Back  

Social Issues & Advocacy

Top rated businesses in the Social Issues & Advocacy category

1367

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1466

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Social Issues & Advocacy

Social Issues & Advocacy Top rated businesses in the Social Issues & Advocacy category

1367

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1466

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

AAMPLIFY

AAMPLIFY is a 501(c)(3) social justice education nonprofit based in the San Francisco Bay Area that teaches high school students skills in leadership and advocacy.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

AASHE

Join AASHE's community of higher education sustainability professionals and be empowered to lead the global sustainability movement.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Ambiental do Brasil

Consultoria ambiental. Solues em meio ambiente. Oferece empresas pblicas e privadas servios especializados em questes ambientais.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Abc Aurora

Pensando em ajudar a todos do bairro e regio, a ABC Aurora oferece ajuda assitencial, creche, escola e cursos profissionalizantes gratuitos.

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ABC House

ABC House is a non-profit Children's Advocacy Center working with children, youth, and their families to overcome the trauma of abuse and neglect in Benton and Linn Counties.

Recent Reviews

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

pcycnsw.org.au

PCYC NSW is Australia’s pre-eminent youth organisation working with Police and community to empower young people by developing their skills, character and leadership.

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

ABCCM

Christian Nonprofit in Asheville, NC. Committed to serving those in need with the help of volunteers, donors, businesses, churches.

Recent Reviews

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

ABEC Environmental

Our purpose is to enable industry to achieve sustainable development within regional areas of Western Australia for the benefit of the community.

Recent Reviews

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Able Housing, Inc. - On-Site Temporary Housing

Welcome and thank you for choosing Able Housing Inc. When facing an emergency, you need someone there to help you get through the hardships. At Able Mobile Housing Inc., we are that someone. If your home burns down or is destroyed in a storm, call us today and see how we can help you rent a home until you rebuild yours.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Abortion Recovery Alabama

Unexpected Feelings - It May Have Been Yesterday Or 40 Years Ago, But Following An Abortion You Can Have Unexpected Feelings Of Shame, Guilt, Regret.  I Had ...

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Above the Path

ABOVE the Path is an organization of committed child welfare professionals providing training and support to youth and family-serving programs with a focus on ending the exploitation of children

Recent Reviews

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Petful

We039re passionate about animal welfare and helping pets live happier lives Trusted information about pet health and behaviors Formerly Pets Adviser petful petfull

Recent Reviews

If you own an dog or cat you must visit this site! So much great information for pet owners. Subscribe to the email too! Emails aren't really frequent but enough so that you get the information you need when you need it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lynne R.

There is no better resource than Dave at Perful for aiding in our kids welfare! Subscription to Petful keeps us up to date on recalls and helps us keep our loved ones healthy I most appreciate this! I'm so thankful!

Excellent

1 year ago

Marie G.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Charity Crate - The best subscription box for charities

Simply the best subscription box for charities Discover and support amazing new causes each month when you sign up to receive a box of great charity themed products with Charity Crate 1000 of every crate goes back to help each cause Charity Crate makes donating a fun and social experience ChangeCharity

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

The Green Office

The Green Office is the UK leader in environmentally friendly eco-friendly recycled and green office supplies As stationers with a conscience we stock recycled paper recycling bins furniture and more

Recent Reviews

I have used the green office for all of my stationery for several years now and have nothing but positve feedback for them

Excellent

1 year ago

Shirley2011 D.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Welcome

to Quality Eco TechnologiesQuality Eco Technologies specializes in green-energy efficiency products We have over 35 years of combined experience shellip

Recent Reviews

IF I COULD GIVE NO STARS I WOULD, I ADVISE ANYONE THAT GETS INVITED TO SEE A PRESENTATION OF THIS COMPANY, DO NOT GO. IF YOU SEE THIS COMPANY TRYING TO SELL YOU PRODUCTS RUN, DO NOT LET THEM IN YOUR HOUSE AND DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING. THIS COMPANY ARE ARROGANT CROOKS. MY SITUATION WAS A TRAINWRECK AT THE FAULT OF THE INSPECTOR BRENDAN IN WHICH DID NOT DO A THROUGH INSPECTION BECAUSE HE NEVER WENT UNDER THE HOUSE. I NEVER RECEIVED A COPY OF SAID HOME INSPECTION LIKE PROMISED EITHER. THE INSTALL WAS HOURENDOUS, DUE TO THE INSTALLTECH SHOWING UP LATE, UNPREPARED WITH PRODUCT; HE HAD TO LEAVE AND GO PURCHASE AT HOME DEPOT, AND DOING AN IMPROPER INTALL OF THE TRIGUARD INSUALTION AND PRO BIOTICS MACHINE. YOU ARE TOLD AT THE PRESENTION YOU DON'T HAVE TO PAY UNTIL YOUR SATISFIED, ANOTHER LIE. YOU ARE ASKED TO PAY AS SOON AS THE TECH ATTEMPS COMPLETED INSTALL IS OR SHOULD I SAY INCOMPLETED. I WAS LIED TO BY THE TECH, WHO STATED THE PAPERWORK IS ONLY DUE TO HIM FINISHING THE INSTALL NOT THAT YOUR SATISFIED OR NOT IN WHICH I NEVER WAS AND BRENDAN KNEW I WASN'T. HE WAS FULLY AWARE WHEN I SPOKE TO HIM BY PHONE SEVERAL TIMES. 5 TO BE EXACT. THE COMPANY LIKES TO AVOID YOU AND NOT CALL YOU BACK, SO THE PRODUCTS CAN STAY IN YOUR HOME AT LEAST 30 DAYS SO THEY HAVE YOU SO TO SPEAK. THE COMPANIES OWN INSTALL MANGER MARK, IF HE IS STILL EMPLOYED WITH THEN THAT IS, VERIFIED THE PRODUCTS WERE RENDERED USELESS IN MY HOME AS THEY ARE CURRENTLY INSTALLED DUE TO IMPROPER INSTALL AND DEFICIANIES OF LACKING PRODUCT AS WELL. THE OWNERS BOTH HAVE THREATENED ME WITH THEIR LAWYER, WHEN I ASKED THEM TO PLEASE COME AND REMOVE THE PRODUCTS OUT OF MY HOUSE. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AT ALL, THEY CARE ABOUT GETTING MONEY. IT TOOK ONE OWNER A MONTH AND 1/2 TO REACH OUT TO ME DURING THIS PANDEMIC TO TRY TO COME TO SOME KIND OF RESOLUTION. I ONCE AGAIN ASKED FOR THE PRODUCTS TO BE REMOVED, SINCE 60% OF THE INSULATION WILL HAVE TO BE REMOVED TO CORRECT AND MORE WILL HAVE TO BE INSTALLED TO COMPLETE THE INSTALLTION, AND THE PROBIOTIC SYSTEM IS LAYING ON THE UNEVEN GROUND NEXT TO A WATER PUDDLE WITH BRACKET LAYING ON THE GROUND TOO, THE TUBE IS NOT SECURE IN THE DUCTWORK EITHER, PER THEIR OWN INSTALL MANAGER. THE OTHER OWNER THREATEDME AGAIN WITH THE LAWYER, AND CALLED ME A THIEF, IN WHICH IM VERY OFFENDED BY BECAUSE I AM A SINGLE FEMALE MILITARY VETERAN WITH AN IMPECIBAL REPUTATION, AND I'M NOT TRYING TO STEAL THEIR PRODUCTS. THEY REFUSE TO REMOVE THEM. I WOULDN’T PAY THEM BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOT BEEN BACK TO MY HOUSE, IT IS A PANDEMIC GOING ON, BUT THAT DID NOT STOP THIS ARROGANT, RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY FILING A LAWSUIT IN VIRGINIA WHEN THE PRESENTATION OCCURRED IN LEBANON, TN AND THE PROPERTY AND INSTALL OCCURED IN LEBANON TN. THEY ARE DOING THIS BECAUSE IM SURE THEIR LAYWER IS IN BED WITH THE JUDGE THERE IN VIRGINIA.THE OWNER ALSO TEXT ME THAT HE WILL SUE ME AND HE WILL WIN. IM NOT DONE WITH THIS YET I HAVE A LAWYER I WILL NOT GIVE UP ON THIS COMPANY TRYING TO SHOVE THESE PRODUCTSDOWN MY THROAT. I ASSUE YOU THEY DON'T CARE HOW THEY ARE INSTALLED WHETHER CORRECTLY OR INCORRECTLY, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU AS A CUSTOMER, YOU ARE A DOILLAR SIGN AND I ALSO ASSURE YOU THESE PRODUCTS DO NOT WORK. I DO NOT SEE PEOPLE YEARS FROM NOW MAKING REVIEWS ONLY THAT THE PRESNTATION WAS GOOD, THE FOOD WAS GOOD, AND THE INSTALLERS SHOWED UP ON TIME, AND INSTALLED THE PRODUCTS. I HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND THE COMPANY IS TRYING TO PROFIT OFF OF IT ANYWAY AND DO NOT CARE ABOUT HOW UNPROFESSIONAL THEY ARE. THEY ARE VIOLATING MY RIGHTS AS AN AMERICAN WHO SERVED THEIR COUNTRY, TO BEING ABLE TO CHOOSE WHETHER I WANT TO FUTHER AGREE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AND ALLOWING THE PRODUCTS TO BE IN MY HOME. I PROMISE YOU THEY DO NOT GIVE REFUNDS, IF YOU ARE DISSATIFIED YEARS LATER BECAUSE THEY ARE FULL OF EXCUSES AND SICK THEIR LAWYER ON YOU IF YOU DON'T COMPLY WITH THEM LIKE THE MAFIA

Bad

1 year ago

Donya Bentley

My wife [Nancy] and I attended a dinner and presentation at the Watersview Resturant at lake gaston on Jan 9th that was great. The dinner was excellent and James gave an outstanding presentation. On Jan 10th, the whole crew showed up right on time and completed the agreed upon work in a most professional manner !Dan Murry, Paul Atkinson, Christian, Tristen,Chase, and A.J. were all very courteous and professional. Great job guys!

Excellent

2 years ago

Tim Andersen

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Eighto2Shop

Eighto2Shop39s array of T-shirts for charity and T-Shirts for a cause help support your favorite charitable organization

Recent Reviews

4.8

8 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

First Aid

First Aid charity social enterprise providing first aid across Scotland Along with training courses first aid supplies and now e-learning courses

Recent Reviews

St Andrews First Aid was brilliant, I did a First Aid at Work course 1 day a week over 3 weeks. Two of the times I had Steve who was very funny and very informative when lecturing the course and the other day we had Chris who was very good at teaching too, we had been informed he had a heart attack, before he was teaching us, by him and that his lesson with us was the first one since it. He did very well despite this and I hope he is doing well. The course was made enjoyable and everyone there was introduced to one another early which made everyone feel comfortable when answering questions and doing group tasks or demonstrations. We all got on well and had a good laugh whilst also learning life saving information and practical tasks. I would recommend St Andrews First Aid to my colleagues and will definitely look to go back there for further training. Thanks Again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Conor

I attended the one day first aid course. Sarah was my trainer and she was excellent. Very engaging, funny, a great demonstrator and took the time to make sure the whole group understood the content before moving on. I would definitely recommend this course/Sarah to any companies looking to train their staff on first aid. -James

Excellent

1 year ago

MrJamesyboi121

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Frontier

Were the leading provider of successful gap year and volunteering programs abroad Find your perfect travel adventure Change the world and apply today

Recent Reviews

I joined Frontier as a project development intern for six months. Frontier gave me the opportunity to learn more about the world of conservation and it is a great first step to get if anyone wants to dedicate themselves in conservation. It's been an amazing experience which sadly ends soon. I am grateful for the staff members who have been so friendly and really helpful. I got so much knowledge aboout wildlife and conservation. Frontier is the main reason that made be realize that this the career I would like to follow and I am so proud of being a member of this team. Furthermore, as an intern coming from abroad, I developed my presentation skills and gained confidence as I was representing Frontier in several careers fairs and talks. Hope I will join this team and be part of its mission soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Eirini Kar

I joined one of Frontier’s project as an Assistant Research Officer and I wouldn’t be more happy with my choice. My experience is sadly mostly at the end, but I feel like I have had such an amazing time here that I would go back to the start if I could. First of all, I have fairly improved my knowledge about conservation and about how to carry on research in this field, learning how to use new softwares and data collection methods. However, this is just a part of what this project actually gave me: here I made friends for life, found support and motivation in a great group of coworkers, and I experienced a huge personal growth in a challenging environment. I am really grateful for this opportunity and I encourage anyone with a strong passion for conservation to apply.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chiara

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Rescue Foodie

Welcome to Rescue Foodie. A registered charity that provides a constant supply of food to shelters, rescues and fosters across Ontario. We are passionate about supporting our Northern communities.

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Sweet Charity

Sweet Charity39s Online Charity Shop is an innovative collaboration between two invaluable non-for-profit organisations The Grief Centre and Supporting Families in Mental Illness Shop now for quality homewares clothing kidswear accessories and more Our physical shop is at 96 Bentley Ave Glenfield

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Arizona Firefighter Athletics

501c3 nonprofit team of Arizona firefighters with the mission to build camaraderie and community through charity and sport Members compete in the US and World Police Fire Games We believe in giving back both on and off duty which is why part of our proceeds go directly to other public safety and youth groups

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Planet Friendly Eco Disposable Sheets for College, Travel and Events

Easy and eco-friendly sheets for college, camp and travel. Save time. Save carbon. Save water. Compostable Laundry-Free Linens available retail and wholesale.

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

GoRaise

GoRaise lets you fundraise for free Helping PTAs sports clubs charities girl guiding units and more through online shopping

Recent Reviews

I was recommended this website by my friend and now use it myself. It's great to know that you are helping a charity at the same time

Excellent

1 year ago

Harry Fletcher

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Raise free funds for charity

Raise free funds for charity by shopping online with Give as you Live Online over 4000 retailers to choose from shop raise a donation for one of our UK charities

Recent Reviews

I try to do my best in raising funds for prostate cancer you help me to do that Anthony

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony V.

I had no trouble with the website and was able to donate in a matter of minutes. Would recommend to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kathleen A.

4.2

21 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Leading HR Employment Law Advice Support Service

Graphite HRM is a leading HR and Employment Law advice and support service built to bring you the ultimate in compliance confidence - Call 01 886 0350

Recent Reviews

Following an initial briefing with a Graphite consultant, the team were extremely helpful in preparing content for our Management Training Day. The course was titled 'HR Essentials' and gave a fantastic overview of employment legislation and also certain procedures which an employer is obliged to follow, such as 'rights to natural justice', disciplinary, grievance and bullying/harassment. Our Managers have never had training like this before so it was critical that we pitched at the right level and this was done perfectly. All of the team found the training brilliant. Patrick Redmond was our consultant for the day and delivered fantastically, was full of knowledge and answered a lot of questions thrown at him! I would most certainly look to use Graphite for future courses/training again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicole Sulhan

Helpful, practical advice from experienced professionals, 24 / 7

Excellent

1 year ago

Q. K.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Happy

We are leading a movement to create happy and empowered workplaces How can we help your people to find joy in at least 80 of their work

Recent Reviews

I really enjoyed my day at Happy, The venue was nice the trainer great and I came away feeling that I had learned something that would be valuable in my personal and professional life. The only draw back was the reception/lunch space was too small for the amount of people attending courses that day and it was rather chaotic at breaks and lunch time.

Great

1 year ago

A. B.

I thought it was an excellent course / good location and a really good vibe overall - the trainer made the course interesting all the staff were really lovely and helpful and the ice cream on a very hot day - nice touch !

Excellent

1 year ago

Helen Mcneill

4.8

29 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Help for Heroes

Help for Heroes - support our wounded Shop our range of clothing gifts and accessories including your favourite Help for Heroes hoodies wristbands and t-shirts

Recent Reviews

Delivered on time Products are fantastic and durable well worth the money Ten years ago I was bought my first T-Shirt I'm still wearing it For a very good worthwhile cause Long may you continue to help those wounded in the line of duty

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave Taylor

arrived within four days good material

Excellent

1 year ago

Kenneth Bryan

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Plastic Free Ethical Sustainable Shopping from Keep

We stock a range of mindfully selected eco-friendly reusable sustainable products Signup to our mailing list to get 10 off your first order

Recent Reviews

The tape was a lot thinner than I'd thought it would be - 3 rolls are not going to complete my Christmas wrapping!

Poor

1 year ago

Vanessa Horn

I’ve been looking for zero waste alternatives that don’t break the bank in what seems like forever. Many places want you to pay £5+ for a stick of deodorant which is think makes zero waste less obtainable for people. But I thought the prices were reasonable for the most part and &Keep offer a range of alternatives that I hadn’t seen before. Their solid dish soap and their dissolvable cleaning capsules are great! Once I’ve used up my regular cleaning bottles, I’ll give them a rinse and put the capsules in. I usually buy the cheapest cleaning supplies so £1.50 per capsule which is dissolvable in 750ml of water is not much more expensive than what I usually spend; and I don’t have to recycle and rebuy cleaning bottles. Overall a great experience on the site, fast shipping and a variety or affordable and unique products.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cariad Obrien

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Outreach Center

Donate a car to Outreach Center as a leading car donation charity we pick up the cars throughout the USA Our vehicle donation program is tax deductible

Recent Reviews

If you own a junk car, then there is a simple suggestion for giving it a good farewell. Opt for car donation in New York. I also gave my car away to Outreach Center car donation in New York. I am happy that the old clunker had a good end.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jacob R.

I wanted to donate a car New York to support service programs that were meant for children in need and Outreach Center gave me just the opportunity. Great initiative and I would suggest all to donate your car New York to them only.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andy J.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

DirectWristbands

Custom silicone wristbands are great for charities schools churches sports teams and most any other cause you can think of for promoting awareness and raising funds

Recent Reviews

Company wasn't nice to deal with. The company promised you one thing but doesn't follow through. Customized silicone wristbands didn't arrive on schedule and children were unhappy. No gift to be given during ceremony. Bracelets were promised to be made and shipped out on Monday late afternoon. However, bracelets were made on Tuesday and shipped at the end of the business day. No way would get there. No notification from the company.

Bad

1 year ago

Margaret C.

4.5

13 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Elder Helpers

Our organization is proud to count thousands of volunteers throughout the world They are all wonderful people giving away some of their free time for the simple satisfaction of providing assistance and companionship to an elder and relief to those who have become overwhelmed with providing the main care for their aging loved ones

Recent Reviews

Once I learned my way around on the site, I was able to contact several volunteers and coordinate schedules so that they could fill in being with my husband in memory care. The monthly donation is minor compared to the hourly fees that must be paid for people to companion our loved ones. I lucked out with volunteers who were devoted to being of help and came through for my husband and me time after time. I highly recommend this website and this service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barbara G.

My name is Gabriella and I'm new to the Elder Helpers. I'm a trained volunteer and I am so excited about Elder Helpers. I can't wait to get started and begin helping elders and their families.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gabriella G.

4.2

11 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

IFRE Volunteers

IFRE Volunteers Non-Profit 501 C 3 offers Volunteer abroad programs in 18 countries worldwide volunteering opportunities with meaningful programs like teaching conservation orphanage work HIVAIDS etc at just 140 per week

Recent Reviews

Our experience in Guatemala was incredible and so impactful! We had the opportunity to work in an 'orphanage' (truly a shelter for girls) with teenage moms and their babies - victims of rape or abuse. We held babies, changed babies' diapers, consoled mothers and in all ways helped these young women with their babies. They needed our help and we greatly appreciated the opportunity to be of assistance. The second week we made 2 cookstoves for two impoverished families who now can cook safely for their families. (One family was cooking all meals in the rim of a wheel and had previously scarred/burned a child from the cooking method). The work was very labor intensive and involved mixing cement, laying bricks and cement and filling the cookstove with dirt and adobe bricks under the direction and with the help of a local contractor/coordinator. While in Guatemala, IFRE Volunteers also placed us with a host family and we had the opportunity to 'live like a local' and see firsthand what the living conditions are in Guatemala (this is not a shack like some Guatemalans live in, but a home with electricity and water and a family who provided us with meals in addition to our rooms). IFRE Volunteers also provided us with immersion Spanish lessons for two hours each day which greatly helped us communicate while working on our projects. IFRE Volunteers was great to work with as we prepared for the trip (Kim and Customer Service) and was very helpful in identifying and lining up options for excursions over the weekend (we hiked a volcano and went to a hot springs). Oscar, the in-country coordinator, was also very critical in organizing our activities and providing us with all the opportunities to make a difference. This is not the 'volunteer tourism' that many people worry isn't really helping others - it is truly volunteering that makes a difference in the lives of the people in Guatemala. They NEED your help and while this is a 3rd world country and you will sacrifice the comforts of home in order to participate, it is affordable and the work you do will make a difference. I highly recommend IFRE Volunteers. I also appreciate that there were no hidden fees or additional costs sprung upon us once we got to Guatemala. We felt and were safe the entire time we were in the country. We had free time in the evenings and were able to take advantage of modern options (i.e., McDonalds) near the main central park in order to have wifi and share pictures with our family/friends back home. The office is located close to the host family and projects and we were able to safely walk between most activities which further enabled us to see the people and the culture and further enriched our experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sanina G.

I am writing this review because I got scammed and I don't want to happen to anyone else. I paid a lot of money believing that I was going to help by volunteering in the less economically countries that i went. The truth is that they did not only take advantage of me by taking all my money but they also take advantage of people which leave in a less economically developed countrie and are really poor!

Bad

1 year ago

Nikos A.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

Ummah Relief International was established in 1993 to help needy people around the world It is a dedicated relief organization providing a variety of humanitarian services

Recent Reviews

This is the URL of Ummah Relief International, where you can direct hit for donations. Please Donate if you have little for someone. We are living in a very maintained world. We have everything. Just think for the others, who are willing to eat proper food Or willing to live a life as we are passing.

Excellent

1 year ago

John C.

Am giving donations to Ummah Relief International from last 6 years, and I never found any other good reliable NGO for the Charity. They are really doing great work for the needy peoples. Help them by your donations to continue their good work. thanks Amanda!

Excellent

1 year ago

Amanda E.

4.7

4 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Freecycle

The Freecycle Network is a grassroots and entirely nonprofit movement of people who are giving and getting stuff for free in their own towns Its all about reuse and keeping good stuff out of landfills

Recent Reviews

This is a great idea. You can recycle goods that you would other wise throw away or are too embarrassed to sell on craiglist. Pay it forward by giving to others and you never know what goodies you'll get back. I got rubby duckies for my wife's baby shower.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joseph Y.

I have been a freecycler for over a year now and have kept many things out of landfills as a result. If you are setting up housekeeping, it is a great place to post your wants. If you are downsizing, a wonderful way to empty out the clutter. I have been on both sides of the freecycle model many times and have met some great people and had much luck doing both the giving and the receiving. Give it a try!

Excellent

1 year ago

Donna T.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Life Happens

Life Happens formerly the LIFE Foundation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping consumers make smart insurance decisions to safeguard their families039 financial futures

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Everyone Everywhere Equal Value

Since 1911 the US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants has protect the rights and address the needs of persons in forced or voluntary migration worldwide and support their transition to a dignified life

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with