Back  

Plumbing Supply Store

A store that sells plumbing supplies.

182

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1026

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9685)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19102)
  • Business Services (76516)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29300)
  • Education & Training (21708)
  • Electronics & Technology (10582)
  • Events & Entertainment (18735)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17926)
  • Health & Medical (19296)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10925)
  • Home & Garden (16388)
  • Home Services (4275)
  • Legal Services & Government (1275)
  • Media & Publishing (7813)
  • Money & Insurance (6466)
  • Public & Local Services (2209)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4258)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12628)
  • Sports (4333)
  • Travel & Vacation (5314)
  • Utilities (1033)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2828)
  • Other (439284)

Filters

Back  

Plumbing Supply Store

Plumbing Supply Store A store that sells plumbing supplies.

182

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1026

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cape Cod Brass

Retailer of Door Hardware and Plumbing Fixtures of over 70 Brands including Baldwin Newport Brass Rocky Mountain Emtek Schlage Kwikset and more

Recent Reviews

If I could give less than 1 I would! Online ordered over 40 days ago, called twice and emailed 3 times - no follow up. Called today to check again and they had NO idea when ready, no apology, no suggestion. Asked for a manager who was COMPLETELY rude and not helpful. They called back to say another 30 days till order would ship. Don't waste your time or give money to people who don't care about customers and should NOT be in the customer service business.

Average

1 year ago

lisa-42878

When I ordered, I was told shipment would be in 2 or 3 days. After waiting six WEEKS, I called to cancel. A week later, still no credit on my CC. I called to find out why and was treated like some jerk and got a complete runaround. Ended up disputing the charge. There are better choices for spending your money.

Average

1 year ago

ACD22

4

54 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Hardware World

Great prices same-day shipping 30-day returns Over 40000 products Your ultimate source for home improvement paint sundries lawn garden farm supply tools workwear automotive household supplies do-it-yourself projects caulk sealants electrical lighting plumbing and more

Recent Reviews

Recently purchased caulking from these folks and unfortunately I ordered the wrong color. However, they would only take one box back b/c the other box was open and one of the tubes was used. Problem is they charged me full for shipping and had me pay for shipping to send it back as well. The fair thing to do would have been to credit me at least for half of the shipping since they are going to resell the box I sent back as they mentioned! I will never buy from these folks ever again!!!! Buyer beware!!!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Jayesh P.

A very easy web site to use. The above statement is still true. However, at check out, the total purchase appeared to be $15.__. When I pressed submit the total was $26.__. That was $5 more than the product. If I had purchased from a different supplier I would have saved over $5. I learned something, and am licking my wound.

Average

1 year ago

Aaron M.

3.6

27 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Ideal True Value

Great Prices on Hardware Plumbing Electrical Lawn Garden and Building Supplies

Recent Reviews

I ordered 300 sprinkler spray heads. Over the course of 3 1/2 weeks I received 5 poorly packed packages of sprinklers drop shipped from all over the US. So much wasted time waiting and counting each loose packed spray head. NEVER AGAIN!! Cecilia Robinson

Average

1 year ago

CeciliaRobinson

My experience with this site/seller is the WORST compared to the hundreds of other internet transactions, with a hundred different companies, over the years. Avoid Ideal True Value. Oct. 19: I ordered and provided all the address, credit card info, and pmt made. Ideal emails me 'we will ship as soon as possible'...This is it/all!? Oct. 22: sent email asking about shipping date, tracking number, importance of this shipment. NO response. Also called...got a store...then got the correct number...left a message...no response. Oct. 26: sent another email asking again about shipping date, tracking number, 'pls cancel if you do not ship w/i 24 hours'. Oct. 27: email from Ideal True Value...'will ship tomorrow morning...with tracking number'. Oct. 28, Noon: still waiting...no shipping info. What a way to do business! The worst! Wish I had known about/checked this site before ordering.

Average

1 year ago

octopops

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Pipe Relining Sydney - Blocked Pipe Drain Sewer Stormwater Repairs

Sydney039s 1 Pipe Relining experts 35 Yr Guarantee on all Pipe Relining work you get 2 yearly CCTV inspections - FREE Call now to book your FREE consult 0404 879 929 The Relining Company is a Sydney-based plumbing company that uses the latest trenchless pipe solutions to repair blocked and damaged pipes

Recent Reviews

From start to finish this companys employees were respectful, polite, punctual, competent and true to their word. (This is not usual when dealing with a lot of trades.) Peter completed my quote, involved me in the how's, why's and the solutions for clearing & fixing my sewer pipes. He checked every meter of the sewer sysytem with a camera and gave me good advice on a broken toilet we had. This was free of charge as it was a quote only. YES! The reling system they use is a little more expensive than the traditional digging up and searching for the impaired pipe section not to mention removing and replacing pavers, but it is clean, effective, no fuss. Adam & Luke arrived on the schedule day & got to work straight away. It took about 5 hours in total to complete the repairs ( including my dodgey toilet) Both plumbers were really decent guys and it was clear to me that they were very proud of the company they work for and the professionalism they showed demonstrated this. I am truly happy with this companys' results in the work I needed done. Would definately use this company again.

Excellent

10 months ago

P. SOMMERS

The Relining Company attended to our issue promptly and made the process so easy. Other quotes we’d received were way over priced, but The Relining Company were very cost effective and got the job done with no mess and no digging. I highly recommend them to get the job done!

Excellent

10 months ago

Alessandra

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

tap-in

tap-in has over 25 years experience selling top brand boilers radiators bathroom plumbing supplies

Recent Reviews

I have used tap in ( formerly Richard Craven) for many years and always found them to be competitive, efficient and courteous.

Excellent

1 year ago

Allister Thomson

3.6

41 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I never received a shipping confirmation. We were waiting on this tool to complete a project and had no idea when it would show up. Other then that everything was good. Customers should be notified when they will receive something they paid over $600.00 for, Regards

Average

1 year ago

Charles B.

I never shopped here before so I was a little skeptical about if I would receive my order. Turns out, they're legit!! The price on the cooler cleaner was pretty good and I did eventually get the product. Timing could be better when you're in a pinch but its good to keep stock of the stuff that works for when you need it. Thanks PlumbersStock =)

Excellent

1 year ago

Brigette H.

2.4

20 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

ERG Plumbing

ERG Plumbing Heating Reactive Plumbers Call 0800 038 5654

Recent Reviews

I would suggests avoiding the rip off of a company. I have call them and told the exactly what was wrong with my boiler following error code as per boiler manual booklet. Thay still decided send me a diagnostics engineer who only lasted in my premises just to confirm what i have already told them they still.decided that cost me £200 and if i need to get the job done the following day that would cost me an extre >£600. I therefore would recommend avoiding them at all unless you wish to pay £200 for 15mins diagnostics.

Bad

10 months ago

Andrew Jackson

If you paid by debit/credit card or Paypal you may be able to get refund. I’ve been fully refunded! I was told payment £150 incl fallout & repair (of 23yr old boiler) engineer didn’t call same day as promised. Instead 2 days later & engineer said he’d have to order new parts & erg then advising I’d need to pay more. I refused & kept requesting they listen to my 1st call with them. They promised they would & get back to me. But never did!!! Since had new boiler fitted by local government scheme who upon their call out to me condemned the boiler for H&S reasons.

Bad

10 months ago

U. I.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Harris & Bailey we’re first class but there carrier (Fed Ex) we’re terrible, said they would deliver on Tuesday, then got another message on Wednesday morning to deliver, they actually turned up unannounced on Thursday afternoon, do there’s carriers think we have nothing better to do than wait for them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Stewart Heir

Would have liked a time slot rather than "anytime today" and two of the bricks were broken.

Great

1 year ago

Sean

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Safe House Plumbing

We have all the qualifications certification necessary to get your plumbing project done on time on budget and completed to the very highest standards

Recent Reviews

Engineer Andrey replaced my Kitchen mixer tap. Great job, he clean up after done job. Little expensive but happy for work. Great service thanks I will recommended this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Abdul Kabir

Engineer attend within an hour excellent service. 12 month warranty job. Happy to use again. Thanks

Excellent

1 year ago

Md Joynal

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

plumber pipefitter or domestic plumbing

plumber that does all domestic plumbing leaks toiltetssinks bathrooms basins pipes installationgroundwork advice

Recent Reviews

Absolutely fantastic lad. We now have a beautiful bathroom. Gave excellent advice and different ways to make my bathroom. We as a family couldn't reccomend a person high enough. Took care in what he was doing, always kept his tools tidy. Very prompt in his time keeping. Trusted enough to have a key for the house. We've now used him twice to remodel the ensuite as well. Betteridge family

Excellent

10 months ago

U. W.

Absolutely wonderful job. Fitted bathroom in time stated, price given was fair, couldn't fault him. Had him back to do the ensuite. I've recommended him and he has now done a few of my friends bathrooms. Very neat and tidy workman. Always acted professional. A. Betteridge

Excellent

10 months ago

X. A.

4.9

10 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Plumbforce Direct

London Plumbers offering up-front fixed pricing on plumbing heating drain repairs We never charge extra nights or weeks CALL US NOW 020 8003 3883

Recent Reviews

Really happy with the speedy response after I made an emergency call as my tap would not turn off. The nice plumber was at my door within an hour of making the call. Brand new mixer tap installed at a price I was prepared to pay.

Excellent

10 months ago

Allen Felix

The plumber was super helpful and uninstalled my washing machine to get to a leaking pipe behind. He then reinstalled my washing machine at the end of the repair. Also really flexible when booking my preferred date. I was pleased with the price, within my means.

Excellent

10 months ago

lauren johnson

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Home

ACV Building Services - specialised skilled work such as plumbing Bathroom installations Kitchen installations painting decorating Refurbishments including extensions

Recent Reviews

If there was an option to give no stars, that is what I would have chosen. A disastrous experience from start to finish, I would advise anyone who is considering using this company to steer well clear. Not only was the work of such a poor standard that it had to be ripped out and started from scratch by another company but it was also hazardous, causing a severe flood which resulted in very costly water damage to both my flat and my neighbours flat below. The builder is dishonest and cuts corners with no care for the damage and stress caused by his incompetence.

Bad

10 months ago

Rachel Woolfe

Į would gimė him -5, such a disaster! Asked to refurbish a bathroom, Adelino Vieira completely ruined everything. He put new tiles on old ones( contract said to remove everything )& kept cutting cornes. He cut our shower enclosure, because was rushing everything. We had to buy new encl& tray,completely ruined our floor,moved sink to the window (was no need to do that), .Very poor quality tiling & grouting! Made such a mess everywhere , nothing fixed, we had no shower or sink for month. When asked what he is doing, he was very offended & decided not to come back. Took our money & didn’t come back to finish things. Now my husband took time of work, ripping everything down & trying to rescue what he can. Adelino Vieira is a con man, presented copies of receipts without dates, one receipt is week before he even started at ours, I did pay money in his personal acc. He closed us such a stress & ruined our Christmas, because it will take for us few weeks to repair everything he ruined. Please avoid him miles away! Wanted to worn other people! Birute Gaveniene(West Dulwich, November- December 2018)

Average

1 year ago

Birute Gaveniene

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Website experience was very good. Delivery has always been on time. Now using as my first source for plumbing. However as with all online ordering, delivery costs are a factor when price matching when local pickup options are available.

Excellent

10 months ago

Chris W

Ordered a Gold shower hose on Sunday, safely delivered first thing Wednesday. Very satisfied.

Excellent

1 year ago

Derek Hardy

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Please read my Trust Pilot review here: I know to expect to pay more in these ‘times’ but charging nearly £25 a bag (25kg) for Thistle Multi Finish Plaster when it should be no more than £7 a bag is outrageous! I didn’t know it was nearly 400% more as I needed a job done so bought 20 bags at £500 (delivered) - my plasterer nearly fainted and was outraged! Getting it myself was meant to save money on the job itself! Have contacted the company and their attitude is that they’ve had to pay more courier charges and the product is not normally one they sell - they had to buy it at inflated costs from their SISTER company and the shipping was more. Fine, I expect to pay more and did pay their shipping cost but REALLY what should have been £140 is £500. I’m going to lodge a complaint with the CMA as the response I’ve received from their customer services is that they can sell it for that price and so what...I’ve asked for £200 back which is reasonable and sent many examples of the same product being £7 and under - their site has a PRICE MATCH PROMISE also. Seems like taking advantage of a terrible situation and charging what you like. But £25 instead of £7? Really? More fool me for trusting a company with a price promise & great reviews. I have been charged £500 for 20 bags rather than 150 max - im asking for £200 back as they have a price promise and I’m not satisfied at all with the response I’ve received from customer services. I don’t mind the £150 even going onto shipping charges but this is ridiculous - I trusted Trading Depot to give me a fair price!

Average

1 year ago

Abbi I.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They fell over backwards to help me, solved a plumbing problem for me And now will be supplying my new boiler

Excellent

1 year ago

H. Youngs

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

SM Direct

At SM Direct we sell a wide range of products from kitchen plumbing to decorating building products We are your one stop shop for everything

Recent Reviews

Dreadful company! Have never replied to many emails. Never delivered my order. I had to claim my money back via PayPal, which I received & never a word from this company in the way of apology or explanation. Steer well clear of them, they seem cheap but all they do is keep your money ^ ignore you completely. Thank goodness for PayPal!

Bad

10 months ago

S.Davis

Ordered lamps on 8 May 2019 with email acknowledgment. Since then nothing. No reply to 2 emails so I will have to raise an issue with PayPal to get my money back. Avoid at all costs

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had dome plumbing problems in Colorado springs and Pro Power Rooter had the lowest prices and gave me great service while they did the job!

Excellent

1 year ago

Marstar O.

We've been living in Colorado Springs for 2 years now and had a kitchen sink clog the day after New Year's in the evening called around a few places and could not get any calls back then we will call back propower Rooter they helped us out the same night and got the job done fast and did not charge an extra fee either, we will call him again if we have any problems in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nancybaker1906 Y.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was contacted in January to see if I wished to order anything and I ordered some trousers and some overalls. About 4 - 6 weeks later, still waiting for the order, I was contacted again to say the trousers were discontinued so I was offered a replacement which I ordered. It is now April, nearly May, and still no delivery. 3 months seems rather a long time to wait. Phil Archer

Average

1 year ago

Archer Farming

4.4

12 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered Kiara shower system by Newport Brass from Plumbing Overstock in July, 2021. The order# 77012404. Plumbing Overstock charged my card before shipping the goods ( over $1,000 ) and promised to ship the order within 3 days. Then they extended the date to 3 weeks. In the meantime I got a diverter only that has been installed in my reno bathroom already. I never received a shower head or a faucet. I have no news from Plumbing Overstock what happened to the rest of my order. I reach out to them occasionally via chat to check what is going on. An anonymous customer service chat person always extend the shipping date by a month. Today this happened for the 3rd time, next date set for 10/29. In the meantime I feel like a hostage to Plumbing Overstock's horrible services because a part of the shower is installed and I'm dragging my contractor forever as he cannot finish his job. In these times when you cannot find a workforce and you certainly don't want to piss off your contractor. Shame on you Plumbing Overstock. I will never deal with you again and I am going to post on your FB page and all reviewing pages every day until I get my order in working condition.

Bad

2 weeks ago

MalgorzataSokolowska

Fantastic customer service. A very large selection of all different kinds of products. Call them and you will not be disappointed. I am really a happy customer and they did not ask me to write this review. I am happy to do it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marilyn R.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Discount Plumbing Outlet

Discount Plumbing Outlet sells name brand quality faucets for dirt cheap prices

Recent Reviews

Product arrived broken in 3 places eleven days ago. Voicemail only. No calls returned. Web-based customer service: zero. One email a week ago said "we'll issue a credit and send you UPS return instructions". Crickets since then. Nada. Nothing.

Average

1 year ago

Jhildrithm I.

While the transaction didn't work out, they were easy to work with and refunded my order within 24 hours

Excellent

1 year ago

Jthurmond T.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a leak under my sink on a Saturday morning. Called Best Home Services and she sent a plumber out that day. Ryan Lane ax extremely nice young man came to my rescue. I needed a new faucet as the old one had corroded and was falling apart under my sink, thus the water leak. He brought 4 different faucets in from his truck for me to pick from and promptly in stalled it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Josh1343 V.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

needed a valve programmer, fast, found it here and was at my shop in two days. great service and reasonable prices.

Excellent

1 year ago

Perry44005 O.

There was a 2 inch to 4 inch pvc coupler that i needed that i couldnt find at even a store more specialized then lowes, arrived in a fairly timely manner

Excellent

1 year ago

Ault2388 P.

4

9 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The serviceman, Daniel arrived on time, assessed and fixed the problem promptly as he has amazing knowledge of his craft. He explained precisely the problem and how he fixed it. Daniel has a great personality and has the ability to put you at rest. We will certainly be using Efficient Plumbing in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Glenice W.

Daniel came and service our ducted heater. He was on time and really took the extra effort in getting the job done properly. Gave honest feedback on my heater as well as good suggestion for the future. Would recommend and have them service our system again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter N.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Asked to assess leak in my bathroom but the plumber made me sign that I need to pay $386 for testing the leak. But the leak from the tap was not assessed instead he told me that the leak is from the shower floor which I knew from before. Had to pay $386 for nothing. My bathroom is still leaking. Not happy with the service.

Average

1 year ago

Uma Narayan

no call out fee...free inspection with a camera.............drains have leaves mud and some roots...........can clear that.........knowing the size of the drains..............no he could not............he could not even work out which way the drains ran............$500.....the drains were not completely blocked, but they have not been unblocked because he recommended........digging up pavers and putting in a new system......... Not happy...........should not have begun if he knew he could not navigate narrower drains

Average

1 year ago

Trina M.

4.2

18 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Precise Plumbing Electrical Adelaide 24 Hour Fixed Price

Call Precise Plumbing Electrical for Adelaide039s best trade experience 247 Plumbers Electricians Fixed price guarantee Rated 5 stars by clients

Recent Reviews

As a 'member', I've used Precise Plumbing and Electrical services over some years now and again today. Excellent office service for the booking, followed by prompt turn up by Clayton the plumber. Good advice that thinks outside the box of the job requested, a quality, time efficient job for reasonable costs. I also appreciate the extra things the guys do too, such as remove old equipment or fixtures, tidy the space, ensure the heritage floors not scuffed or dirtied. Always a pleasant customer experience on all fronts. Thank you all.

Excellent

1 year ago

Wendy W.

Excellent work by Paul, Clayton who attended my residence last week to find & fix a leak in the main water feed to the house. Arrived on time,were neat, thorough, organised. Very happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barry G.

3.5

13 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ASNU

Home Improvement Specialists ASNU can help with all your renovation needs Building Carpentry Painting Plumbing We take the hassle out of renovations

Recent Reviews

We have used AsNu for several years and keep coming back because the tradesmen are first class. We recently had steps put in to driveway and entrance to front garden from street. Also stair railing was installed. All parts of this job were done with great care and skill. The steps that Wesley did look like they were meant to be. He worked on the steps to perfection. The painting job that Jordan did is, as always, excellent, because he pays attention to detail and is a perfectionist. Thank you both for the great job you did. And thank you AsNu for being prompt to do a job and sending out such great trades people. Susan Lane Cove

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan S.

ASNU repainted the outside woodwork of our 45 year old house. French doors, multi-pane windows and weathered woodwork all around made it challenging. They methodically patched the old woodwork and re-painted so well that the appearance of the house was transformed. An excellent job and excellent people to work with.

Excellent

1 year ago

Keith G.

4.2

17 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Hello Plumbing

You know you039re in good hands with Hello Plumbing with 255 5 Star Reviews on Google Facebook and True Local Call us today for same day service

Recent Reviews

We had family from overseas come to visit and their first morning with us the toilet blocked!! We had received an HELLO PLUMBING leaflet in our letterbox which I had stuck on the fridge as a 'just in case'! This was the 'just in case' moment so having phoned them in a panic it was only an hour or so before they arrived. They quickly fixed the problem and then suggested they check the second bathroom and also the kitchen and laundry to make sure everything was what it should be as we'd only moved in a few months before. This 'extra' was done without charge for which I was extremely grateful. The guys were very polite and cleaned up after themselves and I would not hesitate to use them again. They certainly come highly recommended from this family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Yvonne W.

My appointment was scheduled within 24 hours, but they were willing to come earlier if I was available. They were up front about the fees, quickly identified and resolved the problem, and explained everything clearly. Overall it was very pleasant to do business with Hello Plumbing.

Great

1 year ago

Cheryl R.

4.1

23 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Silver Water Plumbing

Silver Water Plumbing - Fast Friendly Reliable Honest upfront pricing On time guarantee Call now for fast service

Recent Reviews

Kameron and his two apprentices worked on two vanities and other bits and pieces in my 2 bathrooms. Kameron did planning and performed some elements of the job and it was done well. I am satisfied with his part of work. However, he left two apprentices unsupervised for the most of the day. One had just started his work and was totally 'green', constantly seeking advice from the other one who was hardly more experienced himself and was frequently on the phone to Kameron to seek his advice. Finally, the vanities have been installed crooked, what resulted in draws not closing correctly and front door not being flash, and with one tap turning mainly towards one side. Also, the frame of one bathroom's door was left chipped and the front panel of one vanity was scratched. At then end of the day Kameron inspected the work and blamed problems on the vanities' design and fault and later advised me to ask another plumber (who was coming later to address other problems) to fix the wrongly adjusted tap, installed by his apprentice. He also pointed out that I am paying good price, given how long it took the job to be completed. Well, at least one third of the time was spent by apprentices on working out how to do the job and correcting mistakes, eg one vanity, despite the initial measurement, was installed ridiculously low and I needed to step in to make him undo it and to supervise the correction, as Kameron was not around. Soooo disappointing as the money paid was not cheap and he was hired based on good Company's reviews. Now I have a plumber from the company which sold the vanities to correct the problems as I cannot trust Silverwater to finish the job. Never again am I going to hire this company. It is making money using inexperienced cheap labor.

Average

1 year ago

Lucy Sarnecki

Our Rheem Gas water heater finally failed after 14 years. Called Silverwater Plumbing early in morning and it was replaced with a brand new identical unit by not long after lunch. Guys were very professional and did a great job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rodney Whitford

4

25 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Plumber Central Coast Fluid Plumbing Electrical

Call Fluid Plumbing Electrical 24 hours a day 7 days a week on the Central Coast Newcastle We Arrive on Time Every Time 5 star customer reviews Call now

Recent Reviews

We had a sewerage blockage and rang a plumber out of the paper.He was reasonable,solved one major problem but the blockage remained and he didn’t seem to know where the problem was. We decided to go and try Fluid Plumbing and that turned out to be the right decision. They were always on time , most efficient ,very thorough and reasonably priced.I would happily recommend Fluid Plumbing if a plumber is needed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Byrne

Blake was on time , his knowledge for the task was unquestionably, after the original service was finished he gave advice on other areas that would require future attention And how to reduce costs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Graeme Z.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

PlumbFirst

PLUMBER MELBOURNE PlumbFirst offers Fast 24 Hour Melbourne Plumbing SAVE TODAY with pricing by the job not the hour Trusted Melbourne Plumbers

Recent Reviews

Niko (plumber) had a big job replacing solar in line booster, and upgrading cooper pipes to current 2020 standards. All refuse carted away neat and tidy. Total pleasure to deal with, thoroughly recommend him. Thanks Niko.

Excellent

1 year ago

Angie W.

I needed a new toilet and it was fitted perfectly in 24 hours. Toilet looks perfect and matches the bathroom. A Very polite plumber who left no mess. Thanks Matt.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nathan A.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Plumbing Services - Jim039s Plumbing - Australia039s Plumber

Jim039s Plumbing is available at any time on any day including public holidays to deal with any plumbing problem that you might have

Recent Reviews

Joe came out to a urgent problem ASAP He calmed the situation and had everything under control straight away, and the problem was fixed before i knew it Thank you so so much joe jn#804052

Excellent

1 year ago

Sara T.

Over 7 hours late, and then charged me approx $500 to screw on a new tap. I could have gone to Bunnings and done it myself for $15. Unfortunately, according to Jim's it would have cost another $500 to actually fix the toilet!!!! We felt we had no option but to pay the money at the time because shops were shut by the time the plumber arrived (7 hours late), and we needed to be able to turn the water back on. NOTE: We fixed the toilet ourselves for just $25!! Could have done it ourselves originally, but hubby has heart failure, (and although I ultimately fixed this myself, I didn't know what I was doing at the time!) 3rd time using this company, and I will never, never, never use them or their sister companies again. Words can not express my bitter disappointment with this company. For transparency: I sought to get a refund from Jim's Plumbing, but they would only refund the call out fee ($132). After contacting the Qld Office of Fair Trading who are quite toothless in this area, I had to accept that this was some small consolation for the over priced and disgusting service that we received!

Average

1 year ago

Kath Russell

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Plumbing Detectives

For Plumbing Services Sydney Wide contact us today Our team of professional plumbers are on standby 247 for Emergency repairs and all plumbing in sydney

Recent Reviews

Adam came out, detected the problem with pipe under patio, next day problem addressed - day later patio re surfaced - rubbish was removed - everything was cleaned up and I am happy with the work

Excellent

1 year ago

Irene V.

They charged me $200 to do general tap servicing. They will try to scare you by saying there is a big issue, hot water system not installed properly, plumbing work not done properly, it will create big problem in future and then just do general servicing to tap and take your $200. The guy was at my place just for $17 min all up. They charge $45 call out fees and $120 to give you quotation.

Average

1 year ago

Kmb D.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Wilco Plumbing

Wilco Plumbing Services Sydney offer affordable toilet repairs blocked drain fixes emergency plumbing For affordable upfront prices call 02 9186 3371

Recent Reviews

Hi, I would like to provide you with my great positive feedback about Wilco plumbing technician Mr. Sam Jurd who came this morning to my house to fix "the water pipe leaking" problem. He worked in a very professional manner and very polite gentleman. He explained clearly to me what needed to be done to fix the problem. His finished work is neat and clean. I would give him a score of 10 out of 10. I know that next time when I need plumbing services, I would call Wilco. Have a nice day. Best Regards Yan

Excellent

1 year ago

Yan T.

Arrived on time as urgent attendance, very professional, resolved our issue, explanation on future remediation, great attitude, would definitely use this service again and recommend to others in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Silvana Kotevski

3.4

17 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Conrad Martens

Brisbane039s Local and trusted Plumbers with over 35 years servicing the greater Brisbane area Top quality service excellent plumbing workmanship at an affordable price Call us today to find out why we are Brisbane039s favourite Plumbers

Recent Reviews

My poor boss had to deal with these people after issues with OVERCHARGING and poor customer service. Dealing with them was a nightmare. Rude and sarcastic. We do not recommend this business

Bad

7 months ago

AbbeyGreen

The service man came on time and fixed the problem in just one hour. Strongly recommended Conrad Martens ! It is a relief that you know when they come, they will do a great job and you can just focus on other things.

Excellent

1 year ago

C.w. V.

3.2

15 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If 0 out of 5 was an option these guys would receive it. Turned up 3 hours after indicated, no updates. Indicated 7:30-8:00. I called him at 9am, said not far away. I called again 10am, had his phone off. Called the office who said that'd find out where he was and call me back. 10:15 I called office again who didn't seem to care they hadn't got back to me. Seemed to make up quotes from thin air and when questioning where the costs are, indicates he may need to hire stuff. After attempting to jet out the blocked toilet connection and leaving excrement everywhere, gave up and proceeded to indicate the whole side sewer line needed replacing and made up $7500 quote because of digging and labour. There was no itemisation provided. Not only did they then proceed to charge for not resolving the issue and leaving the a disgusting mess, they left damage to the property from doing their work. The following plumber came and not only cleared the blockage quickly but cleaned up their mess and charged less than King and Sons disgusting effort. I don't know how [names removed] are allowed to go around causing anxiety and destress like this. They prey on the fact you need it resolved and invent work that is not needed.

Average

1 year ago

Karl P.

$715 for 45m rain drain camera inspection- to be told drain was broken. $650 per hour labour rate? A ripoff.

Average

1 year ago

Greggo T.

3.8

20 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Curran Plumbing

Curran Plumbing are your 24 hour plumbers in Wollongong Illawarra Shoalhaven Sutherland Shire Specialists in Plumbing Experts in Customer Care

Recent Reviews

Curran's recently charged me $335 to change a tap washer at my commercial premises and also provided a quote for $600 or $700 to "refurb and replace" the taps. I paid for the change of washer (knowing that it was a rip off, but they were already onsite as they don't quote over the phone) - the tap started leaking again with a fortnight. Another local plumber ended up fixing the job for me free of charge and found they hadn't cleaned the coupling and had used washers far too soft for the job. He said that he would have charged $90-$120 for the same job, depending on how urgent the call out was. I have since also heard that they are known for price gouging and have quoted up to 6 times the price of other plumbers for the same work. I'll never use them again and would suggest you go elsewhere.

Average

1 year ago

Alih M.

Very happy with the service and the price, but most of all how fast they organised the new heater it died yesterday replaced today hot water this afternoon a luxury we all take for granted till its gone, I would most definitely recommend Curran plumbing

Excellent

1 year ago

Debra L.

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Ontime Local Plumber

For Plumbing Services Sydney Wide contact us today Our team of professional plumbers are on standby 247 for Emergency repairs and all plumbing in sydney

Recent Reviews

Do not use, such a rip off ! I got charged $1000 to fix a toilet, have since had a quote for less than half. Do yourself a favour, go to anyone else.

Bad

4 months ago

AshleyCarruthers

Just had a new toilet installed where there want one previously. Design, quote, installation all exceptional. The team were efficient, informative, friendly and courteous. Only pain was that, since it wasn't urgent work, the start date kept getting pushed back.

Excellent

1 year ago

Harper O.

2.7

7 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Australian Licensed Plumbers

Do you need a local Blacktown plumber in Western Sydney We provide all plumbing services in Blacktown Lalor Park Seven Hills Kings Park Marayong Woodcroft Kings Langley Prospect Doonside Glenwood Arndell Park Call now at 02 8294 5464

Recent Reviews

I found the site by accident but what a great accident. I had a plumber within 20 Mins and the service I received was excellent. Thankyou for making life so much easier :))

Excellent

1 year ago

Linda S.

I had a bit of a issue to my house, at 3am I woke up to water running down my wall from up stairs. I had a truck arrive within 25 minutes ( I was timing this as they said they were efficient ) when a plumber named [name removed] arrived I was shocked to see how friendly he was and helpful at such a hour. Within 20 minutes , he explained what he had to do, and ask approval before touching anything. I was blown away at the service he was providing. He then located the water leak with his machine. It was located on my shower, I was shocked as I spent alot of money importing tiles. He said they don't use smashing tiles as a entry first and then went on to remove my linen closest and cut a hole in the wall. The leak was repaired and he left my house by 7.30am. I hope you read this and I can truly say I can see how much pride you take in your work. I haven't stop passing your details around and considering the repair to the wall was $110 by a carpenter I was highly impressed as my tiles are still in tack. Thanks [name removed], best of luck in the future Highly professional, fair priced, clean and tidy

Excellent

1 year ago

4x4lover C.

3.3

8 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Marco Plumbing

Looking to hire a professional affordable plumber in Brisbane Call us today to get reliable plumbing services for your residential and commercial properties

Recent Reviews

We just had these lovely men here doing an emergency job for us at 10:30 tonight, they did not complain once, in fact they were incredibly efficient and knowledgeable in getting our issue solved in a timely matter. Would 100% recommend these plumbers to anyone in need.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charlie T.

I have used Marco plumbing on 4 different occasions for plumbing at my home and office. I must say I have read some of the reviews written and was very surprised at what people say. I have found them on time professional and fair priced. Twice I needed them urgently and they were happy to make my job a priority. I have recommended Marco plumbing to 2 of my friends one of which was my own sister. I can only speak great thing about them and the owner is very helpful and knowable. I am happy to recommend them to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mikeno B.

4.1

11 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

The Drain Man

Here at The Drain Man we take pride in our plumbing with our faster and cheaper no dig technology able to completely reline drains from the inside

Recent Reviews

For years we have been grappling with finding the best plumbing service provider in Melbourne. Today Todd Dover from the Drain Man came to our home and eliminated all of our concerns that we may not get a quality plumbing service whenever a problem emerges. Henceforth we will only ever consider the Drain Man for all and any plumbing service we may require. Todd was mannerly and respectful, and his knowledge, skill and judgement was immediately obvious as he routinely attended to our drain blockage. Thanks Todd. From Tom and Elizabeth in Balwyn

Excellent

1 year ago

Elizabeth N.

3 hours of searching with cameras and cutting pipes in several areas of our property with zero answers for $1,200. Bloke left us with a muddy mess saying it would be a week or two before he could get back to us. The next day we located and fixed the problem ourselves which was a small crack in the original pipe we thought was the problem. Complete and total waste of $1,200...stay away and save your money, they are no drain experts! Dreadful experience.

Average

1 year ago

Sally S.

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Capital Plumbing

Capital Plumbing are the Gold Coast039s most trusted plumbing professionals Whether you039ve got a blocked drain emergency or a leaky tap We can help you

Recent Reviews

As a Property Manager of over 160 properties I have now been using Capital Plumbing for the last 4 years for all my plumbing jobs, as its always a guarantee, that the job is ALWAYS done right the first time!!! They understand the needs of my job and have all work orders done on that day!! I use there 24 hour phone service and no job is too big or small, to early or to late, for this company!!!! My clients are blown away by there customer service skills, work ethics and the compatible prices!!!! WELL DONE CAPITAL PLUMBING......... You guys are amazing at what you do!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nerida Z.

My son called Capital Plumbing on a Saturday morning as the sewer pipe was overflowing. Capital Plumbing attended within a few hours and did the job of clearing the pipe and was there for around half an hour. The tradesman told me son the bill would be $455. I rang the office immediately, the woman refused to answer any questions and told me to ring back on Monday. The bill was emailed on the Monday and was $544.50. In hindsight I should have flown back to the Gold Coast and did the job myself, it is not rocket science.

Average

1 year ago

Glen Q.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

SPS Plumbers

SPS Plumbers is one of the leading plumbers in Sydney We pride ourselves on providing a plumbing Sydney wide service with a 100 satisfaction guarantee

Recent Reviews

Imagine diving in to area that other plumbers fear to touch? Little Mik and Ibi jumped right in and fixed, cleaned and arranged the piping problems that I had. Amazing Service.

Excellent

1 month ago

AndrewFernando

I was recommended by a close neighbor & friend to use Sydney’s Plumbing Specialists for my persistent leaky tap that my local plumber would quick fix without solving the issue at hand. I am sure glad I decided to use SPS and continue to do so for all my plumbing issues around the house. The customer service was outstanding from the moment I picked up the phone to call to the moment they came and left my house. Affordable and excellent workmanship. Upfront with the inspection fee and no sneaky fees later. Guaranteed to get the job done and not just a quick fix but get to the root cause and provide a long term solution.

Excellent

1 year ago

Happyjan55 V.

2.6

30 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Priority One Plumbing Services

Are you looking for high-quality plumbing in Canberra Call 1300 786 753 today to find out more

Recent Reviews

Called for a plumber to see why gas wasn't working, guy came out after looking at it for half an hour and not knowing what he was doing he called another plumber who came out and in ten seconds flicked the reset button and left, I don't mind paying for call out $160 and then to be charged for the other plumber $189 for 5min of his time to press a reset button ,tried to talk to someone about the fees but the only response was threats of taking me to court, very unprofessional and total rip-off

Average

1 year ago

Sam B.

They charged $49.00 for a call out to quote a job to replace a simple fixed shower head of over $600. The young plumber said something about his expensive replacement parts and lifetime warranty on the job, blah blah blah. They are a real joke. Keep away from them.

Average

1 year ago

Dee Dee

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Ocean Grove Plumbers

QuickSure is a reliable plumber in Ocean Grove offering a range of affordable plumbing services to the Bellarine Peninsula 7 days a week

Recent Reviews

I would recommend quicksure plumbing as a first option as the blokes did a fantastic job. I can't praise them highly enough for their on time and complete commitment to get the job done. Will definitely be calling them next time I need a plumber

Excellent

1 year ago

Kga0461 K.

I am a plumber myself, while I was away QuickSure plumbing went to my grandparents house to fix some gutter and stormy. Charged $5000 for for a job that should of been $500. Disgusting

Average

1 year ago

Billy F.

2.9

30 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sams Local Plumbing

Need someone quick to fix a burst pipe Call Sams Local Plumbing and we will be over in now time Our Local Emergency Plumbers are on standby Call 0498 492 036 now

Recent Reviews

Do not use this Company, charged a $53.90 fee to quote on a job they say will cost $8000.00, job completed by another Company for $2,500.00, they sent a 92 year old pensioner a reminder to pay the $53.90 Now they have sent another reminder advising its going to a Debit Collector, surely with the prices they charge they could absorb the $53.90 .. Do these people have any MORALS at all, how dare they!! how many other aged pensioners have they ripped off

Average

1 year ago

Jj1 P.

Predatory Pricing - should be investigated by Plumbing Industry Association In short, Sam’s Local Plumbing (Sam’s LP) charged a $108.90 call out fee and had the gall to look me in the eye and quote a staggering $1,850 (including GST) to rectify a leaking pipe (see below), which after I rejected Sam’s LP quote, another plumber subsequently quoted and fixed for $400 (inc GST). At 4.5 times higher Sam LP’s quote was both predatory and their conduct therefore unconscionable. In hindsight I think when you are subject to a callout fee, how could any reasonable person (or Industry Association) even call this a quote? And on that basis is the callout fee, even legally enforceable? I’m not a lawyer, but I reckon the verbal contract when I booked Sam’s LP’s attendance was that I agreed to pay a call out fee and that Sam’s LP agreed to provide something in return i.e. a service or a quote. The quote provided was so far beyond the pale I contend a reasonable man would not even deem it a quote, rather it was a predatory fishing expedition and a complete waste of my time and money. Clearly I am not alone, judging by the high number of similar predatory quotes and poor workmanship documented in all the 1 star “Product Reviews” and “Google Reviews”. This type of behaviour erodes client trust and hurts the plumbing industry, and the vast majority of its hardworking members. Note you will see from the reviews of Sam’s LP that virtually all of them are either 1 star or 5 stars. Statistically the absence of 2, 3 or 4 star reviews is unusual. Other reviewers have commented that the 5 star reviews appear to be fabricated, and the glowing praise but generic tone of the 5 star reviews just does not jell with the level of detail, cost escalations, hurt and anger described by those who are perhaps Sam’s LP’s only ‘real’ customers those who have penned the 1 star reviews. At the time of writing, there was a total of 238 reviews across the 2 rating platforms, of which there were a total of only FIVE ratings that were either 2,3 or 4 stars, this is not statistically plausible, possible yes, but very very unlikely, especially given the divergence of view from the remaining 233 reviewers. With 82 clients rating them 1 star and the remaining 151 rating them 5 star. The other twist, is that the average rating in Google Reviews (from 169 reviews) is 4.3 stars, whilst Product Reviews (from 69 reviews) has them at 1.8 stars. Detail on my water pipe leak: Leaking Hot Water Pipe to bathroom Vanity sink (refer pics) - Before calling Sam's LP, I identified location of leak, behind back wall of cabinet and therefore not directly accessible. However I could see there would be relatively simple bypass options of drilling through floor of cabinet to connect with the feeder supply pipe that I had located below floor level and that I had also enabled good access to after small excavation (refer pics). I then requested Sam's LP attend, suggest remedy, and quote. Sam’s LP agreed with both my diagnosis of where the leak was located and my suggested bypass options to re-plumb and connect approximately 0.8m of copper pipe. So given Sam’s LP were prepared to quote such an excessive price to a person who had a handle on both where the leak was located and a viable solution, speaks to the level of greed and profiteering by this player. Anyway, left with a torched $108.90 call out fee and a still leaking pipe, thankfully I thought of another interim solution..... “Please cut that copper supply pipe, above ground level but below the level of the leak and Cap it”. For which I had the pleasure of paying another $108.90 for less than 10 minutes work. If I had my time again, I would NOT have paid the call out fee, and would have defended any subsequent action by Sam’s LP to claim it. You live and learn, I write this only to help others, good luck to all. Oh and please don’t be shy or embarrassed documenting your own experience with SAM’s LP especially on Google Reviews to help warn others. Note - callout was during normal business hours, subsequently shuffled 4 times by Sam’s LP before they finally attended, and the leak intensity was ‘dribbling’, i.e. not a burst gushing pipe. The pictures are after the fix.

Average

1 year ago

Chris B.

2

4 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Whywait

For 43 years Whywait Plumbing Services has been your trusted 247 Gold Coast Plumber Gas Fitter to solve all plumbing gas issues so call 07 5551 5192 now

Recent Reviews

I was quoted $66 for someone to come out to provide a quote to fix my solar hot water system, I received a call from a plumber at my dwelling informing me that the call out fee is now $200 because he had to check my plumbing?, no call to discuss beforehand, I didnt ask for him to check the house pipes, it has already been approved by the plumbing authority. I just wanted a quote to fix my solar hot water system, after all that they said they couldnt fix it and I need a new hot water system and said they will provide me with a quote, a month later still nothing, got someone else to repair my existing solar hot water these cowboys said couldnt be fixed.

Average

1 year ago

Brad Rowe

Needing a plumber on 9th May 2018 I went to the go to man...Mr Google. Up came whywaitplumbing so I called and scheduled a visit to one of my investment properties in Parkwood. 4214 I asked for the Plumber to call once he was on site and to advise what he intended doing to clear the (blocked drainage). I took the called from (Plumber) and he said he had a waterblaster and it would easily clear the problem. Before hardly gasping for breathe he went on to say that I had better take his Annual Service Contract and this was only going to cost me $180 but I would need to agree to this prior to the work beginning. I declined and said I was only interested in getting the blockage cleared. Then he said ok. thats $566.31 have you got your credit card there!!! Omgoodness this man has no idea how to encourage business or build clientelle and confidence in workmanship. Next phone call I got was that he had cleared the blockage but discovered all my piping would need to be excavated, pulled out and replaced. (Of which I declined to accept). (he sent me an added invoice for this work and that totalled a further $3928.57 if he was to proceed). PLUS as the job would involve pulling up my concrete pad none of this work was included in the quote, plus there was a ream of other supposed/maybe/could happen/ situations that are also not included....but can be arranged at extra cost. This all got too much for me and I rung into whywaitplumbing to express my total dissatisfaction with this Tradie allocated to my job. I spoke with a lady called [name removed] and she apologised and explained they are a firm that Contracts their work out to numerous tradies, but, she would pass my words on. As the name implies WHY WAIT PLUMBING ....this is the very reason one....Should wait!! Do your research...flick over the page on these cowboys!

Average

1 year ago

Oncebittentwiceshy F.

2.7

8 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Home - 247 Plumber - Melbourne

247 Plumber is the most reputable plumber in Melbourne With our 25 years experience we will help and fix your plumbing issues in affordable rates Call us on 03 8658 3434

Recent Reviews

I paid for replacement of 10 m of sewer pipe and they fitted only 4m. They billed me for 10m. I paid for 10m. Its time to take them to VCAT

Average

1 year ago

Andrew W.

My hot water service died one night so I got them around early the next morning. They quoted me about $1500 more than the job was worth (though I didn't know it at the time) and they made me pay upfront so I couldn't get my money back once I realised I'd been had. Gotta admit though the service has been fine. Just wish I'd done my research beforehand. Would never use them again on principle.

Average

1 year ago

Simon A.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Priority Plumbing

At Priority Plumbing we learn from our experience and aim to consistently deliver the very best service and solutions for our clients Talk to Us Today

Recent Reviews

A substantial water leak had been isolated by my regular plumber to "somewhere in the house", but was impossible to find without specialist equipment. I called Priority Plumbing who came, exactly at the appointed time, and within 20 minutes pin pointed the leak to a spot under the concrete floor in the laundry with an infrared camera. The floor was jack hammered up, the leak repaired and the resulting hole in the floor concreted back to its original state all in less than three hours at a very reasonable cost. I was not only impressed by the punctuality of Chris the plumber, but also his professionalism in locating the leak and that he left the place absolutely spotless after the job was completed. If I ever had another undetectable leak I wouldn't hesitate in calling Priority Plumbing again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joy W.

2.6

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Same Day Plumbing Service 247 Fixed Price Plumber Estimates or Hourly Rate

No Plumbing Call Out Fee On Time Guarantee Plumbers Free Quotes 5-Star Plumbing Service Call 13000-5-STAR 7827

Recent Reviews

I had Padraig attend to my property and he done a great job. He left the area clean and tidy and I have already recommended this company to others as they were fantastic.

Excellent

1 year ago

Maureen Zaza

Frank was great when he attended to repair the leaking taps, he was friendly and good to talk to whilst onsite. He left the area clean and tidy before leaving. I would happily recommend Frank and the company to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Catherine Earnshaw

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

The Plumbing Co

Free Quotes Callouts Fair Transparent Prices Happiness Guarantee Online Prices and Availability Your Friendly Qualified Local Perth Plumbers Enjoy the Way Plumbing Should Be with The Plumbing Co

Recent Reviews

I needed a plumber to fix a leaking sink and came across their site, it was very modern and the price they had shown to repair leaking sinks on their site seemed good. I called them and arranged a visit, Jordan the plumber that came out was wearing a fun uniform that looked like it was out of the 1920's, he was very friendly and worked quickly. They ended up charging me less than the price mentioned on the site which was a pleasure.

Excellent

1 year ago

Daniel Patterson

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with