Electrical Components and Equipment Assemblies inc basic passive marine etc - ECD UK

3.2 / 5

Electrical Components and Equipment Assemblies inc basic passive marine etc - ECD UK

3.2 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.2 / 5

Trust Score

3.8

Reviews

1

Social

3

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk legit?

  • Several trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

25

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
All About Circuits allaboutcircuits.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The fastest growing community of electrical engineers with 300 new members every day seeking technical articles advanced education tools and peer-to-peer discussions

Sensor Technology Sensors Development News azosensors.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The latest Sensor Technology Sensor Development News from across the world AZoSensors is the world39s leading online publication for the Sensors community

yesss.co.uk yesss.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Yokogawa yokogawa.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

This is the Global Website of Yokogawa Electric Corporation. Founded in 1915, Yokogawa Electric Corporation has over 100 years experience in the measurement, control, and information businesses, and provides leading-edge products and services to industry. Yokogawa Electric Corporation

Seeed Studio seeedstudio.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Electronics products and services for Makers to Engineers Fusion PCB manufacture PCB Assembly CNC milling services and more Affordable and reliable Realise your ideas with Seeed Studio

ElectricalDirect electricaldirect.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

electricaldirect.co.uk

tsmc.com tsmc.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

TSMC has been the world's dedicated semiconductor foundry since 1987, and we support a thriving ecosystem of global customers and partners with the industry's leading process technology and portfolio of design enablement solutions to unleash innovation for the global semiconductor industry. Contact us today!

infineon.com infineon.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Infineon Technologies offers a wide range of semiconductor solutions, microcontrollers, LED drivers, sensors and Automotive & Power Management ICs.

NXP nxp.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

From microcontrollers and processors to sensors, analog ICs and connectivity, our technologies are fueling innovation in automotive, consumer, industrial and networking.

Electrician Talk electriciantalk.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Professional Electrical Contractors Discussing Business and Trade Knowledge About Residential and Commercial Work

Based on 50 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.2

25 reviews

Mamma

5

25 reviews

Electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk Review

UK based importers of electrical components and equipment assemblies

Electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 3:39 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (25)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.4 /5

price 5 /5

quality 4 /5

customer service

on-time

Fast delivery, good price, everything I've used to date has functioned perfectly and retested again after 3 months perfectly as well
5

1 year ago

review by L. C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

There was a mix up that meant only one of two RCBOs was delivered but after a quick phone call a second was in the post the next day.
4

1 year ago

review by X. G.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

had a problem with two 32 amp rcbos .replaced rcbos. had no problem since.excellent service will use again.
5

2 years ago

review by R. G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I was very impressed with the service and next day delivery. I had a problem with one of the RCBO's and, contary to what you hear about internet shopping, a replacement was delivered to me immediately, no questions asked. I will certainly buy from ECD again.
5

2 years ago

review by X. U.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

All good EXCEPT your 8 percent off offer only applied to buying 6 RCBOs yet it was advertised on amount spent.
4

2 years ago

review by M. T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I tried to ring a couple of times and couldn't get through, the only number on the website was a mobile number. Perhaps a landline would be better, or both with perhaps someone else to help answer the phone? I got the impression one person was trying to do everything on their own but I might have been mistaken with that. Once I did get through however, the person I spoke to was very helpful.
1

2 years ago

review by S. J.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

i meant to go 5 stars. when i rang to amend my order the lady i spoke to was very helpful and efficient. An excellent experience.
5

2 years ago

review by G. Mccarroll

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

ordered rcbo fitted it , pressed the test button and it just buzzed , two weeks later and still waiting for a replacment.
2

2 years ago

review by M. E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered Wednesday arrived Saturday. I think 3 days is quite slow for a delivery.
Great product though. Never had any issues with the quality over 7 years of orders.
4

2 years ago

review by Tom Larg

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Hi i recently ordered 2 rcbos 1 x 32amp for a wylex board and 1 x 6amp for a SQD
quickline board . The one for the SQD board will not fit. I did specify what board is was for on the delivery instructions, perhaps you could have a special instruction box that can be filled in when ordering otherwise have been pleased with the performance .
4

2 years ago

review by D. L.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

all items as ordered and very promp at that so would rate this transaction as excellent but next order has 10A rcbo ordered but 16A delivered so maybe some room for improvement.
5

2 years ago

review by K. W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Excellent service as always, not as speedy as usual but then I did order between Xmas and New Year so a backlog of orders was expected!
5

2 years ago

review by Mr Grahame

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Whilst these are all compatible with the GE consumer unit, they were about 3 or 4 mm short at the bottom end which meant they would not screw up to the buzz bar. I had to redrill the buzz bar to move it higher so they would connect adequately to the live screws.
4

2 years ago

review by D. Z.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

This is an extract from electrical safety council Questions and answers:-
Is it permissible to use equipment (such as circuit-breakers, RCDs, main switches etc) made by one manufacturer in a consumer unit or distribution board made by another manufacturer?
Answer:-
Usually not. Manufacturers’ instructions for consumer units and distribution boards generally advise against this for technical reasons (such as potential overheating). Equipment from different manufacturers should not be mixed unless documentation is obtained from the consumer unit or distribution board manufacturer which confirms that the specific mixed arrangement is suitable for use in an assembly conforming to BS EN 60439-3. Further guidance can be found at ****************
Regulation number(s) 510.3511.1 512.1.5

Please clarify your equipment compliance with manufacturers instructions, as I have been dispatched/sent MK consumer unit(s) together with ECD RCBO,s.
4

2 years ago

review by D. T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

ECD service was ok but the courier was useless and it took a long time for ECD to actually take control of the situation and hassle the courier firm, so it took an age to get my order.
1

2 years ago

review by T. B.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I have been using your company for some time now and I am fully satisfied with your products, service & price's, I have passed your company details on to a number of electricians that I know and they are happy with your services also. Keep up the good work
5

2 years ago

review by J. E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Not enough postage paid on the parcel, it cost me an extra £1 + £1 handling fee to recieve it.
2

2 years ago

review by I. E.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I am still awaiting delivery of the MCB C Curve 32 Amp 2 Pole 6KA
4

2 years ago

review by K. M.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I bought 3 -16amp rcbo to fit a mem fuse board,which you said would fit a mem
board. Well iam afraid they did,nt fit onto the rail securely.
2

2 years ago

review by I. F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Used company second time now both times great service and speedy delivey and great products at great prices.
5

2 years ago

review by V. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk Review

UK based importers of electrical components and equipment assemblies

Electricalcomponentsdirect.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with