avaloncruises.co.uk

3.5 / 5

avaloncruises.co.uk

3.5 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.5 / 5

Trust Score

4.4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is avaloncruises.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

112

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
wightlink.co.uk wightlink.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

CruiseKings cruisekings.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

CruiseKings specialise in cruise deals offers from a variety of cruise lines inc Celebrity PO NCL and MSC Book your cruise - Call now on 0800nbsp197nbsp8050

carnival.com carnival.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Carnival cruise deals and cruise packages to the most popular destinations Find great deals and specials on Caribbean The Bahamas Alaska and Mexico cruises

Cruise118 cruise118.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Best price guarantee on cruises with all cruise lines Book online or use our award-winning cruise concierge service ABTAATOL protected

tauck.com tauck.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

cruisedirect.com cruisedirect.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

World of Cruising worldofcruising.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

World of Cruising is a luxury publication packed with the latest cruise trends and our destination guides to inspire you for your next cruise

Scotlands Cruise Centre scotlandscruisecentre.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Amazing Cruise Deals on all major cruise lines from Scotlands Cruise Centre We also specialise in Cruises from Scotland and Cruise Stay holidays

cruisespecialists.com cruisespecialists.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

World Cruises & Luxury Cruises on Holland America, Regent, Silversea, Crystal, Oceania & Seabourn. Award-winning Luxury Cruise & World Cruise Agency.

Seabourn seabourn.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Step aboard any one of Seabourn39s luxury cruise ships and you39ll enjoy a sophisticated and luxurious journey like no other

Based on 112 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.5

112 reviews

Avaloncruises.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Avaloncruises.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 20, 2022 1:03 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review avaloncruises.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Avaloncruises.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (112)

The admin Side of your organisation is so bad that uiI doubt whether I will ever travel with Avalon again the week before my travel date 19/8/19 not having heard from you about transport to the airport I tried ring you at least 19 times a day from 12 AUg, you had turned you number off so it automatically rang twice then tp unobtainable, the sot of treatment one would expect from a dubious company working from underneath a railway arch, numerous other os the group had the same experience,
my comments on our arrival are on the form I file up on the boat my wife and I are deciding on a further cruise, very doubtful it will be Avalon-such a pity abut your admin otherwise - improve
3

1 year ago

review by T. F.

had difficulty recieving tickets they were sent late july we did not recieve them and were not aware they had been sent until i phoned a week before, got tickets but was cutting it fine. perhaps a e mail when tickets have been sent so more time to deal with problems
4

1 year ago

review by V. M.

every part from booking direct with Avalon, pick up at Prague airport, hotel, cruise director, organised tours, ship food and staff all worked effortlessly and to a high standard
Only the weather didn't play ball not a thing that could be controlled by Avalon!
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Sandra

Our daughter made a late booing for us about one month before the holiday and everything went according to plan except we had to follow up the chauffeur booking as we were told this had been cancelled. However it was quickly sorted out.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Stanley

The only criticism we have is for the check in day in Amsterdam.Being left in an hotel until 3.30 was not a good start. The only drinks available were water,if you could find it and very tepid ,insipid coffee--even when a fresh flask was brought out.This created a poor initial impression.Why not do as Viking do.Take passengers to the ship and let them use the ships lounge,leave their hand baggage there and go for a walk around town on your own if you wish or simply reax with a coffee and biscuits etc in the ships lounge.
5

1 year ago

review by K. N.

first ever river cruise so nothing to compare against
4

1 year ago

review by Mr Jeffrey

I have been on two world cruisews and several shorter ocean cruises but none has bettered my recent trip with Avalon. The organisation was perfect althpough I did not feel organised. Brilliant.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Graham

Accommodation,food, staff, tours, guides,service, cruise director all first class
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Anne

Four nights of hell breathing in diesel fumes and bacon stench every morning.
Pleads ignore by Receptionist Jacueline and Silvia, the Cruise Director.
Hotel manager said we had over active sense of smell. Then crew member blocked up the hole in top of patio window and taped and placed foam accross window fittings.
Finally a cabin 302 fit for human beings.
Your senior staff are a disgrace and we are still coughing from the fumes.
3

1 year ago

review by M. K.

This was, we believe, our fifth trip with Avalon and our sixth is already booked for June this year. This probably says more than anything else about what we perceive as the value of Avalon cruises.
5

1 year ago

review by F. X.

Our cruise turned from a river cruise to a coach trip, our worst nightmare!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3

1 year ago

review by T. D.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, which is great but we were told when be bought the cruise and when we first arrived in Vienna that all gratuities were included. However, the second day of the cruise, envelopes were put through our door with notes about how much was recommended to pay for gratuities. I am sure many people felt obliged to pay up. If you have a selling point then that should be it. If people want to give a particular waiter, for instance, an extra tip, that should be between them and them alone!
4

1 year ago

review by T. S.

Our first cruise, on the Danube which we thoroughly enjoyed, was on a brand new boat so this time round I felt that a five year old boat might be showing signs of wear. I needn't have worried, it was immaculate. On P deck the club lounge is always handy but in general the cabins are well laid out, the crew were without exception polite, friendly and competent and the food was simply wonderful. The local guides at each stopping point were informative and pretty fluent in English. We were additionally lucky with the weather and the people we chose to sit with (Americans or Canadians).
Naturally we would have no reservation in recommending Avalon and the only criticisms I would make are that I considered the price of the optional tours high and that the Hilton Hotel in Prague is by no means as convenient as the Intercontinental.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Donald

The whole first experience of sailing with Avalon was excellent, from the organisation, selection of itineries, the boat itself and the staff, from Captain to cleaner, couldn't have been better. All this for a reasonable price. We would certainly recommend taking a holiday with this company and will, no doubt, take our own advice in the future.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Lynn

I did not get a helpful answer when asking the best month to take the planned trip.
next time I would thoroughly research the fors and against before booking.
3

1 year ago

review by Mrs Suzanne

Well organised, Isabel was a fantastic cruise director, the boat was wonderful and all the staff very friendly and helpful.
5

1 year ago

review by S. E.

The holiday was well organised - two good hotels, in particular The Intercontinental in Vienna. The food on the Avalon Panorama was excellent.

Did not appreciate the long outbound journey caused by having to change aircraft in Munich, and some of the early morning starts. The problem with the ship's steering was unfortunate and meant we lost a days cruising.
4

1 year ago

review by Mr Michael

First river cruise. Standard of vessel and cabin met or exceeded expectations. Food superb and very well presented and served by an excellent staff. Challenge of closure of lower Danube very well met by the company.
Many excursions included longer bus trips than expected - more research before hand would have revealed that!
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Robert

Very good, but the first day was not. We left home in the uk at 3.30 am. And finally boarded the ship at 4.00 pm. It was nearly 13 hours !!!! It could have been organised so much better, we were not made aware that, that day was supposed to be a day of touring Zurich. We were sitting about waiting for hours on end in Zurich.
We were told we would be met at the airport and taken to the ship, instead we were not met and had to make our own way to the hotel to wait for four hours, and the rep, was very rude. Once on the ship the cruise itself was faultless
5

1 year ago

review by S. A.

We have been on an Avalon River Cruise before but we still found that information that we gave to the UK office was not passed on again! We have written to the person would dealt with our previous post cruise complaints and are waiting for a reply.
4

1 year ago

review by N. J.

Avaloncruises.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Avaloncruises.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with