WineFriend

3.1 / 5

WineFriend

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Main Score

4.5

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

2

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

21

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

There are so many fabulous wines Who has time to taste them all We do Order fine wine online and enjoy monthly wine box delivery hand selected to suit your tastes Life is too short for mediocre wine - enjoy a personalised selection of great wines with direct delivery to your door Winefriend - Your kind of wine

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 6:32 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review winefriend.co.nz

WineFriend Reviews (21)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service

on-time

I like the fact that Winefriend can be so versatile when a shipment needs to be held for a few days when the receiver is going to be away. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Keep up the great work.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by John Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from John Z.
I love that wines are selected for me based on the tastes that I enjoy - I have a very busy life and feel like I don't have time to think too much about what wine I buy and drink or be too scientific about it... I usually buy based on price, if it costs a bit more, it's got to be good, right??!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Tracey T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Tracey T.
I have been a wine friend customer since the company started and I continue to be impressed with the quality wine that I get every 8 weeks. It’s great to try different wines that still cater to my tastes. Highly recommended!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Craig H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Craig H.
I love the monthly treat I receive and the variety that then enables me to pick and choose what I reorder.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Trevor J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Trevor J.
I have been receiving Winefried for more than 12 months now and have never been disappointed in my delivery. It's always exciting to open the box and discover what delicious wines I have and even more exciting trying them!.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Linda Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Linda Z.
We have been members of at least five wine clubs over the years and there is absolutely no doubt that WineFriend has been and is the best one. From the very beginning when WineFriend started its database of palate preferences it was clear WineFriend was going to be different. One of the main benefits of being in a wine club is to try different wines that one would normally not try – and with WineFriend evaluating your palate preferences the wines one receives are based on what you should enjoy. The wine selections have never disappointed - a few may be challenging but that's the joy of trying different wines. The wine descriptions are informative, sometimes quirky and always inspiring and we look forward to our regular delivery from WineFriend. And a huge bonus is how fabulous the founders - Yvonne and Debbie - are, and the entire team at WineFriend - great wines, great people and a great Wine Club. Thank you!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ian K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ian K.
I love my WineFriend - it’s such a lovely surprise every couple of months. I’ve discovered lots of wine gems and it’s fabulous to be able to try different wines with the safe knowledge that the wine will suit my palate and be delicious!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Josepha W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Josepha W.
Best day of the month when I come up the driveway and see my WineFriend box waiting for me at the gate! Have recommended you to so many people and they all love it too!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Victoria Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Victoria Q.
I was told about WineFriend in the early days by a friend who enjoys Chardonnay almost as much as I do. I signed up and have never looked back. I so look forward to receiving my personalised wine selection each month and take great pleasure in reading the descriptions. I really like that I get to try new and different wines, often from smaller vineyards, that are not easily sourced elsewhere.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Melanie I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Melanie I.
Life is busy, so wine for us is social - it's a opportunity to sit down and chew the fat after a busy day, celebrate with family over a dinner or catch up with good friends. The mood always lifts when you see the white box waiting patiently on the doorstep. Also, we absolutely love that we get to taste wines from boutique wineries that may not make it to the supermarket shelves - supporting the smaller players in the market. Gosh so many reasons we love Winefriend - the one subscription we are guaranteed to keep! Carissa Fairbrother, RIVAL Wealth
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Carissa K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Carissa K.
We love WineFriend because every time we receive a box it’s like receiving a birthday or Xmas present, we also love the descriptions that come on each bottle.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Katrina Y.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Katrina Y.
I am the sort of guy who took a bottle of wine to a friend's home and was always given the wine back again at the end of the night. Yes, no taste in wine and not great for your reputation. Well, I heard of Winefriend and signed up for the entry-level wines, six bottles of "Easy Everyday" wine. Yummy, a whole world of flavours and a new standing amongst my friends. Now when I take wine to a party I take the Winefriend "bottleneck notes" so that when friends compliment me on my choice of wine I can show them the Winefriends judging notes and explain what a wonderful club I am a member of. We are now on the second tier "Treat Yourself" and still with six lovely (better) bottles per month. Yvonne Lorkin seems to secure some wines that you never see elsewhere, I guess that that is a spin-off from being an international wine judge. Win-win and a very happy couple here saluting Winefriend with a superb glass of stunning wine. Cheers Max Patmoy
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Max K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Max K.
I love receiving my wine every month. The quality is always first class.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Emma T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Emma T.
I was recommended Wine Friend by a friend.I love how I get different varieties of wine that I wouldn't usually choose myself.I have now discovered some new favorites and look forward to my 3 monthly delivery.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Michelle R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Michelle R.
Love having a different six bottles of wine each month. They are wine we wouldn't normally buy and often now buy! Thank you
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ruth I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ruth I.
I so look forward to WineFriend arriving every month! The wines are superb, and I love the inclusion of a wild card wine in each case. The tasting notes always make me laugh and I love the fact I can order more of my favourites. It removes the endless standing in the supermarket aisle and feels like a very personalised service.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Melissa X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Melissa X.
I have been a member of WineFriend since 2017 and I love them! Not only are they New Zealand owned and operated, they are run by woman & they are simple awesome. Plus who doesn't like wine! I love the simplicity of being a member and also the surprise that I get each month. I have never had a wine that I have disliked and the name tags are a great personal touch making it easy to match to your dinner or your afternoon catch up with a girlfriend over cheese and wine. My palette has changed a few times over the years and it is really simple to make those changes so that my needs are met. If you have a problem and need to email the ladies at wine friend they don't send you back a generated letter, your treated like the special person you are and a personalised email is sent to you. I deserve a monthly treat and WineFriend is just that!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Daniele D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Daniele D.
I have been a subscriber to WineFriend for sometime now and they have never faulted with their selections for me thus far. I love that I am treated to 6 bottles of delicious wine once a month that I otherwise wouldn’t buy myself. There have been reasons for me to change or pause my subscriptions in the past and I also love that they did this so efficiently, no questions asked! A fabulous and friendly team who are doing an amazing job, and one that they all clearly love!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Georgie P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Georgie P.
Love getting my case , it’s like getting a Christmas present every second month. I also know that any time I give a bottle as a gift , it will impress.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Paulette X.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Paulette X.
We have been a regular buyer from Winefriend for several years, principally using the Subscription service. In that time we have never been dissatisfied with the wines they have sent us, which have closely matched the preferences we have provided. Winefriend’s selection process is such that we consistently receive a variety of top wines very much to our liking. Further, when we find an exceptional wine through the Subscription service we are usually able to “top up” our supply with a special order. In sum, through Winefriend are we assured of an excellent supply of wines while being introduced to new wines and vineyards we might not have found alone. We are also saved the time (and cost) of searching out good wines – with the inevitable disappointments that can entail.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Chris Amp

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Chris Amp
Five years ago we returned home after a stint overseas, excited about the prospect of great local wines. Alas we found ourselves morosely purveying the supermarket wine aisle week after week. Prompted by an advert for WineFriend in NZ House and Garden we took a punt on something different; dubious but hopeful. We have never looked back. Our WineFriend subscription is the perfect answer, providing access a vast array of fantastic local and and international wines at reasonable prices. For us nothing else compares.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nicole T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Nicole T.
We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 8681 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
4

by Smart.Reviews

There are so many fabulous wines Who has time to taste them all We do Order fine wine online and enjoy monthly wine box delivery hand selected to suit your tastes Life is too short for mediocre wine - enjoy a personalised selection of great wines with direct delivery to your door Winefriend - Your kind of wine

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with