SpareRoom

4.9 / 5

SpareRoom

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.9 / 5

Main Score

4.6

Review

5

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

42

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About SpareRoom

Find a flatshare or flatmate fast! 1000s of rooms for rent in flatshares across London, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Leeds, Edinburgh, Glasgow and the rest of the UK. Advertise for free! As seen on TV.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sat, Aug 22, 2020 4:21 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review spareroom.co.uk

Reviews (42)

My personal experience with Sparerooms has been very good, plenty of rooms available, good descriptions and photos, works very well and easy to navigate a few time waster but in the minority.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen Mansfield

0

Very quick, easy to use

4 months ago

  •  

review by Frances

0

So straightforward and simple to use. Works well even if you don't upgrade. Have used spare room many times over the years

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tim

0

The landlord and his wife are so rude. They basically breached the contract.

The house owner and his wife cousins was coming from India. So, they told me to vacate my room for two days and stay in my roommate room and until cousins go back to India. I said no. Even my parents said no cause I told them about it before they asked me. They were not happy about it. They asked my roommate to vacate for two days and stay in a hotel. (Remember that she’s a girl). She said no as well and her parents wasn’t that happy about. They tried to make us vacate but it didn’t work. They called my and roomie parents modern just cause we said no. Also, they said why are we telling our parents.
About two days,the homeowner wife accused us of stealing their dust pan and brush. I was like what the heck? And the homeowner asked my roomie again if she can vacate and she said no. He even told her not to tell her parents. She was like no and I will tell my parents. She got back to him saying that my parents and her parents not impressed about them asking us.

We didn’t see them again until Monday this week. All of a sudden started to become nice after a week later.

Sometimes the house owners wife is moody and rude. She sometimes asks me if I can look after her child and I say no. Even her face changes when I say that.

Now the house owner telling me to come to get my things during this crisis. I told him that I can’t come and I’m not risking my life for it.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anonymous

0

Excellent!! Guaranteed to find somewhere! Excellent communication from the head office- always very helpful and informative! I recommend these guys every-time. Great system they have in place. 10/10

4 months ago

  •  

review by Russell Shaw

0

Found this site easy to use great notifications when new listings added . Was able to find a great place with a good landlord, moving in at a date that suits me cant wait thank you SpareRoom !!

4 months ago

  •  

review by Jane P

0

I was extremely happy with SpareRoom for finding a great new lodger
Thanks again
Melanie

4 months ago

  •  

review by melanie woodward

0

Spare room is a amazing website which you can advertise your spare room or flatshare.Quick response from the listing.It took me while but I got there.Time to time you can make changes to advert.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Shahida ellahi

0

Crooks. Spareroom charges ridiculous fees for allowing contacts. A few years ago they allowed potential tenants to send you messages through websites.

Unless you're willing to pay nearly £30 a month, which is too much if you're currently a tenant trying to find a new flatmates, you won't be able to contact anyone, post more than one ad, receive messages from other potential flatmates, and upload more pictures if you have more than one room available.

Useless!

4 months ago

  •  

review by carla

0

BE VERY CAREFUL

If you are a landlord using this service, be extremely aware, they DO NOT do through profile checks on renters. Renters are able to give false information, leaving landlords open to a wide variety of unreasonable behaviour from renters. It can lead to dire consequences of no fault at all by the landlord, that eventually need legal intervention.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Don Bop

0

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About SpareRoom

Find a flatshare or flatmate fast! 1000s of rooms for rent in flatshares across London, Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Leeds, Edinburgh, Glasgow and the rest of the UK. Advertise for free! As seen on TV.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with