PDAPlaza

2.3 / 5

PDAPlaza

2.3 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.3 / 5

Main Score

4.3

Review

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

32

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About PDAPlaza

PDAPlaza - Worldwide Delivery of Smartphones PDA39s and accessories The best offers available from brands such as Apple Samsung HTC LG Huawei Motorola OPPO Vivo and more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:06 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review pdaplaza.ca

PDAPlaza Reviews (32)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3 /5

price 4.1 /5

quality

customer service 4.3 /5

on-time

I waited 45 days to receive the phone. Quite a while. I don't really blame the folks at pda as they explained its due to all of the covid shenanigans and tcl. Either way didnt have much of a choice lol. They're the only ones i found that sell the phone.
I had to keep in contact with their customer service as they never emailed first. Overall okay experience. It was either waiting for them or getting one in stock on ebay for $3000... ha
4

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mrjymirantron B.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I bought a Xiaomi Black Shark 3 5G fro PDA Plaza. I received it on June 1st. After testing it and inspecting I found no problem with it.

I am very pleased with the product. Luckily I live in Alberta so the taxes weren’t so high for shipping.

Great prices but could use a little work on the customer service.

I still recommend them.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Yellowstatuejudy C.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Have now purchased 2 phones from PDA Plaza and both were sent to me promptly and on time as promised. Inventory shown on their website is accurate, or stock is very near by, unlike other online cell phone retailers that misrepresent their stock to get you to order, then it takes much longer to receive your device because they DON'T have it in stock!

Now the real test with online retailers is when you have a problem with their products after you have paid them. After 2 months my second phone had developed a problem in which my network connection with my provider became non functional, I checked pdaplaza.ca website and surprisingly found that they warranty their products for 3 months, where most others push you off to the manufacture's warranty, more hoops! I then emailed PDA Plaza describing my problem, was informed they would either repair or replace if I sent it to them. As they promised I was returned a brand new device swiftly and promptly and I am now reunited with my "precious".

PDA Plaza I would highly recommend with not only their great low prices, fast service, great courteous customer service and most importantly, honor their word and policies when a problem irises!

Cheers PDA Plaza!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Eltoro5 H.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have ordered two phones from PDA Plaza and they both arrived promptly and exactly as ordered, even with my being in a remote location. I had one order that included phone accessories that didn't arrive, but they took care of this quickly and without hesitation. IMHO they are an excellent vendor and I will go back to them the next time I need something related to my phone!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Patgaul P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered Huawei P20 pro on April 25 (Huawei release that product on April 6 in UK and other territories) from PDA Plaza Canada and their website showing shipment will be 16 to 20 days after order.
On May 3rd, I emailed them to confirm real shipping date and the answer is due to the shortage of the twilight color, the shipment will be May 25 and asked if I willing to wait. I said yes. I will wait.
Around May 10, I noticed their website has ready to ship twilight P20 pro for sale at $1389 which is way higher than the price I ordered and their pre order for the same product listed for $1089. Cheaper than most online website price. But if you like to put such pre order from them, think again. As you may never get your order till the market product price has dropped way below than what you had paid (high tech product offer drop price quickly). I believe such things happened to me this time and many people may experienced the same situation as well.
On May 25th, I asked them about the shipment and the answer is ‘will be next week’. On May 29, I asked again and the answer is not yet. On June 4th asked again and the answer is ‘will ship by Friday’. June 7, the answer is ‘still waiting for shipment’. Till June 8, I mentioned their website still have product in stock for higher price, they don’t even answer my email till my request for an answer or cancel my order (that is today June 11, 2018). Then, they sent me a refund message immediately to my phone number and I also noticed that they pulled out the high price in stock listing from website. As for email, they simple replied with an apologize for not able to give me the product with a totally ridiculous reason.
Will you like to wait 47 days and experience the same as I did? It is your choice.

If you need to verify all evidence about that, you may email me at gu1688@yahoo.com
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Gu1688 R.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I’m a frequent costumer of PDAplaza. I’ve been buying phones from them for over 2 years and they got significantly better.
Still, I’ve never got disappointed from them.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mayurkulkiii P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I just bought a Huawei Honor 10. It decreased in price before it was shipped, so all it took was a simple e-mail to get the new, reduced price. Although it took a reminder email after I received the phone for them to process refund, at which time refund was processed within a day.

When I enquired about shipping status (it was shipped 18 days after purchase), their rep Alex asked on his own initiative if I wanted to change my black colour to the slightly more expensive grey, for no price increase. Good service. It was also easy exchanging emails with Alex, with his stock phrase being "no worries".

Even though it took 3 weeks from order date to receive the phone, I think it was worth it due to the good price.

I don't like the store's warranty being only 30 days from shipment (not receipt) date, and after that you after deal directly with Huawei. I have read it is difficult to arrange repairs with Huawei's repair centre in Canada.

Be aware that since I bought the international version, the Huawei supercharger plug is provided with an adapter to plug into wall socket. However the adapter fits very loosely in wall socket so falls out. I have to insert the charger VERTICALLY into a power bar so that gravity keeps charger in socket. Or as PDAPlaza suggested, I will look for another adapter head.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Maimai2722 A.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I bought a cellphone from Pdaplaza and I'm really happy to deal with them, good customer service, fast respond and the important thing super fast shipping, no doubt if I want to buy cellphone I'll order it from Pdaplaza, special thanks to Alex.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Acechase T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I’m not very good with technology but their costumer service helped and informed me well on different types of smartphones. Very professional team. Thank you!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Kaylieisbest T.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I’m a frequent buyer from them and I liked pretty much everything except the shipping, sometimes it takes time.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Riviraxmacho Z.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Shipping took forever (15 days), then when I shipped back, it took forever to get my refund. People (Alex) are nice enough, but it takes more than nice people to make a customer want to continue to do business with you. Unfortunately, I will not be a returning customer; way too much hassle.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jazz18 A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I bought a phone off them back in October, the phone arrived in the beginning of December & the calling on it didn't work so we had to send it back and get a replacement. they told me they would ship out the new phone before the new year, it's now January 26 and they said they have just shipped it out. This customer service is horrible and I shouldn't have to consistently email them for them to tell me when they're even shipping out the phone.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Madhatter11 O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I purchased a Note 9 Blue F/DS from them as I wanted to support a local Canadian company.
Very low pricing though it took a while to arrive.

Customer service was very responsive!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Aurora66 A.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I bought Samsung phone from the these guys and return it back as i didn't like it.

I send the parcel the way it was mentioned in the email and was told that refund will come within 15-20 days.

It's now past 3 months and still waiting for my refund.

I was calling the number they gave me and as of today (Jul 25, 2019) they blocked me so I can not call them again and go straight to voicemail.

I wish as a customer we had an option to report it to credit company when they don't their refunds back.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Anyoneelse2130 M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

misleading when you pay for $23 dollar for regular shipping when on there site said 1-7 days expedited shipping not worth the wait for the price you are getting it. i will not be purchasing for this place NEVER AGAIN!!!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jm21jm H.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Got the vip package from them and received the phone in 5 days :)
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Phulo32 U.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I bought two iphones from them. Had to cancel one and they did the refund instantly.
The prices were low so I was skeptical but then I understood that I had to wait. Didn’t really mind.
Received my iPhone yesterday and it looks good so far!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Gorby777 Z.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I purchase a Mi9 on November 29 (Black Friday) and paid in full via PayPal a week later once the shipping was confirmed by pda plaza as PayPal policy and here i am with not phone and no money. PDA Plaza states they ship within 5-10 days. over a month later, no phone has been shipped and after emails back and for saying the item is to out of stock 'We will receive and ship your order by the end of the next week. I apologize for the delay" twice, so the had in stock twice and both time they forgot to ship the phone. they had contact me to offer other phone models (lower version). I would recommend buying from big re-sellers or even from Chinese Alibaba.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Nestico Q.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I purchase a Gemini PDA on October 14 and paid in full via PayPal. They remark that they ship within 10-14 days. After 20 waiting days they dishonored the purchase 'cause their provider cannot give them the item. If I purchase something online, we expect they ship and provide tracking number according their policies. Poor customer service and support.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Pedroantonio D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Bought Note 10+ from them and received it today. Seems no problem yet.
They reply pretty quickly even on weekends.

They are also bilingual which is good.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Lenoxas11 J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I purchased it on Nov 25 and just got an answer from PDAplaza that they ill ship it next Monday. The delivery was delayed due to protests in Hong Kong as per the customer rep.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Gomdorimandoo A.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Hi Alex,
I just wanted to drop you a line to say Thank You very much for shipping my order asap, i just received it now, travelling tonight, so it arrived just in the nick of time!
Am excited to open and try it, thank you so much once again and keep up the great work! This was my first order with you guys and i am definitely recommending you!
Take care,
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Zinahsahib S.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I got the planet computer Cosmo from them for a low price. The customer service was okay, didn’t have any problem. For as the phone, it’s great. This store would be perfect if you didn’t have to wait so long to get the phone.
4

5 months ago

  •  

review by Aqed232 T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I bought note 10 from pda plaza in Dec. Had real bad service and they have to refund me the difference few emails said they will refund but after sometime no body reply s back so don't by anything from them as you will loose money especially the guy name Alex doesn't even reply back so again don't buy anything from them
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Rishusymit C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I bought a note 10+ and received it a week later after purchase thanks to the VIP Package.
Been using it for two weeks now, no problems yet.
Also very quick customer service
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Vitalyy22 O.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About PDAPlaza

PDAPlaza - Worldwide Delivery of Smartphones PDA39s and accessories The best offers available from brands such as Apple Samsung HTC LG Huawei Motorola OPPO Vivo and more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with