Adexa

3.3 / 5

Adexa

3.3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.3 / 5

Trust Score

2.7

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

60

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Kitchen Remodeler

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Adexa

Adexa Direct - a leading supplier of catering kitchen equipment in the UK offering The largets range Free shipping Unbeatable prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Apr 16, 2021 8:00 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review adexa.co.uk

Adexa Reviews (60)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 3.2 /5

quality 3 /5

refund 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

Please do not buy from this company - from order to delivery and after care, the whole experience has been absolutely shocking. I have worked in the hospitality industry for many years and this is by far THE WORST company i have ever dealt with.
1

2 days ago

  •  

review by AaronWest

#delivery(1/5) #price(3/5) #quality(1/5) #refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

poor service ordered 7 days in advance so we could have it on a certain day for a unique installation and close up the entrance after delivery still paid next day delivery to insure we had it today, no show, no contact, no answered emails, no answered phone calls, nothing and to top it off when we ordered last Tuesday we asked if there was any discounts available for corvid relief / Easter holidays ect , told no nothing, then after placing our order 36 hours later we get a email saying enter Easter 10 for 10% off everything now we will have to pay to have the doors put back on then taken off again if i
1

1 week ago

  •  

review by LawrenceCampbell

the WORST customer (lack of) service I have ever dealt with. they do not answer the phone they do not reply to emails if they doing miraculously answer the phone, they say they can't help say someone will call you back and they dont call back. I am so frustrated and annoyed I didnt read the other reviews here before dealing with this terrible company
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by L. L.

Hot water dispenser received in December. leaking tap. Try e-mailing several times. No response. Should be 12 months guaranty but no possible to contact. We purchased new tap from Amazon for £17. This company offer cheep products but guaranty do not exist. 100% your risk. I wouldn't recommend.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Goldvale Steel Fabrications Ltd

Very bad company i ordered 12 days ago griddle I haven’t revived it yet.i called I told I want my money back.they says I have to pay fee £ 70 because of policy.i told them for what I didnt get the griddle.i paid for extra delivery next day.griddle Cost This cost £ 263.98 Close company down!they steeling money from people !!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Paul

Fraudsters. Bought an item only to receive a different item when delivered. Its now been 6 months- I've made over 400 calls and sent 15+ emails with no response or effort from Adexa's side to correct the issue. They post misleading marketing content and images on their website and then elegantly avoid any responsibility in their terms and conditions. Please avoid these people. Also this company is directed by a Turkish national Mr.Hakan Baykal who is happy to turn a blind eye to reap profits while cutting corners in business during a pandemic.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Z. C.

Items were late to be dispatched, communication was poor. Phones go unanswered. Courier attempted delivery a day late and 2 hours past the delivery window we were provided with in writing. No goods received. No response to emails or phone calls. Ended up doing a chargeback through the bank and now they are disputing it. Avoid at all costs. The worst catering equipment supplier I have ever encountered in over a decade. Will never use again. Try Caterkwik, Nisbets, NextDayCatering or one of many others who actually deliver products and respond to customers.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Leoni Descartes

Do not buy! Recently bought the Adexa 32l table top oven/grill to use during kitchen rebuilding project. It arrived ok, but we will not use it. Very poor quality cheap tin box with exposed elements, uninsulated outer casing that rapidly heats to dangerous temperature on top and rear. Can only be operated for one hour with mechanical timer that ticks loudly. Destined for the builders skip. Lesson learned.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by L. G.

They delivered damaged goods, we only noticed a few days when we unpacked the item. When I tried to get it replaced I was told that whoever signed for the delivery agreed good arrived undamaged. If I want to return 25% restocking fee. I feel like I walked into a trap, it is almost hard to believe any company would deal with their customers in this manner. Really appaling service.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Jaro Rybar

Not the best quality in the world . But it was cheap and arrived quickly and works ok for my needs. Pretty much what I expected for the price. So i'm happy with the service I got for the price I paid.
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Steven Smith

Stay away from this fraud. Still waiting an order that was placed 2 weeks ago. No response from the customer service despite I keep getting their emails which say that my orders were shipped Worst company I have ever dealt with. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Ever.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Giuseppe Vitelli

worst company I've ever dealt with in my life!! I got a new wine fridge and one of the doors is smashed....was told I need to pay for an independent engineer to come out and write a report on it before they would look at it.....pay an engineer to tell me I have a smashed door!!!!!!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Jamie Lunn

My advice is avoid this company like the plague. On the surface their pricing structure is second to none, this is where the romance ends. I set up a cafe from scratch and was a fool not to have done my homework/due diligence. What a fool I was. The mistake to use this company haunted me for over twelve months, in fact, the company still creeps back to annoy me such as the email I have received today offering me Black Friday Deals. The problems associated with this company do not start until you take delivery. They advise that you as the customer do not accept delivery off broken items. This on the surface may seem like an easy scenario to be in control of, wrong. Items are not always obviously broken following bumps and bangs either during loading or transit. Once you plug the product in to discover its faulty/broken you are on your own. Even when an item is delivered to you and you are removing the outer cardboard packaging as fast as you can before the delivery driver (who seems to be in an even greater rush to disappear) leaves to discover the item (a fridge) is smashed to pieces is of zero concillation as he only advises you contact the Adexa head office. This is the moment your next nightmare ensues as they simply quote verbatem a line from their website that you are essentially on your own. As your equipment that made the delivery journey unscathed breaks down good luck. Adexa are impossible to get hold of never mind get replacement parts from. This is where your fourth, fifth or sixth (I forget) problem starts. You cannot obtain simple or complicated parts either online or anywhere to service or repair the Adexa equipment. All the savings that you first thought you had made suddenly begin to dissipate when you are facing hefty repair bills for new/nearly new equipment. We originally spent several thousand GB pounds on pizza prep fridges bar under-counter fridges etc. The pizza dough roller was and still is tip top. I have two single unit under-counter fridges that never worked and indeed will now cost me money and time to get rid of not to mention an assortment of other broken useless rubbish. The hot water urn that broke on the first time it was used has had four new tap components replaced which you cannot find generic parts to repair yourself. On each occasion I required a replacement the shortest time I had to wait was three weeks (three weeks for a start up Cafe without a hot water Urn, we had to boil kettles which luckily were not an Adexa product). I was also informed that the breakage was due to operator error and that the tap components are considered a consumable product. This results in a £16 repair bill each time for an item that was within twelve months of its original purchase date, i.e. not covered under any kind of warranty. I beseech you, for your own sanity and ultimately your own pocket; do not use this company as they are
incompetent and border on the criminal when it comes to their delivery/return policies as well as their exceedingly poor customer services. Comically I attempted to communicate with complaints department, impossible waste of everybody's time. I am not sure I have really painted the picture fully. The above Star was only given as in order to leave a rating you cannot give the company a Zero Star Rating.
p.s. I am happy to provide photographs, copies of invoice numbers, email transcripts whatever you require for me to aid you in any decision making process that might involve any form of contact, association or purchase from the aforementioned company.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by jovanovic29

#delivery(1/5) #price(5/5) #quality(1/5) #refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Abysmal customer service. Sent a faulty cheap piece of equipment and then rely on dodgy terms and conditions that state that you must obtain an official engineers report and pay for carriage back to them and the return to you!
1

5 months ago

  •  

review by John

So where to start... I placed my order for a sausage stuffer and meat slicer back 21st August 2020. The sausage stuffer arrived promptly, within 4 days of the order, and I presumed the meat slicer would follow shortly as the tracking was saying part delivered. I gave it a week, and then called Adexa. The fiasco that followed was a complete shambles. So having taken the best part of a week to actually speak to someone, (Yes they rarely answer the phone), and several emails later, I was advised by a lady that the package was on route. Thought nothing off it, and decided to wait and see. Phoned the following week (Commencing 31st August). Same old story, took me days to actually speak to someone, and they then advised me that I would have it by the following week Commencing the 7th September. No sign of the meat slicer still... Phoned on the 14th September, demanding where the heck my package was, and was advised, sorry sir, parcel hub lost your package, and we are now trying find out where it is. 'You will have it by 18th September'. No package came on the 18th, so I phoned again. 'oh you will have it on Monday 21st sir'. Still no package on that date either. After daily phoning this week, I then spoke to the Michelle who then proceeded to say it would be with me Thursday. You can see what happened next. It didn't get loaded!!!! The funny thing was I received an email from Adexa 21st September asking me to provide feedback on my recent purchase! Seriously! Complete joke of a company. My product has finally arrived today, Box beaten to within an inch of its life, but luckily the product seems to be working. Therefore my business has been without a meat slicer for 5 weeks since this product was ordered. No form of refund or anything was offered. Seriously guys, DO NOT order from this company that has no customer service levels. SHOCKING that a company can get away with this today.
1

6 months ago

  •  

review by EddieLindley

#delivery(1/5) #price(2/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Fridge broke after 2 weeks. Same as everyone else who has reviewed. No pick up from calls and no response from emails. Not quite sure how they're still in business given these reviews. A Turkish guy by the name of Hakan Baykal owns the business. He will be getting a visit soon. His address for anyone else who wishes to pay him a visit in person is Unit 1, 214 Purley Way, Croydon , CR0 4XD
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Never ever order any products from Adexa , they are cheap and all of my bar equipment broke after 6 months of use. Customer support doesn’t support any parts or customer service. One item from new was missing parts , they will not deal with missing parts. Told me to order again and putting it together. I’m very surprised such a company exists. Avoid it is my recommendation. They need to close down.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Tom M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

3-5 working days delivery but mine took 10. I called 4 days in a row to be told the same everyday. They finally said my order was lost and product not in stock and offered full refund. 3pm next day the fridge was delivered.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by D. O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Had to call up to see where my delivery was as I didn’t receive it for 2 weeks. Delivery driver left it by the door when it was raining. When I asked if he can help me take it in as I’m on my own he said no his job is by the door and then he walked off leaving me to push it in on my own which meant pulling it off the pallete and then pushing it inside (without any wheels).
Freezer itself is good hence why the extra star.
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by N. Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Hideous service - delivery took about 9 working days
Never again
3

10 months ago

  •  

review by Paolo H.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Adexa

Adexa Direct - a leading supplier of catering kitchen equipment in the UK offering The largets range Free shipping Unbeatable prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with