misco.co.uk

3 / 5

misco.co.uk

Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Main Score

3

Review

1

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

7

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 10, 2020 7:36 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review misco.co.uk

Reviews (7)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price

customer service

The Managing Director
Simply Computers
2-3 Forest Works
Forest Road
London E17 6JF

Dear Sir

I am afraid that I have now completely lost my patience with your company, and ask for your help to sort out my problem.

From approximately 11th September I was trying to order various components for a pc and wireless network I was putting together.

From the start, I was mis-advised on so many components that you would be outraged to find that you’re employing such people. I haven’t got the will to list it all for you, unfortunately.

However, the big problem is one of address. You’ve persistently tried to deliver to 42 Northcote Crescent and Road. The delivery driver now knows to disregard this, but any invoices that you may have sent have not arrived. Despite emailing Toni Rawana in customer services on 13 occasions, nobody has sent me any replacements.

I have absolutely no idea what you have invoiced / charged my debit / credit cards for, and no idea of what has been credited. It doesn’t help that NatWest are not using the right address either, so I have no statements.

I had several orders for Netgear products outstanding, nobody ever contacted me to tell me what is going on with them, until I received invoices (still to the wrong address) for 3 print servers on Saturday. Due to the track record of your sales people, I thought I’d check Netgears’s website for compatibility. Yes, no use without the addition of pc wifi cards. So I rang and told you not to deliver them. But, they’d left (for the wrong address), so you were going to contact the courier to get them back, and arrange credits.

Note here that I got the invoices because a new postman has worked out what’s been going on.

You currently have some Belkin products in your returns department, which you refuse to credit for because there was some packaging missing. How am I supposed to put it in it’s packaging when it is still with you. It was supposed to be returned to me, you can guess the rest.



This is a list of numbers that you may find useful:-

Account numbers 1218619 Order nos. 10049561
9228601 10050414
9228601 10051524
9232014 10057851
1227966 10051524
1254997 10057851

You may notice that some orders are from two accounts, not at all confusing.

Here’s what I would like you to do.

1/ Get copies of every invoice/credit transaction sent to me, at the correct address

2/ Arrange credit for the Belkin products still at your place.

3/ Check that the correct debits and credits have been made.


Yours faithfully

Result - a standard letter "We have always prided ourselves...." asking me to send the Belkin stuff back (which I haven't got!)

Oh, give me strength

2 months ago

  •  

review by Barmouth T.

0

I ordered 1 piece of SD memory, the website said they had 50+ pieces in stock. It turns out they actually had zero.
Don't believe what the website says.

3 months ago

  •  

review by Chrissan A.

0

I bought a laptop from them 9 days ago, while there were, so the site said, ten in stock. It turned out though, that while the likes of Dabs have up-to-the-minute stock figures (so it seems, anyway - I've watched their supply of Samsung P28s gradually sink over the past couple of days...), Simply only update theirs once every day or two.

Hence, the laptop I bought, and required urgently, wasn't in stock at all.

My advice to everyone reading is that while Simply are generally fairly good with delivery speed and price (although eBuyer are cheaper), do not buy anything unless there are at least a hundred in stock. It just isn't worth risking it. Check PCIndex.co.uk, and buy it from somewhere else, instead.

--------

Anyway, my experiences with post-sale customer services are equally rubbish. I e-mailed them the thursday after I bought the laptop asking what was going on, they wrote back a day later informing that they'd have some in later that day.

They didn't.

Skip another four days, I e-mail them again to ask what's going on. They still haven't replied. I grew tired of being ignored and postponing work while I waited for my laptop, so I e-mailed them again to tell them that I wanted the order cancelled. A working day and a half on, they're yet to respond. I can't buy elsewhere until they confirm cancellation.

They're extremely unreliable. Don't buy from them if you need the goods in anything resembling a timely manner.

3 months ago

  •  

review by Weedave K.

0

The after-sales customer service for this company is the worst I ever experienced
I ordered a LINKSYS 802.11G 54MBPS BROADBAND ROUTER on they web site on the Tuesday 2nd November 2004. When I set-up the router, I found the power adapter for the router was very noisy. so I try to I rang them up to complain about it, I waited on the phone for over 15~20 minutes listening to their on hold music and still couldn't get through after. fed up with waiting on the phone, I decided to email them. waited 2 days before getting a reply. In my email I demanded they contacted me back by phone because I just got so fed up with calling they customer service and having to wait ages. anyway someone from simply computer customer service return my call and give me a direct line to call. which was much quicker at getting though to them, I explained my problem to them regarding the router. A few days later I received this email from them
-----------------
14:20 16th Nov 2004
From: "+custserv"

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your email.

Can you please confirm the reason for your return, and that the goods you wish to return are in a pristine un-used condition with the original packaging in place.


Kind Regards
Customer Services
Simply Computers
------------------------

I reply to them the reason and confirmed the condition of the good.

It is now 17th December 2004 and I am still waiting for them to have the goods replaced.

I would not recommend anyone to buy from this company even if it is cheaper than your local dealer. you can imagine the time wasted phoning, waiting and the inconvenience to you if something goes wrong. If they was a law for wasting consumer time, I would invoice them £30 for every hours used for dealing with them and a penalty of £20 for each day they still haven't sort the problem.

3 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew001 V.

0

Placed an order, received an email confirming the order, said that if there were any problems, they would let me know within 24 hours, much later received another email saying my items were out of stock, checked and the item was still in stock and being sold on website, contacted Misco and was told that a manager would be in touch. I have now waited 15 days and despite emailing them several times, a manager has still not contacted me... Dishonest company with terrible customer service... avoid!"

3 months ago

  •  

review by Wedhappily U.

0

This store is rubbish - I tried to pay by cheque so I sent one in, then i phoned to arrange delivery to be told I would have to wait 20 days for the cheque to clear. Imagine my surprise when I checked my bank account that day. They had cashed the cheque.

Nevermind I then ordered using a card and asked for a credit cheque to be sent to me.

No problem you would think , Well that was decemeber it is now the start of Feb and I still do not have my cheque.

All the excuses have been used , you are on this months cheque run, no one to sign them etc etc

This store is Rubbish do not use them

3 months ago

  •  

review by Blindio T.

0

What a fraudulent and deceptive business: I placed an order for a Brother MFC9840CDW online and paid GBP 573.25 by debit card on 01.08.2009. On 03.08.2009 I received a telephone call from a Misco representative because my card is registered abroad (the shipping address is in the UK). I was informed this would not constitute a problem and the call was merely a security check. In order to ensure delivery on a Saturday, I was advised the original order had to be cancelled and my debit card would be billed again; my card was billed and the charge was again authorised. Ten minutes later, I received a further call from Misco and was advised although I had now paid for my merchandise twice in full (GBP 573.25 x 2), the order would be cancelled as my billing address was abroad. I am supposed to get a refund within "a few days". What an incompetent, fraudulent and deceptive company!! I can only warn against business with Misco! A complaint filed with Misco was simply ignored!
Dr Stephan Dax

3 months ago

  •  

review by Stephan.d B.

0

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field. We discovered that this business has a Wikipedia page. To us this shows that the business is credible and well known for its products, services or innovation.

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with