Furniture Choice

4.7 / 5

Furniture Choice

4.7 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.7 / 5

Main Score

4.4

Reviews

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

137

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Furniture Choice

Furniture Choice - Find good quality leather sofas, dining chairs, tables, beds, mattresses & living room furniture

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Jan 20, 2021 11:34 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review furniturechoice.co.uk

Furniture Choice Reviews (137)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.5 /5

price 4.6 /5

quality 4.5 /5

refund 4 /5

customer service 3.8 /5

I love the product, but their service is just appalling. I ordered a double bed. A two men delivery was arranged promptly. Wen it arrived the couriers decided to literally throw the furniture items from their van, despite the heaviest item weighting not more than 60lb. They then dragged them across a road on asphalt and then pavement, damaging protective packaging. They did the same once in my flat scratching my parquet floor. When I protested in horror they stopped and let me lift it (I am a woman) and carry it myself while they stood and watched laughing. It then turned out that they failed to deliver one of the boxes, as their invoice incorrectly stated that there were two items, despite boxes being labelled1 to 4. Moreover, while dragging the headboard they managed to damage it. I called Furniture choice and complaint to be told that the missing item and a replacement headboard would arrive two days later. I waited the whole day at home and it did not. Contacted Furniture to be told it would arrive the following day. It did not. And it was not delivered the following day after, despite their assurances. I wasted 3 days sitting at home waiting for my delivery. Absolutely shocking. After an angry email I was finally contacted by their rep who assured my delivery would be arranged for the following week, however, they would not be collecting the damaged headboard and that I could throw it away. As it happens I live in a block of flats and in order to dispose of buy waste I need to pay my council (Southwark) £16, with the nearest collection date after Christmas and New Year. So now I have an option to hire a car (at an additional expense) to drive it myself to my local refuse center or let it clutter my flat for the next 2-3 weeks. Thank you very much Furniture Choice!
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by B. Q.

#delivery(1/5)

I purchased a Rio L Shaped sofa from Furniture Choice in black faux leather. The looked ok to start with but the quality of the material they make the sofa cushions from is very poor quality and is not fit for purpose. One of the seat cushions has worn out and is shredding off little pieces of black material everywhere. I contacted Furniture Choice customer services but they were most unhelpful, they refused to supply me with a new seat cushion, even though they admit they are the manufacturers, or even if I offered to pay for it! I have not had the sofa a very long time and expected it to last a lot longer then it has. I certainly wouldn't buy anything from them again and definitely wouldn't recommend them.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Very Poor Quality Sofa

#quality(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Worst company I have ever dealt with. You warrant no stars!! So brought a table and chairs had delivery and 3 of the chairs wouldn’t level to floor, send me out replacement chairs but still same issue. Requested a engineer come out and comes to just look at chairs and doesn’t come back. Chairs just falling apart and rubber came off bottom of chair. Didn’t notice for a while and it has scratched the wooden floor. Spoken to customer services and offered me a ridiculous £40 for damage floor. Well I’m sure my landlord will take £40 for a £800 floor. Advised me to get quotes for floor but have no intention to pay for it. My son had emergency heart surgery 2 weeks after last call with them and is classed as extremely vulnerable so have been unable to have anyone around to get quotes. Anyways spoke to some guy in customer services was rude and said this been going on for awhile and basically laughed and said that I’ve left it too long and was rude. customer service is horrendous and furniture quality is rubbish. I will never purchase another item of theses cowboys. Avoid at all costs. Get better quality on eBay
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by M. N.

#delivery(1/5) #quality(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

If I could give no star I would! Avoid buying from this company at all cost. The quality of their sofa is awful. I purchase a sofa 6 months ago and the material has been bubbling. So when I made a complaint, an engineer came round to inspect and he told me that if I was use bubble remover to remove the bubbles, the material/sofa would not be sustainable. Furniture Choice then contacted me to say the warranty will not cover the sofa as the bubbles is part of the characteristics of the material and there is nothing they can do, but if I dont agree I should pay for an independent engineer to come round. So, I contacted the engineer who inspected the sofa to valid what I was told by Furniture choice since he confirmed during his inspection that the sofa will not last if I remove bubbles/ what he wrote on the report. He then told me that he does not understand why furniture choice said that because he hadn't send the report to them. How can I buy a sofa, and 6 months later the material is bubbling?? I tried to complaint to the Furniture Ombudsman and they confirm Furniture Choice is not a member, so they cant take my complaint on. People please at all cost avoid purchasing anything from furniture choice, they are a bunch of bullies, they wouldnt allow me to make a complaint and they are not regulated so they can basically get away with using below standard material for their items. I will report Furniture Choice to the trading standards! Aviod buying from this company at all cost!!!!!!!! AVOID BUYING FROM FURNITURE CHOICE AT ALL COST! Chris whom I spoke to is a bully, he hang up the phone on me when i was talking to me saying there is nothing they can do. I am out of pocket by £700. I am so upset. You will note that my review on quality and customer service is consistent with other people's experiences. Guys, please avoid buying from Furniture Choice unless you have money to waste. I have just lost £700.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Esther Aminu

#quality(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Received damaged table with a large mark on and the many of the chair legs were poor quality wood that was damaged or had markings on the paint work. Below satisfaction. Would not recommend purchasing this item.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Y. O.

#quality(1/5)

NOT REAL LEATHER!! Please google bonded leather. They list their sofas as leather so you assume it’s real leather but in the description it’s mentioned once as bonded leather . Came with a noxious smell of plastic. No leather on their website is normal real leather. No issues with returning. Please do your research you’re not getting leather.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by I

The chesterfield sofas were large very, and the drivers 2 of them were excellent. So pleasant and very very helpful. Phoned me to say they were on their way and arrived on time. The supervisor was fantastic, in fact I did tell him I wish there were a few more more like him around. I shall certainly recommend furniture choice to my friends.
5

1 month ago

  •  

review by Colleen Dcruze

Originally purchased a table and chairs but requested a return on the items due to being unsatisfied. Customer aftercare service is incredible and really helpful. Due to the incredible aftersales service I proceeded to purchase a replacement table and chairs, this was the Cambridge Table and I matched this with the Black Bewley Chairs. The quality is amazing and I have had nothing but compliments regarding the overall look and quality. I would highly recommend this company as one to definitely do business with. I will absolutely be purchasing more items in the near future. Thank you Furniture Choice
5

1 month ago

  •  

review by Anna Summerhayes

#quality(5/5)

Ordered 30th August. Waited 2 weeks for a delivery date. When we hadn't heard anything we emailed, to be told it was out of stock and was due in stock on 15th September as per the website. (Great service there, it would seem you're expected to check the website daily to find out when your order might actually get delivered.) The email was really curt and unhelpful. Having no choice but to wait, we did so, watching as the in stock date just moved further and further ahead. Order finally arrived today..... and we've been sent the wrong item. Live chat was utterly useless and unhelpful, and in the end the person just stopped responding. Rang up and there's an answer phone message saying they're closed. I dread to think of the rigmarole we have coming now to get these armchairs returned let alone getting the right ones sent without another month's wait. Save yourself the hassle guys, plenty of other furniture sites. Use them instead.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Q. W.

#delivery(1/5)

Their customer service is terrible. I've been waiting months for my table and when it finally arrived it's missing the legs!! I can't get through on the phone, you're not responding to my emails. The only way to contact them is via webchat and even then you don't get a straight answer. I just want to know where the rest of my order is. How hard is it to pick up the phone? Never been so stressed ordering something
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by K. Y.

#customer service(1/5)

Since I do not appear to be able to leave a review with no stars I have reluctantly left one. I ordered this table and chairs at a price of £569. Boxes arrived dirty, half opened held together by dirty old tape. The drivers dumped the boxes in the garden as per government guidelines, all except for the table top which the other delivery driver dumped inside my kitchen's French doors without even asking if it was ok to do so. I was so concerned I asked the delivery men if the main table top box was a return or had been opened. Reply 'nah, it will be ok, must have just banged against something.' I carefully opened the damaged corner of the table top to reveal a damaged table top. I immediately telephoned the delivery men to request they take back delivery. They told me to call the company, which I did but they failed to answer my call after over 30 minutes of a recorded message saying they would answer my call. I sent many emails. Several hours later when they returned my call, they could only mention their terms of business. I am on my own and I am unable to lift the boxes myself and the company are not prepared to collect them for three days ; with no indication of whether they will be replaced and /or we are being offered compensation. In my opinion , the damage to the boxes , one of which is split , is such that they have either been dropped and damaged or opened previously as part of another delivery and resealed . Having spoken to customer services the biggest complaint I have is that I am left with no confidence that they understand and /or care about these issues.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Amy Laurence

#delivery(1/5) #price(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Please do not order from furniturechoice!! We were informed by furniturechoice that we will receive the delivery on 2nd December and if we will not be at home it will be an extra £30 charge for redelivery. No delivery came that day. Next morning i called them again and then again the same story: I am calling them five times a day and today is the 4th day- still haven't received the delivery. Every time they promised me that 'your parcel will definitely come today'...but still hasn't come... I have been staying at home for the last 4 days to receive this delivery...very rude and unhelpful customer service...they don’t have any information...all they have done so far is a goodwill gesture of £20 credit...
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Ahsan Maqsood

#delivery(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

I bought a new sofa. First I had issues with the underneath and feet holes not been drilled properly. That took a week or so to replace the with my 2 seater the foam part of the seat collapsed in 2 places, they sent someone to rectify this. Now it has done it again and no it’s past 12 months so it’s my problem. I have had nothing but issues from the start. AVOID!
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by Steph

So my problems with Furniture Choice are twofold. First off they took several months to deliver the bed. Weeks into the order they called me to say that the deliveryman had dropped the bed loading it into the van and they didn't have any more. I had to wait months for fresh stock to come in so the whole thing took about 19 weeks before I had the bed. They offered no apology or recompense for this. Secondly the purchase was through Quidco, who tracked the order and generated a £12 cash back claim. I never got the cash and Furniture Choice declined the claim, telling Quidco the order was cancelled (it wasn't; they just made me wait months for it). I emailed Furniture Choice whose agent told me that they aren't affiliated with Quidco. I sent her a link to their own Quidco page and she replied again saying it was a "fake listing". I replied again, telling her she was wrong and asking her to check once more. She ignored me. In the end, after spending weeks getting no joy, I tweeted Furniture Choice who claimed Quidco's systems were wrong and that I should never have been given cash back as my order was too small (not as per their wording on Quidco) - they refused to honour my claim but instead sent me a Paypal payment of £1.40. All this for a bed that isn't even very nice: it's an MDF construct with a sticker of real wood on it. Worst. purchase ever and terrible experience afterwards.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by G. D.

#delivery(1/5)

I would not recommend this company. I have had a £600 table less that 12 months and the table top is discolored from wiping it with damp cloths. After use of the table we clean it and it has ruined the coloring of the table there are streaks all over it. There is no protection on the table. I have spoken with the company about this and they are not admitting liability and they will not replace the table top. I would not recommend this company and definitely not this table. I have photo evidence of what has happend. Customer service is terrible.
1

1 month ago

  •  

review by J. Z.

#customer service(1/5)

I ordered the Rochester 3&2 seater sofas, customer service was really very good, but the furniture was awful, it was so uncomfortable, no depth, looked like my family were sitting on a perch!They asked me to write a review, I did, pretty much like this one, then I got a phonecall or 3, asking did I want a refund, or replacement, I asked for a refund, but days later I was told that only when I removed my review, would they refund my money. No wonder all reviews are good! Would not recommend !
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Carol L.

#refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Ordered a 3&2 sofa only one arrived in stated day and second arrived over a week apart as only one was sent out at a time no explanation or apologies this has put me off from buying from this place again
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Moira Q.

Brilliant service, and a VERY good bargain. 3+2seater leather sofas for£499.99. VERY well mannered delivery guys,unpacked, and put it altogether, in my chosen room. Also took away all wrappings. Never had such good a purchase ever. I rate this firm 100percent.Will be dealing with you in the future, thankyou soooo much.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Ms Gaynor Williams

#delivery(5/5)

I recently visitsited carpetright looking for a carpet, I purchased a carpet and vinyl flooring as their prices were very reasonable, I could not have,asked for anyone more helpful I took my room size but sales person advised me if they were to visit my premises to measure up (which is,free) they would be able to reduce the cost considerably, which they did. The gentleman dealing with me advised me on which carpets were suitable for which rooms, there was no rushing me which I appreciated. The evening before delivery the fitter telephoned asking was the time arranged still suitable. The fitters telephoned me on morning of fitting advising me they were 20 minutes away, they arrived on the dot, introduced themselves and went over the fitting with me asking was everything correct, fitter set to work immediately, I made him a coffee which he didn't drink as he was busy at work, he worked without stopping and the,end result was amazing, he cleared up after himself although I offered to do it, advised me on the upkeep of my carpet, he cleaned up and took his rubbish with him.
Excellent service, polite clean and no time waster, I have and will continue to recommend your products and service to family, friends, and anyone else who needs,advice on purchasing a carpet or flooring.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Greenham

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

They rang me within a few hours to arrange delivery at my convenience delivery driver was fantastic excellent customer service all round nothing like the personnel touch of actually ringing rather than sending text or email
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Jane

#delivery(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Furniture Choice

Furniture Choice - Find good quality leather sofas, dining chairs, tables, beds, mattresses & living room furniture

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with