Back  

Solar Energy Company

A solar company that provides Engineering, Procurement, and Construction of a full solar system.

68

Companies

–°ompanies in this category

293

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Solar Energy Company

Solar Energy Company A solar company that provides Engineering, Procurement, and Construction of a full solar system.

68

Companies

–°ompanies in this category

293

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

34 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is what happens for anyone who asks for a quote. You will immediately get 4-5 non stop email requests. Then the phone starts ringing off the hook by 4-5 companies. Everyday every week for few months. Then starts again after they sell off your info as refurbished leads to other contractors. Trust me. I know. If your a contractor. Unless you got deep deep pockets and affiliated with national account good luck. You are on the bottom of the pole and will be sold refurbish old leads that are cold as cold call leads. You will dump thousands until you may find one serious customer. Good luck.

Bad

1 month ago

P. T.

Businesses beware : This company sent out many "leads" that were not vetted in any way. Most of their leads were either phantom leads, bad phone numbers, or people not at all interested in the service that we advertise for as a business. Over the course of 1 month we received 1 confirmed lead(of 70) and Modernize refused to refund or credit any of the other fake and or bad leads.

Bad

1 month ago

Shane

2.1

34 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Didi what they said they would in a timely and professional manner. Staff very approachable and easy to deal with . Would recommend to anyone looking to install a solar system on an existing property.

Excellent

1 month ago

Colin and Josephine Lewis

The installation of the system was done in a fast and efficient manner. The installer was clearly experienced and took the time to explain why things were done, the best position for the panels and how the system basically worked. I was really happy with the work done. There was a longish wait between signing up and getting the install done. I am looking forward to see if the results match the expectations!

Great

1 month ago

Jared

2.9

31 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

AGL

We39re one of Australia39s leading energy companies offering electricity gas solar and renewable energy services to homes and businesses Sign up or learn more

Recent Reviews

WebSite - Not really very user friendly. Chat service on web site -Very Good (makes up for the deficit of design) Admin capabilities below Average.[Took all my details over the phone but didn't translate to input outcomes]

Average

1 month ago

Warren Bolton

Had a very pleasant and helpful conversation with Najina (located in Adelaide) yesterday regarding my account. She walked me through how the account works and what certain parts of the bill consist of and explained the solar rebate and how my usage can be mitigated. Well done Najina, I hope that you receive positive feedback from AGL regarding your exemplary customer service! missnesse25 :)

Excellent

6 months ago

Missnesse25 F.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

NJ Solar Powered Geothermal Geoexchange Heat Pump Home Heating

Geothermal Heating Systems use Geoexchange to tap the Earths free stored solar energy to heat your home no more fuel bills

Recent Reviews

The Earth is a giant solar collector that absorbs Solar Energy from the sun and stores it as Geothermal Energy. At depths of 30+ feet here in NJ, New Jersey this Geothermal heat energy is a constant 50+ degrees. We use this stored energy by drilling Geoexchange energy wells (we are also NJ licensed master well drillers) and installing a Geothermal heat pump to use this free solar powered Geothermal heating cooling energy.

Excellent

5 months ago

Rob N.

2.5

5 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We are extremely happy with the order procedure and will definitely recommend Nexus Solar to others. *** provided outstanding service to us, he was friendly, polite, interacted well with us, and he explained every procedure in superb detail. *** deserves a Stella Award for excellent service!

Excellent

5 months ago

Paul H.

Nexus Solar was able to come up with an innovative way to solve our Solar challenges. They worked with us to make sure the installation fit our unique needs and was able to overcome some challenges with the site and placement of the inverter box. I can highly recommend Nexus Solar for when you want to save some money on your power bill! Thanks Nexus :)

Excellent

6 months ago

Margaret E.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

HDS Home

Professional Solar and Roofing installation serving the California Bay Area

Recent Reviews

When I demanded addresses & tel no. of homes that this company installed solar panels on, the sales person didn't get offended & let me know. I visited & checked a few he told. Then I didn't cancel the contract. It took two days to complete for 8 panels. The installers taught me how to fill the tax credit form, after finishing though they must've been tired. What's best is our monthly power bill dropped $110s to $20s on average for past 1.5 year. The drop translates it takes 12 years to break even. After that, it will be making $ semi-permanently. Also our house will be sold more valuable if put out. (Yelp reviews are extremes on this firm; Google's, perfect. But I think the former is trickily partial)

Excellent

6 months ago

Nojin P.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Best Solar panels Solar Panels California LASG

Learn about the best solar panels and get the system designed exactly for you Just visit the website or contact the sales team

Recent Reviews

After using the services of LA Solar Group, I can ensure you, you won't want to use anyone else's service, as you will be satisfied with their product offering, as the Company provides panels that have well developed mechanical engineering designs.

Excellent

6 months ago

Rob H.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

NASA

NASAs real-time science encyclopedia of deep space exploration Our scientists and hardworking robots are exploring the wild frontiers of our solar system

Recent Reviews

Do you have an interest in space and NASA? Have you ever wanted to watch what's going on in space this very moment and watch space live? NASA launched this website a few hours ago to the public that lets people view space in 3D live time. Watch space missions, watch Satellites (and know where they are now). Safe website. It's free and all that you need to view the site is a little ad-on which is provided on the site.

Excellent

6 months ago

Ian M.

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Caplor

Herefordshire based Caplor Energy installs renewable energy systems for your business home or community Specialising in Solar PV reduce your energy costs

Recent Reviews

We have worked with Caplor now on four separate occasions and I can categorically say that they have been a great company to deal with. The up front proposals are clear concise but more importantly honest. In every case the economics and hence ROI achieved have surpassed expectations. The installation teams have always done a competent tidy and professional job. Based on these experiences I would not hesitate to recommend Caplor for solar or biomass energy solutions to anyone.

Excellent

6 months ago

Tom David

First class installation, now have smart meter fitted so its useful to know when to use dishwasher and washing machine. .Have yet to use solar installation in winter .Roger

Excellent

6 months ago

Mr Roger Hughes

2.5

10 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Home

We039re CEC approved and have a huge range of solar panels inverters batteries Start saving today and move to greener tomorrow

Recent Reviews

Had a 5 kW solar system installed about a month ago. The customer service from pre-contract stage through to completion was excellent. The price was excellent, about $1000 less than comparable systems. All working as promised. I am very happy. Thank you Mark.

Excellent

6 months ago

Rolly Layton

I highly recommend I Green Energy.My service and follow up from Stephen was faultless and he was very easy to deal with and very helpful . The whole package from start to finish was stressless as everything I was promisedI received. I also received an upgrade on the panels at no extra cost as the original panels were out of stock. Kindest Regards Rino

Excellent

7 months ago

Rino santucci

2.3

22 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Ice Energy

Ice Energy provided Ground Source Heat Pumps Air Source Heat Pumps Underfloor Heating and Solar PV to the UK

Recent Reviews

I have had a service contract with Ice Energy for nearly 5 years on my 2 ground source heat pumps and I would not be without them. It gives one great piece of mind. The service I have received has been superb. I would recommend the company to everyone.

Excellent

6 months ago

Mike Cottingham

Like the other reviewers here I paid for an order (£8k+) that was taken in December. After I'd transferred the cash I was subsequently told that the heat pump hadn't been delivered from IVT in time for Christmas installation. Instead they installed a different (pre-used, cheaper) heat pump with a promise to swap it out in January. The controller doesn't work and neither do the UHF loops in the main living areas. I have received no communication from them - I know some have had an email. I seriously doubt whether they ever placed my order with the manufacturer as they must have known they were in trouble when they took my money. Unlike some of you at least I have something for my money, but nowhere near what I paid for it. I'm not sure what happens from here and I don't know what will come out of it but I have created Facebook group (search Ice Energy 2017) if anyone would like to share any useful info.

Average

6 months ago

Chris

2.9

30 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

GloBird Energy

Save money on your energy bills with our cheap electricity gas plan Whether you8217re moving switching providers or interested in solar we8217ve got you cover

Recent Reviews

Have been with Globird for two years for electricity. Recently did a comparison and they are still by far the most competitive for our needs. Spoke to Michelle and as a result will save further by combining electricity and gas with the company. Helpful customer service and the best rates! Thank you.

Excellent

6 months ago

Peter Gledhill

I was shocked when I got my first bill in which the elec usage is doubled and the gas usage is increased by 1/3, even with fewer people in the house. I've used EnergyAustralia for 3 years, never used this much even once. I don't trust this company anymore and I'm ready to transfer to some other retailer.

Average

6 months ago

Thomas F.