oakwood-estates.co.uk

4 / 5

oakwood-estates.co.uk

4 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4 / 5

Trust Score

4.7

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is oakwood-estates.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Агентство недвижимости МИЭЛЬ недвижимость в Москве и Подмосковье аренда продажа покупка недвижимости miel.ru
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

МИЭЛЬ - московское агентство недвижимости предлагает недвижимость в Москве и Подмосковье Аренда продажа и покупка недвижимости на выгодных условиях

Chancellors chancellors.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

chancellors.co.uk

Elite Agent eliteagent.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The magazine and news source for the real estate industry including sales professionals property managers real estate leaders and business owners

acheter-louer.fr acheter-louer.fr
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

John Pye Online Estate Agents johnpyeproperty.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

John Pye Property are Estate Agents and Property Auctioneers in Nottingham and London No Sale No Fee Free property valuations nationwide services

luxrealestateadvisors.com luxrealestateadvisors.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Brik brik.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Brilliant Estate Agents Brik is a leading London estate agency specialising in selling letting and managing exceptional residential property in London

Aspire Estate Agents Plymouth myaspire.co.uk
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Estate Agents Plymouth At Aspire Estate Agency our aim is to provide you the best possible service to successfully sell your property Call 01752 424 877

RealPage realpage.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

RealPage offers property management software and real estate management software for multifamily single-family senior-living commercial and more

Inman inman.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Discover the latest realtor and broker news and trends you need to stay ahead See why thousands of pros count on Inman039s real estate news everyday

Based on 29 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4

29 reviews

Oakwood-estates.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Oakwood-estates.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sun, Nov 14, 2021 2:02 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review oakwood-estates.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Oakwood-estates.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (29)

I have been with Oakwood Estates rental services since Aug 2014 for my house in Langley, Slough and would recommend this agency to anybody seeking a very professional and friendly team. Monthly rent payments collected in time, quarterly property inspection carried with excellence, and all minor repairs needed handled with care.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Ndizeye

An very happy to leave Oakwood Estates to look after my property in Langley while I am living abroad in Spain.Very professional agency.They have been the managing agent for 4 years now.
5

1 year ago

review by Victor A.

Sold & Completed in less than 6 weeks! Amazing bespoke service from John in Burnham & excellent sales progression from Nigel. Thank you so much.
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Amp

I was asked to review oakwood as we bought our house through them 6 weeks ago. Strangely though we never received the email invite from oakwood once we agreed. Oakwood represented the seller and I expect she was delighted with their service. Unfortunately we were the buyers. Things started great, our rep (Nigel) was quick to introduce himself and was efficient to call with updates as the sales process began. As a buyer however Oakwood didn't provide the best experience and whilst I appreciate their loyalty must rest with their client they could have been more open in how they kept us informed. There were instances where oakwood informed us of things that ultimately hadn't been agreed with their client. One example was that they seemed to be very happy for us to send an inspector to the property to service the boiler and confirm it was in proper working order. Oakwood even provided us the contact details of their recommended contractor. We arranged the inspection only for the seller to refuse him entry on the day. We also felt that oakwood were complicit in delaying the completion date to benefit the seller - which caused significant upset on both sides of the chain. Kudos to Oakwood here for doing right by their client but they really should not have pushed our own conveyancers to a tight deadline to then delay the completion at the last minute. Communications deteriorated towards the end of the sales process with calls not being returned very often. Often Oakwood would refuse to help us make reasonable requests to the seller citing that the seller was unreasonable and the rep had no intention of negotiating or potentially upsetting her. We were refused a viewing to measure the living room and had to go through our conveyencor to request that the garden be maintained before completion. I feel Oakwood could have helped a lot more here. The completion itself could have gone smoother. Again the seller got exactly what she wanted but: #1 the seller was delayed in handing in the keys #2 Oakwood were fully aware that I was standing outside the house (with a team of cleaners) waiting to vacate the house yet our rep. took a lunch break and was unavailable for the hour. As I waited for the keys i visited Oakwoods office for an update. The staff there were preoccupied on the phones and didn't acknowledge my wait until a few minutes. They ignored me well before they knew who I was so presumably new clients of theirs might be treated similar. We were alarmed that the oakwood staff had literally zero knowledge of the house sale - my rep worked in a different branch and had never visited the house nor informed the local branch that I was due to collect the keys. We reached a tense standoff once the keys had been dropped at the agents. The local staff had no knowledge that I'd be collecting the keys and they refused to hand them over to me until the rep authorization it. In the end I literally grabbed the keys and walked out of the door - the rep knew we needed immediate access to the house yet made himself unavailable at the critical hour which was not professional. I believe Oakwood do a lot of good for their direct clients but I suggest they acknowledge that buyers of their properties deserve more open communication to avoid inevitable disappointments.
3

1 year ago

review by Martin P.

I've used Oakwood lettings for nearly 2 years. In that time I have found them to be thoroughly professional and accommodating to some challenging times and always eager to resolve any issues. Always up front and clear in the full process of viewings/managing the property on my behalf. I'll continue to use them for the foreseeable future and would gladly recommend their services to others.
5

1 year ago

review by Gary H.

The agents at Oakwood estates I dealt with (Hayley and Lucinda) have been just fantastic. They not only have been always available and tried to satisfy each of our requests but showed to be committed and always careful to our needs and thoughts. I could not expect anything better. If you want an almost-strees-free relocation, Oakwood Estates it's what you need
5

1 year ago

review by Roberto J.

Oakwood basically helped us getting the property we wanted, although the process was long and tiring but Lucinda Swaney helped a lot in making things happened and just because of her it all happened. Well done Lucinda!!!
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Taimur

Rikki was very committed, he was very informative when showing clients around. He was always there if we needed to discuss anything with him, even though our house is back on the market, we felt Rikki did every thing in his power possible.
3

1 year ago

review by Verified D.

The after care from "Oakwood" after accepting an initial offer on our property was second to none. The Team was really on the ball and kept us informed every step of the way. They went above and beyond what was expected.
4

1 year ago

review by Verified R.

Rented a property in Iver, the letting department didn't know the sales department had sold the property, served with a section 21 before my tenancy was due, then took four months to refund my deposit.. I REALLY would avoid them at all costs.
3

1 year ago

review by Tom Mitchell

I found Oakwood Estates through a recommendation from a friend who had also sold his property through them. A very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable team provided a great service from start to completion. Once i had accepted the offer Nigel was invaluable in keeping the process moving and ensuring all the parties were actively progressing the sale. I would wholeheartedly recommend them!
5

1 year ago

review by Mr Bhamrah

I would just like to say my experience with Oakwood from the start until the finish was fantastic especially Nigel Willmott who kept fighting for the finish line all the way keep up the good work. Terry.
5

1 year ago

review by Terry A.

Our property had been on the market for 5 months with another sole agent before asking Oakwood to take over and act for us. From the start the professionalism was evident. Within days we had a buyer and the process was seamless from start to finish. Thank you !
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Lemmings

We have been a customer of Oakwood estate for the last 7 years and the service has been excellent. I would like to specially mention the name of Callum Leslie who has personally been dealing with our tenancy agreement making sure every year the renewal goes smoothly. I can not fault Oakwood estate at all. All the agents are very polite and courteous. I would highly recommend Oakwood Estates to everyone!
5

1 year ago

review by Rabia P.

I was very pleased with Oakwood Estates Ltd.Specially big thank you for Colleen and Jamie!
5

1 year ago

review by Judit V.

I was dreading dealing with them because my previous letting agents were a one-man band and I always knew who to contact. So far, its been OK with Oakwoods - I deal with Jamie at Richings Park and Lucinda at Windsor.
4

1 year ago

review by Kirti O.

Well, it started off slowly, but I think that was down to the tenant, rather than the team, but Lucinda sorted it all out, and kept us in the loop at all times, and I think to be fair, if it wasn't for her efforts, we would probably not have gone with that tenant, and the process would have dragged on. So, all in all, very pleased with the service.
5

1 year ago

review by Seamus K.

Thank you to ben for helping us find our new home I will recommend Oakwood to our family coming over from Portugal you've been great help !
5

1 year ago

review by Catia E.

A young member of staff showed me round a property in Hounslow yesterday with dark hair he helped me in and out of my car as I've just had my knee replaced he was very kind and helpful
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

A young man showed me round a property yesterday he helped me in and out of my car when I told him I had my knee replaced very polite young kid ! Great service
5

1 year ago

review by Tommy Y.

Oakwood-estates.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Oakwood-estates.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with