Adexa

3.6 / 5

Adexa

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Main Score

3

Review

3

Social

4

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

47

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Adexa

Adexa Direct - a leading supplier of catering kitchen equipment in the UK offering The largets range Free shipping Unbeatable prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Oct 21, 2020 10:25 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review adexa.co.uk

Adexa Reviews (47)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 3 /5

quality 3 /5

refund 2.8 /5

customer service 2.7 /5

Abysmal customer service. Sent a faulty cheap piece of equipment and then rely on dodgy terms and conditions that state that you must obtain an official engineers report and pay for carriage back to them and the return to you!
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by John

So where to start... I placed my order for a sausage stuffer and meat slicer back 21st August 2020. The sausage stuffer arrived promptly, within 4 days of the order, and I presumed the meat slicer would follow shortly as the tracking was saying part delivered. I gave it a week, and then called Adexa. The fiasco that followed was a complete shambles. So having taken the best part of a week to actually speak to someone, (Yes they rarely answer the phone), and several emails later, I was advised by a lady that the package was on route. Thought nothing off it, and decided to wait and see. Phoned the following week (Commencing 31st August). Same old story, took me days to actually speak to someone, and they then advised me that I would have it by the following week Commencing the 7th September. No sign of the meat slicer still... Phoned on the 14th September, demanding where the heck my package was, and was advised, sorry sir, parcel hub lost your package, and we are now trying find out where it is. 'You will have it by 18th September'. No package came on the 18th, so I phoned again. 'oh you will have it on Monday 21st sir'. Still no package on that date either. After daily phoning this week, I then spoke to the Michelle who then proceeded to say it would be with me Thursday. You can see what happened next. It didn't get loaded!!!! The funny thing was I received an email from Adexa 21st September asking me to provide feedback on my recent purchase! Seriously! Complete joke of a company. My product has finally arrived today, Box beaten to within an inch of its life, but luckily the product seems to be working. Therefore my business has been without a meat slicer for 5 weeks since this product was ordered. No form of refund or anything was offered. Seriously guys, DO NOT order from this company that has no customer service levels. SHOCKING that a company can get away with this today.
1

2 months ago

  •  

review by EddieLindley

#delivery(1/5) #price(2/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Fridge broke after 2 weeks. Same as everyone else who has reviewed. No pick up from calls and no response from emails. Not quite sure how they're still in business given these reviews. A Turkish guy by the name of Hakan Baykal owns the business. He will be getting a visit soon. His address for anyone else who wishes to pay him a visit in person is Unit 1, 214 Purley Way, Croydon , CR0 4XD
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Never ever order any products from Adexa , they are cheap and all of my bar equipment broke after 6 months of use. Customer support doesn’t support any parts or customer service. One item from new was missing parts , they will not deal with missing parts. Told me to order again and putting it together. I’m very surprised such a company exists. Avoid it is my recommendation. They need to close down.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Tom M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

3-5 working days delivery but mine took 10. I called 4 days in a row to be told the same everyday. They finally said my order was lost and product not in stock and offered full refund. 3pm next day the fridge was delivered.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by D. O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Had to call up to see where my delivery was as I didn’t receive it for 2 weeks. Delivery driver left it by the door when it was raining. When I asked if he can help me take it in as I’m on my own he said no his job is by the door and then he walked off leaving me to push it in on my own which meant pulling it off the pallete and then pushing it inside (without any wheels).
Freezer itself is good hence why the extra star.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by N. Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Hideous service - delivery took about 9 working days
Never again
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Paolo H.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I have left 2 messages by phone & sent 2 emails re a product I bought from them on the 15th of December and have still not had a reply. The item I bought is the wrong size for the area and I just want to exchange for a bigger size. Service so far, there has been no service
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Phil P.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Ordered and item and it’s wasn’t the right type and had parts missing contacted about it and was told 25% of the order price will be deducted but as I haven’t received part of it I would like full refund of that, had to return the item at my cost and that was around £200 to return and 25% deductions came around total of £500 it’s just been a joke would suggest not to buy anything from here.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Kashiram B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I started my dealings with Adexa on 19.12.19 when I placed an order online for a counter freezer. I have received nothing to date. Apparently the product is held at a depot somewhere. So many promises of either a new product, a call back, commitments of replacement shipments. I should have done more research before placing the order as there are dozens of cases like mine. Have I been conned?
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by M. E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Have been in the industry for 30 years and have never experienced such a low standard of service. Poor cheap equipment and abysmal service.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Ordered a steel table which i needed desperately, called them at the time and said they don't do next day delivery, however it will come in 3-5 working days. Okay, i can wait!

Been waiting three weeks with constant emails and calls from me, no response most of the time or the same response "3-5 working days".

Requesting a refund, which i assume will also go unanswered.

That being said, i ordered two chest freezers from them before, one delivered fine and in time, the other took some chasing also. This was my experience with them and i doubt ill be buying from them again. Just because its cheaper doesn't mean its better. Would have saved money if i went with another supplier.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by A. A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Professional Frying Pan Stainless steel Teflon Non-stick 11''/280mm | Adexa SE32805N still in waiting. did call for update but still not deliver.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Wai B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Chef advises that he feels this product is unsafe that the jug does not screw in the base and feels he might fall.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jeremy F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Thought there service was very good, it arrived on time and was tracked it
Was packed well, one small thing and that was the Adexa badge which was crooked , but didn’t
Effect the item, yes I would buy from this company again and the courier was very good and helpful.The oven itself is excellent and very pleased with it.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sheila Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Service from adexa was appalling, one item didn't arrive and one item was so badly damaged it was unusable. I contacted adexa explaining the issues including photo's of the damaged item and explaining the courier that delivered it to me had photo's of it as it was damaged when they picked it up.

It made no difference as after over 3 months all i have gotten is a poor apology and told basically they are washing there hands of the issue.

I would happily give them no stars if that was possible and i will never buy from them again, and i will be taking it further to get my money back!

My advice to anyone is to avoid adexa, the products are cheaper quality and when there is a problem the don't even care. as soon as they have your money they don't want to here it!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Murray T.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Damaged on delivery, refusal of delivery person to come up to our flat with new cooler,(we are 79 and 73 yrs old), temperature controls don’t work, excessive continuous noise from cooler, negative response from Adexa personnel on installation, etc.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Anthony L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Worst company ever
I have ordered a freezer, ice machine and a prep fridge less than 5 months ago. The freezer broke down 3 weeks ago, it’s the only big upright freezer we have in the kitchen so a very important piece of equipment! They told me to get an engineer to look at it which I did. FLAMMABLE GAS WAS LEAKING FROM THE CONDENSER! The engineer wrote a report saying that this was too dangerous to be fixed and should be replaced. Since then I have been dealing with a guy called Mark who kept fobbing me off and now I can’t even get hold of him and he doesn’t return emails.
They said they will send the part to be replaced, I have explained to them that I have a young family living upstairs ( my son & partner with their new born baby) and that I don’t want to take any chances with fixing the freezer and that I want a replacement but nothing has been sorted out. The engineer told me the gas is the same one that caused the Grenfell fire!!i have told them that only way I will accept a condenser would be if they accept full responsibility if anything happened in the future, they obviously haven’t responded to that.
I will report them to the relevant authorities and in the meantime still hoping that they will send me a replacement freezer. My business is suffering due to this, come on Adexa do the right thing and replace my freezer!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mark A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I am gonna send it to my Mum in the Philippines. I was delighted with the size and the materials its made from. Looks heavy duty and good value for money!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Pam T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #refund(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Had to wait 3 weeks for pizza boxs, Wrong size arrived cannot get in contact with the Adexa direct via emails or phones. I do believe the company is in the process of going into administration. Hold your orders
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

not even 1 star they deserve it should be -100 Very Bad experiences, gave me Faulty Electric Fryer Twin tank 12kW 2x10 litres | Adexa DF10L2, and than asking money to visit for engineer, what a ripp off comapny, below peoples feedback are correct, well STAY WAY from ADEXA,
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Qamar A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

The Blender Unit is 3 months old and leaks, I finally got through to someone who said I needed to get an engineer out to give a full report before they would send any parts to replace the item. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - Look at their feedback
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Neil Donohue

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I don't know if this review is going to help anyone, because most of the time the people are searching for reviews after they are getting in trouble(same as me). I have ordered from this company some equipment for my business, worthing few thousands of pounds. After I have placed the order, money obviously run straight away from my account, I gave them a call to confirm with them the delivery, so I know how to book in the team to install them. After 5 times of ringing them, eventually one lady answered and gave the most rude attitude "will receive the items 3 to 5 days) and slammed the phone without leaving me the chance to say a word. After 7 days without any items received, I tried to contact them for 28 times but no response. Next day, again I rang them, and I had the chance to a lady which was more professional then her colleague, and after explaining the situation, she called me after few hours and informed that I will receive the delivery on that day. I quickly booked in the team to install the items, as already my business is loosing money. But unfortunately I haven't received anything. Tried to ring them again, no answer. After I done some research I found this reviews from previous clients, and I really don't understand why authorities don't do anything to protect us?! It was clear for me that I have to inform my company solicitor so we can inforce the legal actions against them. Therefore, people please, stay away or do your research Before is to late.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nicolae Perta

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

I was going to open my business on October the 17th and on the 5th I bought 2 freezers from them. The delivery estimated date was within 3 to 5 working days. Nobody from the company called to tell me that my delivery would be late. So, after 5 working days I called the customer service (the worst one, you can not imagine) and they told me that my freezers would be delivered only on 26th. I had to buy from another company which would be able to delivery in time, so I canceled my order with Adexa on Thursday 17th. Then, suddenly on Monday 22nd, they called me and said that they were at my door delivering it to me. I refused to receive, because of course I had already cancelled. The Company did that to stay with 25% of my money as they have on terms and conditions if you return an order you have to pay 25%. The point is that I had already cancelled, they knew it, but they sent on purpose to make it looks like a return. What a nightmare, don't recommend.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Juliana Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Freezer unit seemed to be in working order on arrival but one of the copper pipes was bent coming out of the compressor. I’m not an engineer and didn’t think it wasn’t supposed to be like that. The unit arrived 5pm on a Friday and I left it until the gases settled and turned it on the next days I called adexa Saturday afternoon to say the u it sounds like a tractor! They were closed until Monday when I tried again with no one answering the calls(ringing out and hanging up) I managed to get someone on Tuesday. After two visits from engineers(sayings they can’t believe the unit is working and it’s over freezing(clear damage) and 4 months later. Adexa respsone was it’s still working(turning on) so we won’t be fixing it. Although adexa has cheap prices it’s exactly what you get...... cheap
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Adexa

Adexa Direct - a leading supplier of catering kitchen equipment in the UK offering The largets range Free shipping Unbeatable prices

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with