Back  

HVAC Contractor

Contractors that specialize in the installation and maintenance of furnaces, boilers, heat pumps and central air conditioners.

63

Companies

Сompanies in this category

220

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

HVAC Contractor

HVAC Contractor Contractors that specialize in the installation and maintenance of furnaces, boilers, heat pumps and central air conditioners.

63

Companies

Сompanies in this category

220

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Budget HVAC Parts

Budget HVAC Parts is an online retailer of hvac parts for furnaces air conditioners ac heat pumps gas furnaces You can find parts for Carrier Bryant Trane Goodman York Amana Rudd Rheem American Standard ICP Comfort Maker and many more This is a Do It Yourself DIY site No need for a license as anyone can purchase

Recent Reviews

This website is a SCAM! They have several websites, BudgetHvacParts.com also UrgentHvac.com. I needed a new furnace motor. I was unable to purchase locally because I need a Contractor's license to purchase. I found this company online and did read all the negative reviews. I called them and spoke with Tim McCarthy who assured me they were legit and that if I placed an order early in the day, they would ship item same day. I placed the order...and nothing. No confirmation, emails or anything. I called him back the next day and he escalated it. Received a call telling me item was really not in stock and it would be 3-4 weeks lead time. I asked them to cancel the order and emailed my cancellation notice in Oct 28, 2020. It is now December 21, 2020 and I have yet to hear back from them and order still shows "pending". Luckily, I filed a fraud complaint with my Credit Card company and they were able to credit my account while they investigate. They never sent anything. Never responded to calls or emails. Never issued a refund. BEWARE of this SCAM.

Bad

1 month ago

RZ

On June 27, 2017, I ordered AC filters from this company. They come in a pack of two. Unfortunately, the filters are odd size and are not easy to find. We had ordered filters a couple of times from this same came about 3 years or so ago with no problems, so I didn’t do any research on them, and now I’m sorry that I didn’t. I placed my order on Tuesday, June 27, their website states if the product is in stock and ordered before 3:00 p.m it will be shipped the same day, if not before 3, it will be shipped the next day. It was my understanding that the filters were in stock. Payment was deducted from my account on Wednesday, June 28. I heard nothing from them until I received an email on Saturday, July 1, stating that my order was being shipped. There was a link, with a FedEx tracking number, which didn’t work. I called the company on Monday, July 3 to inquire about my filters and advised that the link didn’t work. He (Tim) said he didn’t understand why it wouldn’t work and would check on it and call me back. I never heard anything from him. Finally, on the afternoon of Thursday, July 6th, the filters were delivered via FedEx. Unfortunately, the box was damaged, and when I opened the box I found the filters also to be damaged. I called the company and spoke with Tim. He gave me his cell number and asked that I send him pictures of the damaged filters. He said that he would send me an email with his FedEx account number so I could return the filters. He agreed to give me a full refund of the $82 once he got notification from FedEx that the package was on its way. I never heard back from him. I called on Tuesday, July 11th, he hadn’t done anything! He said he would call FedEx to come and pick up the filters from my house and once again stated that he would refund my money once the package was on its way to him. Once again, nothing was done by Tim. On Friday, July 14th, my husband called Tim. He gave my husband his FedEx account number so we could take the filters to FedEx ourselves and return the damaged filters. Tim told my husband that once the filters were on their way, he would refund our money. On Monday, July 17th, my husband took the package to FedEx and shipped them back to the company. On Tuesday, July 18th, I sent an email to Tim advising him that the filters were shipped back to him the day before and giving him the tracking number. I heard nothing back from Tim. On Wednesday, July 19th, I sent an email and a text to his cell phone advising that the package had been delivered to his company at 2:05 that afternoon. In my email, I also provided him with a copy of the delivery confirmation receipt from FedEx. Again, nothing from Tim. On Thursday, July 20th, my husband called and spoke with Tim advising that the filters were at his company and requesting our refund. He then said something to my husband about having to go to the mailroom to see the filters. My husband reminded him that was not what he had agreed to do. He had agreed to send our refund once the damaged filters were on the way to him. He told my husband that I would be receiving an email before the end of the day advising of our refund. Once again, nothing! On Friday, July 21st, my husband called Tim to once again inquire about our refund. He assured my husband that we would see our refund by the end of the day. Once again, nothing! On Saturday, July 22nd my husband has tried to call him, but is getting sent to voice mail. I finally decided that I’ve had enough of this game and have filed a complaint with BBB in Columbus Ohio. It shouldn’t have come to this. Shame on you Tim and Budget HVAC Parts, 2600 Oakstone Dr., Suite 21, Columbus, OH 43231.

Average

6 months ago

Veryunhappy91952 U.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The charger I ordered looked as if it had already been opened. It was faulty and wouldn't charge. They asked several patronising questions and made it very difficult to send it back for a refund. I also had to pay to send it back. If you are buying from the UK - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY Their return policy is very bad: PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR ITEM IS BRAND NEW, NO DAMAGE AND RETURN THE COMPLETE ITEM BEFORE 27 OCT 2019. KINDLY READ THE DISCLAIMER BELOW CAREFULLY. Please confirm there is no physical damage (including water damage) on the item. Then you may follow instructions below: DISCLAIMER: DOA TERMS **If there is functional issue on the item, upon confirmation of RMA office, we can accept return under DOA policy. The item will be inspected upon arrival of our facility. If we happen to find any physical damage / rooted or jailbroken/ the item is non-faulty, the following charges will apply and the item will be return to customer AS IS. NO REFUND or REPLACEMENT will be granted in this situation and the following fees will apply** PICKUP FEE: GBP 50 RETURN FEE: GBP 30 Please refer to our warranty page on our website for details. If you understand and agree with the above terms, please follow the instructions below to return your item. Please DO NOT return item(s) not related to this order (e.g. protector / casing, keychain, etc) as we are not responsible to return them after repair, replacement or refund. From the information you have provided us, we believe that your [Anker PowerCore+ 26800 PD USB-C Portable Charger - Black (HS code: 8529 9015) ] of order number content.zip domains domains.tar.gz domains.zip -grams-chaussee-berlin-10115 latest.zip mc-root -osteopathy-covent-garden reviewsio_urls systemd-private-c491ea30cdf7439bac5c7e16bc0040d7-apache2.service-9aSDI9 -tehran- wordpress is a DOA case (Dead on Arrival). We will be arranging a replacement to be delivered to you once we have received and inspected the DOA item, we shall inform you immediately once the item has been inspected with the outcome. Should the item being inspected and found that it is not a DOA item, we shall inform you immediately by providing you a report and quotation on the inspection/repair fee plus the returning shipping cost needed for our item before we further proceed with it. As we could arrange a collection service to pick up the item, could you please kindly confirm us follow details in order for us to arrange it accordingly, Name: Pick up Address: Contact No: Item to be collected: Please also include the following in your return package: - Copy of your Original Invoice - Original package including all standard accessories - Camera body /mobile phone / tablet – Battery - Remarks on what accessories has not being included in the returning parcel - Other accessories Once your item has been picked up, we would suggest you provide the status and tracking details (if any) to speed up the returning process.

Bad

1 month ago

Q. A.

I ordered goods on 17 June 2019 and the money was taken from my card on the day. I received a number of e-mails with different tracking numbers. The courier company never received the item in order to deliver it. The tracking system initiated by Eglobal is actually diabolical. The courier, in their defence, couldn't do anything if they didn't have the package. We're now at 9 July and I don't have the item I purchased. Having sent a 'bad review forthcoming' e-mail to them yesterday, suddenly things have started moving. They have said that my item will be delivered to my pick-up point today, but I'll believe it when I see it. I'm half expecting to have to contact my card company to recall the payment. I have never had this difficulty with any other online company. I will never buy from them again.

Average

8 months ago

Deleted User

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Did a great job of my kitchen refit and explained what was happening through out. Clean and tidy in their work and provided all paperwork and certificates required. Prices were very competitive especially as I needed someone last minute! Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 month ago

Shelley

Actual work done was fine and in time slot discussed (as I had taken time off work) I had wanted 2 electric sockets but electrian had not got the back boxes with him (to be inserted in plasterboard) so had someone drop them off. Took nearly 2 weeks for invoice, (was by letter not by email) then was on holiday when it arrived. Bit disappointed I was charged a late fee - as payment date was only 7 days from invoice date. Would use again but recommend to watch payment dates.

Great

8 months ago

Deleted User

2.3

3 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Having been a customer for years I will not be going back. We returned an unused item very promptly and had 20% deduced for "administration" fees-I have never heard of that before and it is unacceptable. Be warned!

Bad

1 month ago

F. X.

Top Bathroom Showroom It's incredible. We have gone at least 5 times now to showroom to pick our dream cloakroom / bathroom. As their is so much choose. Without helpful staff, we would have gone confused.com by now. Lots on display in showroom. Helped to plain drawing Thanks a millions Shelly

Excellent

1 month ago

winner.abria

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Drain Clearance Unblocking Drainage Lining Cleaning Specialist

Best drainage contractors near me FREE drainage survey for MR Drains maintenance contract Blocked drain clearing emergency plumber cctv survey London

Recent Reviews

Just had Mr Drains come out for a blocked drain. The operator, Nathan, was very courteous and professional. He would not give up until he worked out and sorted the problem. Very pleased and would use them again.

Excellent

1 month ago

Jeremy

"People that care - Matt was great and has hopefully sorted out our rat problem. Also agreed to come back if need be which is very reassuring. There are a lot of cowboys out there. Use this company. Nick"

Excellent

1 month ago

Nick Kay

3.1

17 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Arbor Tutors

Arbor Tutors offers online and in-person tutoring for a wide range of subjects and exams We specialize in SAT ACT GMAT GRE LSAT and MCAT tutoring as well as tutoring for all subjects

Recent Reviews

Alexandra was a huge help. She was able to bring my daughter's grades way up in a short amount of time. She has extensive knowledge of various subjects and always came to each session with a positive attitude and ready to teach. She worked with my daughter through a lot of practice problems and gave her many tests as needed until my daughter showed improvement. This aggressive approach worked because her grades have increased a lot. I'm very happy with the progress I've seen.

Excellent

5 months ago

Skye D.

My daughter Michelle's tutor was very helpful. I noticed that she taught her how to think in a logical way. She's been really weak when it came to anything math, but her tutor came to their sessions well-prepared and with a great willingness to work through everything with her. I believe that she was a great fit for my daughter.

Excellent

5 months ago

Debra W.

2.9

20 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

FlirtHookup

Meet sexy singles online at FlirtHookup today We specialize in flirting and fantasies fetishes and fun Come play with us - were friendly

Recent Reviews

All fake inside Flirtlookup send phishing emails because they are hosted by some kind of bad persons as ovh.com they abuse you by using your credit card impossible to stop this manipulation to steal your money by ovh.com

Average

5 months ago

Harissa C.

I don't get some of these reviews. Yeah its good but hardly that good. Can think of a few sites that are better (tinder, hookuphangout for e.g). Not sure if its to do with location but not feeling the love fest for FlirtHookUp, above average but theres better available imho.

Average

5 months ago

Russell D.

2.6

17 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Air Track Inc HVAC Maintenance Contractors Services in Mississauga ON Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning Company Industrial and Commercial HVAC Installation Maintenance and Repair

Air Track Inc is HVAC Maintenance Company Providing heating cooling ventilation air Conditioning HVAC Contractor Services in Mississauga Toronto Oakville and Burlington Since 1999 We are Leading hvac Company for all Industrial and Commercial HVAC services Installation Repair and Maintenance in Mississauga

Recent Reviews

Amazing company to do business with. They supplied and installed our HVAC unit and have done our annual service since. Good communication, friendly and competent staff.The HVAC unit is high quality and efficient and good value for money. Would definitely recommend

Excellent

5 months ago

Arjunnen A.

Air Track Inc contacted the company on the recommendation of our engineer at work. In the office, the air conditioning system was installed by specialists of this particular company. And I needed to do two projects in a new built country house on heating and ventilation systems. The company performed the work perfectly from start to finish. I make an assessment based on how everything is functioning fine now. Thank you so much.

Excellent

5 months ago

Edward S.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company damages goods, hides the damages and delivers it to your customer. Then they proceed to reject any type of claim, not taking any responsibility for their employees and the losses. I would NEVER recommend them! I had 3 shipments within two weeks get damaged or totally lost, Central would not take any responsibility! Unethical!

Average

6 months ago

Leah A.

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

HeatPressNation

HeatPressNationcom is a leader in Heat Press Equipment and Supplies We specialize in heat press machines vinyl cutters sublimation systems heat transfer paper heat transfer vinyl accessories and supplies

Recent Reviews

Heatpressnation is my go to for sublimation products!! You have the best prices around. I just wish the coffee mugs would ship faster. I needed more in a pinch and ordered but wasnt getting them in time...so i had to order from amazon and they were more money

Excellent

6 months ago