Abacus

3.4 / 5

Abacus

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

4.6

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

42

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Permanent Make-Up Clinic

Liz Earle lizearle.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

Shop unmissable offers on botanical skincare haircare make up and fragrance including the multi award-winning Cleanse Polish at lizearlecom

eClinicalWorks eclinicalworks.com
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

eClinicalWorks - the largest Cloud EHR in the nation Make the switch to eClinicalWorks

Geraldine Viljoen geraldineviljoen.co.uk
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Permanent Makeup

Humblebee Me - Humblebee Me humblebeeandme.com
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Ditch the drug storelearn to make all your own cosmetics and body products with free recipes for lotions body butters lip balms mineral makeup more

Planet lepote - nega obraza make up lienje moda in stil rekreacija hujanje odnosi dobro poutje zaposlitev kariera planet-lepote.com
4.3 4.3

Trust score (4.3/5)

Negovalna ter dekorativna kozmetika nega obraza ter telesa lienje moda in hujanje Moda ter modni trendi medsebojni odnosi ter osebnostna rast

Homepage kennedypearce.com
4.2 4.2

Trust score (4.2/5)

KennedyPearce Consulting is a London based recruitment business focusing on hires in Accounting Finance Tax Practice HR Executive Support Operations Middle Office Cyber Compliance on a temporary contract and permanent basis

linesacross.com linesacross.com
4.1 4.1

Trust score (4.1/5)

fbs.com fbs.com
4.1 4.1

Trust score (4.1/5)

mos.org mos.org
4 4

Trust score (4/5)

concretetabletennis.com concretetabletennis.com
4 4

Trust score (4/5)

About Abacus

Abacus Careers is a recruitment agency specialising in permanent contract temporary solutions Search and apply for your next career in Belfast NI

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review abacus.careers

Abacus Reviews (42)

I met with two of the Abacus recruiters on 16 July at their office.
Both told me that they would put my CV forward for two separate job opportunities.
To date (30 July), I have had zero feedback from Abacus.
I would like to have at least received feedback re my suitability (and lack thereof) for the roles and why I was not considered for interviews.
Thank you.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Allan G.

I would highly recommend Abacus, didn't have to wait 1 hour to be recommended for a job which I accepted which I'm really enjoying. Couldn't be happier with everything that they done
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Roisin B.

got me a random Customer Support interview when I am interested in Development, then my contact was off on annual leave when I tried to re-arrange the second interview after doing the first interview, then I got classed as a 'non-show' for the second interview, I then re-organized the second interview and kept chasing it only to be told they arent organizing a second interview anymore after chasing it several times. first and last time using a recruitment agency, heard horror stories and they are all true.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Peter O.

I primarily dealt with Nicky Strutt and I have to say he was great. I've had a lot of dealings with different agencies and they can be quite often frustrating to deal with. Nicky kept me updated but didn't harrass me or make me feel under pressure. By far the best service I've had from an agency and I'm very happy with my job so far.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Charlotte I.

Applied via Jobserve for AWS Architect and never heard anything further for 3 weeks now.

Not impressed at all
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Q. X.

Excellent service, Stuart set me up with an interview in a legal practice within days of our meeting and I am now happily employed there as a solicitor. I felt he took the time to understand what I was looking for and the kind of practice that would fit with my skills and interests. I was relieved and impressed when he had the understanding of what I was looking for and committed to make calls on my behalf and came back to say he had lined me up with an interview so soon. I would highly recommend Abacus and Stuart in particular.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Laura S.

I recently moved to Northern Ireland from Scotland and contacted Abacus first where I spoke with Adam Myles. Adam reviewed my CV and quickly identified an employer with an opening to suit my skill set. I was invited for an interview within a few days, which Adam helped prepare me for, and was offered the job later the same day. Although I have only just started I am confident the role is a good fit, the employer offers excellent benefits and opportunities for progression.

I am so glad I contacted Abacus and grateful that Adam has a great handle on the job market here. Without Adam’s help and knowledge of the market I surely would have sent many applications and probably attended a few unsuccessful interviews. Adam was professional and attentive throughout, providing feedback to both myself and the employer, negotiating on my behalf, ensuring all forms were completed on time, and even checking in with me after my first few days. I can’t recommend Abacus, and specifically Adam, highly enough.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Neill L.

From my very first dealings with Aisleen in the Belfast office I felt at ease, she kept me fully informed at every stage. She provided me with all the information I needed.

If it had not been for the professional and friendly approach she showed I would not have considered a job move.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah Y.

I can only rate Jemma from Abacus not the entire place but Jemma was absolutely fantastic.
She gave me great interview prep, was helpful answering all my questions and kept me in the loop even though the HR dept of the company were very slow.
4

10 months ago

  •  

review by Lesley F.

I have mostly dealt with Stuart John who I have found friendly, courteous and professional at all times. He responds quickly and always keeps me in the loop.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Fiona W.

I dealt with Ciaran at Abacus and his attention to detail along with his skill in putting me at ease during the interview process was excellent. I would definitely recommend Abacus Recruitment.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by H. I.

I was introduced to an excellent individual who game me 100%. I was constantly informed and updated on the progress of my applications and informed of any positions that may have been of interest to me. The feedback was of great value aswell. The best thing was the time and effort put in by the team to prepare me for the interviews.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Patrick P.

I have been in my new role for just over a month, and it is still proving to be the perfect match to my skills and desire to grow, whilst allowing me to bring knowledge and skills to my new role.
Colin, from Abacus, could not have been more helpful and supportive during my job search, he worked to get to know me as a person and what my goals were, and then take that knowledge and apply it to roles that he saw as a good fit. Colin knows the roles and companies he is recruiting for, and each role he presented he was able to match the role and company to me, even where it was not always obvious from the role description. Throughout the process I felt valued, and felt that that sense of value was passed on to the recruiters who obviously had not only a CV from Colin but also a brief on me as a candidate.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by S. Q.

Ewan from the day that I met him, made sure that he was looking out for my best interests and ensured that I had plenty of options with my career going forward.
I found Ewan to be focused, genuine and light hearted, he made sure to give me some great tips and left me fully prepared for multi stage job interviews.
One of Ewans greatest traits is that he listens to you, he finds out what you want out of your next career move or promotion and he gives 100% to deliver it for you
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Sean W.

Really appreciated How Niky kept me updated constantly on weekly bases while waiting for the answer from the hiring manager
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Pasquale L.

I applied for a reporting analyst job through Abacus having decided I wanted to change jobs. I met with Jemma, who not only gave me great detail around the job I was interested in but also got a good sense of what I was after in terms of future employment. She even suggested similar jobs in companies I had not thought about. She was with me every single step from the CV submission, to the interview and second stage. Having been in the same job for quite some time, the thought of applying for something new was daunting, but Jemma was so helpful and clear, that it kept me calm and focused....which paid off as I got the job!! Jemma clearly knows this industry inside out and I have recommended Abacus to other friends who also feel progressing their careers. Thank you Jemma!
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Stephanie S.

Well I had a good stable job and I left it for one which I had to vacate within 5 weeks. I was then left unemployed for four months so it was terrible too be honest
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Thomas P.

Abacus are a first class recruit agency that tailor everything around their clients, the also work tirelessly with their clients to ensure you get the job that’s right for you
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Danielle H.

I dealt with Adam Myles, who was attentive, responsive and professional.
4

11 months ago

  •  

review by Sheena U.

I first spoke with Rebecca from Abacus on a Monday and she got me a temp job the next day. Extremely efficient, helpful and professional.
5

11 months ago

  •  

review by Claire G.

About Abacus

Abacus Careers is a recruitment agency specialising in permanent contract temporary solutions Search and apply for your next career in Belfast NI

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with