Back  

Shed Builder

A company or an individual that designs and builds sheds.

16

Companies

Сompanies in this category

21

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9673)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19080)
  • Business Services (76424)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29271)
  • Education & Training (21686)
  • Electronics & Technology (10573)
  • Events & Entertainment (18715)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17908)
  • Health & Medical (19274)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10912)
  • Home & Garden (16372)
  • Home Services (4270)
  • Legal Services & Government (1274)
  • Media & Publishing (7805)
  • Money & Insurance (6460)
  • Public & Local Services (2208)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4253)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12615)
  • Sports (4329)
  • Travel & Vacation (5309)
  • Utilities (1032)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2827)
  • Other (440439)

Filters

Back  

Shed Builder

Shed Builder A company or an individual that designs and builds sheds.

16

Companies

Сompanies in this category

21

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

On December 7, 2014 I placed an order for various parts for my KitchenAid stand mixer as MendingShed.com offered the lowest prices I could find. On December 19th I called about the order as I had not heard anything about it for almost two weeks. I was told by the woman I spoke with that the order had been shipped out and I would receive it the following day (Saturday) or the day after. The day after being a Sunday I thought it strange but I foolishly didn’t ask for a tracking number before I hung up. With the holidays I sort of forgot about the order until December 29 when I called in and was told that the order never shipped and that some of the items in my order were on back order since Thanksgiving but that their shipment would arrive to their offices that week and my shipment would be sent out on Thursday of that week, January 1st, a national holiday. On January 7th I called in and was informed that the items were still on back order and it would be shipped out when they received them. On January 20th I called in again and was told that my order had shipped. I was given a tracking number but was informed that it was not valid as it actually hadn’t yet shipped but was ready to ship so I couldn’t check the tracking until it had actually left the facility. No big deal, at least I had a tracking number. The following day I skeptically checked the USPS tracking number to find that, indeed, my package was on it’s way for delivery and was at a post office in Salt Lake City, Utah waiting to go out. Today, January 22nd, more than a month and a half after ordering my parts, I checked the tracking number to find that my package has indeed been delivered, some 2,300 miles away from my home to Chardon, Ohio. I called in again and the customer service woman verified my address in California and seemed a bit confused as to how this could have happened but took down my phone number and said that she’d call me tomorrow with information about what happened with my order. At this point I’ve finally done what I should have done a month ago and gone ahead and cancelled the order through PayPal and will be purchasing elsewhere. While I can’t say that your experience will be the same I’d highly advise against using this business to make an online purchase.

Average

1 year ago

Leaveit J.

I ordered two different parts for the victoria sprouter -- suction caps and lids. Both were on the website. After 3 weeks I finally received the suction caps and was told the lids are discountinued (apparently not recently either). I asked why I was charged for the lids and additional shipping and was told that the reimbursement must not have gone through. Still hasn't. I'm not a happy camper (or sprouter as the case might be).

Average

1 year ago

Breezip M.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Shed Boss

Shed Boss - Built Strong Built Right

Recent Reviews

I recently had Garage World Caloundra build two sheds for me. There was no feedback from the man who visited me to the lady (owner) ordering the stock. I ended up in court with them which i lost. Sold me a 2.5r insulation that really only had a 1.5r height and placement of slab different to what I was asking. Roof sheets to short for my chosen wall cladding. battens for plasterboard stuck to ceiling so no cavity left. I could never really understood why they couldnt understand what I wanted no matter how many times i told them. I now understand from my day in court with them they never intended to build what i wanted but what they wanted. They all sound nice on the phone but wait until they get your money Buyers beware. Be home and vigilant when they work. Dont accept that they contracts are generic and itemised details cant be included. Dont do it by phone. Construction Sturdy Managment and Owners

Average

1 year ago

Wooonice C.

4.1

7 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Builders Merchants Derby Builders Merchants Nottingham KRM Building Supplies

KRM Building Supplies are an established builders merchants serving the Derby and Nottingham area We stock building and DIY supplies for a wide range of industries including building garden and landscaping roofing painting and decorating electrical plumbing and more

Recent Reviews

Ordered a ton of hardcore mot1, followed by another 1 1/2 tons a week or two later. On both occasions the driver, Vinnie, turned up early so I wasn’t on site. Both times he got the load over the verge and then a seven foot high fence a placed them in the garden in a gap no more than five feet wide between the fence and shed. Honestly, I have never been so impressed!! Great job. The limestone road stone has proved to be excellent and bonds very well and is an excellent mix of fine, small and medium stones and sand. Would highly recommend. Thanks guys

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Williams

Delivered a day earlier:) Skate looked more grey than welsh green slate, But o well not fussy

Excellent

1 year ago

Jay Richardson

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Of the millions of places selling playsets, your UI was the clearest about the differences between gorilla sets. Also, customer service picked up the phone and was friendly and helpful, honest about shipping times.

Excellent

1 year ago

William U.

Nick who answered my phone calls at Shed Nation was very responsive to my questions and concerns. These were addressed, and I was pleased to make my purchase of the Outdoor Living Today Sun Shed from this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marie U.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Shedstore

Huge choice of garden sheds in a variety of shapes and sizes All sheds available with free UK delivery Choose your shed online and pick a day for delivery

Recent Reviews

Just bought a shed complete with floor support from shedstore. I was advised that bottom frame doesn't fully fit the actual shed. I have contacted company and talked to manager of the store and was negative and unsupportive to my claim.the bottom part is not fitted and was hoping for partial refund but they said because shed was erected the store cannot refund the money which I find rediculus.

Bad

10 months ago

Musa

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Sheds For Sale - Largest Selection Of Garden Sheds In UK

Sheds for sale- Looking for a Shed Why not look at the largest selection of Garden Sheds for sale in UK from WhatShedcouk

3.9

7 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY THIS COMPANY IS A COMPLETE JOKE. BOUGHT 2NO 3MX6M SHEDS, ARRIVED WITH MISSING PARTS. WAITED 2 WEEKS ONLY FOR THE WRONG PARTS TO ARRIVE. ASKED FOR THE SHEDS TO BE COLLECTED AND 2NO NEW SHEDS DROPPED OFF. ARRIVED TODAY WITH ONE SHED BUT COULDN'T GIVE IT TO ME BECAUSE THE SHEDS THAT WERE TO BE COLLECTED WERE NOT BOXED. THREE WEEKS LATER £2200 OUT OF POCKET, SHEDS THAT CAN'T BE BUILT OR COLLECTED. A COMPLETE SHAMBLES OF A COMPANY WITH ABSOLUTELY NO ONE TO HELP AFTER COUNTLESS PHONE CALLS {

Bad

10 months ago

Roddy Devine

We purchased the 10x8 garden shed. Delivered within time frame but the instructions that came with it did not correspond to the shed we had purchased. Shed is of poor quality, panels bowed and nail gun was on too high a setting so the punched holes in the wood, some nails had gone all the way through leaving the panels lose. It took us 2 days to build due to the problems we occurred and having to put things right. Sent 2 emails of complaint - no response I finally got hold of them in in-line chat, sent pictures of damage and problems, the response I got was “The images shown look like the standard characteristics of our product, if you are having issues with gaps in the panels i suggest trying to drive the screws in further“ I find this unacceptable Beware when using this company.

Bad

10 months ago

Emma Zanotti

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with