Back  

Solar Energy Company

A solar company that provides Engineering, Procurement, and Construction of a full solar system.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

286

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Solar Energy Company

Solar Energy Company A solar company that provides Engineering, Procurement, and Construction of a full solar system.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

286

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.2

6 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Robot Kits

robot kits solar kits educational kits science kits

Recent Reviews

Took over 3 weeks to receive order of two Parallax kits. One of two kits shipped was the wrong one. I have spent over a week trying to get them to ship the correct kit and even made it easier on them buy buying the wrong kit they shipped. All they have to do is ship the missing one! The woman I spoke to on the phone was totally clueless and tried to charge me shipping on the kit I already had! They do not answer emails. Phone is always busy. The money I saved was not worth it. WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH AGAIN!

Bad

4 years ago

claymo

About 35 days after placing an order I came to know that their computer issued a single order number for 2 different customers and mine was deleted! So, I placed another order on Dec.9th, 2013 for $1000 worth robots for my non-profit school and called to make sure I got a correct order number. A man picked up and started screaming "I don't have time for this. It is X'mas time. I can't pack these items one by one. You people think it is easy for us?" The person who spoke to me seemed to have mental issues and treated me as if I had committed crime by placing the order. If they don't want us to buy during X'mas time, they should remove their shopping cart during the time or perhaps close down the website so they don't have to pack any time. I have bought from them before for my school. They have low cost robots but very high shipping costs and very poor communication. Products arrive months later. Anyway, this incident lead to some research and I found that most of their items are from Elenco or Velleman. So, I am getting directly from those company dealers for a cheaper rate with better treatment.

Poor

4 years ago

Yankini

4.9

4 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

ENERTREX SOLAR

Enertrex Solar is a Haitian company specializing in renewable energies - in particular solar energy and inverters standby systems small solar power plants solar thermal energy systemsEnertrex solar has become the best solar energy company in Haiti whit great popularity Enertrex Solar is also a manufacturer renowned worldwide for its good quality products with high technology

Recent Reviews

Highly recommend this place

Excellent

2 years ago

MateoJenna

Great communication so A pleasure to do business with them

Excellent

3 years ago

CarltzLazard

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Window Screen Replacements - Quality Screen Company

We039re your one-stop shop for your replacement window and solar screen needs Learn about our story and how we came to be a top seller for your screen needs

Recent Reviews

I ordered a big 60 inches wide heavy duty screen door replacement kit and Quality Screen Company take care of me with courtesy and respect. The door came well packaged and took only minutes to assemble. But it took me a couple months to begin assemble.

Excellent

4 years ago

Fairnsquare M.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I needed a few plumbing items, and with MrSupply one State away, was able to get them in days at trade prices without paying tax. By mistake I ordered the wrong item, and MrSupply took 2 weeks after receipt to process my refund. Please note on returns you will have to pay 15% restocking fee and the shipping both ways, so try to get your order right the first time.

Excellent

4 years ago

Pack Eteers

MrSupply 630 Huyler St, South Hackensack, NJ 07606 Electrical Supply Store Place details Terry Bird ★★★★★ 4 days ago Horrible customer service. I had an issue with a product I ordered through MrSupply. I talked to people there several times since January 2018 and each time they tell me to tweak certain things with the motion light (change light bulb, move sensor, etc. ). I'd call back when those things didn't work and they'd tell me they'll look into it and call back. They never call back. During my last call, they told me to email them with the problem and location of lights and they'd get back to me. I received no reply and sent two follow-up emails. Finally, over a month later, they replied with the following email letting me know that the product is past warranty. "Dear Customer, We apologize about the delayed response, we have reviewed the issue you have presented to us and the RAB LU300W you have purchased from us was from 4/2/2015 and it is past any warranty that it has. Unfortunately we may not be able to further assist you on this matter, perhaps the Manufacturer could provide an exception for you, their contact number is 1-888-722-1000. If you have further questions, feel free to reply to this email. Thank you. Best regards, mrsupplylogo" They can sell you products but their customer service and support is horrible and should get zero stars. They will do anything to not deal with problems. Use your local supply house that will stand behind what they sell.

Poor

4 years ago

Tbirdpsu B.

3.7

34 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Didi what they said they would in a timely and professional manner. Staff very approachable and easy to deal with . Would recommend to anyone looking to install a solar system on an existing property.

Excellent

3 years ago

Colin and Josephine Lewis

The installation of the system was done in a fast and efficient manner. The installer was clearly experienced and took the time to explain why things were done, the best position for the panels and how the system basically worked. I was really happy with the work done. There was a longish wait between signing up and getting the install done. I am looking forward to see if the results match the expectations!

Great

3 years ago

Jared

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Expert Electrical

Welcome to Expert Electrical Pty Ltd The Experts in Air Solar Electrical At Expert Electrical our aim is to provide our clients and partners with

Recent Reviews

Chris and his crew made short work of the install,great to deal with also,highly recommended,very happy and looking forward to many years of trouble free operation from my system,top shelf work..

Excellent

3 years ago

Mark C.

Expert Electrical efficiently and politely installed our 5Kw system in inner city Brisbane, along with doing some electrical work to modernise our powerbox, wire up the back deck and install some fans and air conditioning. Overall it was an over $10K job. Things went downhill quickly after they finished the job though. They stuffed up the invoices and sent aggressive overdue notices for a large invoice we paid on the day of installation, they left without returning my neighbours parking permit, and they didn't respond to emails about the parking permit or a defective fan installation in our bedroom that has been keeping us up at night (put in by a teenage apprentice). They did respond eventually (3 weeks later) after they sent me another overdue notice and I pointed out the problem with the invoice and provided a bank receipt showing I'd already paid it. But instead of sending someone over to look at the fan they sent a sales rep to threaten me again with non-payment of a second bill, tell me - without looking at it - that the problem with the fan was manufacturing and not their work - and used my neighbours parking permit as leverage (threatening to withhold it until we paid the remaining bill for the electrical component - an invoice that was issued the day before and wasn't even due yet). I immediately paid their bill to get them out of my life but am now in a position of needing another electrician to fix the fan. I can't recommend them. They were completely unwilling to take responsibility for their work and incompetent and threatening in their approach to billing.

Bad

4 years ago

Lucy Cameron

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Hembrows

Hembrows Electrical provide solar installation commercial electrical domestic electrical and reticulation work in Queensland Australia with services spanning from the Gold Coast Brisbane and Sunshine Coast right up to Cairns

Recent Reviews

6.6 Solar system installed 28/03/18 by H.E.S Underwood. inspected on 03/10/18 by Clean Energy Regulator overall assessment Sub Standard. E-mailed full report to Chris Green 15/02/19 e-mail back all received look into it and get back next 4 months could not contact him either out of office or on holidays. Contacted Office Fair Trading 26/06/19 final report back from Susan Fallon OFT, H.E.S. has failed to respond to any of my repeated attempts to contact them. Cost $5,690.Contract reads workmanship is warranted for a period of 10 years yeah that's if they can be contacted hey Chris

Bad

4 years ago

Stuart K.

Lachlan installed a 6.6 solar system on our roof in November 2017 . With current returns it will pay for its self in approx 12 months. My wife and I could not be happier

Excellent

4 years ago

Jimmy Jay

3.7

35 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Diamond Energy

Australian electricity retailer Ongoing competitive rates Support new renewable energy Great feed in tariffs for solar customers Learn more now

Recent Reviews

I was shocked when I received a bill of $860 dollars (over three months) for a tiny one bed room apartment. It just didn’t seem right. They said I used up to 71 kw in one day alone which confused me as I’m frugal with my power usage. So I cancelled my membership but received the last bill over two months which was over 500 dollars! I would not recommend this company because I haven’t changed my power usage habits and I’ve never received bills so large from other providers.

Bad

3 years ago

Skate I.

I have been with Diamond Energy for a number of years since installing solar panels. They started extremely cheap but over the years their rates and daily charges continue to increase whereby now I'm paying 3 times more a month compared to two years ago. So enough is enough. I have found someone that will save me $40 at least per month based on information I received from i-select and the supplier. In saying that we will wait for a month or so to see if this is 'fact'. That is, will await for the bill to confirm. Their systems however show that I'm on track in saving. Again lets wait and see when I receive my bill. Interestingly, I have been contacted by Diamond Energy recently and given I have already joined another supplier I thought this was a good gesture.

Bad

3 years ago

Tony M.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

GloBird Energy

Save money on your energy bills with our cheap electricity gas plan Whether you8217re moving switching providers or interested in solar we8217ve got you cover

Recent Reviews

Have been with Globird for two years for electricity. Recently did a comparison and they are still by far the most competitive for our needs. Spoke to Michelle and as a result will save further by combining electricity and gas with the company. Helpful customer service and the best rates! Thank you.

Excellent

3 years ago

Peter Gledhill

I was shocked when I got my first bill in which the elec usage is doubled and the gas usage is increased by 1/3, even with fewer people in the house. I've used EnergyAustralia for 3 years, never used this much even once. I don't trust this company anymore and I'm ready to transfer to some other retailer.

Poor

3 years ago

Thomas F.

3.5

31 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

AGL

We39re one of Australia39s leading energy companies offering electricity gas solar and renewable energy services to homes and businesses Sign up or learn more

Recent Reviews

WebSite - Not really very user friendly. Chat service on web site -Very Good (makes up for the deficit of design) Admin capabilities below Average.[Took all my details over the phone but didn't translate to input outcomes]

Poor

3 years ago

Warren Bolton

Had a very pleasant and helpful conversation with Najina (located in Adelaide) yesterday regarding my account. She walked me through how the account works and what certain parts of the bill consist of and explained the solar rebate and how my usage can be mitigated. Well done Najina, I hope that you receive positive feedback from AGL regarding your exemplary customer service! missnesse25 :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Missnesse25 F.

4.9

9 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I'd want to express my gratitude for choosing Green Solar Technology as my solar option. They were professional, friendly, and followed through on their promises. Since then, I haven't had a power bill.

Great

2 years ago

Geurts Loes

The installers did a wonderful job of the installation.Having been an Electrical Contractor for a number of years in the past, I have to say the installers did a very fine conduit installation. Everything was done per NEC code and the workmanship was something to be proud of, which I am.

Excellent

3 years ago

Geary L. Sissel, Sr.

3

22 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Ice Energy

Ice Energy provided Ground Source Heat Pumps Air Source Heat Pumps Underfloor Heating and Solar PV to the UK

Recent Reviews

I have had a service contract with Ice Energy for nearly 5 years on my 2 ground source heat pumps and I would not be without them. It gives one great piece of mind. The service I have received has been superb. I would recommend the company to everyone.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mike Cottingham

Like the other reviewers here I paid for an order (£8k+) that was taken in December. After I'd transferred the cash I was subsequently told that the heat pump hadn't been delivered from IVT in time for Christmas installation. Instead they installed a different (pre-used, cheaper) heat pump with a promise to swap it out in January. The controller doesn't work and neither do the UHF loops in the main living areas. I have received no communication from them - I know some have had an email. I seriously doubt whether they ever placed my order with the manufacturer as they must have known they were in trouble when they took my money. Unlike some of you at least I have something for my money, but nowhere near what I paid for it. I'm not sure what happens from here and I don't know what will come out of it but I have created Facebook group (search Ice Energy 2017) if anyone would like to share any useful info.

Poor

3 years ago

Chris

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Fun educational kid39s subscription boxes

Themed educational kid39s subscription boxes delivered to your door LITTLE BOX BIG DISCOVERY OR DOUBLE THE FUN for ages 5-11 years from 1250 Engaging activities inspired by Science Technology Engineering Art Maths - bug hunting chromatography colour wheel solar system grow your own herbs and much more

Recent Reviews

my daughter loved her pack she got this month, she loved seeing what colours she could make with the different primary colours she had.

Excellent

3 years ago

Cheryl Dyas

We tried the bug hunting and bug bingo kits which were great fun for my children age 8 and 6. We took the bug hunting kit on holiday to Spain with us, and the kids had loads of fun trying to capture a very wily gecko! Both kits were great - we all had a real giggle as a family and it was great to see the world through our kids eyes. I'll definitely try the other kits available, and think its a great value for money.

Excellent

4 years ago

Helen

3.3

10 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Home

We039re CEC approved and have a huge range of solar panels inverters batteries Start saving today and move to greener tomorrow

Recent Reviews

Had a 5 kW solar system installed about a month ago. The customer service from pre-contract stage through to completion was excellent. The price was excellent, about $1000 less than comparable systems. All working as promised. I am very happy. Thank you Mark.

Excellent

3 years ago

Rolly Layton

I highly recommend I Green Energy.My service and follow up from Stephen was faultless and he was very easy to deal with and very helpful . The whole package from start to finish was stressless as everything I was promisedI received. I also received an upgrade on the panels at no extra cost as the original panels were out of stock. Kindest Regards Rino

Excellent

3 years ago

Rino santucci

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Mole Energy

Mole Energy Solar PV systems incorporating installations service maintenance and remote monitoring ensuring your system operates at its maximum efficiency

Recent Reviews

We live in a listed thatched property in Devon, grade 2. Mole Energy came and carried out a survey for us re suitability for Solar Energy. We decided to have Solar panels fixed on our stable roof, which is outside of the listing perimeter of the house. We are very pleased with the performance of the solar panels and the efficiency of the I Boost with regards heating our domestic water. Mole Energy were very professional and helpful from the start to the finish of the project. We wish we had done it sooner!

Excellent

3 years ago

Anonymous happy customer

12 months and still no FIT payments. A third party is taking some of the money, plus my electric bill has continued to rise when I was advised it would drop.

Poor

4 years ago

Mr. G Maddever

4.7

10 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sam was very helpful helping me find the item I needed and letting me know I needed a Batt AC Shut off switch instead of a new Controller as other companies tried to sell me . The Switch is what I needed it will shut my system down before I over discharge my batts a great item and shipping was fast Thanks

Excellent

3 years ago

James Richardson

After talking to a tech person I bought the charge controller recommended by him. I installed the controller as instructed and switched the system on. It worked but only for a few hours. I reinstalled it and tried to get the turbine to generate power but no luck. When I reached the states, my system is in Roatan, three calls were placed to the tech guy but no return call was ever made. As it is I am without powér for my batteries until I can get back to home and some answers from MWandS.

Bad

3 years ago

Jon Redmond

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Caplor

Herefordshire based Caplor Energy installs renewable energy systems for your business home or community Specialising in Solar PV reduce your energy costs

Recent Reviews

We have worked with Caplor now on four separate occasions and I can categorically say that they have been a great company to deal with. The up front proposals are clear concise but more importantly honest. In every case the economics and hence ROI achieved have surpassed expectations. The installation teams have always done a competent tidy and professional job. Based on these experiences I would not hesitate to recommend Caplor for solar or biomass energy solutions to anyone.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tom David

First class installation, now have smart meter fitted so its useful to know when to use dishwasher and washing machine. .Have yet to use solar installation in winter .Roger

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Roger Hughes

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Daylight Energy

Specialist renewable energy company offering energy efficient services saving companies and homes energy money and carbon Solar panels energy storage air ground source heat pumps spray foam insulation thermodynamics infrared heat mats 100s satisfied customers 15 years experience

Recent Reviews

Very considerate and understanding service from David Humphriss the MD during assessment and quotation process. Installation very well handled by appointed scaffolding firm and Daylight Energy team. All very professional and very happy with complete installation.Would certainly recommend Daylightenergy to anyone considering installing solar.

Excellent

3 years ago

david cawdery

Daylight Energy, provided me with an LG Thermal V for my 4 bedroom home earlier this year. I have had no issues at all they are reliable,quick and honest. Would highly recommend to a friend looking into renewable energy!

Excellent

3 years ago

Alan Moore

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Water Gardening Direct

Pond Filtration Equipment Water Features Solar Features Garden and Aquarium Products From Water Gardening Direct

Recent Reviews

Very healthy plants on arrival well pleased with them waiting for my next batch now if has good has first definitely order offyou again

Excellent

3 years ago

Colin Smith

Service was 1st class made my mother in law very happy to get her water feature going again. Will definitely use you again thank you.

Excellent

3 years ago

Barry Finch

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We are extremely happy with the order procedure and will definitely recommend Nexus Solar to others. *** provided outstanding service to us, he was friendly, polite, interacted well with us, and he explained every procedure in superb detail. *** deserves a Stella Award for excellent service!

Excellent

3 years ago

Paul H.

Nexus Solar was able to come up with an innovative way to solve our Solar challenges. They worked with us to make sure the installation fit our unique needs and was able to overcome some challenges with the site and placement of the inverter box. I can highly recommend Nexus Solar for when you want to save some money on your power bill! Thanks Nexus :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Margaret E.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

NJ Solar Powered Geothermal Geoexchange Heat Pump Home Heating

Geothermal Heating Systems use Geoexchange to tap the Earths free stored solar energy to heat your home no more fuel bills

Recent Reviews

The Earth is a giant solar collector that absorbs Solar Energy from the sun and stores it as Geothermal Energy. At depths of 30+ feet here in NJ, New Jersey this Geothermal heat energy is a constant 50+ degrees. We use this stored energy by drilling Geoexchange energy wells (we are also NJ licensed master well drillers) and installing a Geothermal heat pump to use this free solar powered Geothermal heating cooling energy.

Excellent

3 years ago

Rob N.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Solar-Estimate

Uses local climate data your roof measurements current local electric rates and current solar system cost to generate an accurate solar cost and savings estimate customized for your home

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.5

34 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is what happens for anyone who asks for a quote. You will immediately get 4-5 non stop email requests. Then the phone starts ringing off the hook by 4-5 companies. Everyday every week for few months. Then starts again after they sell off your info as refurbished leads to other contractors. Trust me. I know. If your a contractor. Unless you got deep deep pockets and affiliated with national account good luck. You are on the bottom of the pole and will be sold refurbish old leads that are cold as cold call leads. You will dump thousands until you may find one serious customer. Good luck.

Bad

3 years ago

P. T.

Businesses beware : This company sent out many "leads" that were not vetted in any way. Most of their leads were either phantom leads, bad phone numbers, or people not at all interested in the service that we advertise for as a business. Over the course of 1 month we received 1 confirmed lead(of 70) and Modernize refused to refund or credit any of the other fake and or bad leads.

Bad

3 years ago

Shane

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with