shoe-store.net

3 / 5

shoe-store.net

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Main Score

3.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

13

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 1:42 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review shoe-store.net

shoe-store.net Reviews (13)

This company failed to honor their policy regarding refund, exchange or credit

I purchased a pair of UGG Alena shoes for my wife from their web site on October 3, 2014 (order #202689; amount $71.93). It took them over 4 weeks to ship the item instead of promised 4-6 days. During this time my wife had to go and purchase a similar pair of shoes elsewhere. We tried to stop the order but were unsuccessful as this company never answers either of two phone numbers they provide and never returns any message.

We finally received the shoes on October 30th. We requested the return authorization the same day we received the shoes and it took another 7 days to receive itit. We shipped the shoes back in the original condition and they got them back on November 10 (UPS tracking number1ZX54W459063571517). From November 10 through November 29 we I tried to reach them multiple times without success. As I said - they never answer their phone and never return any messages or emails.

Pypal protection of 45 days was over by that time, so naturally I had to file the BBB complain and describe my experience here to prevent others from dealing with this company.

This is their business information from BBB registry
Business ID: 0022001193
Name: Oppedisano's Bootery
Address: 12 N Main St
City: Honeoye Falls
State/County: NY
Zip/Postal Code: 14472
Business Phone Number: (877) 834-4105
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by sleepybubba

Read previous reviews from sleepybubba
I needed to replace my 1803 Nome loafers, but couldn’t find them anywhere. I searched locally and on-line and Shoe-Store.net was the only place that carried the shoe but I didn’t want to order from them because of all the negative reviews.

After 5 months of trying to find the shoes anywhere else, I finally gave up and purchased from them. I ordered them on a Sunday afternoon, and received an order confirmation within minutes. I checked the order the next morning and found that my shoes had be “picked” which I took to mean they had been pulled from stock and sent to shipping. Expecting that I wouldn’t hear anything more and that it might take weeks maybe even months to receive my shoes and was surprised when two days later, I received shipping confirmation with the tracking number via email and exactly one week later my shoes arrived.

The process was flawless, the shoes are beautiful and I had no problems with shoe-store.net. I would definitely order from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by BGbug

Read previous reviews from BGbug
I hadn't been able to find this particular pair of shoes in the color and size I was looking for, and at a decent price, until I found Shoe-store.net. When I placed the order, I bought my normal size and the next size up, having never bought any shoes from that brand before. One of the sizes had to be ordered from the manufacturer, and they made that abundantly clear when I placed my order. Both pairs got here faster than I expected, and when I returned one of them I got a very fast refund. I would order from them again anytime.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by noodle192000

Read previous reviews from noodle192000
I had never heard of this company before and found it while searching for a PW Minor Pace casual shoes in both black and brown, and a size of 2W. You usually find these shoes at specialty shoes stores (i.e. Foot Solutions). I tried to buy these shoes online because at the shoe stores they retail for $169. I could find the shoes online, but the website either did not have my size or one or both colors. I found shoe-store.net and found out I could get everything I need in one location, plus they were on $110 per pair, free shipping, and found an old coupon code that gave an additional 10% of the entire order.

I ordered the shoes on Saturday. On Monday, I received a call from a representative who said one of the shoes was out of stock. I could either keep my order and I should receive by the 4/23/12, they could help me pick another shoe, or I could cancel my order. They would not charge my credit card until the order was shipped. Since I liked these shoes I kept the order. The first pair I received within a week. I received the backordered pair a week later. I must say I am extremely happy with my order and the service I received.

To respond to a previous reviewers comments, my shoes were sent directly from the manufacturer and not shoe-store.net.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by klrowley

Read previous reviews from klrowley
I needed to come back to this site and do an update from a previous 9/18/12 order. Customer service gave me back a full refund for my defective boots. So i may have over reacted with my prior post before letting them complete helping me resolve my issue with a faulty pair of boots. No issues with the store, other than they might need to inspect their products a little close before sending.

RM
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rambo54

Read previous reviews from Rambo54
Took a risk after reading all the poor reviews but went ahead and ordered from shoe-store.net because it was about $50 cheaper than any other place I had found. The shoes came in less than a week, and would have been here in 2 days if I had not accidentally put the wrong address down. I received exactly what I ordered and they were in contact with me after I ordered and once the order had shipped, no complaints whatsoever.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by cuajs

Read previous reviews from cuajs
I've never heard of this store before and they have no reviews, but (1) their Web site is very service and family-business oriented, (2) they participate on some shoe-related forums and have decent feedback from that community, and (3) I was able to order a pair of boots in an irregular size through their Web site when I couldn't find it anywhere else. I'm glad that I took the chance because I got my boots, and I got a great price.

I placed the order for my boots late on a Friday or Saturday night, and I was surprised to get a response the next day from a real person to let me know that they had received my order. On Monday, though, they contacted me again to tell me that the boots I ordered wouldn't be available in my size for about 5 weeks. They wouldn't charge my credit card until the boots shipped, and I can't find it elsewhere so I asked that they go ahead and put me on back-order.

The boots arrived today, and I'm completely happy! I'd order from this store again without hesitation. I'm not one who needs a lot of personal service from a vendor, but I'll admit that it's nice when you can get it. These guys really go above and beyond to get things done for you, and I appreciate it.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rumpletzer

Read previous reviews from rumpletzer
"Ordered 4 pairs of shoes 15/10/2014. 3 pairs arrived in two parcel and one pair didn't arrive until today!!!! I did contact them right, but they didn't reply."
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by natadyak

Read previous reviews from natadyak
I have placed two orders with Shoe-Store.net over the past several months. Both orders shipped and were delivered without any problems - good, fast delivery. Where they are a challenge is if something goes wrong. One of two pairs on my last order were defective, so I need a return. It took three emails and a voicemail (over a week) to get a response to requests for a return shipping label. They finally responded and said they would send a label out, but a week later now and nothing has arrived. And again, they are not responding to emails. I am okay with getting defective shoes as it's not their fault. And if the label was lost, that's not their fault either. But it's hard to forgive a company that repeatedly ignores customer emails and voicemails. I won't be doing business with them again. And for those of you who think their prices are the best, I thought that too. But there are a number of sites out there that are much better if you look for online coupons.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by missiontriangles

Read previous reviews from missiontriangles
I ordered a $160.00 pair of shoes over a week ago from here and they still have not shipped. I have tried calling customer service multiple times at different times throughout the day. No one picked up a single time, nor called me back after I left a voicemail. I have not had luck with sending emails either. While I still haven't received my shoes, I am still writing this review because the amount of time it is taking for them to ship a pair of boots that are in stock is ridiculous. The prices are cheap, but the customer service is even cheaper.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Shoe-store.net User

Read previous reviews from Shoe-store.net User
I had never shopped at Shoe-store.net before, but stumbled across it recently after I couldn't find an older style of UGGs I have wanted for years. I looked on many other top shoe sites and none of them had the shie, even Zappos said the style was discontinued, I couldn't even find them on eBay! I am so happy I found shoe-store.net, not only did they have the exact shoe I wanted in a variety of colors, they had all the brand new styles for competitive prices. I am so happy I finally got the UGGs I wanted (I thought I missed my chance to own a pair) Shoe-store.net won me over, I will be a loyal customer from now on! Even if what you are looking for is not a rare item, you gotta check it out. I totally recommend this place, and the shipping is free(at least my boots were) Just log on and see for yourself.
http://www.shoe-store.net
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by NoraWeber

Read previous reviews from NoraWeber
I was very weary of making a purchase from this site due to the poor reviews, so I first called the company directly to ensure they were a legitimate company, as well as to make sure they had my item in stock. I spoke to a very pleasant young lady who assured me that my item was in stock and would probably ship out that same day. She also told me I would receive a shipping confirmation e-mail when they shipped. When I didn't hear anything from them the following day, I called back and was told my order had shipped and was provided with tracking information. I received my boots the following day. They had a coupon code for free 2 day express shipping. I have no complaints other than not receiving the shipping confirmation email as stated. I would gladly do business with them again, especially since they had such a good price on my hard to find Uggs!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by shoppingsenorita29

Read previous reviews from shoppingsenorita29
Ordered 3 pairs of slippers on 12/4/12 for Christmas gifts. They never contacted me other than an auto confirmation. My credit card was charged on 12/21/12. One pair arrived 12/31, the other 2 didn't arrive until January!! I did contact them right before Christmas, but they didn't reply.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by LynnInColorado

Read previous reviews from LynnInColorado
We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with