Create an Ecommerce Website and Sell Online Ecommerce Software by Shopify

3.5 / 5

Create an Ecommerce Website and Sell Online Ecommerce Software by Shopify

3.5 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.5 / 5

Trust Score

4

Reviews

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is thegiftco.co.uk legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for less than 3 years
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

18

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 18 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.5

18 reviews

Thegiftco.co.uk Review

Shopify provides a reliable Ecommerce platform so you focus on selling online Integrated hosting shopping cart and Ecommerce payment solution all in one

Thegiftco.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 1:49 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review thegiftco.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Thegiftco.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (18)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.7 /5

price 5 /5

quality 5 /5

customer service 5 /5

On receiving an item that was not inscribed as expected. I emailed and received a speedy response to offer to replace the faulty goods at no extra cost. The new item was received the day after as required. The error was no fault of the Company but the supplier of the product, but the mistake was resolved beyond my expectations and so I would use this Company again. Thank you.
4

11 months ago

review by Amanda Harris

The service was good and the packaging was brilliant! Unfortunately the cookie let the side down. It was dry, crumbly, way too thin and tasted of plastic strangely! I ended up having to buy another from Millie’s Cookies. Very disappointed.
2

11 months ago

review by Rebecca Cowie

Terrible company - DO NOT USE. I ordered a gift on 19th December guaranteeing a delivery before 23rd December. I only ordered it through this company so I could give it to my husband on Christmas day. I ordered a few other bits too. The other gifts arrived before Christmas but the main gift did not and on the delivery note by the item there was a hand written arrow and the written words "To Follow". It is now 13th January and there is no sign of the gift, or a response to 3 left phone messages and 2 emails, or the 64.99 which the gift cost. Let's not mention the Christmas present that my husband hasn't had. I am very upset and will be taking this further.
1

11 months ago

review by R. D.

#delivery(1/5)

Really unique gift, a lot bigger than expected which is great considering the price. Chocolates and sweets are branded so not cheap sweets which is fab. Only criticism would be on the personalisation (which was great) it was wrapped in cellophane (gift wrapped) but they put a logo sticker right over the front where the personalisation is making it hard to read it. Tried removing and it doesn’t come off easy so made a mess. Sticker should have been put at the back. Also it comes very securely wrapped in bubble wrap and in a box so it doesn’t get damaged during delivery. Great gift!
5

11 months ago

review by Marilyn Gayle

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

My Niece absolutely loved the watch I got her for her birthday. Fast delivery, great service. Would recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Corey Whitwam

#delivery(5/5)

Ordered two mothers day gifts for my mum and mother in law, both were very impressed with the quality, definitely won me some brownie points. Will use from now on!
5

1 year ago

review by Adam Green

#quality(5/5)

I hadn’t heard of The Gift Co before but found it on Facebook, I ordered some personalised gifts for my husband and dad for their birthday, both were great quality and reasonably priced.
5

1 year ago

review by Jane Keeling

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5)

I ordered some of the beautiful gift ideas for Fathers Day, they arrived very quickly and the customer service was brilliant. The gifts are really great quality and very reasonably priced. I will definitely be ordering again and will be telling everyone to buy from here. Thanks again ????
5

1 year ago

review by Nikki Mcmath

#price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

Just received my Dads gift for fathers day, really happy, well packaged and took 3 days, recommend.
5

1 year ago

review by Claire Mackay

Bought my husband a personalised toblerone which he was really pleased with as he’d not seen them before ! Item was well packaged and prompt delivery
5

1 year ago

review by Rachel Charalambous

#delivery(5/5)

I have used The Gift Co a few times now and each time the gifts have been great
5

1 year ago

review by Stacey Waller

Good stuff, came in 2 days, thanks
5

1 year ago

review by Nigel Bull

Our sons teacher got in touch to say thank you, he was shocked we had gone to such effort! Thanks so much
5

1 year ago

review by Lara Gibson

I can’t give anything other than a 1 star as my order still hasn’t arrived .
3

1 year ago

review by Sylvia Argent

It’s been 10 days since I’ve ordered a Christmas Eve crate and still hasn’t arrived, I’ve tried messaging but I am getting no response... I had a confirmation email when I ordered and it said it would notify me when shipped and haven’t heard anything I’m very worried it won’t come in time for Christmas Eve!
3

1 year ago

review by Sasha V.

No confirmation have now sent 3 emails just want to know when delivery will be as ordered online paid with PayPal and then nothing find this bad customers nee service l ordered a Birmingham city football towel with name on very angry ad l just want a reply
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#delivery(3/5)

Love the idea of this present but ordered it over a week ago now and had no news on it since I received the confirmation email. Checked the order status and nothing has been dispatched, yet alone delivered, which is frustrating since as delivery wasn’t free.
3

1 year ago

review by Kate Savage

#delivery(3/5)

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Thegiftco.co.uk Review

Shopify provides a reliable Ecommerce platform so you focus on selling online Integrated hosting shopping cart and Ecommerce payment solution all in one

Thegiftco.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with