WineFriend

4.9 / 5

WineFriend

4.9 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.9 / 5

Trust Score

5

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is winefriend.co.nz legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Linkedin account found with large audience
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

28

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Gourmets gourmets.net
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Grupo Gourmets Club de Vinos Gourmets Revista Gourmets Saln de Gourmets Gua de Vinos Gourmets Vinos Tinto Blanco Rosado Espumoso Alacena

Fermentation - The Daily Wine Blog fermentationwineblog.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

A wine insider039s view of that place where culture politics wine and I mingle

Scotch Whisky scotchwhisky.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Scotchwhiskycom is the ultimate and most authoritative whisky resource online for both the novice and connoisseur with daily news interviews and features

San Sebastian Winery sansebastianwinery.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

San Sebastian Winery offers complimentary tours and wine tasting seven days a week Discover the art of winemaking via audiovisual presentation a guided tour and wine tasting Purchase your favorite award winning San Sebastian wine and gourmet food items in large retail area and gift shop with a Wine Jazz and Blues bar located on the rooftop Ample free Parking Open Monday - Saturday 10 am - 6pm and Sunday - 11 am - 6pm

The Gin To My Tonic thegintomytonic.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The Gin To My Tonic are creators of award-winning gin festivals unique gin experiences Plus you039ll discover some truly amazing gins on our online store

thebacklabel.com thebacklabel.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

bellsbeer.com bellsbeer.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

100% Family owned and Independent, Bell's has been creating unique and inspired craft beer in Michigan since 1985.

Harland Beer harlandbeer.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Harland Brewing Co. was created in the image of its owners and by people that inspire others to live their lives doing what they love. Whether it’s building motorcycles in your garage to fly fishing a secret stream, Harland embodies the spirit of rolling up your sleeves to get the job done. Founded in San Diego, CA.

www.finding.wine www.finding.wine
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

grandprewines.com grandprewines.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Fine Nova Scotia wines. We work hard to develop special wines true to our province and unlike any others in the region at our family winery in Grand Pr, Nova Scotia.

Based on 558 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.9

28 reviews

Mamma

5

161 reviews

Reviews io

4.93

369 reviews

Winefriend.co.nz Review

There are so many fabulous wines Who has time to taste them all We do Order fine wine online and enjoy monthly wine box delivery hand selected to suit your tastes Life is too short for mediocre wine - enjoy a personalised selection of great wines with direct delivery to your door Winefriend - Your kind of wine

Winefriend.co.nz Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Nov 11, 2021 5:52 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review winefriend.co.nz

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Winefriend.co.nz Reviews & Complaints (28)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service

on-time

I highly recommend WineFriend. I love that I get to try new and interesting wines that are selected with my favourite flavours and grape varieties in mind. It is great to have wine that fits my budget and doesn't disappoint my palate! ...not to mention the fantastic service and easy review system.
5

11 months ago

review by Robyn

Wine friend is the most amazing wine subscription. The wines are chosen to your pallette, delivered to your door with no fuss and the number of special treats and upgrades is incredible. And if you're ever not happy with a wine, they'll happily replace it. I love WineFriend!
5

11 months ago

review by Amanda

I love Wine Friend. They do their research so they send you wine they think you will like and 95% of the time they hit the nail on the head. Their selections are in the main, delicious and I have recommended them to several friends who also love Wine Friend. Try them today, you wont be disappointed.
5

11 months ago

review by Brigit

The mix of wines is always interesting, the tasting notes are truly entertaining and the drinking experience is always educational, as I try to differentiate between lime notes, stonefruit, flowers, burnt toast and old leather. I love my WineFriend.
5

11 months ago

review by Alison

I look forward to every delivery as each one contains a great variety of wines, many of which I would never have the opportunity to try. Every one has been a winner and thoughtfully selected. Winefriend is very well priced too.
5

1 year ago

review by Sally

We signed up after trying a very nice Albarino with a friend who was already with Winefriend. Hooked... We love the different wines we would not normally be able to get a hold of easily,they are interesting, great quality & Yvonne's descriptions are a treat to read.
4

1 year ago

review by Kate

To be honest I have never liked wine. A couple of years ago things changed I have developed a taste for Pinot Noir. My wife has always loved a good Sav. A friend suggested joining Wine Friends as they loved it. We joined we both love it. The team has tempted me with other red wines which has been great and our friends also get to enjoy the wines we receive. There support and advise has just been wonderful. Go wine Friends.
5

1 year ago

review by Greg

I like the fact that Winefriend can be so versatile when a shipment needs to be held for a few days when the receiver is going to be away. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Keep up the great work.
5

1 year ago

review by John Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love that wines are selected for me based on the tastes that I enjoy - I have a very busy life and feel like I don't have time to think too much about what wine I buy and drink or be too scientific about it... I usually buy based on price, if it costs a bit more, it's got to be good, right??!
5

1 year ago

review by Tracey T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been a wine friend customer since the company started and I continue to be impressed with the quality wine that I get every 8 weeks. It’s great to try different wines that still cater to my tastes. Highly recommended!
5

1 year ago

review by Craig H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love the monthly treat I receive and the variety that then enables me to pick and choose what I reorder.
5

1 year ago

review by Trevor J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been receiving Winefried for more than 12 months now and have never been disappointed in my delivery. It's always exciting to open the box and discover what delicious wines I have and even more exciting trying them!.
5

1 year ago

review by Linda Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We have been members of at least five wine clubs over the years and there is absolutely no doubt that WineFriend has been and is the best one. From the very beginning when WineFriend started its database of palate preferences it was clear WineFriend was going to be different. One of the main benefits of being in a wine club is to try different wines that one would normally not try – and with WineFriend evaluating your palate preferences the wines one receives are based on what you should enjoy. The wine selections have never disappointed - a few may be challenging but that's the joy of trying different wines. The wine descriptions are informative, sometimes quirky and always inspiring and we look forward to our regular delivery from WineFriend. And a huge bonus is how fabulous the founders - Yvonne and Debbie - are, and the entire team at WineFriend - great wines, great people and a great Wine Club. Thank you!
5

1 year ago

review by Ian K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love my WineFriend - it’s such a lovely surprise every couple of months. I’ve discovered lots of wine gems and it’s fabulous to be able to try different wines with the safe knowledge that the wine will suit my palate and be delicious!
5

1 year ago

review by Josepha W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Best day of the month when I come up the driveway and see my WineFriend box waiting for me at the gate! Have recommended you to so many people and they all love it too!
5

1 year ago

review by Victoria Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was told about WineFriend in the early days by a friend who enjoys Chardonnay almost as much as I do. I signed up and have never looked back. I so look forward to receiving my personalised wine selection each month and take great pleasure in reading the descriptions. I really like that I get to try new and different wines, often from smaller vineyards, that are not easily sourced elsewhere.
5

1 year ago

review by Melanie I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Life is busy, so wine for us is social - it's a opportunity to sit down and chew the fat after a busy day, celebrate with family over a dinner or catch up with good friends. The mood always lifts when you see the white box waiting patiently on the doorstep. Also, we absolutely love that we get to taste wines from boutique wineries that may not make it to the supermarket shelves - supporting the smaller players in the market. Gosh so many reasons we love Winefriend - the one subscription we are guaranteed to keep! Carissa Fairbrother, RIVAL Wealth
5

1 year ago

review by Carissa K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We love WineFriend because every time we receive a box it’s like receiving a birthday or Xmas present, we also love the descriptions that come on each bottle.
5

1 year ago

review by Katrina Y.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I am the sort of guy who took a bottle of wine to a friend's home and was always given the wine back again at the end of the night. Yes, no taste in wine and not great for your reputation. Well, I heard of Winefriend and signed up for the entry-level wines, six bottles of "Easy Everyday" wine. Yummy, a whole world of flavours and a new standing amongst my friends. Now when I take wine to a party I take the Winefriend "bottleneck notes" so that when friends compliment me on my choice of wine I can show them the Winefriends judging notes and explain what a wonderful club I am a member of. We are now on the second tier "Treat Yourself" and still with six lovely (better) bottles per month. Yvonne Lorkin seems to secure some wines that you never see elsewhere, I guess that that is a spin-off from being an international wine judge. Win-win and a very happy couple here saluting Winefriend with a superb glass of stunning wine. Cheers Max Patmoy
5

1 year ago

review by Max K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love receiving my wine every month. The quality is always first class.
5

1 year ago

review by Emma T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Winefriend.co.nz Review

There are so many fabulous wines Who has time to taste them all We do Order fine wine online and enjoy monthly wine box delivery hand selected to suit your tastes Life is too short for mediocre wine - enjoy a personalised selection of great wines with direct delivery to your door Winefriend - Your kind of wine

Winefriend.co.nz Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with