WineFriend

3.2 / 5

WineFriend

3.2 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.2 / 5

Trust Score

5

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

2

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

28

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Wine Club

POPpaganda poppaganda.net
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

All About POP Culture

Pose Mag Magazine mode tendances culture pose-mag.fr
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

dataposttitle thetrophywifestyle.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

The Trophy WifeStyle is a lifestyle blog located in Western New York focusing on fashion beauty food wine mom life

Kara39s Vineyard Wedding Personalized First Christmas Ornaments karasvineyardweddingshop.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Browse vineyard Personalized First Christmas Ornaments wedding Place Card Holders Wine Bottle Stoppers custom vineyard wedding decor gifts Featured in over 8000 weddings worldwide since 2011

thewinesociety.com thewinesociety.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

A Little Luxury alittleluxury.com.au
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

Customise your Hamper online to Create the Perfect Gift Beautifully presented gifts quickly delivered Australia wide containing some of the finest gourmet food Extensive wine list

Gifts Direct giftsdirect.com
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

Shop the perfect gift for any occasion at gifts direct largest gifts hampers champagne wine delivery company Get 10 off sitewide use code SECRET

Imane Ayissi -Fashion imane-ayissi.com
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

La tradition de la haute-couture française son goût pour lart contemporain comme sa double culture française et africaine apportent aux créations dImane

Parade of Fans for Houstons Funeral centralindonesia.co.id
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

No 1 Department Store in Thailand now available in Indonesia Showcasing the worlds famous brands along with the best of Thai and Indonesian designers Central Department Store Indonesia represents Asias vibrant and modern culture and lifestyle

We Drink Bubbles wedrinkbubbles.com
4.1 4.1

Trust score (4.1/5)

We Drink Bubbles is a sparkling wine club featuring premium hand-crafted small batch champagnes and unique sparkling wines from around the world

About WineFriend

There are so many fabulous wines Who has time to taste them all We do Order fine wine online and enjoy monthly wine box delivery hand selected to suit your tastes Life is too short for mediocre wine - enjoy a personalised selection of great wines with direct delivery to your door Winefriend - Your kind of wine

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review winefriend.co.nz

WineFriend Reviews (28)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service

on-time

I love Wine Friend. They do their research so they send you wine they think you will like and 95% of the time they hit the nail on the head. Their selections are in the main, delicious and I have recommended them to several friends who also love Wine Friend. Try them today, you wont be disappointed.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Brigit

Wine friend is the most amazing wine subscription. The wines are chosen to your pallette, delivered to your door with no fuss and the number of special treats and upgrades is incredible. And if you're ever not happy with a wine, they'll happily replace it. I love WineFriend!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Amanda

I highly recommend WineFriend. I love that I get to try new and interesting wines that are selected with my favourite flavours and grape varieties in mind. It is great to have wine that fits my budget and doesn't disappoint my palate! ...not to mention the fantastic service and easy review system.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Robyn

The mix of wines is always interesting, the tasting notes are truly entertaining and the drinking experience is always educational, as I try to differentiate between lime notes, stonefruit, flowers, burnt toast and old leather. I love my WineFriend.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Alison

I look forward to every delivery as each one contains a great variety of wines, many of which I would never have the opportunity to try. Every one has been a winner and thoughtfully selected. Winefriend is very well priced too.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sally

To be honest I have never liked wine. A couple of years ago things changed I have developed a taste for Pinot Noir. My wife has always loved a good Sav. A friend suggested joining Wine Friends as they loved it. We joined we both love it. The team has tempted me with other red wines which has been great and our friends also get to enjoy the wines we receive. There support and advise has just been wonderful. Go wine Friends.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Greg

We signed up after trying a very nice Albarino with a friend who was already with Winefriend. Hooked... We love the different wines we would not normally be able to get a hold of easily,they are interesting, great quality & Yvonne's descriptions are a treat to read.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Kate

I like the fact that Winefriend can be so versatile when a shipment needs to be held for a few days when the receiver is going to be away. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Keep up the great work.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by John Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love that wines are selected for me based on the tastes that I enjoy - I have a very busy life and feel like I don't have time to think too much about what wine I buy and drink or be too scientific about it... I usually buy based on price, if it costs a bit more, it's got to be good, right??!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Tracey T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been a wine friend customer since the company started and I continue to be impressed with the quality wine that I get every 8 weeks. It’s great to try different wines that still cater to my tastes. Highly recommended!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Craig H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love the monthly treat I receive and the variety that then enables me to pick and choose what I reorder.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Trevor J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been receiving Winefried for more than 12 months now and have never been disappointed in my delivery. It's always exciting to open the box and discover what delicious wines I have and even more exciting trying them!.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Linda Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We have been members of at least five wine clubs over the years and there is absolutely no doubt that WineFriend has been and is the best one. From the very beginning when WineFriend started its database of palate preferences it was clear WineFriend was going to be different. One of the main benefits of being in a wine club is to try different wines that one would normally not try – and with WineFriend evaluating your palate preferences the wines one receives are based on what you should enjoy. The wine selections have never disappointed - a few may be challenging but that's the joy of trying different wines. The wine descriptions are informative, sometimes quirky and always inspiring and we look forward to our regular delivery from WineFriend. And a huge bonus is how fabulous the founders - Yvonne and Debbie - are, and the entire team at WineFriend - great wines, great people and a great Wine Club. Thank you!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ian K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love my WineFriend - it’s such a lovely surprise every couple of months. I’ve discovered lots of wine gems and it’s fabulous to be able to try different wines with the safe knowledge that the wine will suit my palate and be delicious!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Josepha W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Best day of the month when I come up the driveway and see my WineFriend box waiting for me at the gate! Have recommended you to so many people and they all love it too!
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Victoria Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was told about WineFriend in the early days by a friend who enjoys Chardonnay almost as much as I do. I signed up and have never looked back. I so look forward to receiving my personalised wine selection each month and take great pleasure in reading the descriptions. I really like that I get to try new and different wines, often from smaller vineyards, that are not easily sourced elsewhere.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Melanie I.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Life is busy, so wine for us is social - it's a opportunity to sit down and chew the fat after a busy day, celebrate with family over a dinner or catch up with good friends. The mood always lifts when you see the white box waiting patiently on the doorstep. Also, we absolutely love that we get to taste wines from boutique wineries that may not make it to the supermarket shelves - supporting the smaller players in the market. Gosh so many reasons we love Winefriend - the one subscription we are guaranteed to keep! Carissa Fairbrother, RIVAL Wealth
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Carissa K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

We love WineFriend because every time we receive a box it’s like receiving a birthday or Xmas present, we also love the descriptions that come on each bottle.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Katrina Y.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I am the sort of guy who took a bottle of wine to a friend's home and was always given the wine back again at the end of the night. Yes, no taste in wine and not great for your reputation. Well, I heard of Winefriend and signed up for the entry-level wines, six bottles of "Easy Everyday" wine. Yummy, a whole world of flavours and a new standing amongst my friends. Now when I take wine to a party I take the Winefriend "bottleneck notes" so that when friends compliment me on my choice of wine I can show them the Winefriends judging notes and explain what a wonderful club I am a member of. We are now on the second tier "Treat Yourself" and still with six lovely (better) bottles per month. Yvonne Lorkin seems to secure some wines that you never see elsewhere, I guess that that is a spin-off from being an international wine judge. Win-win and a very happy couple here saluting Winefriend with a superb glass of stunning wine. Cheers Max Patmoy
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Max K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I love receiving my wine every month. The quality is always first class.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Emma T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About WineFriend

There are so many fabulous wines Who has time to taste them all We do Order fine wine online and enjoy monthly wine box delivery hand selected to suit your tastes Life is too short for mediocre wine - enjoy a personalised selection of great wines with direct delivery to your door Winefriend - Your kind of wine

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with