Harvey Water Softeners

3.6 / 5

Harvey Water Softeners

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Main Score

4.4

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

19

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

Harvey Water Softeners is a family-run manufacturer of water treatment products Harvey is the leading brand in water softening Established in 1988

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 5:22 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review harveywatersofteners.co.uk

Harvey Water Softeners Reviews (19)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 5 /5

quality

customer service 4 /5

on-time

Great service from start to finish, from James who first came out to see us, Clive who had to do the survey (it was a difficult installation!) and Ryan, ably assisted by different James, who worked methodically and meticulously to complete the installation. We could not have been happier with the whole process. We are just over a week since our installation and it is already paying dividends in terms of disappearing calcification on the taps, in the shower area and hand basins, we should have done this years ago! Thank you to everyone involved - we have already recommended your product and services to others.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by John W

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from John W
Bad service from Harvey

I had contacted them to cancel my 3months trail water softener due to below reason but after 3weeks over still they haven’t cancel my purchase and keep taking DD payment from my account.

1. Water Leakage from pipe which they installed
2. Low pressure in shower
3. Eat lots of salt
4. Bad customer service

They are good in marketing and pre purchase as they will response you in second but I feel post purchase their customer service is worst and specially when you have an issue with product.

They made false promises as well like they said eczema will go off with their water softener as my little one got eczema hence I installed softener but this is very much false promises from them don’t believe what they say.

Hope you will save your time and money!!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by m kumar

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from m kumar
Great introduction to product after in depth research into water softeners , Anthony Harvey my plumber/installer was professional on all levels very knowledgeable and extremely adaptable to difficult location of stopcock location and exterior fitting of softener apparatus working in extreme weather conditions thanks Anthony .The softener has made a massive impact all round great product immediate effects in such an abrupt water area .
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Bino Bottaro

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Bino Bottaro
at the begging, we had a little confusion and missed service provided, but their manager called me and sort all out for me and I am very satisfied now.

great product.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Artin Ltd

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Artin Ltd
I have been using Harvey Water Softener for more than a year now and have experienced remarkable before and after difference. Definitely recommend!!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Agney Das

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Agney Das
I have mines now for 6 months. Working perfectly until I sprung a leak.

Pros
I cannot fault the engineer's they are great. The machine is also great when working. Customer Service is also great cannot fault it.

Cons;
They fail miserably when it comes to call outs. I have had to do a call out a couple of times and found it very difficult to get an appointment because the engineer's does not work after 5pm during the week, or on Saturdays. They only work on Saturdays if, and/or when they are doing overtime which is not very often.

Which means that if you work full-time you are stuffed.

This is so frustrating I don't know what the thinking behind this is because if I was not working full time I would not have been able to afford the machine. So I don't know what they expect there customer's to do.

The engineer called to confirm my appointment. Saying he'll be here between 10am-11am. I told him I would not be at home. So my appointment was cancelled. I am not happy to say the least.

UPDATE: Engineer came round today, and pulled out the machine and it turned out that it was not the water softener that was leaking. It was in fact the hosepipe connection from my Washing Machine. So my sincere apologies for thinking that it was the Water Softener. However, the unit was regenerating for over 20 mins. That was looked into. Also, water was running on hard, that was also rectified. Thank you Harvey's, and my sincere apologies to you.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Diana

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Diana
Dear Harveys,

I have just received a delivery of block salt which I only ordered around 4 days ago. Not only did I get excellent service from the young lady I spoke to on the phone but your order stands out as being the only thing I have ordered since the start of the lockdown to have been delivered in such a short time.

This level of service in difficult circumstances is very much appreciated.

With Thanks,

Tom Burnell
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Tom Burnell

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Tom Burnell
Our best water softener installation,
We had Derek a couple of weeks ago for a demo, who was excellent in explaining the product and other options we got at the moment. He gave us the best deal.
Then Bradley came for the installation, I have to really appreciate his commitment in all this big corona virus mess, he drove almost 2.5 hours to our property and installed at the most professional way. He was very polite and understanding, explained the product options in details, this gives us more confident on Harvey!.
Thanks,
Sakthi
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sakthimurugan

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Sakthimurugan
A week ago Ben Jones of Harvey's came to my property to fit a water softener. I had already had a demonstration. Ben was brilliant - polite, confident and very efficient. Any potential problems were overcome without any fuss - no mess, no extras and all explained very clearly. He installed a separate drinking water tap which had to be supplied from the incoming main in the garage and run through the roof void and then down into the kitchen, without disturbing anything. I was very impressed with his competence. Now one week later I have soft water everywhere. I would recommend Harvey Water Softeners to everyone.
Paul Dunstan
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by paul dunstan

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from paul dunstan
Absolutely amazing, my 97 year old mother ran out of salt, they delivered within a couple of hours, thank you so much, outstanding
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Pamela Walpole

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Pamela Walpole
We have had this water softener Since Nov 2019, great product does what it is supposed to do, but we have one issue and that is we have lost bit of water pressure in the whole house,i contacted Harvey's and they sent someone around and they guy just looked at the water pressure downstairs and said it was ok, told me that as i have a combi boiler and that it is normal for this to happen, it never happened before so why would it happen now, i was told to try and not use water in multiple areas in the house at the same time.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Mehta

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Mrs Mehta
Our installer Anthony Harvey, was very friendly and helpful. He talked us all through it. We are very pleased with it, looking forward to the benefits of having it. Thank you ????
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Cheryl jones

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Cheryl jones
We recently (1 Month) purchased Harvey water softener through Julia Alison. Prior to purchase we had home demonstration of Harvey and were told benefits of water softener. I must say it is not just soft water for shower but it has made our equipments efficient, especially our tank boiler. The use of salt block for 2 of us in house is very low - 2 bricks last us around 10-12 days. We now have filter water & soft water taps. I also like their 3 months return policy if we are not satisfied with performance but WE ARE KEEPING IT. Thank you Harvey – It is Good so far and hoping it will last FOREVER.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by MR Harsh Ghanshyam Tripathi

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from MR Harsh Ghanshyam Tripathi
We had the pleasure of an installation of our new water softener by Rob (Taylor) this morning. Nothing was too much trouble, he did an exceptional job and answered all our questions courteously and fully even though the job was longer and more complex than expected.

First class service! Long may it continue...
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mike Graham

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mike Graham
This is my second Harveys Water Softener and I can honestly say that the whole process went extremely smoothly and was very efficient. I would highly recommend Harveys Water Softeners to anyone.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Judith Roberts

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Judith Roberts
The fitter (Damian Wing) turned up on time and did an excellent job. He had to take a bit out of the shelf and did a very good job. Left everything clean and tidy and gave me full demo. He also explained everything regarding the salt, filter and operating the isolation valve.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Les Miles

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Les Miles
I called Harvey as soon as we moved into our new build to book a demo for the 3 month trial and I was offered a convenient Saturday appointment which went very well. A fun an interactive demonstration by a very nice, polite and professional lady who was not a bit pushy like most visits we get these days. This showed me the confidence they have in their product.

I decided to go ahead and install on the spot and I was kindly offered some extra salt bags as a good will gesture and due to fixed prices. I have ordered the Water Softener and the SoClear filter for drinking water.

Few days before my installation I had a call saying that they had to cancel my appointment as there were no SoClear filters in stock. This was very upsetting for me and resulted in me cancelling the installation.

Why a 5 star review then? Because of what happened next. I had a call from one of the senior managers WF who explained to me that he has managed to find one SoClear filter for me and he offered me an intensive. He then offered to get one of his most experienced engineers to do my installation on a Monday afternoon.

On the day of installation I had call saying that the engineer won't be able to make it as his morning installation took longer than expected. Again why a 5 star review? Because despite issues like this Harvey's Senior Management (i.e. WF) are behind Harvey success 100% of the time.

Next I had a call from WF who said he is getting an experienced engineer to come to me straight away. I was very happy no time lost and 15 minutes earlier than expected C came to our new build home.

He looked at the pluming and his assessment was that there is not enough space to put the Softener and SoClear filter all under the sink and he was right I couldn't see a way but as we were about to give up just like fairy tail stories we saw another Harvey van pulling up to my driveway,

Here came M an engineer with more than 30 years of experience came to the rescue. In minutes he had a plan as he mentioned he has dealt with the same situation before and even started explaining to me and C how this will work.

I still wasn't sure and by then it was 3 pm and C & M both knew this was going to take long and they won't be able to go home before 5 pm but they didn't care. All they care about was to get the job done and they even decided to do it together and support each other.

They finished my installation by 7pm and M even had to redo some of the pluming as he wanted it to be 100% leak free. He never gave up on checking and testing to ensure there was no leak and everything worked perfectly fine.

You might think it ends here but it doesn't. Remember the extra salt bags. I asked the engineers and they said they can only carry 2 per customer but I will get the extra ones later. I thought to myself that I have to call now and chase this like I do with most companies. Little did I know, 2 days later another Harvey van has arrived with my extra salt bags. What more can you do to give a customer a big smile.

Overall what I would love to say is that Harvey should be proud of his product, company but mostly the people who are behind the product and the company. A true first class service from British company manufacturing a top of the range product. Thank you Harvey and the team. You are the best
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Ed

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ed
I like the taste of my water and the engineer (Daniel Houghton) who came to fixed the tape. Excellent work done.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Kate Osei Atiemo

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Kate Osei Atiemo
I called Harvey as soon as we moved into our new build to book a demo for the 3 month trial and I was offered a convenient Saturday appointment which went very well. A fun an interactive demonstration by a very nice, polite and professional lady who was not a bit pushy like most visits we get these days. This showed me the confidence they have in their product. I decided to go ahead and install on the spot and I was kindly offered some extra salt bags as a good will gesture and due to fixed prices. I have ordered the Water Softener and the SoClear filter for drinking water. Few days before my installation I had a call saying that they had to cancel my appointment as there were no SoClear filters in stock. This was very upsetting for me and resulted in me cancelling the installation. Why a 5 star review then? Because of what happened next. I had a call from one of the senior managers WF who explained to me that he has managed to find one SoClear filter for me and he offered me an intensive. He then offered to get one of his most experienced engineers to do my installation on a Monday afternoon. On the day of installation I had call saying that the engineer won't be able to make it as his morning installation took longer than expected. Again why a 5 star review? Because despite issues like this Harvey's Senior Management (i.e. WF) are behind Harvey success 100% of the time. Next I had a call from WF who said he is getting an experienced engineer to come to me straight away. I was very happy no time lost and 15 minutes earlier than expected C came to our new build home. He looked at the pluming and his assessment was that there is not enough space to put the Softener and SoClear filter all under the sink and he was right I couldn't see a way but as we were about to give up just like fairy tail stories we saw another Harvey van pulling up to my driveway, Here came M an engineer with more than 30 years of experience came to the rescue. In minutes he had a plan as he mentioned he has dealt with the same situation before and even started explaining to me and C how this will work. I still wasn't sure and by then it was 3 pm and C & M both knew this was going to take long and they won't be able to go home before 5 pm but they didn't care. All they care about was to get the job done and they even decided to do it together and support each other. They finished my installation by 7pm and M even had to redo some of the pluming as he wanted it to be 100% leak free. He never gave up on checking and testing to ensure there was no leak and everything worked perfectly fine. You might think it ends here but it doesn't. Remember the extra salt bags. I asked the engineers and they said they can only carry 2 per customer but I will get the extra ones later. I thought to myself that I have to call now and chase this like I do with most companies. Little did I know, 2 days later another Harvey van has arrived with my extra salt bags. What more can you do to give a customer a big smile. Overall what I would love to say is that Harvey should be proud of his product, company but mostly the people who are behind the product and the company. A true first class service from British company manufacturing a top of the range product. Thank you Harvey and the team. You are the best
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ed Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Ed Q.
We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

Harvey Water Softeners is a family-run manufacturer of water treatment products Harvey is the leading brand in water softening Established in 1988

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with