Lion

4.1 / 5

Lion

4.1 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.1 / 5

Trust Score

5

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is lion.ie legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
AG INSURANCE aginsurance.be
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

AG Insurance biedt verzekeringen aan in Belgi: autoverzekering, hospitalisatie, brandverzekering, familiale, en meer.

Bivvy bivvy.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Bivvy is pet insurance done right and at a price that you can afford Protect your dog or cat with Bivvyx27s low-cost coverage Learn why Bivvy is the best pet insurance for your fur family

Applied Systems www1.appliedsystems.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Insurance technology & software for independent agencies. Automate your agency with innovative cloud-based insurance software and agency management systems from Applied Systems.

sunlife.com sunlife.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Sun Life is a financial services company providing financial planning, life insurance, health insurance, investments and more.

Marsh marsh.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Marsh is a Global Leader in Insurance Broking and Risk Management. We help clients better quantify and manage risk to survive and thrive.

Banner Health bannerhealth.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Banner Health makes health care easier, so your life can be better. Find a provider, schedule an appointment, or find the nearest Banner Health location near you.

bcbsm.com bcbsm.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Need to buy a Michigan health plan for you or your family? Do you have questions about your existing individual or group policy? Blue Cross is here.

home.bluecrossma.com home.bluecrossma.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

blueshieldca.com blueshieldca.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Login or become a Blue Shield of California member and explore providers, plans and member benefits

bcbsla.com bcbsla.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

We offer health insurance including medical, dental, Medicare Advantage and prescription drug coverage to individuals, families and employers.

Based on 2303 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.1

30 reviews

Mamma

5

971 reviews

Reviews io

4.98

1302 reviews

Lion.ie Review

No description for this company.

Lion.ie Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:12 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review lion.ie

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Lion.ie Reviews & Complaints (30)

It was very hard to get mortgage protection insurance for my husband become he had a cancer before and meningitis B.we was applying to the other insurance brokers but nobody can't help us.just a lion.ie ..was very pleasure work with Hannah,thank you very much!
5

1 year ago

review by Kristine X.

We had secured a mortgage in Ireland but as one of the party was resident overseas, we weren’t able to get mortgage protection insurance locally. We had tried various insurance brokers who weren’t able to help. A quick online search brought up some great reviews about Lion. My email was answered within an hour and the entire transaction was completed within 24hrs, signed and delivered. It was a huge relief and removed a lot of stress from an already difficult transaction.
5

1 year ago

review by Vivienne O.

I live in Singapore and was in a rush to get a mortgage protection policy put in place for a property back in Ireland...lion were quick to respond to my initial enquiry, guided me through the process and delivered what I needed in a fast, efficient manner! Great service!
5

1 year ago

review by Ian J.

I experienced amazing, friendly support and received some stellar advice from Nick when deciding how best to protect my income throughout the current coronavirus crisis and I ended up saving a couple of hundred euro on the quote he got me versus going direct to the mortgage protection insurance insurance provider in question. I'd highly recommended Lion.ie from start to finish!
5

1 year ago

review by Luke Fitzgerald

I would not hesitate in recommending lion.ie (McGowan Insurances). Hannah and Nick were highly patient, informative and helpful throughout my application for and subsequent issuing of my life policy. My initial inquiry was promptly and professionally addressed and every other single communication was handled in the same manner.
5

1 year ago

review by Alan P.

I was a first time buyer looking for mortgage cover. After months of waiting, and one week before I was due to draw down, my bank's insurance company told me there was a term limit on the life cover they were offering me, because of a pre-existing condition. I got in touch with lion.ie and they treated me like I was their only customer, nearly instant replies and very personalised service. Even with a GP survey, they were able to get me a policy in 3 days. They took the stress out of a really stressful time.
5

1 year ago

review by Lori R.

I made my initial enquiry on a Sunday night and had a response at 8am the next day. I had a previous health issue so my application was not straightforward but Amy was fantastic and I obtained my cover. I highly recommend Amy and Nick for their efficiency and friendly service.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I was practically un-insurable , having had a stroke in my early 30's. The team at lion.ie managed to get me cover for mortgage protection. I still can't quite believe it. Believe the hype, the reviews, etc. These people, Nick, Hannah & Amy, are true miracle workers that made my dream to own my own home a reality, when I was convinced it wouldn't happen. There aren't enough stars in the box above to express my gratitude, nor are there adequate words in English to express it.
5

1 year ago

review by Eoink C.

We used lion.ie as our insurance broker for buying our first home. We got our house insurance, our mortgage protection and my income protection through them. Hannah and Nick were extremely helpful and quick. They made everything easy to understand and they were very accommodating when we were not sure what date we would close. I would recommend them to family and friends and we would use them again if we moved.
5

1 year ago

review by Caoimhe S.

I was very impressed with the great customer service and personal attention given by Nick and Hannah. They guided me through every step of the application and we are delighted to have a good comprehensive policy at a fair price.
5

1 year ago

review by Kevin R.

I have Type 2 diabetes and found it difficult to get mortgage protection cover. I did a quick google search and found a blog that Nick had done on the same issue. From my initial contact with Nick and Hannah they were excellent and supportive of the application. They kept me informed every step of the way which was really appreciated. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough for their professionalism, expertise and courtesy (even replying to my emails late in the evening). They will now be my sole point of contact for any future business I have going forward.
5

1 year ago

review by Declan U.

I'd been told that getting life assurance through a broker may take extra time and that going with the bank's product would be seamless. However, we went with Lion who not only got us a better price for a comparable product, but also went above and beyond to ensure that our mortgage draw down was on time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
5

1 year ago

review by Misty Y.

Nick and his team offered an excellent service. They were dedicated to getting cover for me when I was faced with complications from other insurers. I would definitely recommend Lion.ie to family and friends.
5

1 year ago

review by Grainne F.

Nick, a.k.a. Mr. Lion, walked me through the whole restructure of our existing insurance situation which needed a serious overhaul, especially with the upcoming purchase of our first property. He answered my questions very quickly and got the best deals for me with his vast knowledge. Hannah, a.k.a. Mrs. Lion, then took care of all the paperwork. It was a breeze to get everything set up, adjust, sign and receive. Both are very kind and helpful folks. It was a pleasure doing business with them and should any changes be required to our insurance packages, they will be the first place I'll go to. Way to go!
5

1 year ago

review by Udo Y.

I couldn't recommend lion.ie enough from the first phone call to the issuing of my policy Nick and Hannah were amazing to deal with,I even got a thank you card in the post from Hannah which was a lovely personal touch,keep up the good work guys,a pleasure.Brian
5

1 year ago

review by Brian O.

I have used various broker services for for various purposes. This is easily the best one. Highly professional. Very quick response, and provides person specific product. Highly recommended. Thanks .
5

1 year ago

review by Umar P.

Use Hannah and Nick's services since 2015. They always give an advise and help to choose the right product.
5

1 year ago

review by Jacek Q.

Difficulties navigating the life insurance market after a melanoma diagnosis felt like a sucker punch - like I shouldn't believe in my 'all clear'. Finding Lion insurances was a great day - they made finding life insurance and the piece of mind it brings a normal thing again. They were lovely people to deal with but they also really know what they are doing. I will be recommending them to everyone who will listen!
5

1 year ago

review by Sarah N.

They were incredibly quick and easy to deal with, sorting out a mortgage protection policy in a matter of hours, compared to weeks I spent chasing another broker for the same. Always pleasant to deal with too.
5

1 year ago

review by Doug I.

Our broker was Hannah McGowan. Our application was not straight forward and she was very professional, friendly and responsive throughout. That really made an otherwise difficult process easier and we appreciated that.
5

1 year ago

review by Aoife G.

Lion.ie Review

No description for this company.

Lion.ie Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with