43) Hydraulic Equipment Supplier (3) Hydraulic Repair Service (204) Industrial Equipment Supplier (5) Industrial Vacuum Equipment Supplier (35) Insulation Contractor (3) Interior Construction Contractor (83) Interior Fitting Contractor (4) Janitorial Equipment Supplier (5) Joiner (13) Laboratory Equipment Supplier (1348) Land Allotment (57) Landscape Designer (93) Landscape Lighting Designer (165) Landscaper (160) Landscaping Service (15) Lighting Contractor (550) Lighting Manufacturer (8) Line Marking Service (222) Log Home Builder (154) Machine Repair Service (353) Machine Shop (39) Machinery Parts Manufacturer (21) Machining Manufacturer (35) Manufacturer (1124) Manufacturing Service (24) Marine Engineer (47) Masonry Contractor (840) Material Handling Equipment Supplier (8) Metal Fabricator (900) Metal Processing Company (3) Modular Home Builder (3) Natural Stone Supplier (408) PVC Industry (250) PVC Windows Supplier (352) Paint Manufacturer (312) Pallet Supplier (3) Paving Contractor (0) Plant and Machinery Hire (11) Plastic Fabrication Company (3) Plastic Products Supplier (289) Playground Equipment Supplier (12) Plumbing Supply Store (165) Polymer Supplier (4) Portable Building Manufacturer (102) Powder Coating Service (364) Prefabricated House Companies (4) Property Maintenance (168) Protective Clothing Supplier (218) Pump Supplier (5) Quantity Surveyor (6) Railing Contractor (4) Real Estate Surveyor (31) Roofing Contractor (230) Rubber Products Supplier (186) Safety Equipment Supplier (24) Safety and Work Wear Store (110) Scaffolder (19) Shed Builder (14) Siding Contractor (7) Skylight Contractor (128) Solar Energy Contractor (258) Solar Hot Water System Supplier (14) Stair Contractor (1) Steel Distributor (96) Stone Cutter (551) Stone Supplier (258) Stonemason (284) Stove Builder (280) Sunroom Contractor (0) Textile Engineer (33) Textile Mill (271) Tile Contractor (647) Tool Manufacturer (11) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (18) Ventilating Equipment Manufacturer (2) Water Filter Supplier (11) Water Jet Cutting Service (27) Water Pump Supplier (5) Water Treatment Supplier (5) Water Works Equipment Supplier (22) Window Installation Service (23) Window Supplier (3) Window Tinting Service (4) Wood Frame Supplier (13) Woodworker (41) Woodworking Supply Store (42)
  • Education & Training (19754)
  • Electronics & Technology (9643)
  • Events & Entertainment (17014)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16295)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14961)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4879)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (325614)

Filters

Back  

Building Consultant

Building Consultant A professional who carries out a varied number of general and specific tasks, engaged by either party or their representative in the building industry.

12

Companies

Сompanies in this category

25

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

7 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a scope over the phone and spoke with several people including Rod,Mike & I cant remember the other guys name but all were VERY polite and went out of there way to help me as the scope arrived damaged....not from shipping but from the manufacturer Meade. There were blemishes small dents and it looked like hell. I called them & they gave me the Meade first light option or returning to them. I called Meade and OH MY GOD they accused opt of selling me a refurbished scope! The scope was brand new and sealed with Meade's tape! Meade told me that if i send it to them they were going to send me a refurb scope back!!!! I went off on the rep and told him I have the paper from Meade with the serial # and inspect date showing it was brand new. HE told me we don't send out new scopes in that condition! I asked for a manager and was told none were in! I then went off on the punk and he hung up on me! I called Opt back and spoke to Mike west who went out of his way Paid for return shipping to him which had to be at least 300 bucks! LS 8' scope. I didn't want another LS after what i went through so we discussed other brands and he offered to extend a sale that was going to expire on a 9.25 Celestron but in the end I settled on a 8' LX90. He made it an even exchange and said he would fight with Meade for the price of the return shipping. He sent UPS to my house to pick up the scope and as soon as i called him and told them UPS picked up the scope and tripod He shipped out the new lx90 before he could even track the return!!!! Now that is trust! I could have sent them a box full of rocks if i was a criminal and I would have had two scopes because they are both arriving on the same day! ON TOP OF THAT he had his staff at my request open the new LX90 and go over it with a fine tooth comb to make sure Meade didn't give me another bad scope. What more could I have asked for? Between the org shipping the return shipping and the shipping on the new scope he has to be losing money! Unless Meade helps him out, I am in NY and have a ups account so the price I said for ground shipping was over 300 each way, WELL DONE OPT! You have a VERY HAPPY new customer here hopefully for life!

Excellent

1 year ago

Antman72 L.

I bought a used LX200 RA Motor assembly ($285!) online from this company. I did not put it in immediately because it is a all day job to tear down the scope and we were just about to finish the construction of our new home. About a month or so passed and finely tore the whole thing down. Unwrapped it and plugged everything together. Turned the scope on and just past the "Meade" bootup a large pile of smoke came from the base of the scope. It was a bad motor!! I had just had the whole bottom assemble upgraded by www.astronomy-shoppe.com and they had recommended replacement of my old RA motor due to intermittent operation. I know what you are thinking, I wired something up wrong, no, I triple checked everything against photos and extensive notes. I run a body shop and I am very versed in keeping the smoke inside of the wires. There is only one connector anyway and you it would be a big deal to twist the ribbon 180 to mess that up. It was supposed to be tested and guarantied to work but obviously they had sold me a piece of junk. I emailed them explaining what had happened and like all the other post below found nothing but rude responses and NO help/warranty/store credit....not that I would EVER buy anything from these people again. Several months later (scope is useless without a RA drive) I found a RA drive at a swap meet and tore the whole scope down again... No wires were out of place and it booted up on the first try. This whole experience has left a very bad taste in my mouth for this company. Want great service? Go with Astronomics in Oklahoma. Stay away!

Average

1 year ago

Passionworks I.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

West Mercia Fork Trucks have supplied us with another excellent reconditioned fork lift truck. Customer service throughout has been excellent. I am happy to recommend this company, special thanks to Sean Cross for his efficiency in taking away our old truck and arranging the replacement. Paul Pugh Managing Director Wythall Roofing Centre Ltd. Solihull

Excellent

7 months ago

Paul

Very impressed with the level of service provided. Always polite on the phone and always keen to help. The forklift recommended and supplied is ideal for our needs and, so far, a reliable choice. David Lowe, Warehouse Manager, Forward Products Limited, Bromsgrove.

Excellent

7 months ago

David

2.5

3 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Every thing they contracted to do was either defective or not even done at all. Now have serious damp problem as well as needing to find another builder who can be trusted. This company are incompetent frauds and should be renamed Arkowboy Building.

Bad

7 months ago

L. K.

Will never in a million years use this company. They get staff to leave good feedback on Google, they treat people with no respect what so ever. Let's hope each and every one of them remembers, Karma will get them and those at the top fall the hardest. Greg Lynch and his little team of brown nosers will have their day!

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Dasco took over my building project when my previous builder went into liquidation. The difference between the previous builder and Dasco is like night and day. Contract negotiations went smoothly, as did the re-selection of items like window coverings, paint colours and so forth. Dasco communicated well with me throughout the project, and kept the project running at a good pace from the very beginning. They were efficient and professional throughout. The project was completed to specifications, on schedule. The house looks great! I'm super-pleased with Dasco Building Group, the people involve do their jobs well. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike40033 F.

To the entire Dasco Building Group Team, I am writing this review to show my appreciation for the wonderful family home that Dasco Building Group recently built for us. From the outset, it was critical to us that we found a builder that could see our vision and build a quality house on time and to our budget. Dasco Building Group delivered on their promise. Throughout the entire project, the communication and customer service between Dasco and ourselves was outstanding and very open and honest which is an important aspect when building your home. The beginning of a build can be quite daunting with plan changes and product selections, etc, however, the entire team at Dasco Building made the entire process enjoyable with minimal stress. Client satisfaction is their main priority and their customer service was exceptional. Once the build began on site there was no time wasted. The supervision was professional and the long term quality trades and suppliers were extremely efficient throughout the build which was perfect for us as it meant our home was ready to live in after only 12 months from site works. There was minimal downtime and being a custom designed double storey house with many features we were expecting the project to take up to 18 months, but not in this case. The finished product is to a high standard, very impressive and far exceeded our expectations. The positive feedback from around the neighborhood has been brilliant. I strongly recommend using Dasco Building Group and have actually referred several friends of ours to consider Dasco when building a new home. We can't thank the entire team at Dasco enough and when we decide to build again, we will certainly know who will be building our home again....We are Living the Dream! Paul & Ana - North Coogee

Excellent

1 year ago

Pauly D.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Creation Homes

Creation Homes is a national residential builder constructing over 2,000 homes each year. Our core capabilities range from traditional detached homes to large scale medium density projects and complex multi storey high-end class 2 dwellings. Our construction methodologies are designed to ensure quality, innovation, safety and on-time delivery. We are focused on integrity and customer delivery; our holistic, open and transparent approach to doing business with our clients, results in cost savings for them and an enjoyable build experience.

Recent Reviews

I have an investment property (townhouse) built by Creation Homes at Croydon back in 2013. Recently a few problems came out which were unexpected and undesirable: 1. Crappy split unit reverse cycle air conditioning unit. During last summer I have the tenant complaining the A/C unit has its condensation water overflowing and drips under the A/C unit damaging her TV. After inspection by an A/C contractor, we were told the A/C draining pipe was blocked. It costed us $110 to unblock the duct. However, few months later, in this winter, the A/C unit has gone totally dead. As expected, subsequent investigation by A/C contractor showed that the A/C unit was broken down. The cost of repair of this unit will cost closed to $1000 and report from the contractor indicated that this was an el-cheapie A/C unit and is not expected to last and we can more expect drain pipe blockages and repairs in the future. We were regrettably forced to change to a Mitsubishi A/C unit (costing cira $2800+) with 5 years warranty, just to avoid this inconvenience to our tenant and us. 2. End of gable roof not flashed into the gutter and large crack appears at party wall between the town houses. Nobody will be expected to climb up the roof during practical completion inspection to inspect the roof. In addition, unless you know building construction well, you will not pickup this problem. In this winter we have quite a number of days with heavy downpours. The tenant reported to our agent of water mark on the ceiling and water dripping down in the inside of the external wall. Investigation by the roofing contractor showed that the gable end of the roof wasn't flashed into the box gutter between the town houses. In addition there is a crack about 1 to 2cm wide at the party wall. Unfortunately the crack is on my side of the party wall. It is alright for the builder to disclaim responsibility as it has passed the 12 months of defects liability period but who in their right mind will climb up the roof & check unless you have this problem. This problem will not arise during the drought and will only come out when we have many heavy down pours. Large crack between party wall may be argued as structural problem. So far Creation Homes has been dragging their feet and has not sent anyone to check and agree to this compliant. The experience so far is frustrating and annoying. Encountering these problems for a house under 5 years old and dealing with Creation Homes is both painful and frustrating. I would recommend all future new home buyers not to be fooled by Creation Homes salesman talks, glossy website and display homes. Find out the detail specification of their products and scrutinise their construction quality. For peace of mind, use other home builders.

Average

1 year ago

Chang K.

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

KSPEC

Building Inspection Gold Coast and Brisbane KSPEC Building Consultants are specialists Building Inspectors serving the local community

Recent Reviews

I recently had the practical completion walk through of a house I am having built at Thornlands. I have had many problems with the build but was recently given a supervisor who was great, and, before the inspection, went through the house with a fine tooth comb having every little fault and defect remedied. Even so, Phil Kelly from K-Spec, who I engaged to conduct an independent inspection at the walk through, found a considerable number of items needing attention, two of which I consider to be extremely significant, which made the whole process well worth the cost. I had been on the ball through the whole build but never would have picked up on the items he discovered. Phil conducted the inspection in a friendly and extremely professional manner and his knowledge of the building code is most comprehensive. Even my supervisor and construction manager from the building company were very impressed. When I phoned Phil with a question the day after the inspection, Phil was happy to give me the advice I sought. I can wholeheartedly recommend K-Spec and Phil for a practical completion inspection.

Excellent

1 year ago

Breezy V.

I was referred to K-Spec Building Consultants, and recently had them conduct a Final Inspection of my new investment property at Ipswich (not far from Brisbane). Overall, I was really pleased I chose to engage K-Spec to conduct my property inspection, and would highly recommend you speak with Sokhon or Phil at K-Spec if you're building a home and wanting a final inspection, or even looking at a pre-purchase inspection. I have detailed my experience below. When I first phoned and left a message, Sokhon was prompt in returning my call, and did a good job of explaining the service offered, and was easy to understand and is a great communicator. I was able to book Phil (the director and main inspector) in within about a week or so, and they were easily able to work in with my builder to coordinate the inspection time. I was glad to be able to drive up and attend the inspection on the day, and Phil and Rod did a good job of identifying 51 defects and omissions on my new property!! While I could have easily spotted some of these issues myself, there is no way I would have been able to identify all 51 on my own. Phil and Rod have a very good grasp on all the requirements and obligations builders have. Some examples of some of the issues they identified during the inspection include plenty of paint touchups needed, leaking basins, problems with tiling, unfinished work and more. Phil was very helpful in answering any questions I had, and did a good job of explaining. His report was quite easy to understand, and included photos of issues wherever possible. One of the main things that seems to make K-Spec Building Consultants stand out from the other building inspection companies I spoke with, was the fact that they follow up! After doing the initial inspection, and providing the builder with the list of defects and omissions, they then coordinate, and then arrange a SECOND INSPECTION, to walk through the property, and ensure that all the issues have actually been corrected, and provide a final summary report. This made the service much more attractive for me, even though it was more expensive than competitors. Phil at K-Spec was also able to accommodate my requests and assist wherever possible (for example I emailed him through photos of a few final issues, just to get his professional opinion, and confirm that the issues had been satisfactorily resolved), which I appreciated. Overall, I would highly recommend you consider K-Spec for your building inspection if you have a property in Brisbane, Ipswich or the Gold Coast in QLD. Friendly Service, Comprehensive Inspection, Great Communication

Excellent

1 year ago

Kpr C.

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

inhouseplans

We offer a wide variety of architect designed house plans at very affordable prices We specialise in being your online architect and building consultant You can find all you need to build your dream house right here without ever having to consult anybody else

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

right-on.co.jp

LevisEDWING-Star RAWLeeChampionBACK NUMBER

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Kickin K Boutique

Kickin K Clothing Boutique carries sizes Small-3X

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with