harrisonsenergy.co.nz

3.8 / 5

harrisonsenergy.co.nz

3.8 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.8 / 5

Trust Score

4.2

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is harrisonsenergy.co.nz legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

34

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 34 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.8

34 reviews

Harrisonsenergy.co.nz Review

No description for this company.

Harrisonsenergy.co.nz Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Jan 29, 2022 1:01 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review harrisonsenergy.co.nz

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Harrisonsenergy.co.nz Reviews & Complaints (34)

Filter reviews by tags

price 5 /5

customer service 4.3 /5

Didi what they said they would in a timely and professional manner. Staff very approachable and easy to deal with . Would recommend to anyone looking to install a solar system on an existing property.
5

1 year ago

review by Colin and Josephine Lewis

The installation of the system was done in a fast and efficient manner. The installer was clearly experienced and took the time to explain why things were done, the best position for the panels and how the system basically worked. I was really happy with the work done. There was a longish wait between signing up and getting the install done. I am looking forward to see if the results match the expectations!
4

1 year ago

review by Jared

Early days yet but we think the product is good. Spent more on the panels that have longer warranty. We have had solar installed before so have something to compare to. The service has been quite lacking. Spent over $16k but nobody from Harrisons has come to inspect or view the final product, or check with us regarding our satisfaction. It 'seemed' like - once they had a signed agreement and deposit, the personal service disappeared. When they had the entire $ amount - no coms at all. Which unfortunately is their reputation.
2

1 year ago

review by Daryl and Kim Brown

If you want a Fronius inverter and decent panels, these are the guys to go to. I suggest you look for alternatives though, because beyond the good components used, the service and installation is an absolute nightmare. Poor communication, wrong wiring, poor advice and service re: wifi connectivity, scratched and dented roof, quotes you for the job and then suddenly asks for more money because 'he quoted you wrong'. I guess you get the flavour by now, but these weren't even all the issues we had to deal with.
1

1 year ago

review by Michel Herde

We had a prompt response to our enquiry. Carter gave us a full run-through of what we could expect by way of performance and pay-back. Installation was on-the-day-quoted. We had to do nothing; everything was organised and completed by Harrisons. We will definitely recommend Harrisons to our friends and anyone who asks.
5

1 year ago

review by Graham & Minty Maguire

Solar energy collection in Hamilton and associated energy storage battery is clearly a winner Spring thru to the end of autumn. With our system in December we have had many days when we have achieve a surplus of energy over our net use. Let me say that I think that a Tesla battery is essential.
5

1 year ago

review by Darryl Smith

James was good to deal with, gave us the information we needed, and on the day, the installation was dealt with a minimum of intrusion on our family. We would be happy to recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Gary And

We installed 20 panel system mid 2016 at a cost of 17896.00 ( job no EJC100102) and the savings have been dismal. The whole experience with the Harrison's has not been as good as I was led to believe it was going to be. The 50% deposit was paid but installation took weeks to happen. That was the first warning sign that this was a mistake.I had turned down cheaper quotes from Genesis and Solar City as your local franchise guy came across very well with his presentation. I have asked for a technician to check my system as it may not be functioning properly. However it looks like my emails to the franchise holder are being ignored.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We have installed a Haier heat pump, with superb service from Nerum and his installers in South Auckland. Nerum took great care to suggest the best place for both the inside and outside units. The Haier brand was recommended by Harrisons as the best to heat our large open plan area, and it does an excellent job. It is quiet, easy to programme once we got the hang of it (we are technically challenged), and heats the space quickly and efficiently. Nerum's sales and after-sales service, and communication have been quick and professional, unlike the salesman who quoted on a competing brand. When he didn't get our order, he derided Harrisons and Haier, rudely hounding me by phone and email for days afterwards. We are so pleased with Harrisons, we had them quote on another heat pump elsewhere in the house, and their other business to lay carpet for us.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Wanted to max our power cost about 20k for just the panels got told could only put 14 up but still does not provide what we needed. Asked about the battery at the time was told wait and see. Should not of waited as now batteries are really expensive as only tesla is available the other one's were cheaper. So the power we make extra during the day and don't use even if it is only a small amount goes to the grid and they give us hardly any money for it. Then we pay for power used at night. Not happy as if power cut we do not have power the unit gets turned of.
4

1 year ago

review by Sandi F.

Had solar panels installed in August,installers were great and finished job in 6 hours.Great service from from all of the harrisons team.Very pleased with the end result
5

1 year ago

review by Alex H.

We have now had 10 panels installed now and we are very happy with the savings we are getting so long as the weather is doing its job, but mother nature has a mind of her own so we deal with that as it happens. Thanks
5

1 year ago

review by Dennis And

Your agents Andrew and Blake from Winton were really awesome, efficient and professional, I was amazed at how quickly the installation was completed. We structure our power usage around when the solar panels are producing power, we had the guys install a timer for the hot water so it only heats between 9.30 and 4.30pm when the panels are producing power, and our water is still very hot in the morning for showers. (No night boost has been necessary) Led bulbs throughout the house and a good thermos purchased to store hot water for drinks throughout the day and evening (electric jugs use a lot of power) We use all the power we need , but are mindful of wastage and the result is a $34.00 power account. (awesome) We have recommended your product to friends with 3 referrals and one installed so far. Our intention is to install a battery when funds allow, so we can be self sufficient and in charge of our utility account completely, I would just like the battery to be more affordable, maybe an incentive 5 successful installation referrals qualifies for a generous discount ????
5

1 year ago

review by Jenny Kinley

Instillation was quick and efficient, the guys cleaned up after themselves and we are enjoying ever reducing power accounts, last one $8.80 for the month. A battery is our next purchase. Our water heating is on a timer, and we chose not to heat it over night when there is no solar production, but still enjoy hot showers in the morning. We are really thrilled with Harrison’s for price efficiency and customer service. Our solar system has exceeded our expectations.
5

1 year ago

review by Jenny Kinley

#price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

I find the customer service to be very poor so far, The system was due for to installed 20th October, then booked for the 15th November with the installation company. On the morning of the installation the installation company phone me to tell me the parts where not available. No one from Harrison's has contact me, to tell what is happening. It would have been nice to know before the actual date of install, so I did not have to take a day off.
3

1 year ago

review by Stephen Tiney

#customer service(3/5)

Daryl was great in lining up the sale, and Jake (and his team) were fantastic with the installation.
5

1 year ago

review by Paul Lawrence

From the first meeting to the final sign off Harrison’s have been great to deal with. They genuinely care about the products they are selling, all you need to do is google there products and you work out very quickly they are only interested in selling the best products in the market. Two months in and we area already see the rewards.
5

1 year ago

review by Aaron Chesham

Greg and his team have been fantastic to deal with, nothing has been a problem and have assisted in dealing with a very difficult power company
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Have yet to realise the full impact of savings from Energy Retailer and Lines Company, but I am keenly monitoring daily savings in Kwhrs
5

1 year ago

review by David Hearn

After only 2 months the results are exceeding expectations, which were high. Long term results are looking good
5

1 year ago

review by Chris Amp

Harrisonsenergy.co.nz Review

No description for this company.

Harrisonsenergy.co.nz Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with