Turtle Doves

3.9 / 5

Turtle Doves

3.9 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.9 / 5

Main Score

4.9

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

56

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Turtle Doves

Nestled in the heart of Shropshire the Turtle Doves team specialises in turning pre-loved cashmere jumpers into practical and gorgeously soft new accessories.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Dec 18, 2020 10:00 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review turtle-doves.co.uk

Turtle Doves Reviews (56)

I received the ‘make-do-and-mend’ gloves as a small birthday gift. In these continued times of austerity & concern for the environment I didn’t want a gift at all. But I’m so happy I did! They are beautiful, practical and a tiny luxury most could afford ( well done turtle doves...we all deserve a tiny luxury don’t we)
I wear them almost daily. Thank you. You also have a devoted customer as I shall be gifting these to everyone x
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deborah Norman

Cannot recommend highly enough. The products are beautiful, well made and warm and the customer service is brilliant. I already have 5 pairs of fingerless gloves and am addicted!

I am more and more concerned with the environment and recycling as time goes on and this company epitomises the sorts of things we should be doing. Well done Turtle Doves. Keep up the excellent work and service. See you on payday...
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Laura Sinclair-Smith

Beautiful colour, very warm, lovely quality. And such a brilliant idea to recycle pullovers into scarves and gloves.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Ms Beattie Slavin

Beautiful gloves, very well packaged and prompt delivery.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by J. Quirk

i ordered the make do and mend gloves, and was amazed at the quality of these "seconds" products. The flaw is easily hidden, I love my new cashmere gloves! I have since ordered the neckwarmer, it is so soft and cosy. The communication is quick. This is fabulous company, I love the ethos of recycling. I will definitely be making further purchases.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jane

Amazing service and great quality. Thank you!
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by N from southampton

I have several pairs of Turtle Doves fingerless gloves now and love them all. Always beautifully packed and delivered quickly. Recommended! Thank you 😊
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Elaine Johnson

I have gorgeous fingerless gloves, a snood and a neck warmer for Christmas presents. So I thought I would try the make do and mend. I got fingerless gloves and a neck warmer. Included are buttons and scraps of cashmere so that you can mend the faults. What a wonderful idea. Thoroughly recommended, wonderfully soft and luxurious. Recycled as well so ethically sound.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by susie

Thank you so much Turtle doves, I ordered a pair of your make do and mend gloves, they are gorgeous, I am looking forward to personalising them.
I was wondering, and I think that other people have asked, whether it would be possible to purchase small scrap packs of different colours so that we could personalise a little bit more.
I love what you do, and seeing all the colours in your video, is just a joy.
Valerie
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Valerie Crowle

Excellent quality and service as always. Thanks turtle doves. X
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jackie Daly

Super quick delivery. The gloves are just so soft I started wearing them straightaway. Had a problem with one pair, brilliant customer service & replacement pair arrived within 2 days! Great gloves great service x
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by julie billing

As I only bought my gloves in the middle of last month’s early heatwave, I haven’t had a chance to try them for warmth and convenience in cold weather. However, they feel lovely on and I shall be interested to try them when the weather turns colder.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Anne, Dorset

Turtle Doves service is excellent. Highly recommend this independent company. Such a fantastic idea, to recycle unwanted cashmere items, and make them into new.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by louise gallagher

I love my turtle dove wrist warmers. I bought 2 sets in bed of minor repair, whichi'm planning on doing this week. The gloves are super soft.
Delivery was quick, and ordering was really easy.
I will definitely order again.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Lorna Jeff

Ordered 3 neck buffs in the sale and initially I wasn’t keen on the colour ways so I sent them back with a wee note to explain my reasoning. 3 different ones arrived in much better tones so very happy with them now 👍🏻
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by Eveirvine

Fantastic warm hand warmers. Great value and great service. Thank you
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Sarah

Came quickly, package was perfect
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by I Miller

I Love Turtle Doves products, fingerless gloves are my faves & love the Make do & mend during lockdown. Ordering is easy & delivery is very good.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Lynne Jepson

Each time I have ordered from Turtle Doves, they have taken note of my request re colour, size etc. I'm very grateful! Thank you!
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah Baker

I wanted to give the two pairs of gloves as gifts to friends to keep them entertained during lockdown, but they were not individually packaged and had no information/ instructions to explain the point of them. They are currently languishing in their box
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Gillian Clarkson

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Turtle Doves

Nestled in the heart of Shropshire the Turtle Doves team specialises in turning pre-loved cashmere jumpers into practical and gorgeously soft new accessories.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with