The London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward

3 / 5

The London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

2.6

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

11

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Property Investment

New Homes Search Home Builders and New Homes for Sale newhomesource.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Search Over 12000 New Home Communities - the Worlds Largest New Home Database Compare Pricing Pictures and Floor Plans for New Homes for Sale

Aspen Woolf aspenwoolf.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

With over 15 years039 experience trusted by thousands of clients across the globe you039re in safe hands Aspen Woolf are renowned for offering market leading commercial and residential property investments across the globe

CENTURY 21 century21.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Use CENTURY 21 to find real estate property listings houses for sale real estate agents and a mortgage calculator We can assist you with buying or selling a home

LoopNet loopnet.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Search commercial real estate for sale and lease Find your next investment property office space land or industrial space Market your commercial listings

National Apartment Association naahq.org
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

The National Apartment Association NAA is the leading voice for the apartment housing industry We lead the way home

Renters Voice rentersvoice.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Renters Voice offers objective apartment reviews from current residents to help you find the best apartment Leave your own apartment review to help others

Truss truss.co
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Small business owners can work with Truss to search, compare, get a great deal and lease their next office with confidence

AppFolio appfolio.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

AppFolio property management software is trusted by thousands to get organized efficient and profitable Automate and grow your business Get a demo today

Purplebricks purplebricks.co.uk
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

Purplebricks are revolutionising the home moving process. Combining local knowledge with convenient online tech, you could save thousands when you sell.

Jackson Green Preston jacksongreenpreston.co.uk
4.6 4.6

Trust score (4.6/5)

Founded in 1920 Jackson Green Preston is Grimsby and Cleethorpes largest and best known local Estate Agency with over 95 years experience in the property market and currently having 400 or so properties on the market through our agency

About The London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward

Leading London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward can help with all of your property needs Search for thousands of properties in London today with KFH

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review kfh.co.uk

The London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward Reviews (11)

Filter reviews by tags

customer service 1 /5

Worst agency ever!Had my flat invaded meaning , the the agent Mourak from South Kensignton entered my flat without my permission, going though my things,and absolutely nothing was done! by the manager! and now after moving out he wont answer my emails or phone calls, so unless you want someone invading your house without your consent or having trouble having our deposit back stay away.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. M.

The worst experience ever The worst experience ever. Client service is non-existent. It is 2 weeks now that KFH has left us with no central heating or hot water since day of arrival. Flat was let in disgusting filthy state, we had to find a cleaner ourselves because KFH couldn’t do even that, though Landlord agreed in writing that flat will be cleaned to professional standards. In a nutshell: 1) we have lived in a cold flat, with no heating or hot water for 15 days now. KFH’s contractors (plumbers) are absolutely useless and have had 2 weeks to fix the boiler, just to leave it all as it was since day 1; 2) flat is dirty and stinks of cat’s urine; 3) washing machine is not working, so it means we have to take our clothes to laundrette which is extra time and money. I email and call to Management Team daily and all I get back is a “lip service”. They couldn’t care less. They’ve heard it all before, while their tills keep ringing. Shameful and dishonest conduct! Yet again, they have cheek to wait for my next rent to “probably” fix some of the many problems in the flat. Our so called “Property Manager” Tilly Ottaway tells me in my face that KFH has taken my first rent as their commission and they don’t have funds on client account to fix my urgent needs for heating and hot water, when we parted with 4,000 pounds! Unbelievable crooks! KFH has taken my money and laughing in my face! Strongly recommend to avoid KFH services. I regret signing the contract with them. I am taking legal advice and most probably will be taking KFH to court, as nothing else seems to work!
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by ARMANA ZHUNISBAYEVA

We used the Canada Water branch and it has been a poor experience from the beginning. No real help, care, or consideration taken for anything we needed. Our agent (Haydar) was rude and forgetful and didn’t do anything that was required on his end. We literally were asked to give them information that they’re supposed to have and they didn’t bother telling the concierge of our move in date. Just no care or customer service and it’s been a huge let down for us.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by R. K.

#customer service(1/5)

Worst Experience - Do not waste your time and money! 5 different estate agents communicating with myself but not with each other- They sent the wrong information to the landlord and I had each one telling me different things - They'll take your holding deposit and then completely ruined your offer by giving false information over. MASSIVE SCAM - AVOID. Shelley Matczak and Alex Bogarts are the estate agents that completely failed at doing their job.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by T. J.

Don’t go near these people!!!! They block manage our apartments and choose to issue forfeiture of lease notices rather than service charges. Also heard of another block Residents committee who have just sacked them for same scam and not even issuing annual report. Their block management departments needs to be criminally investigated which is why we are going to the regulators.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by L. T.

Do Not Use this agency! After taking a holding deposit from you they still accept other offers and ask you to increase your offer. We were on our way to see the property and they were bullying us into making a final (higher) offer. There was no good faith, the fact that we had already paid the holding deposit down. The agent was rude from the start (Haydar) in the Canada water branch.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Y. V.

Absolute worst experience - Samuel Ogunko showed us a flat in Penge East on Wednesday the 8th of July, two days before it was shown on their website. He claimed he needed my card Number, expiry date as well as the SECURITY NUMBER ON THE BACK. When I refused, he told me if I don't give it I can't get the flat (I am not from here) so I stupidly gave it to him. 5 minutes later I realized he was trying to scam us and cancelled my card immediately. I am off to report it and the company to investigators this afternoon. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by G. U.

Unprofessional is an understatement. My partner had a contract with KFH Beckenham for his property which we now live in together after having our first baby. As his current flat is now too small for our little family, we decided to search for a bigger home but before we went ahead we organised a meeting with the branch manager Simone Young, my partner's landlord, myself, my partner and the new letting agent from KFH Chislehurst who was helping us find a new home to discuss ending the current tenancy. We left the meeting satisfied as we came to a mutual agreement in terms of moving out. A couple days later we placed a deposit for our chosen new home and had started the referencing process. Simone Young had then advised our current landlord to withhold providing us the landlord's reference until they found a tenant/ buyer for our current home! This was not part of the agreement and Simone was very sneaky to advise our landlord to do so behind our backs and going against what we discussed in the meeting. This caused a massive blunder in our referencing process as the landlord's reference was a crucial step that needed to be completed. To sum it all up, Simone's ill decision to advise our current landlord to withhold providing us the landlord's reference has now cost us our new home which we spent months searching! Simone has left us a young family in a crowded flat due to her incompetence. I have an 8 week old baby which makes it a lot harder to house hunt and find time for viewings as I'm not only a new mother but I'm also trying to adapt to motherhood. I cannot express how upset and annoyed I am that we have lost out on a property that we fell in love with and was looking forward to moving into all because of Simone! When I found out that we were no longer moving and had to start our search again I honestly could of cried. I cannot recommend KFH Beckenham as I find them utterly unprofessional and heartless. A lot of our time wasted due to Simone's mess.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Asha

Awful exploitative and will say anything to make a sale. Was promised the day before moving into a rental property that the property had been cleaned and bad repairs to the walls made by previous tenants had been fixed. We arrived to a filthy house - crumbs on the floor and in the cupboards, cobwebs and spiders in the corners of the walls, dust on everything and stained carpets. There were still holes in the walls. On phoning to ask about the condition of the flat was told that they didn't manage the property and I would have to take it up with the landlord, despite their promises that they had inspected the flat before we moved in. Disgraceful and not only would I never recommend, I would actively caution against using them.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by Q. E.

KFH has taken nearly £4000 in rent and deposit and left us with no central heating or hot water for 2 weeks since day of arrival. KFH have failed their legal obligations to do major repairs and maintenance, promising to provide a professionally cleaned flat, but we had to find an unsanitary nightmare that hadn't been cleaned in months, a new washing machine that doesnt work, a boiler that hasnt been repaired. Even the inventory agent was apologetic. KFH didnt provide a cleaner so we had to find and pay for our own on day of arrival and take extra days off to delay moving. KFH has not reimbursed us for the cleaning and won't pay to clean carpets stained by cat urine, upholstery covered in pet hair. KFH has failed to provide any measures to the promises they broke in the Terms of the Agreement. KFH say they are doing all they can but have done nothing. KFH are waiting for our next month's rent. KFH has knowingly left us without access to heating and hot water and broken the law. Do they care? Of course not. Dont be duped. Avoid.
3

11 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About The London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward

Leading London estate agent Kinleigh Folkard Hayward can help with all of your property needs Search for thousands of properties in London today with KFH

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with