Back  

Architect

Professional who plans, designs and reviews the consturction of buildings.

173

Companies

Сompanies in this category

209

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Construction & Manufacturing (1866) Architect (173) Architectural Designer (1) Biotechnology Company (1) Building Consultant (2) Building Materials Supplier (1) Chemical Manufacturer (1) Civil Engineer (4) Concrete Contractor (1) Construction Company (9) Construction Equipment Supplier (1) Contractor (152) Custom Home Builder (13) Door Supplier (2) Drafting Service (2) Electrical Engineer (3) Electronics Manufacturer (3) Engineer (246) Engraver (10) Environmental Engineer (1) Equipment Supplier (27) Fence Contractor (1) Fireplace Manufacturer (1) Gas Engineer (7) General Contractor (3) Glass Industry (1) HVAC Contractor (1) Home Builder (86) Insulation Contractor (2) Joiner (10) Landscape Designer (3) Landscaper (5) Landscaping Service (8) Lighting Contractor (1) Lighting Manufacturer (3) Machine Repair Service (1) Machine Shop (7) Manufacturer (1013) Manufacturing Service (6) Marine Engineer (1) Masonry Contractor (1) Metal Fabricator (4) Paint Manufacturer (1) Powder Coating Service (1) Property Maintenance (8) Pump Supplier (2) Roofing Contractor (5) Safety Equipment Supplier (2) Shed Builder (1) Siding Contractor (2) Stone Supplier (5) Textile Mill (2) Tool Manufacturer (2) Tool Store (2) Turf Supplier (2) Window Tinting Service (1) Woodworker (12)
  • Animals & Pets (314)
  • Beauty & Well-being (633)
  • Business Services (1257)
  • Education & Training (1919)
  • Electronics & Technology (144)
  • Events & Entertainment (1904)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (1103)
  • Health & Medical (948)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (2768)
  • Home & Garden (5020)
  • Home Services (836)
  • Legal Services & Government (219)
  • Media & Publishing (814)
  • Money & Insurance (817)
  • Public & Local Services (404)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3178)
  • Shopping & Fashion (1839)
  • Sports (1221)
  • Travel & Vacation (1709)
  • Utilities (20)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (359)
  • Other (108848)

Filters

Reset filter
Back  

Architect

Architect Professional who plans, designs and reviews the consturction of buildings.

173

Companies

Сompanies in this category

209

Reviews

Number of reviews in category

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Amstel Gallery

Modern and contemporary art photos by Hendrik Kerstens wildlife black and white photography by David Yarrow and original artworks for interior designers and architects to add glamour art house Framed art by Erwin Olaf Araki Ruud van Empel Artgifts and gallery ceramics by HKliving USA

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Amy Glaswand

Amy Glaswand Fine Jewelry has a unique architectural style. Shop Modern Fine Jewelry with a classical twist. Our online store is a curated fine jewelry store with gemstones and diamonds. Collections include statement earrings, statement rings, cuffs, bracelets, necklaces and studs. Enjoy free shipping on all orders.

2.9 SmartReviews Score

ArtCoverClub

Give your mobile the ultimate design upgrade The phone cases Designed by Nature Architecture and Art always in your hands as the latest protection for your Smartphone Art Cover Club is proud to introduce KARMA the limited edition Phone cases designed for the iPhone and Samsung Galaxy Flag Ship

3.4 SmartReviews Score

BLACKMAN CRUZ

Considered one of the best antique and modern furniture gallery / showrooms in Los Angeles. A resource for interior designers, collectors and architects.

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Chocolate Shop | Dessert Shop | The Chocolate Architect | Folsom, CA

The Chocolate Architect is a Chocolate Shop making Choaolta Silk in-house with gluten free and vegan options, no added preservatives, no trans fats, no edible waxes

2 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

WatchUtopia

Fossil Watches at WatchUtopia Citizen Watch Discount Relic Wrist Watches Cheap Seiko Wrist Watch for Men and Ladies Blue Titanium Architect Digital Quartz Kaleido

Recent Reviews

I purchased a new

I purchased a new GMT-Master II and received a used one with no paperwork or factory certificate. The sales receipt said "new", but the invoice said "used"! They flagrantly refused to accept a return and insulted my penis size when I asked for one. Never in my life have I had such a juvenile, hostile, and downright disgusting experience with a merchant. I paid $8000 for a watch worth no more than $4000. I am pursuing a criminal complaint right now.

Average

2 months ago

saltytomatoes

Paid for ladies

Paid for ladies watch model no CI-EW8282-09P 8/03/2005 received invoice,but no watch as yet 20/03/2005.No response to emails, Looks like I have lost my money.

Average

2 months ago

redskoozi

8 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Architect Continuing Education Interior Design CEUs

DAS serves the Continuing Education needs of architects and interior designers with AIA- and IDCEC-approved CEUs LUs via seminars webinars home studies

Recent Reviews

I thought this was a

I thought this was a very well presented presentation, the presenter clearly knew her subject matter, she wasn't dry (interjected humor when she could) and knew better than to just read the slides (nothing is worse!)

Excellent

1 month ago

Jayme Siegel

It was one of the

It was one of the most informative course, the host was very knowledgeable in all category, I enjoyed very much. Thanks!

Excellent

1 month ago

John Rima

10 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

DLaguna

DLagunacom Latest Trends in Lighting and Furniture New Trendy Ideas and Inspiration for Projects Home Decor Architects Designers and Contractors Best Trade Program Deals

Recent Reviews

5 months no

5 months no replacement ????

Average

2 months ago

Leslie Lynch

With the addition of

With the addition of the large mirror to our master bath my wife says "our bathroom is better than the one at the Grand Hyatt in Bangkok" so happy about the useful ambient light the mirror gives off.

Excellent

2 months ago

Michael Loughlin

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Inhabit 3D Wall Panels Wood Planks 3D Concrete Tiles Wallpaper

Your source for 3D wall panels wall coverings and modern home furnishing products Wall Flats - 3D Wall Panels Wood Wall Planks Cast Architectural Concrete Tiles Timber Architectural Wood and modern wallpaper

Recent Reviews

I placed an order on

I placed an order on August 10, 2013 for a chair in the Outlet section. At the time shipping was charged at $17.00. On August 14, 2013 $217.00 was withdrawn from my share-draft account. The chair was not delivered nor did I receive any communication from the company. After I contacted the company two times by phone, I did receive a return call. At that time, four weeks after the money was withdrawn from my account, I was told an error occurred in shipping charges. Three days later I was informed the new shipping charge would be $100.00. I told the representative I would need to reconsider and get back to him. After discussing the situation with my husband, the astronomical increase in shipping was not acceptable, nor was the company willing to work with me. A heated conversation ensued this morning. The Inhabit representative, whom I believe was the owner-- Mike Tuttle, was interrupting, talking over me and not listening to my frustration nor my request. After the horribly unprofessional treatment I ended the phone call. Mistakes happen, I completely understand. However, customers are typically treated with respect and a professional and timely resolution occurs.

Average

2 months ago

Quinnme4355 L.

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Crosstree

Crosstree provides high-end custom architectural metal fabrication services for architects engineers and contractors as well as building managers developers and owners in the architecture engineering and construction industry Crosstree also provides architectural sculptural furniture interior decor products

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

SYN-O-MATIC software architecture design and development

Software design and architecture company IT development and consulting graphic design and brand identity New York Software solutions development and coding Corporate brand identity designers Company logo catalogue advertising brochure design and website design

Recent Reviews

I have now received

I have now received two separate orders of personalised signs one "Sue's potting shed" the other "Hogs passage" Both signs are in pink and white their excellent quality the service was quick and efficient. Thank you to the team at synomatic

Excellent

2 months ago

Susan J.

12 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

WishIHadThat

Crown Molding Ceiling Molding Wall Moldings Architectural Decor and so much more Home improvement products that make a huge difference 800-419-1130

Recent Reviews

I had a very quick

I had a very quick and easy experience when purchasing 3 moldings for repairing my ceiling. I have not at this time put them up, but plan to in the near future. I forsee no problems in doing so. They are just as described on the store's web page, but even so, they are a bit taller then I perceived, which becomes an advantage for the purpose I have intended them.

Excellent

2 months ago

Beansmom986 E.

The tiles arrived at

The tiles arrived at our Michigan residence within a few days of ordering them and were easy to install. We were a little worried about the border tiles when we cut them but they look good. Installation was very simple and the tiles for the canned lighting were easy to cut with a sissor. A delivery person remarked how nice the ceiling looked and we agree. We've only had them for a couple weeks but are happy so far!! I ordered online which was a snap!!

Excellent

2 months ago

Bjabend R.

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

365 Professionals

What We Do We are a network of functional consultants technical architects security architects and project managers all specialized in Dynamics AX365 We all have our special expertise and you can see below some of the services we provide

Recent Reviews

Bought Windows 7

Bought Windows 7 Ultimate with 4 licenses from 365professionals.com in November 2012. All well at the time Validation with Microsoft passed and no problems until August 2013. Message on screen that windows 7 is not a genuine product. Contacted Microsoft and they told me that the product key was pirated. Microsoft did not explain why the validation passed in 2012, they just said they found it pirated now and blocked my four licenses!!!!!!!!!!! Tried to contact 365 professionals by phone and e-mail with no success! Website is has been under construction for the past 2 months! Very disappointed with the attitude of Microsoft as well! After having spend thousands in the past on licenses for Windows 3.1, 3.11, XP,Vista, Vista upgrade, windows 7 Ultimate, Office 97, office 2000, and office 2010. We get this kind of treatment! They should go after the company that pirates and not the trusting costumer. I will do my very best to never buy Microsoft products again!

Average

2 months ago

Adamsdress O.

17 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Mimosa Homes

Mimosa Homes are the premier home builders in Melbourne We specialise in new homes in Melbournes western and northern suburbs and offer architecturally designed homes with flexible modern floor plans stunning facades and free no-cost package upgrades to suit every family and budget

Recent Reviews

Colour Selection

I attended my colour appointment - ready and prepared which was for the allocated 3 hour session. Olivia, the colour consultant was really accommodating and friendly. I attended the showroom a few times and She always helped willingly and made great suggestions! I wanted to say thank Olivia for being amazing - her professionalism and honest suggestions really made Mimosa shine! I am looking forward to the build start date in 2020 and will certainly look at putting up my progress review at every stage :-)

Excellent

1 month ago

Scorpio55555 C.

Wonderful Experience

Jeremy our site supervisor and the girls in the office were wonderful If we had any issues Jeremy was on it straight away. He made sure everything went smoothly for us. We were delighted that we got handover before time estimated. Only thing that was disappointing was the mess the tiler left on the tiles still trying to get that off. Over all very happy.

Excellent

1 month ago

Corrina J.

5 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

InForm Design

Architecture and construction integrated in a process that promotes creativity flexibility and efficiency

Recent Reviews

Excellent builder - highly recommended!

After a very poor experience with another builder in the past we took a long time researching for the right builder for our new house. Checking out many builders and their work, we found it difficult to find a builder who offered professionalism, reliability and high quality workmanship. There were many builders who offered a (for us) substandard product, were inflexible or too expensive for what they offered. When we finally found InForm they almost seemed too good to be true. After checking out several of their previous projects and speaking to some of their prior clients we finally committed to building our house with them. In hindsight, that decision was the best we could have made! InForm did not just meet, but exceeded our expectations. They went out of their way to keep us happy throughout the whole building process and we genuinely appreciate all the effort they put in to present us with the house we have been living in now for the last 5 months. They kept all their promises; several outstanding issues after handover were fixed without a problem. All of our friends and family love our house also. You can see the quality of InForm's workmanship everywhere in the whole house. It feels so good to come home everyday to a house that we love and are proud of. I would like to specially thank our site manager [Name removed] for all his relentless work and our Architect [Name removed] for designing with us a house that exactly meets our needs from an architectural and aesthetic point of view. Everybody from InForm was a real pleasure to deal with and, should we ever decide to build another house, we no doubt will choose InForm again ____________________________________________________________________________________

Excellent

1 month ago

David Sascha

Outstanding Product, Outstanding Service

We currently live in Singapore and were lucky enough to chose Inform to build our holiday home in Sorrento. As we were going to be long distance clients it was important for us to choose a builder with a good reputation, but also a company we could trust. Inform were both that from the first meeting,up to hand over, and also after we took over the property. Inform were outstanding in all facets of this project, and could not be faulted by us.,Their family values shone through on our project, and their word to them and to us, always meant more than the contract. The quality of the people and their contractors was again outstanding and the quality of the build and service to us after hand over made our life easy. Inform promised to have us in our wonderful place before Christmas and even after the project was delayed several months due to town planning, still achieved their word. My partner and I could not be happier with Inform and their team, and we would use them again in the future and have and will recommend them to anyone that wants a quality product and wants to use a fantastic company that obviously prides themselves on their product and more importantly their word. Thank you [name removed] family and everyone on your team that helped us with our fantastic home.

Excellent

1 month ago

Tony Downs

11 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Project Home and Custom Home Design Builders Integrity New Homes

Integrity New Homes is a steep site and custom design specialist and yes we also build on flat blocks providing the design flair of an architect but with the systems service and price benefits of a volume builder

Recent Reviews

Highly recommend Integrity New Homes

We have built 2 properties in the last two years with Integrity have had a good experience right from the concept and design stage to the very end. We were happy with their customer service and support throughout each build. We are very pleased with the designs and build quality of each property and would recommend Integrity New Homes to you if you are looking for someone to build your next home. We are now looking at our third building project in as many years and will not hesitate to use Integrity again.

Great

1 month ago

G.v Y.

House half poorly built, builder took the money and went overseas then went bust. Do your homework!

We started building with Integrity New Homes Coffs Coast in June 2017 (not the new owners, the new owner is a great operator and wish him all the best), we are still not in our home and are currently going through insurance. The builder and manager were useless, never come on site, quality of work was terrible. Months went by and no one ever on site, then the manager goes overseas for 5 weeks, comes back for 3 days and goes into administration. We were constantly told lies when we could actually get a hold of people. We have paid over $500k for about $300k worth of work. Head of franchise said "nothing we can do its a franchise" we really felt let down by this attitude. They have 5 others houses left in same situation whilst changing their name to Santech Pty Ltd. They owe over 2 million dollars around our local area to trades and customers. No trades were ever paid and its looks like they never will. The new owner of new Integrity Coffs Coast is much much better and not linked to these guys at all and has helped us out, this review is of the former owners Santech Pty Ltd who were Integrity at time of contract.

Average

1 month ago

Troy P.

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Geocon

Geocon is creating an iconic Canberra The companys hallmark is architecturally stunning buildings that move the nations capital into a stylish new era The Geocon team is passionate about its city That passion is writ large across the ACT skyline

Recent Reviews

Development in Wright

I am very happy with the excellent customer service that Mathew Fisher and his team have provided. Nothing was too much trouble. Great landscaping and I think that it is the best development in Wright. There were two things I was unhappy about the build itself. 1) tiny fair quality kitchen and 2) the flooding of the storage cages in the basement car park. This area should have been waterproofed or not have storage cages as some of them are virtually useless. They are also far too easy to break into.

Great

1 month ago

Rik P.

Do not buy! Look elsewhere _ Horrible Experience

I recently purchased an investment unit @ Gunghalin ACT - Infinity Apartments. There was a major water leak within 2 months. 2 units on level 14 & 2 units on level 15 were affected. Initially when I contacted Geocon , they agreed to relocate tenant and replace my carpets. After 60 days of this happening, an invoice for $8,000 has landed on my inbox through STRATA. Geocon is walking away from the issue if i try to contact. This was well covered under the 90 days DLP period. And I do not see the purpose of drying carpets for $8,000 when they were eventually replaced. Now both Geocon and STRATA Raine & Horne are fabricating things to pass the cost to me. I am now taking it legally and Geocon would not assist.

Average

1 month ago

Sam Y.

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Civic Steel Contemporary Homes Architect Designed

Civic Steel Homes has been creating award winning contemporary homes throughout SE QLD for 19 years See our stunning architect designed homes today

Recent Reviews

Service From Beginning To End

We had our home built by Civic Steel Homes in 2012 and have been 100% happy not only with the quality of the product we received but also the level of service received, from the initial consultation, throughout construction and following the project. We faced some challenges with a sloping block but in consultation with their in house architect have been able to make the most of our view and have been provided with a light bright home which is a delight to live in.

Excellent

1 month ago

Anne J.

6 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Rex Homes

Rex Homes Affordable Living Solutions Architects Designers Builders New Homes Single Storey Homes Double Storey Homes Custom Design Subdivision

Recent Reviews

House Complete with best out come from Rex Homes Team

Lot 2618 Dorcas Rd Mickleham (Merrifield Estate) Today we have inspected our house for hand over. It has been very good out come for quality, craftsmanship and overall service from the Rex Homes Team. We started this journey two years ago, when we bought the house and land package at Merrifield Estate Mickleham and today we have seen the real result in the shape of "Excellent Home". From the day of purchase, till the house completion, every thing has come up very nice and we are thankful to Rex team. We have built 4 bed room custom design 32 Sqrs house, from design stage to selection of items, such as Glossy kitchen, Bosch kitchen appliances, Clipsal light switches, high doors, every thing is high quality and we are thankful to all team members specially Michael (Building Supervisor) who has produced such a nice quality home for our family. Amritpal Singh Owner

Excellent

1 month ago

Amritpal Singh

Review after Handover

To build as first home buyer is a big project such as designing and building your "dream home" is always going to oppose some challenges. Finally, we have moved into our double storey home at Craigieburn Highland Estate and we are happy what has been built by Rex Homes Team. Construction team at Rex are constantly kept in the loop at every aspect of the project and the team has been completely transparent and responsive for our inquires. I would say that buying your first home in the life comes with challenges and everything can not be 100 percent perfect, however with the help of Rex Homes team of architects, planners, engineers and construction, we are able to achieve good out come for the budget project. Due to customization, initially the process looks slow, however it is worth spending extra weeks to get the best outcome for your dollars. Our Kitchen and family area is spacious and upstairs has been well designed in a way that we are able to get nice views of hills. House has been built structurally strong and we have been able to do site inspection during construction process without any hinder. Overall finish of the house has come well as we have put new furniture in and nicely laid tiles along with other flooring makes the looks of the inside of the house stunning. I would highly recommend Rex Homes team as they are flexible and reasonable in price. I think we have a wonderful outcome and a quality budgeted home from Rex Homes.

Excellent

1 month ago

Tosian G.

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Hamlan

Geelong039s largest locally owned and operated with more than 37 years039 experience Building architecturally designed homes throughout Geelong and the Surf Coast

Recent Reviews

Great to deal with!

I recently built with Hamlan Homes an investment property in Marshall , south of Geelong, and hadn't had dealt with a builder before found the idea a little daunting. But after my initial conversations with there sales and design team felt as if I was on the right track with a suitable design and estimate. They covered all aspects of the construction and design phase and even had a decorator help me with colour choices that made it much easier to get an idea of the finished home. Ive heard some stories of some builders leaving a bad feeling with their clients but I must say I was very impressed with this local Geelong builder. They listened to what I wanted and the build was of a quality I was very impressed with. My only criticism would be that there was a lot of paperwork to do to get to the building phase, but the build time was only four months so it worked out OK. All in all thumbs up to a great build at the right price , well done Hamlan, Id build with you again for sure.

Excellent

1 month ago

Pete M.

Fantastic after-sales service

I have previously reviewed Hamlan Homes regarding their build quality and related issues. I now have the opportunity (some years later) to comment on their after-sales service. I had a minor problem with a water leak (which turned out to be something that I had neglected to do, rather than a build fault). I contacted Hamlan about my issue and a trouble-shooter (Alby) came out on the same day! Not only did he remedy the problem (which, as I have said, was not a builder's fault) but he also gave me a product (free of charge) to prevent any recurrence. From my experience, their after-sales service is just excellent - courteous, professional and prompt.

Excellent

1 month ago

Cond U.

2 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

MERLIN CONSTRUCTIONS

Established in Hobart in 2006 Merlin Constructions has steadily grown into a successful multi-awarded business that is recognised as a leader in high quality construction Our success is evident in the many innovative architect designed projects that we have constructed Our highly-skilled workforce provides a comprehensive range of services to our clients encompassing all facets of design and construction Our motto is unsurpassed quality meticulous detail which allows us to bridge the gap between good and great

Recent Reviews

A great partnership

When we decided to renovate and extend our 1950s Kingston Beach home on a steeply sloping block few builders would provide as with a quote, openly overwhelmed by the complexity of the project. It was therefore refreshing to find Dave and Adam from Merlin who weren't at all phased by our project. Throughout the build we maintained open communication and whilst we were certainly confronted with a range of significant and unexpected challenges, we tackled them in a spirit of partnership where options were discussed together, costed and agreed on. We made numerous changes along the way and nothing was ever a problem for the team. Since completing our build, we've had Merlin back to do a few smaller jobs. Despite being busy they've always found time for us. And yes there were defects, all corrected with the same customer focus approach we received throughout the build. Dave even contacted us 12 months after we moved in to check if there was anything further that needed attention. Numerous people who witnessed the build (and not known to us) have approach us, so impressed with the transformation they saw unfold. We are honestly so pleased to have had Merlin on our project and look back fondly on that time.

Excellent

1 month ago

Rob Q.

Very Stressful Build with inexperienced builders

As Builders, Merlin Constructions in Hobart Tasmania advertise and market themselves as delivering 'unsurpassed quality' and meticulous attention to detail. We experienced a horrible, stressful and difficult time with Merlin Constructions throughout our build and beyond. The workmanship lacked professionalism and was atrocious. The workmanship by Merlin constructions smacked of inexperience and a non-caring attitude. The defects list was long and ranged from minor to major. Merlin denied, minimalised and resisted making right their own wrongs and in sheer desperation we approached the HIA, MBA, and Justice Dept for assistance. Thankfully the MBA helped us and the defects were fixed and financial compensation received after much stressful communication. The stress over 2 years however was exhausting and very challenging. We are writing this review to inform people that (unbeknownst to us at the time of signing our contract) the current owners of Merlin Constructions bought the Business in 2017 and many of the projects that are featured on Merlin Constructions website are not the current Directors/Builders work. To finish off, we paid high end money for low end service, low end respect and low end attention to detail. I would like to comment also on a situation that fully describes these builders:... Our home required a BAL19 Bush Fire rating, Requiring a Fire Proof foam insert around the roof perimeter, We where shown a picture of a foam insert that had the BAL19 requirements, We said go ahead with this product. It turned out that they did not go ahead with this product instead they bought a cheap foam insert locally (Bunnings!) I tested it for flammability, It was easy to ignite and was quite hard to put out!! It did NOT have a BAL19 rating!! This is an indication of the attitude of these people to their clients!! Extremely Unethical!!! Please note It has come to our attention that Merlin Construction also go by the name of Merlin Enterprises and since October 16th 2019 also known as Tasdom Constructions.

Average

2 months ago

P. Woodcock

9 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Archicentre Australia

Archicentre Australia is a national provider of design architects and assessment experts offering independent advice for building buying and renovating

Recent Reviews

Very disappointing and inaccurate report

I am the owner of a property which is for sale, a prospective buyer asked for a property inspection prior to making an offer. They engaged the services of Archicentre. The inspector stated to his client that there was major structural problems with part of the building which would require very expensive repairs. The inspector quoted that the work would cost around $100,000.oo to repair. As a result of this report I engaged an HIA registered builder to give me a quote to fix these reported problems. I am glad I did, amazingly he could not find or see the identified problems stated by Archicentre. He did find one problem which he quoted at approx. $1200.00. I am not impressed with this company as they have caused a lot of unnecessary worry and sleepless nights. Be wary read the comments by many others and make your own decision.

Average

1 month ago

Nrd4 J.

Waste Of Money And Time, Now With A Serious Structural Fault To Rectify

The inspector failed to detect bowed load bearing wall of garage as a result of excessive retained soil around the perimeter and wall being only 2 bricks wide (breach of code), clearly visible at time of inspection (2 engineers picked it up within minutes). Now facing $50k+ in repairs which will not add any capital improvement but will hopefully stop our bedroom (above the garage) from collapsing. Seeking legal advice as it is a disgrace. Archicentre when contacted indicated extreme weather conditions were likely responsible, however they failed to acknowledge the breach of building code. Next time we will employ structural engineers. Do not go near this company!!

Average

1 month ago

Neitz G.

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

SIPs Industries

Structural Insulated Panels SIPs for architects builders and home-owner builders Thermally efficient and environmentally sound

Recent Reviews

Great Product Personal Service

Built with SIPS industries Perth over 18 months ago and could not recommend them enough. The product would not be the cheapest building material on the market but the quality of the product and the thermal insulation it provides is amazing. Our energy bills are a fraction from our old brick home, aircon is flicked on for only an hour in summer and no heating required in winter plus a super quiet and comfortable home. The speed of the build was also impressive which took 2 weeks in their factory to make then another week on site to install the full structure plus double glazed windows and doors with nearly zero waste on site. Looking at other builds happening on the same street at that time we were weeks if not months ahead. The service we were provided with was fantastic, was kept in the loop all the way along the process and also given tips and guidance all the way along which was extremely useful being a homeowner builder.

Excellent

1 month ago

Freojen H.

3 Reviews

1.6 SmartReviews Score

All Brick Stone - Suppliers of all brick types

Complete source and supply service We have a vast amount of experience working with architects construction companies and individuals large small

Recent Reviews

I have been working with Peter and his…

I have been working with Peter and his team at All brick and stone since I started my business back in 2013. I needed guidance on how best to blend the new extension masonry in with the existing as it was a period property. Peter came to site so he could get a real feel for what was needed and then sent a sample out shortly after. The match was perfect to the clients delight and the extension blended in seamlessly. Since then I have used All brick and stone on all of my projects and now pride ourselves as a company that can deliver seamless extensions. This is very much credit to All brick and stone. I also use them for my landscaping materials, stone and special masonry materials such as preform brick lintels that have saved much labour time on site. They are always my first stop and would feel more than happy to recommend them to anyone.

Excellent

1 month ago

Charlie Curtis

Lewandowski Architects have been…

Lewandowski Architects have been working with Peter Stocker of All Brick and Stone for over 10 years now. We often involve ABS at the early stages of our projects to ensure the correct product specification is made. Peter goes the extra mile to source the best products for us, often going out to site to compare and provide brick matching services. Where ABS can’t help they always look to put us in touch with sub-contractors and suppliers that can. Our projects often involve works to listed buildings, work in conservation areas and high end residential developments; all of which require an attention to detail and wide range of knowledge over products. We will continue to work with Peter at ABS due to the personal and professional service we receive.

Excellent

1 month ago

Lewandowski Architects

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

feats

Join a community of people helping each other get credit for their roles in projects From developing products and apps to architecture and campaigns Sign up today

Recent Reviews

Verified credits make your past achievements more valuable

The future of work is project based - verified credits make your past achievements both visible and trustworthy - opening up a world of opportunity.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mark Ronan

12 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Marble Fountains Fireplace Mantels Statues Custom Bronze

Fines Gallery is North Americas leading custom designer of beautiful residential and commercial decorative and architectural products Come browse Americas largest inventory of beautiful marble bronze designer pieces for your home estate or commercial needs

Recent Reviews

We so appreciated the Highest level of…

We so appreciated the Highest level of respectful service offered by Chris Campbell and his associates at Fines Gallery. The products offered and their allowing us to browse for hours as we made our decisions, And the great knowledge offered, was excellent. We would highly recommend visiting this spectacular showroom to find those rare treasures we so deserve! Thank you Chris and team for a perfect Experience !!! Best Regards, William M. Naples, Florida

Excellent

1 month ago

William

Purchasing a Rug for our Office

We had a wonderful experience at Fine's Gallery and Jackie was very helpful, professional and new her products. Jackie introduced us to the owner and he was very helpful, went out of his way to accommodate our needs.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ernest & Becky Westerhold

2 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

G Johns

G Johns Sons Ltd - architectural ironmongers based in London Specialist suppliers of architectural ironmongery and brassware to the trade and public Our range of door hardware and window fittings include sliding door kits pocket doors hinges locks handles and door closers

Recent Reviews

Door lock for an internal door.

Got a door lock for an internal door to replace a 30 year old lock. They are very hard to match 30 years on. Also the postage to ROI was very reasonable.

Excellent

1 month ago

Sean Halpin, Dublin, Ireland.

Live in Argyll

Live in Argyll my purchase came the next day Beautiful door lock in Solid brass So cheap I thought it must’ve been plated

Excellent

2 months ago

Nick Hunter

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Infromthestorm

We are a commercial photography studio and creative agency based in London and Bath. We are specialist architecture and interiors photographers, hotel photographers and product photographers.

3.1 SmartReviews Score

inhouseplans

We offer a wide variety of architect designed house plans at very affordable prices We specialise in being your online architect and building consultant You can find all you need to build your dream house right here without ever having to consult anybody else

3.3 SmartReviews Score

IntoConcrete

Celebrating Concrete in Design Architecture and Technology From buildings to jewelry and everything in between

2.4 SmartReviews Score

JOHN CRAIG BRONZE

Bronze Sculpture interior design accessories fine art gallery contemporary sculpture to the trade designer showroom modern art designer art and architecture transitional sculpture home decor bronze art designer sculpture decorator art consultant art basel art expo fine art consultant gallery designer home decorations

3.1 SmartReviews Score

KODAMA

KODAMA designs and manufactures Zomes - luxury hanging indoor and outdoor modern furniture. The pendulum swing lounger provides therapeutic benefit and relaxation - different than a hammock, porch swings or egg chairs. Interior Designers and architects all specify our commercial grade structures with confidence.

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Lister Design

Lister Design is a Toronto-based furniture and design studio by architect and digital designer & fabricator, David Lister.

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Leuven University Press

Leuven University Press is an academic press of international standing. The press publishes high-quality academic titles in a broad range of fields including music, art & theory, architecture, media & visual culture, text & literature, history & archaeology, philosophy, society, gender & diversity.

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Noorbhoy

M. M. Noorbhoy & Co is the Best Hardware Store in Sri Lanka for all your needs like Architectural Hardware, Pantry Cupboard Pullouts, Kitchen Accessories, Bathroom Accessories, Furniture Hardware, Door Hinges, Door Locks, Door Handles, Wall Mounted TV Brackets, Ceiling Mounts, Kitchen Sinks & Taps to mention a few.

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Plan & Plant Design – Architecture | Interiors | Garden

Plan & Plant Design began with four women, an architect, interior designer, landscape designer & project manager providing cohesive design at an affordable price.

2.4 SmartReviews Score

rizzlab

A community of creatives, we are integrated by product designers, fashion designers, architects, interior designers, tech specialists, botanists, food lovers, chefs, athletes, travelers, that together we are constantly testing products and looking through the trends,so that we can offer the most

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Studio Stefan Gevers

Representing artist Stefan Gevers Offering a unique range of contemporary Art and Design Collaborations with artists architects and designers in Australia and overseas Melbourne based art studio offering Contemporary Art and watercolour art classes

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Tracy B. Green | Consulting Strategist - tracygreen

Tracy B. Green is a Harvard-educated consultant with a masters degree in engineering. Throughout his career he has focused on helping businesses grow and scale with strategic campaign architecture.

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Andreina Bates

Expressionist Artist Andreina Bates born in Venezuela and residing in South Florida Expressive bold gestural brushstrokes define her work Figurative animals landscapes and architectural paintings Represented by galleries across the US and with collectors residing worldwide

2.6 SmartReviews Score

ARCHITECTURAL GRILLE | Custom HVAC Grille and Metalwork Manufacturer

Custom Manufacturers of high quality Architectural Linear Bar Grilles and Perforated Metalwork since 1945, specializing in fabricating "hard-to-fit" HVAC Grille

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Architect Gifts Unique Gifts for Architects Frank Lloyd Wright LEGO

At Architect Gifts Plus choose from distinctive home and personal accessory gifts from the finest contemporary architects and designers plus Frank Lloyd Wright

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Blizzard | LED Video + Pro Lighting Products - Blizzard Lighting

Blizzard Lighting, LLC is a U.S. developer and manufacturer of LED video & lighting products for production, entertainment, theater, house of worship, and architectural markets.

31 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Holiday Architects

Are you looking for a trip of a lifetime Holiday Architects is the home of multi-destination holidays and we want to help you with your perfect holiday

Recent Reviews

Vietnam in strange times

We travelled to Vietnam in March, and were extremely lucky that we managed to complete our itinerary in full and get home safely and on schedule as things were changing quickly all around the world due to cornovirus. We actually had a fantastic holiday, travelling from north to south (Hanoi, Ninh Binh, Hue, Saigon, Meking Delta cruise, Mui Ne). Holiday Architects were able to offer us the light touch experience we wanted as we had previously visited the country under our own steam so didn't require too much nannying! Absolutely everything went seamlessly with our transfers and trips and all our guides and drivers were lovely and we had great chats with them on our journeys. As the corona situation was developing and changing quickly, we had regular contact and advice from Head Office. We were offered the opportunity to come home early if we wanted to but decided to complete our holiday as we only had a few days to go and were not in a populous area. I'd like to thank Sophie and everyone from Holiday Architects for a fantastic holiday, and for their professionalism in these strange times. I do wish this small company well in the coming months and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Excellent

1 month ago

Xanadu Star

Fab family holiday in Costa Rica

From the minute we got in touch regarding our first enquiries about planning a family holiday to Costa Rica with Holiday Architects, we felt incredibly well look after and very well advised. We communicated mainly with Dawn and she was consistently available, helpful, knowledgable and passionate about enabling us to crystallise our plans. Over the Christmas period we travelled to Costa Rica. We spent time in three different areas and it was the most fantastic family holiday we have ever been on. Everything that was booked via Dawn was fantastic, from the accommodation, to the transfers, to the specialist tours, making the whole experience unforgettable. We would not hesitate to go back to Holiday Architects again, for reassurance, top notch expert advice and stress free planning.

Excellent

1 month ago

Sarah Fairham

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Best Interior Designing Colleges in Delhi Admissions Open

Best Interior designing institute and College in Delhi NCR which Provide Degree and Diploma in Interior DesigningIVS School Of Design is one of best Interior Desiging Institute in DelhiWe provide interior Design and Architecture UG PG courses

Recent Reviews

Superb institute for carving your…

Superb institute for carving your future as interior architect designer.... Practical based course curriculam with highly qualified professional faculties.....with all latest exposure

Excellent

1 month ago

Nandita Das Sinha

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

ARCHILIME VISUALISATIONS CREATING STORIES WITHIN PROPOSED ARCHITECTURE Our team of in-house creatives specialise in high-end bespoke Interior Exterior CGI VR Fly-through Fly-over AnimationDrone photography 3DDesign Development Digital Marketing or Development Brochures for a range of clients internationally

Recent Reviews

The two day introductory course was…

The two day introductory course was excellent. Dan is a great teacher and we all had an immediate rapport as a group. Most of the attendees had some previous experience of either Autocad or SketchUp which enabled us to move through the course at a similar speed. We were shown how to use the main tools and functions and then proceeded to model a house together in order to get our process in the right sequential order. By the end of the course we were able to create our own fly throughs which was great. I would not hesitate to recommend this course to anyone who is looking to develop their SketchUp skills or iron out any bad habits!

Excellent

1 month ago

Juliet Sluce

Access to Sketchup online Course

I have just completed a 3 day on-line course for the Access into Sketchup with Dan Stone. This was a truly excellent experience with very expert guidance into a powerful and intuitive programme. I started a complete novice and come away with the ability to start 3-d modelling. Dan's teaching and guidance was excellent with his ability to hone in on my own particular needs whilst ensuring I completed the whole course understanding all the new concepts, ideas and tools. I can't wait to get modelling.

Excellent

1 month ago

Edward Hollway

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Architecture Center - Consultancy and training services of Enterprise Architecture

Architecture Center provides consultancy and training services in the areas of enterprise architecture business processes management and IT systems integration TOGAF IT4IT ArchiMate SAFe training and certification center

Recent Reviews

4 days TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified…

4 days TOGAF 9 Foundation and Certified training was really great. Trainer answered every question. And meals were good ;-)

Excellent

1 month ago

James Calvare

The Togaf 2 training should be a dedicated course

The Togaf 2 training is just the last the second half of the full training course and it includes exercises only. I passed togaf 1 exam some months ago and I would prefer to refresh the theory first. In my opinion it should be a dedicated course since there is a dedicated exam. For me these two days have been useless except for the additional training material that the trainer shared with us.

Average

1 month ago

Tommaso Peruzzi

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Architectural Visualisation 3D Floor Plan 3D Modelling

Architectural Visualisation and 3D Modelling in the most realistic format The perfect solution for any Property Developer Architect or Interior Designer

Recent Reviews

Great Service

Arcwin produced me 4 CGIs for total £800 which was very great price for the high quality they provided. I do recommend their service

Excellent

1 month ago

Mark

13 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Athelas Plants

Athelas Plants is a plant nurserygarden centre in Ninfield East Sussex with a diverse range of traditional architectural and tropical plants

Recent Reviews

Quality and Care

I am fortunate to live not far from Athelas Plants and have therefore been able to wander around the nursery to marvel at the range of high quality plants and have had the pleasure of purchasing a few over the past few years. I have had the opportunity to observe the care that the staff take over each individual plant throughout its time at the nursery and their expertise when packing for despatch. Their love for each and every plant is one reason why the quality of every plant is so high. I wish that I could find room for more of their exotic plants and cannot recommend them highly enough..

Excellent

1 month ago

John Thackray

great plants and service ' will use again

Ordered two bissetti bamboos , they turned up on the arranged day and were in great condition and a very good size . Great customer service as well . Will definately be using them again for my more unusual and larger plants.

Excellent

1 month ago

darren humphrey

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Black Spectacles

Learn from the best architects and designers in the world Online videos for architecture training tutorials for architecture software like Revit AutoCAD and SketchUp ARE Exam Prep for the Architect Registration Exam

Recent Reviews

Best ARE prep out there

My experience with Black Spectacles has run the gamut, from first being an ARE candidate and using Black Spectacles to help me pass my exams to now being a coach in the ARE prep groups. On both sides, Black Spectacles has been an invaluable resource to me - from the initial studying to the now constant reinforcing of the information I now get from being a coach. It is a great resource and highly recommended.

Excellent

1 month ago

Josh Mings

Black Spectacles: well worth the investment.

Black Spectacles is fantastic and was a major major help in getting me through 5 of the 6 exams. I have one left to go. Black Spectacles and the primary sources listed in the Ncarb ARE handbook are the only things I used to study. The videos were a great clarifier in the material you’ll be tested on. I highly recommend investing in the Premium access for the practice exams - they imitate the very format of the ncarb exam. I took them over and and over again to practice. Many of the questions were near or almost the same what I was tested in. When signing up it was hard at first to justify the membership cost. However given the exams are $235 each, not passing one is the equivalent of 1.5 months of B. Specs. Well worth it, and also well worth feeling that there was support in navigating very challenging and mystifying licensure exams.

Excellent

1 month ago

Caroline James

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with