parkfurnishers.co.uk

3.5 / 5

parkfurnishers.co.uk

3.5 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

4

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:08 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review parkfurnishers.co.uk

parkfurnishers.co.uk Reviews (30)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.7 /5

price 3 /5

quality 3.7 /5

customer service 3.5 /5

on-time

6 years ago we bought a bed great sales and delivery so when making a major purchase of a sofa £2.5k we used PF again this time but rushed & you know when someone trying to get your money when sale already there, so disappointed although delivery men excellent will use one more time for decider, product quality for sofa excellent Dfs can’t match
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. K.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from X. K.
We have purchased from Park Furnishers for the past eleven years and hopefully will do so in the future.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by W. B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from W. B.
The gentleman who serve us his name was Wil new exactly what we wanted an was so helpful.he even phoned next day with extra discount.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by I. G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from I. G.
Missing parts called 3times to resolve the issue and a month later still no response from the m and half a cabinet
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Salvatore Corsentino

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Salvatore Corsentino
Ordered 8 chairs and only 6 came even they phoned me to say all my order was ready for collection..Had to wait nearly 6 weeks for remaining 2 chairs had to chase 3 times and finally told they were in and went to collect and no one could find them! Finally had them delivered the following week and then had a phone call to say they could deliver them that week! I explained that I’d already had them! And I asked if they knew what each other was doing. to which an apology was given. Anyway very pleased with the product! Even if the customer service was so muddled.. would shop here again because product is so nice, but would not order from the same salesman who will know who he is.. a thank you to the carpet manager who on a Saturday afternoon couldn’t find chairs and said he would get them delivered free . He seemed to be the only person who followed through on his words to get this sorted.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by C. W.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from C. W.
Bought as an extra footstool to one I had purchased previously
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by G. P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from G. P.
Help from the assistant who sold us the product was excellent, as were her two colleagues who helped load the item into my car.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Mrs.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Mrs.
Product delivery was almost precisely to the estimate lead time of 16 weeks. The delivery drivers were very polite and helpful.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by G. Richards

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from G. Richards
Dreadful, after being told our suite was due for a Saturday delivery and to ring to confirm a time on the Friday before, we were told our suite was in Wales and wouldn't be delivered as arranged. To cut a long story short, the chair was returned by the warehouse in Wales to Germany!! After paying £6500 up front at the point of order in July this was extremely frustrating. The only saving grace was Ian the Sales Manager who took control and loaned us a 3 seater until ours could be delivered. We then had to wait for the chair to be delivered back to the UK. After purchasing our previous suite from them its a huge shame that Park Furnishers have let their standards slip. We weren't offer anything in the way of compensation for the stress and inconvenience and having to take additional time off of work to accommodate their incompetence.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by A. Z.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from A. Z.
Despite being told at the time of purchase (9th Nov 2017) that all items were in stock in main warehouse in Wales, the delivery date for the two 3 drawer bedside tables was pushed back several times from delivery at end of Dec to mid Jan 2018, to late Feb 2018 but were not actually delivered until late March 2018.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Mrs.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Mrs.
I needed a lightbulb, they had the one I wanted
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Daniel Eeles

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Daniel Eeles
Been shopping there for at least 25 years.
Would always recommend.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Palmer

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Palmer
Although the two sofas were delivered with faults the staff when informed of the situation were very apologetic and the problem was rectified within a week.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. M.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. M.
We were looked after by Heather who was so professional, felt we'd known her for ages. No hard sell which was so refreshing these days. We had all the time to choose from the extensive range of wardrobes. This was a big purchase for us but Heather took us through everything but never once did we feel under any pressure. All in all the experience was more than we expected and left the store feeling very good about our purchase. Thank you Heather
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Beverley Chenoweth

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Beverley Chenoweth
When I phoned up to order the item we had seen in store was told it was £50 more than seen in store at a Bristol. Thankfully I had saved the ticket showing price on my phone so despite the sakes assistant repeating that I had the wrong price as he had it on his computer - I asked him to go and find the item in store which proved the price I had. I was also told there was a delivery charge of £39.99! which the salesman had not mentioned and I know when real Oark Furnishers and before it became Leeks we never paid delivery charge! Also when said item delivered of which there was no flexibility for delivery choice of day but assured we would receive a phone call 30 mins before so we could get away from work - this did not happen and got a phone call instead asking where I was as they were at my door.........
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by U. I.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from U. I.
Very very poor service would never go there again it’s not the same store since being took over by leekes staff need to go on training how to talk to customers, spent nearly £1,700 on carpet to have the phone put down on us when enquiring about a late fitter
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Hardy

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Hardy
1 It is Mr Lloyd-James not Mrs
2 I was quoted a price of £799 to order the item when there was one on the shop floor for £399. It had been there since early 2017.
3 I also sought to order some spare castors for a Parker Knoll sofa. I had been given a price by phone of circa £42 for the set of 4 but when I came to order was told that it would cost over £160. Purchased online for £42
4 In January 2018 we purchased 3 items from the Pavillion range - manufactured by Baker Furniture as Portobello - and were quoted rates that were £'00s in excess of what you had been charging in 2017. I provided photographic record of the shop floor units, taken in November 2017 and the prices were revised to concur. Had I not had this evidence of what had been charged previously I would have been expected to pay in excess of £1,000 more.
5 Since January 2018 I have spent close to £5,000 in the store and have received good service but feel that without my vigilance and questioning your charges I would have paid over the odds. It felt that either your sales staff were ill-informed or were seeking to maximise revenue, at the expense of losing a customer. I do not intend to shop at Park again and have just furnished a dining room from one of your competitors who worked hard to obtain my business and provided a professional service.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs. Lloydjames

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mrs. Lloydjames
4 months to produce rather along time. Otherwise a good experience,
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by J. Minaur

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from J. Minaur
This is my second purchase from Park Furnishers in as many weeks. When your confident of product quality and good customer service you don’t mind returning time and time again. Thanks to Jon for his support
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Darren Gould

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Darren Gould
The service was very good the item was ordered and I was told 3 to 4 days and I would receive a telephone call. On the forth day I received that call to collect the item great service.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Mrs.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Mrs.
Salesman was patient, helpful and very efficient
Bed was delivered, erected and old one collected as promised
I would have no hesitation in returning to Park Furnishers for future purchases
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by S. B.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from S. B.
I had two double mattresses delivered and my two double old mattresses taken away. The two guys were quick and efficient and maintained the high standard of delivery as I had always experienced over many years with Park Furnishers.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Mrs.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Mrs.
Furniture that we purchased earlier in 2018 was kindly stored for us until we were ready for it ( this was due illness that we were not aware of at the time of purchase). When we were ready for delivery we came to your shop again (just 2 weeks before Christmas) to order carpet for the room. We only expected delivery of carpet after Christmas due to demand, but we were given a cancellation fitting for the next day. Hooray! So delivery & fitting of carpet and delivery of sofas before Christmas.
Staff have always been helpful and friendly. Admin staff have also been extremely helpful both on the telephone and in the store. Excellent service all round.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Mrs.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Mrs.
The salesman involved in my purchase of 2 charts was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product which came with a good warranty.This was fortunate because within 10 days I had to use the warranty for removal of biro ink marks.
The warranty system worked well and the chair is back as good as new.
Very pleased.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Green

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Green
Purchased and paid in full for the double Amelia headboard on 21st Oct and promised delivery before Christmas. Eventually received the headboard on 10th Feb !!!! Nearly 4 months later!!! Even more annoying was that I had to keep chasing for information rather than the store ringing me to apologise. Very poor customer service.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr. Crowder

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr. Crowder

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with