plinkusa.net

3.4 / 5

plinkusa.net

Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Main Score

2.5

Review

3

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

6

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 10, 2020 7:40 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review plinkusa.net

Reviews (6)

I sent an order for 5 cases and 3 drive racks. They received my cashier's check on the day listed above after having discussed the items for several weeks prior by e-mail.
I had no acknowledgment until I asked July 23, when I was told they had to wait for the (CASHIER'S) check to clear. This was a small order to see if they were trustworthy, and I am not impressed. Will report later if and when and how they ship.
Note after receiving:
Packing was done well, shipment was as promised (just really late by a week), communication not too smooth - It took them a week to basically acknowledge they had received my guaranteed payment, and if I had waited for them to figure it out, I might still be waiting.

4 months ago

  •  

review by netcert

0

On 5/17/17 I ordered a IPC-G3370S server case for $120.00 from P-Link and received a damaged unit. I sent P-Link photos of the damage, and asked for a replacement case. After a two-week hiatus while apparently the entire company took a vacation, they instead asked if they could send only a new faceplate and I regretfully agreed to their offer. After several more email inquiries about the status, I finally received and attempted to install the faceplate. At this point I discovered that the entire chassis was warped more than I had originally estimated, and I again asked P-Link for a complete replacement. Customer service rep "Sean" then chastised me for agreeing to let them send only the faceplate, and asked me to return all of the parts at my expense so he could reimburse me for the return shipping and send a new case. I paid $65.21 for FedEx Ground shipping (my least expensive option), and then "Sean" refused to honor our agreement when he received the damaged merchandise. So I asked for a full refund on 7/6/17, followed be several more inquiries about the status of the refund during the next month. On 8/1/17 I finally received a reply that I would receive a $120.00 refund, but I would not be reimbursed for the RMA shipping. After another series of email exchanges with P-Link, I finally informed them on 8/4/17 that I would contact the Better Business Bureau and seek legal action against them. I was promised that I would receive a refund the following Monday. When I saw on 8/7/17 that I had received only a $100.00 refund, I again contacted P-Link and was told that they had deducted $20.00 from the refund to cover the shipping cost for the replacement faceplate (the same faceplate that they asked me to accept in lieu of the complete exchange that I originally requested). This company is very fraudulent and very frustrating to deal with. Please avoid my mistake and take your business to another reputable vendor.

4 months ago

  •  

review by sixtyhz-23356

0

I was looking for a large case with a lot of 5.25" external bays for use with Norton Ghost. STWF, I located plinkusa.net/ rackbuy.com/ chassisoutlet.com and some rackmount Eagle/ Skyhawk cases that looked good. I sent in a pre-sales question via e-mail late Saturday night, and received a technically accurate reply the next morning. I replied with another question and received a solid response in ~3 hours. I placed my order Sunday afternoon and the product arrived Thursday morning in new condition as advertised.

Excellent shopping experience! :-)

4 months ago

  •  

review by dpchrist

0

I had a failed power supply that I returned to them Nov.17th 2016. I have had to contact them every month and listen to their lies about sending a replacement! this is now apr.18th 2017..

4 months ago

  •  

review by BrianAhern

0

I bought a IPC-4098 4U rackmount server case with a preinstalled 8x3.5" expansion bay, and right now it's holding the guts of my server, transplanted from another case; the front fan is cooling all 7 drives (albeit more efficiently once I took off the front filter and left the door open). I ordered the item on a Sunday, it shipped on Monday, and I got it Friday (I live in MD and it shipped from CA via Fedex). The case itself was $58 and the shipping was $35...a bit high, but the case is 30 pounds and built like a tank.

I'd order from them again, particularly because it was very hard to find a better deal on an appropriate 4U server case. I was wary because the store was just a Yahoo storefront, but it was a Newegg-like experience, which is to say, very efficient.

4 months ago

  •  

review by filburt1

0

I bought a 1U Server Chassis and a 300W Power Supply from PLink and I am very happy with it. Their customer service is unsurpassed, with e-mail replies generally within an hour. Thanks plink.

4 months ago

  •  

review by CalvinK

0

We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with