toyotapartsdirect.ca

3.6 / 5

toyotapartsdirect.ca

3.6 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

3.8

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is toyotapartsdirect.ca legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

32

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 32 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.6

32 reviews

Toyotapartsdirect.ca Review

No description for this company.

Toyotapartsdirect.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 2:01 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review toyotapartsdirect.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Toyotapartsdirect.ca Reviews & Complaints (32)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.7 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 3.5 /5

on-time

This is the second time I have used Toyotapartsdirect.ca and can say that this is one of the best services to order quality Toyota parts. If they discover any problems with the order such as wrong VIN (which I had wrong on my first order), they will promptly email you and get things right before sending the parts. Shipping was fast and prices better than local Toyota Dealerships even with shipping. I will continue to use this for any parts needed.
5

2 years ago

review by Pelt321 C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I wasn’t told that part is not returnable, my mechanic miss diagnosed the problam and ask me that I needed this part unfortunately that’s not the problam with my highlander so I ask for return authorization, part is still new and in original box and it kept dragging on for two weeks and than was told that can not return , very poor customer service and now I am out of $1200+ on my credit that won’t be able to pay for a while .
1

2 years ago

review by Ubpatel R.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

They had the parts I needed for my 2004 Tacoma and arrived within a week to Newfoundland.
5

2 years ago

review by 2004tacomagerry L.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I purchased these items on 17 November. On 18 November I received an email which told me that my item was being processed. Today is 25 November I still have not heard anything from them or have I received my item. Communication is definitely lacking and they could at least keep me in the loop as to what’s happening with my item. I’m desperately waiting for this item because I can’t carry on with my repair project.
2

2 years ago

review by Peterscharfenberg J.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I recently ordered an item for my Toyota for the amount of $337.51 (tax and shipping included). I had to return the part few days after receiving the item and I was told there is a 35% restocking fee. That said, I returned the item anyway but when he reimbursed my money, he only reimbursed $193.43

Watson mentioned he was detecting 35% for restocking fee however, but he only returned $193.43 out of the amount of $337.51 (tax and shipping included) which equates to 42.69% and that doesn't include the $20 for shipping I paid for the return.

Recap: 
I paid total of $357.51 ($337.51 for the part + $20 for shipping it back)
He only returned $193.43 (42.69% of $337.51 even though he stated only deducting 35% of restocking fee)

So, in total I lost $164.08 (almost half of what I paid for)

What I don't understand is that the policy states there is a charge of 35% restocking fee even though dealerships charge 5% - 10% but yet he decided to charge %42.69. Is he making up numbers as he feels like or he just likes taking advantage of people who make an honest living?

This isn't acceptable and I would like an explanation why he deducted 42.69% of my money?
2

2 years ago

review by Shevanmustafa G.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Local dealer price was over $100.00 for the part # I found on Toyota Parts Direct web site diagrams. TPD price was $27.03. Plus $16.00 shipping and GST. Total $49.25 delivered to my door. I’m thinking the dealer must have made a mistake in their pricing but when questioned about it they insisted their price was correct. Very happy with my purchase and the part arrived in the mail in 6 days.
5

2 years ago

review by Caldwells Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I called the order in and was done within minutes. Parts arrived the same week.
5

2 years ago

review by Peter2772000 A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

recieved a message saying the part i ordered will be delivered in 4 days, after 4 days no part arrived. And a few days more none. I checked the tracking and n/a . I clicked the refund button and all of sudden theres a message saying it just arrived from the U.S. . Maybe its the pandemic.
2

2 years ago

review by L177l3p07470 P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I spent over a $1000 for a broken part (unusable). Tried emailing & phoning, no response! Horrible customer service, stay away!
Eric
2

2 years ago

review by Ericracette E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I order a Prius replacement battery but they said it is a dangerous goods so they can’t ship it. I called the customer service and they credit me right away. Although I am disappointed but nonetheless I am very pleased with their service.
5

2 years ago

review by Petercpyu S.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered on a Wed, received on the Saturday!
5

2 years ago

review by Davidjmclachlin G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Faced with the task of either replacing or rebuilding my transfer case for my beloved 2008 tundra, I had no idea where to even begin, then I found this website and discovered that you could buy any bolt, nut, washer, part and assembly for any Toyota vehicle and suddenly the idea of keeping my vehicle forever became a possibility! This website makes owning a Toyota the best possible vehicle investment you can make!
5

2 years ago

review by Godoftundra N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have ordered multiple times from Toyotapartsdirect.CA and have got all parts I have ordered. Correspondence has been great thru email. I've even forgot about some parts and emailed them after my order and they were quick to include those. I always recommend this site to other Toyota owners.
5

2 years ago

review by Charliechan420 O.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I can't get anyone to answer the phone when I call...the update on the website isn't updated, and I received a verification email three times and still am unable to know when to expect delivery.
2

2 years ago

review by Kyla11901 U.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Part was good price delivery was 2 days as promised. Packaging was eco friendly with paper used instead of Styrofoam for protection of item.
5

2 years ago

review by Jpmusselman I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Within three Day I received the part. Before ordering I left a massage but I didn’t get any reply from them. Need to improve in thi area
5

2 years ago

review by Mathi33 Y.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My wiper linkage assembly was out of circulation since 2006, and of the 2 trim models mine was a Valeo and none of the Toronto area junk yards had any. Non-oem producers did not supply for the Valeo model, and while it did take some time I wasn't really inconvenienced and the part was in excellent shape. My alternative was 13 year old (at best) used parts from ebay that didn't present well in the photos.
4

2 years ago

review by Toronto2005camry S.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I needed a new fan clutch for my 2014 Tundra. I ordered the part. The folks at Toyota direct corrected the part required. Always include your VIN. It is great to have good people looking after your needs.
4

2 years ago

review by Gwgaryw170 F.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I DID NOT RECEIVE THE PARTS THAT I HAVE ORDERED LAST APRIL 28, 2020
4

2 years ago

review by Clevermoth27170 J.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I received my order today! and it is missing 1 x 90311-33085 ... I ordered 2 and received only 1! besides, you did not send me 2 seals(9031138146) you refunded them, without giving me some information so I did not even know what I was going to miss ... All this with a total of 19 days before receiving my parts... I am very disappointed with my experience with you ! I wrote you an email about 2 weeks ago, and still no answer
1

2 years ago

review by Bigvince007 Y.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Toyotapartsdirect.ca Review

No description for this company.

Toyotapartsdirect.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with